Makeup by Jeannine Reviews

20 | Summerville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Makeup by Jeannine

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Makeup by Jeannine 1
Makeup by Jeannine 2
Makeup by Jeannine 3
Makeup by Jeannine 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Ann · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine was perfect for our ladies weekend at the beach! It was so much fun to have a professional come to our beach house and teach us how to apply our own makeup. We all appreciated that she wasn’t trying to sell any products! She gave us so many tips and even taught us how to apply lashes:). She was so patient, answering all our questions. Jeannine loves applying makeup and is so much fun to be around. I highly recommend her and plan to hire her again when I return to charleston!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t know that I could ever say enough about how wonderful Jeannine is!! She made me feel so comfortable and did an AMAZING job on my makeup for my wedding! I truly felt so beautiful and got compliments all night on how great my makeup looked! I slept in my makeup and when I woke up it STILL looked amazing! Even my husband said “wow your makeup still looks really good”Jeannine took the time to figure out what my vision was and to make it a reality. She was super patient and very detail oriented which showed through her work! I was very particular about my makeup and Jeannine truly blew me away! If you are looking for someone to make you look amazing for any occasion, this is your girl! You will NOT be disappointed!!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • A

    Adele · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a disappointing makeup trial I got in touch with Jeannine to see if she could come to the rescue on short notice. She was able to squeeze in a trial for me a few days before the wedding, and I LOVED how she studied the photos I sent her so that she understood completely what I was looking for. On the morning of the wedding she came and did my makeup and it stayed perfect for 12 hours and felt totally natural. She is a delightful person and a true professional.

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting, I felt so comfortable with Jeannine and I just knew she would be amazing! She showed up smiling with excitement and was very professional. Her bubbly personality and caring nature will make you want to schedule her for all your events. I plan to schedule a facial and more lessons within the next 30 days. Thank you !!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine did an awesome job on my makeup, she has done everything from wedding day to going out/bachelorette party makeup. She is helpful if you're not sure what look you want or if you have a specific look in mind she always brings her expertise and vision to the table no matter what the occasion. She always goes the extra mile and makes you feel comfortable even if you don't usually wear makeup. Also, it is a HUGE help that she can travel to you! I would highly recommend Jeannine for any event, especially weddings!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine is naturally incredible at what she does. I am extremely picky when it comes to someone else doing my makeup because i have a hard time expressing what i want and what I’m looking for.
    Jeannine has a way of listening to what you want and capturing that look to perfection. Not to mention her upbeat positive personality makes you feel so comfortable, she gives advice on colors and looks, is responsive, and truly cares about the outcome! I would recommend her to anyone without hesiststion!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine was a joy to work with! She did my makeup on my wedding day and it was absolutely perfect. She was very receptive to my feedback at my trial and tweaked my look until I was happy with it. I didn’t think it could look any better and then on my wedding day it did! She also did all of my bridesmaids makeup which was a wide array of looks. Each of my bridesmaids have a different amount of makeup they feel most comfortable in from very glam, with shimmer and lashes to very natural with not even eyeliner. She nailed each look and you could tell in photos my girls felt so beautiful! I can’t recommend her enough.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • M

    marianna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    jeannine was absolutely fantastic! as a person who basically never wears makeup (and certainly not professionally-applied makeup) i was a little nervous coming into this. any worries quickly dissipated with jeannine. she was very friendly and approachable, she listened to my requests and helped me figure out a look that suited my (minimalist) tastes. she was responsive to feedback and very accommodating! after it was all said and done, i looked in the mirror and was blown away with the result. it was exactly what i was looking for (even though i hardly knew what i wanted, being such a novice in the makeup world). i felt VERY pretty, and still very much much like myself! it was a wonderful experience and i highly recommend jeannine as a talented makeup artist.

