Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup By Evonne Reviews

Makeup By Evonne View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
58 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

46 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie F. Married on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FLAWLESS Makeup, Evonne is amazing!

    I absolutely adore Evonne! My makeup was everything I could have dreamed of and I’m still getting compliments weeks after my wedding on how great it looked. Both Evonne and her second artist (Gabby) did gorgeous makeup on our whole bridal party and everyone was so happy with their looks. BOOK EVONNE!!!
  • B
    Breanne C. Married on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book her now!

    Evonne and her team were absolutely incredible! They made myself and my 4 bridesmaids glow on my wedding day. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Christina D. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I wanted!

    Evonne is absolutely amazing. She is very timely and quick to respond to any questions I asked. I had a wonderful experience with her and I definitely would recommend her to others!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Leigh
    Leigh S. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond outstanding!

    First and foremost, my wedding date depended on if and when Evonne was available! She is the absolute best in the game and made my entire wedding party feel so special and exceptionally beautiful—including my mother & new mother in law who don’t do their makeup too intensely. Her assistant, Gabby, that day was also wonderful. Thank you for always an amazing experience, truly could not ask for better.

    PRO TIP: Always have some Beyoncé bumpin in the background :)
  • Pam
    Pam C. Married on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evonne is the best!

    Evonne was super special to me the morning of my wedding . She was the first vendor I got to share my day with . She is super sweet and definitely made feel like a million bucks for my special day. She did exactly what I inspired and listened to my needs. Thank you Evonne for spending your morning with me and making me look so beautiful! Totally hire her you wont regret it.
  • J
    Jenna V. Married on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond satisfying!

    Evonne is amazing! She traveled from Massachusetts to Newport RI for my wedding. My mother and mother in law were very nervous about having their make up done as they typically don’t wear much make up on a daily basis. Evonne had them come see her for make up trials prior to the wedding to ease their nerves and concerns. My mom and mother in law were in love with the results and had no worries come wedding day! She is incredibly talented and made me feel beautiful! I would without a doubt recommend her and her team to anyone interested in make up!
  • C
    Carly S. Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup

    Evonne has been such a pleasure to work with! She was so accommodating and truly made me and all of my girls look our best on my wedding day. She tailored each look to the individual and is also so nice and friendly. I can honestly say my makeup has never looked better!! Thank you Evonne!
  • C
    Chelsey P. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evonne is amazing!!

    Evonne is hands down the best makeup artist in Western Mass! She made me feel like a QUEEN on my wedding day. She accommodates to the style you are looking for, which is amazing if you are not used to wearing makeup. She is super sweet, and made me feel comfortable on my big day. 100 out of 10 for her amazing work!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with Evonne was amazing!She is fun and professional and made me feel so special as a bride. She made my makeup and skin look flawless!

    Evonne is a truly an amazing makeup artist! She did my makeup for my wedding day and is hands down one of the best makeup artists I have ever seen. She is extremely knowledgeable and is great at what she does! I would highly recommend her any day!
  • Jennylyn
    Jennylyn L. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!!

    Evonne was amazing, she is truly an artist! I rarely and I mean rarely wear makeup so I needed someone who could give me a natural look while still being a beautiful bride! Evonne nailed it right down to the most natural looking fake eyelashes I’ve ever seen! I felt like myself but my groom and everyone told me I was beautiful! I would 100% recommend Evonne for all your special occasions, it helps that she always brings the best tunes too!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria N. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful soul and talented makeup artist out there!

    RAVE REVIEW 😍 I just had my wedding makeup trial with @makeup.by.evonne and I haven't stopped smiling since I left. I can't even explain how incredible this girl is. Her attention to detail is literally unmatchable. I briefly explained what I wanted and she gave me 250% of what I expected and I have literally never felt so beautiful in my life. This photo is completely unfiltered for reference. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing makeup artist❤️ Between her beautiful personality and her skill, I have no idea how she's not a celebrity makeup artist yet. 100000000000/5 stars
  • A
    Alexandria R. Married on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    all around… amazing!!

    Evonne truly made my wedding better than I could ever have dreamed of! I am not someone who wears a lot of makeup/ knows much about makeup, but Evonne made me feel comfortable and more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Not only did I love having Evonne as my makeup artist on my wedding day but my bridesmaids were just as happy! We had so much fun with her the morning of. It felt like she was a part of the party! I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for makeup done for any sort of event. I can’t wait to have Evonne do my makeup for my next special event. Amazing!!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need evonne on your wedding day!!

