Weddings

Makeup by Amy Lewis & Co. Reviews

Makeup by Amy Lewis & Co.

Makeup by Amy Lewis & Co.

Toledo, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five stars!!!

    Amy was super professional and made me look flawless on my big day! I would recommend her to everyone!
  • O
    Olivia P. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Amy and her team. First, Amy was definitely the most responsive of all my vendors. She got back to my emails immediately, accommodated add-ons, mapped out my makeup schedule, etc. She even helped me find a hair stylist last minute when mine fell through! Really went above and beyond for me. Amy was my makeup artist and I feel so lucky to have gotten her for my big day. I almost never wear makeup, and Amy helped me feel beautiful but true to myself. My bridesmaids were all gushing about how incredible she was. If you’re a bride on the fence about beauty services- GO WITH AMY LEWIS & CO! Seriously worth every penny!
  • K
    Kate Z. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Amy and her team were amazing from beginning to end! To start, I didn’t know much about how this whole process would work. They helped me through the steps and provided tips from our hotel room setup to creating a makeup schedule for us. They really helped make everything so easy and stress-free! On the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly. They brought in lighting, makeup chairs, and everything- we felt like celebrities getting ready for the red carpet! Our makeup even lasted well over 10 hours. I would highly recommended Amy Lewis & Co. if you’re looking for professionals who produce great work and will make you look beautiful for the big day.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy did an amazing job on my wedding day makeup. She is very talented and made me feel so beautiful. I highly recommend her to anyone!
  • J
    Janelle Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LOVED my makeup!

    I usually don’t wear much makeup, so I was a bit lost when it came to makeup for my wedding day. I knew at my trial I had chosen the right artist! Amy was so knowledgeable and made me feel like the prettiest version of myself. She knows exactly how to enhance your best features and that’s one of the reasons I love how my wedding photos turned out. She traveled to us, which made things so much easier. My makeup lasted all day and night. I wish I could have my makeup done by her every day! Thank you so much for an amazing experience.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot thank Amy Lewis & Company enough! Helen did my makeup twice, for the rehearsal dinner & wedding. Two completely different looks and she nailed both! Helen is so nice, fun and easy to work with. Her assistant was SO talented as well! My bridesmaids loved their makeup. If there is anything you want to try/experiment with, they are so accommodating and ultimately want you to be happy with how you look. THANK YOU!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was absolutely wonderful to work with. She met every expectation I had and catered to my requests for makeup. She also did a fabulous job for my bridesmaids and my mother. She is a pro at what she does and I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking a makeup artist!
  • J
    Jane Married on 08/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy truly cares about her brides. She is there every step of the way and give unparalleled service! She makes each and every women feel beautiful and confident!
  • D
    Deann Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    With the wedding coming up fast on July 21st of this year, I had a makeup trial with someone else to only realize that I did not have the right person for my makeup. I contacted Amy and she got back to me right away and calmed all my fears of not having someone able to do my makeup.

    AND I AM SO GLAD I WENT WITH HER. She was able to help me with the day and did an amazing job. I felt amazing and so comfortable with her doing my and my bridesmaids makeup. She introduced new things I never used (like fake eyelashes) but also kept my style a glam version of my day to day. I loved the whole experience!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was one of the best decisions I could have made on my wedding day. I had a trial run with another make-up artist and left feeling a little disappointed and nervous for where to go and in came Amy :) She was so organized and got me scheduled for a trial right away and I felt so relieved with how she did my make-up! She is so talented and takes everything she does so seriously. Everything ran so smooth on our wedding day and I felt my prettiest thanks to Amy. I would highly recommend her to anyone thinking about getting make-up done or who to whoever doesn't think they need their make-up done- DO IT and choose Amy :)
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy is amazing! She knows exactly how to enhance your natural beauty. I highly recommend her!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wish I could give her more stars. Cannot give Amy enough credit how amazing she does. All I wanted for my dream wedding, was perfect makeup, no joke. I cannot stress enough how she took my visual to a whole new level, in a great way! My trial I was blown away and could not wait to see my wedding day makeup. I literally had to hold back tears after she handed me the mirror, she exceeded my expectations and I had never felt more beautiful. It was all flawless. She even gave me a little kit for the rest of the night. I received so many compliments on my makeup, and cannot believe how well it all stayed on. Amy is wonderful to work with, and really professional yet so fun! I will recommend her to anyone who asks!! Amy is your way to go!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy and her team were great. We went to them and the make-up room was great, good size for a small group like we had! They had fun music going and very welcoming- asking if we needed anything as soon as I walked in the door! The makeup part was also fantastic, I asked for something semi natural looking but yet enough noticeable to see in any pictures taken and it turned out perfect! I received many compliments that night about my eyelashes (I had gotten fake eyelashes ) and my overall look! Very happy with the entire experience!
  • A
    Ann Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would use Amy again in a HEARTBEAT. She was so amazing to work with! She made our whole bridal party look flawless, I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist. And airbrush makeup?! Well worth it! Thanks Amy!
  • A
    Andi Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Amy!! She is one of the best artists that I have worked with in my over 10 years of experience in the wedding industry. She is exactly what you want if you are looking for a high end artist!
  • S
    Susan Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When one is planning their special day, total makeovers for the bride and her team make the day. Pictures turn out better, everyone smiles more when they feel beautiful. Makeup and hair are a must. Amy Lewis and her team are very professional and listen to your wishes.
  • C
    Celia Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy and her team were amazing! From the first consult, I felt positive about my choice in artist. I have various concerns about my face, acne scaring, etc. They worked with my vision, and made my look absolutely stunning! My mom, matron and maid of honor all got their makeup done as well and they each LOVED it too! We all got airbrush, contouring, falsh lashes, etc. Amy and her team went above an beyond my expectations. They were all very professional, always made sure we felt comfortable, and their work is GORGEOUS! Definitely recommend!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Worth Every Penny!