    Sent on 12/16/2017
    Makeup by Jeannine 5
    Makeup by Jeannine 6
    Makeup by Jeannine 7
    Makeup by Jeannine 8
  • Annie

    Annie · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine did my makeup for my wedding and for many other occasions, she is amazing, so talented and friendly. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • I

    Ida · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend put me in contact with Jeannine and we emailed back and forth to discuss makeup for my son's wedding. Jeannine was friendly from the get-go and always responded promptly. She was extremely accommodating and my daughter and I had a great time getting our makeup done. My daughter and I looked absolutely beautiful. I'm so glad my friend found Jeannine, she did a perfect job. *It won't let me put in my actual wedding date in 1973 so I put in my son's wedding date :)

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine did all the makeup for my wedding here in Charleston, and I could not have been more pleased with the looks she created! She is amazing at what she does, and was so easy to work with! I loved that she was able to come to me the day of the wedding, instead of us having to go to a studio! I would definitely recommend any brides in the Charleston area to work with Jeannine!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • User6363678 · event on: 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Jeannine a month or so before my birthday requesting a glam makeup look for my birthday party. Prior to our appointment she was extremely helpful and communicative about the look I was interested in, providing me examples from her prior work, until we settled on a palette. She came to my house promptly as expected the afternoon of the event and was pleasant as always! I absolutely loved my makeup and got compliments all night long. It was exactly as I'd hoped and went along with my glam theme so well. I even surprised my mom with makeup for her, and Jeannine did an amazing job with hers as well. I would definitely recommend Jeannine for any of your makeup needs. She is superb!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • User6363678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine did my makeup for all the girls in my friend's wedding. As she has done my makeup before, she already had a great idea of what she was going to do for this bridesmaid look, but she asked me prior if I had anything certain in mind. There is a gorgeous eyeshadow shade by Lorac that I love and requested it and a poppy pink cheek. As always, I loved my makeup and felt beautiful. Jeannine is my go-to makeup artist! I would definitely recommend using her for any event you have- she is a dream to work with and is incredibly talented!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine is an exceptional artist! She did my make-up for my bridal portraits and my wedding day. I was very pleased with her work! She is also super nice and makes your day perfect!

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine was absolutely fabulous She did my makeup for my wedding back in February. She was totally sweet and helpful, and found the perfect style for my makeup for my big day. Thanks again Jeannine!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Jeannine for my wedding makeup, and I was not only ecstatic with the way it came out, but amazed by her time management and attention to detail with each of my bridesmaids. I had a HUGE wedding party and she literally was with us ALL day. Each person who got their make up done looked like she spent four hours on them, and I can say everyone looked absolutely stunning. From start to finish from when I met her to do my trial she was so helpful and attentive, every email was answered quickly, and when I had to make changes to the days schedule she was able to accommodate me and sent updated contracts right away. I would recommend her to anyone! And would use her services again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine is AMAZING. Makeup is not a job for her it is a passion. I honestly have never met a person who loves makeup as much as Jeannine. She has amazing and realistic tips for those of us who need some makeup guidance After my bridal consultation with her, I went out and ordered all new makeup. I clearly had been doing it wrong for many years.
    We were so thrilled she was available to do make up for my wedding.
    She did all of my bridal parties makeup and my makeup for my wedding.
    She did everything from a light make up on my young flower girl to a dramatic look on my sister in law.
    My mothers make up was amazing as well. People couldn't get over how wonderful my mothers make up was done.
    I obviously loved my make up as well. She explains everything as she is putting the make up on so you not only get a great look but a lesson with it.
    Jeannine truly has a calling for this profession and is a true artist.
    If you are able to book her for your event, grab the opportunity! She books up fast.
    She is a professional, knowledgeable and truly has a gift!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Jeannine for years and I asked her to help me with my wedding this summer. I am not a type of person that wears make up and I had a few bridesmaids that feel the same. Jeannine did an amazing job on all of us. I was very pleased and so were all the girls. She knows a lot about make up and made us all look so natural. I highly recommend her! Wish she didn't move so far to give me some more tips. Love her, and couldn't thank her enough.

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine was very helpful when it came to creating a beautiful look for my wedding day. I was thankful for this because I do not wear makeup in my everyday life and having her professional help put me at ease. After having my makeup done by other makeup artists, I truly appreciate that she had the makeup that worked with my skin tone rather than making it look like I was wearing a mask. She was very personable during the entire interaction. I felt gorgeous! She was able to maintain an outstanding level of professionalism with my over-the-top family running around the house. I am sad that she moved away because I would use her services for other special occasions.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 12/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine did my makeup for my brother's wedding and I was really pleased. I received compliment after compliment on how beautiful my makeup looked. She was a pleasure to spend the time with as well.

    Sent on 03/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review