    I cannot say enough great things about Evonne. She is not only incredibly talented and great at what she does, but also so easy to work with. And her presence was so calming on my wedding day! From the trial to the actual day, she was on top of things, listened to everything I wanted, and made me feel absolutely beautiful. She is absolutely amazing - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • Olivia
    Olivia W. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Evonne was absolutely AMAZING!! I don’t have the words to describe it. Her skills are absolutely incredible and she is so unbelievably talented. Aside from that she is the sweetest person and is so responsive! She makes the day so fun and really brings an excellent Element to your event. Evonne has done my makeup three times and each time it has been absolutely perfect and she made me feel so beautiful. Do not hesitate to book her! I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • E
    Erinn K. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Talented

    Evonne honestly made me feel so beautifuL the day of my wedding. From start to finished she listened to what I wanted and my critiques never made me feel anything other than confident. She loves what she does and it showed, hire her.
  • Anna
    Anna D. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So insanely gifted

    Evonne is an absolute GENIUS with makeup and I would never hesitate to book her again in the future! She made me feel so beautiful and is the sweetest person ever. I also cried A LOT and it was extremely hot/humid and my makeup literally did not move an inch. BOOK HER ASAP!!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay M. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Easiest Choice You'll Ever Make

    Working with Evonne is the easiest and best choice you can make for your wedding day. She is extremely responsive and down to earth, and her work is unparalleled. My group of gals had varying requests - some wanted full coverage vs. others just wanted lashes, some were not used to wearing much makeup vs. others had a particular vision. Evonne listened so well to each and every one of us, and everyone was so pleased with their final glam. Having been in some other weddings, I can tell you how rare that is! The makeup also stayed on ALL day and night, another unbelievable feat! If you want a makeup artist who you can count on for quality work and a fantastic Beyonce playlist, run (do not walk) to book Evonne! I recommend her to all of my friends, whether solicited or not. Personally, I can't wait for the next big event in my life to happen so I have an excuse to work with her again.
  • Liz
    Liz M. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Evonne and Denise did such a beautiful job! Everyone looked stunning and our makeup looked great all night long! They listened to what everyone wanted and executed perfectly. Evonne was so easy to work with and was able to create the perfect look I wanted for my wedding day. Would highly recommend! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Evonne Now!

    Trust me, you need to book Evonne. Her talent is beyond. She can nail a full glam moment and also a soft look for your no makeup gals. She knows how to handle makeup on all ages, my mother felt like a million dollars. Beyond that she is so sweet and calming and very organized. You’re not going to find anyone better for your big day! I’ll never go anywhere else! Book her now, trust me.
  • Corinne
    Corinne G. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Evonne is AMAZING! So talented and so sweet. She did makeup for myself, two bridesmaids, a groomswoman, and both moms. She accommodated varying styles and requests and everyone looked absolutely stunning. It was probably the most beautiful I’ve ever felt. And the makeup held up all night despite lots of dancing, eating, and drinking! Highly recommend.
  • N
    Nora Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Recommend for Weddings

    Evonne and her assistant, Denise, were amazing! They did make-up for 9 women in ~4 hours and everyone looked beautiful. We all wanted a very minimal/natural look and they executed perfectly. I would recommend a pre-wedding trial so that you look exactly how you want on the big day; Evonne was extremely receptive to minor modifications I requested. She was really easy to work with, super professional and reasonable pricing. The make-up looked untouched all day and night from 12pm - 10pm!
  • S
    Sarah E. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel beautiful

    Do yourself a favor and hire Evonne! She made me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. I got so many compliments and my makeup stayed on all night long. I had to change plans a few times due to COVID but Evonne was so flexible and easy to work with. I never had my makeup done before, so I was a little nervous but I had so much fun during my application. We chatted the whole time and she made me feel at home. She's going to do my makeup again for my "wedding part II" (thanks covid) and I honestly can't wait!

    Update to include "wedding part II" - Another amazing job by Evonne and her team! All my bridesmaids looked stunning and I was in love with my makeup. Working with her is so fun and relaxing. The photographer asked her to hold things, spray things etc so he could get some shots and she did it with a smile on her face. Thank you for everything Evonne!!
  • V
    Vincenza Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Denise was so talented and a lot of fun!

    I reached out to Evonne relatively close to my wedding, and Evonne was very kind in still setting me up with Denise who was an amazing makeup artist (Evonne was booked for my date). The makeup trial (that my mom went to as well and had her makeup done) went very well and Denise was receptive to our feedback. On the day, Denise was very flexible when we arrived slightly late and even had an additional bridesmaid decide she also wanted her makeup done. Without even missing a beat, Denise made everyone (myself, my mom, my mother in law, and 3 bridesmaids) look and feel amazing. I love how she gave everyone their own unique look too, that fit their personality. I would recommend working with Denise to anyone, she was amazing!
  • K
    Katie H. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary Poppins - Practically perfect in every way

    Evonne was the best! She was very responsive to my inquiries and such a genuinely nice person to work with! I did my trial and my fiancé thought it was a little too much (I don't usually wear makeup) so the morning of the wedding I asked Evonne if we could tone it down a little bit. She NAILED it. During our first look he even commented on how perfect my makeup was. I felt so comfortable in my own skin and looked like a princess in my pictures. I would HIGHLY recommend Evonne for your big day. Like Mary Poppins, she's practically perfect in every way and I only wish I could get married again to have Evonne be part of my day over and over again!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evonne did an amazing job! I have had my makeup done a few other times and have always had to go home and fix it to be how I wanted, but Evonne was careful to ask exactly what I wanted and tailored what she did to fit my style. It came out perfect! She was also so flexible with my busy timeframe but never made me feel rushed. It was truly an enjoyable experience overall!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message