    She came prepared, was organized and was truly a professional! Not only that, but she prepared a schedule based on the number of bridesmaids and people getting their makeup done. It was then extremely helpful to coordinate with other vendors such as the hair team!

    She listened to what I was looking for and really did a nice job. She wanted me to feel comfortable in my make-up but really wanted to help me look my best on my wedding day. Not only that, but she went above in beyond on working with me on make-up coverage on my back as my dress was low cut. In addition, she came back for touch-ups in the afternoon and saved the day for my wedding photo's. I can't thank her and her assistant enough!!!!

    Thank you Amy for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day! Cheers and Love to you!


  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy and her team did the makeup for my wedding, and they are very much professionals. She and her team did an amazing job making me feel beautiful as well as making my four bridesmaids and the mothers feel beautiful too. She used airbrushing, contouring (it was light but made a big impact), and falsies to make everyone stunning without being too much in 2-3 for everyone, which is fast considering the quoted times given to me by other makeup artists. Her knowledge and expertise was evident everytime I talked to her. Very concern I had was addressed and taken into consideration during the consultation and the day of the wedding. My outdoor wedding was in June and it was hot; I started to sweat and she was on top of it. I could not have asked for a better and fairly relaxing experience on such a stressful and happy day. In my opinion, her and her team's expertise is well worth the price. Thank you, Amy and team, for making my wedding just that much more special. It is appreciated more than you all will ever know!
  • K
    Kelsie Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have never felt so beautiful than I did the day of my wedding with the help of Amy and her team!!
  • J
    Janey Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked Amy by chance and it was the best decision I made! I talked with Amy via email and booked her right away even prior to doing a trial with her as I read all of the amazing reviews previous brides had left on her page. From the moment I met Amy at my first trial I knew I made the right decision – she was friendly, professional, and most importantly very knowledgeable about her job! I went in for my first trial with a picture of what I was looking for and Amy did just that! After looking in the mirror about a hundred times that night, I decided that the first look we tried was a bit much for what I was looking for as far as the entire look of my wedding. Amy suggested we do a second trial and I am so glad she did. This time I did not take a picture, I simply told her what I was thinking and along with her suggestions we found the perfect look for my wedding day – simple and elegant! The day of my wedding Amy brought two of her assistants with her as she was doing makeup for myself, my mother, mother in law, aunt and all seven of my bridesmaids. What I loved about Amy and her team when they arrived was that they all knew exactly what and who they were assisting with to ensure a smooth morning. All of the ladies looked absolutely stunning! The one day you dream about is your wedding day, this is one day you should be able to look in the mirror and feel your absolute best and because of Amy, I felt exactly that the day of my wedding.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy and her team are wonderful! She was recommended to me after my original makeup person was unable to do my wedding, Amy did not disappoint! I told her exactly what I was looking for and she fulfilled my request!! Her team even travels. It was great to get a run through of everything too. Her prices are very reasonable for the work that she does! She is very professional and you can tell she loves what she does! I felt amazing and beautiful on my big day and if you choose her you will too!!
  • User2611685 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Amy make everything so easy! We booked her for me (bride), my mom, bridesmaid, officiant, and reader. We added the reader after the trial but she was able to get everyone done on the wedding day. First off the trial, she worked with me with colors of lips, different eye styles, etc but she did such a good job, right away, it helped me calm my nerves about a make artist -- I was planning my wedding from out of town. She was able to fit me in for the trial when I was home for 1 weekend in March. She is very professional with great contracts and communications ahead of time. The day of the wedding, she took care of everyone's make up and I arrived from my hair appointment.. I was totally calm because I knew what I was getting with her. She had the set up for two chairs and she brought an assistant that helped with make up for others. Thank you so much for making be look so pretty on my wedding day. Use Amy if you can and you wont regret it.. she made sure my freckles showed on the big day -- which was very important to me.
  • J
    Jess Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy did an amazing job on my make up as well as my bridesmaids! She was fun to work with and helped me find a style that was right for me. My make up stayed on perfectly even throughout the heat and tears! I'm so happy I had my make up professionally done by Amy!
  • User1917870 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy has done my makeup now 3 times. Once for a wedding I was standing up in, the second for my bachelorette party, and third for my wedding. She is amazing! For the wedding I stood up in I wanted something a little more dramatic then I'm normally use to, and she nailed it! Not only that but she was doing 8 other peoples make up that day, including the bride but took her time with everyone and made sure everyone was happy with their make up. And we were! This is why I had to have her do it again for my own wedding! For my wedding I wanted something more subtle. Again she is awesome at what she does! My make up was perfect! Highlighted my natural beauty and lasted ALL day and night! Amy is not only extremely talented but she is so sweet and friendly! She totally put me at ease! I will use her again and again and tell everyone how awesome she is!

    Amy was also super flexible! I needed her there early and the power went out the night before at my moms house where we were all going to get ready. So last minute we had to switch locations and Amy was still there on time. She's the best!