Weddings

Makeup By ALLYMARTiNN Reviews

Makeup By ALLYMARTiNN

Makeup By ALLYMARTiNN

Scarsdale, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kevin and Danielle
    Kevin A. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome makeup artists!

    I loved the way my makeup came out for my wedding day! Ally did a wonderful job listening to what i wanted and making sure I ended up with a beautiful photo-ready look. My bridesmaids and mom/mom-in-law all loved their makeup as well! So happy with the results, would definitely recommend them to anyone!
  • V
    Victoria S. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Ally and her mom did an amazing job with mine and my bridesmaids makeup. The makeup Ally did on me was amazing- I never felt more beautiful. They are both professionals and take their time. Their work is perfect. I totally recommend them to anyone looking for a makeup artist for their wedding day!
  • Diane
    Diane M. Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    I was recommended to Ally by a family member who had her makeup done by Ally previously. At my trial, I felt like she was hearing me and understanding what I wanted - I got exactly what I wanted. The day of the wedding, she repeated what she had done at the trial. She had photos and questions, and came prepared with her assistant to do the bridesmaids, officiant, and my mother-in-law. She was great and highly recommended!
  • K
    Kim Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ally was absolutely amazing! She literally made me feel like the best version of myself. She was timely and professional, but she’s also made me feel so comfortable like I was with one of my best friends. She was also collaborative and willing to work with me and my vision. She really knocked it out of the park! So much love for this woman!!
  • MzRosaLu
    Nicole Married on 07/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allyson was my makeup artist for our engagement photos as well as our wedding, and I could not have been happier. For both occasions, the makeup photographed beautifully and I received many compliments. On the day of our wedding, Allyson and her assistant arrived at our hotel room bright and early (5:30 am!) for our brunch wedding. They were organized, professional, and worked quickly and efficiently to do makeup for myself and 5 other women. Everyone looked gorgeous! I danced throughout my reception, which was on a hot summer day, and my makeup managed to stay in place all day. In addition to her amazing makeup skills, Allyson also has a wonderful personality and makes sure you feel beautiful on your special day. I'd highly recommend her to any bride! Thanks, Allyson.
  • M
    Madison Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish Ally exceeded all expectations. I am an extreme makeup lover and as soon as I got engaged finding a great makeup artist was at the top of my list. I looked through so many different artists pages but as soon as I saw Ally's I knew I needed a trial with her. As soon as I reached out she responded right away and was so nice and gave me all the information I needed. My best friend Suzy was getting married before me and was still looking for an artist so I passed along Ally's information to her as well. She went for a trial first and I was amazed by how gorgeous her look came out, and Suzy booked her right away. My first time actually getting made up by Ally was at Suzy's wedding. I have gotten my makeup done SO many times and nothing compared to how my face turned out that day. My makeup never moved and my sometimes troublesome skin looked flawless all night. I booked Ally right away after that. My sister and MOH who is also makeup obsessed, and extremely picky having other people do her makeup, wanted to go for a trial. For once in her life my sister didn't have one complaint lol and wanted that exact look re-created for the wedding. I knew Ally would do an amazing job the day of my wedding but I still can't believe how amazing my makeup turned out. Ally has a way of making you look flawless without ever looking overdone. She uses all the best products and can re-create any kind of look you want. Besides her amazing skills, Ally is really the best to work with. She is so funny, sweet, and makes you feel completely at ease. She works alongside her mom, Marlene who is also an amazingly skilled artist, and one of the nicest people I have ever met. My bridesmaids and family members thoroughly enjoyed having their makeup done by them and were obsessed with the results. There really aren't enough good things I can say, and I am so happy that I was able to find her and her mom for the big day. I could keep going but I ran out of room!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 06/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ally was amazing! She is so detailed with her work and super nice. Everyone complimented me immensely on the makeup during the wedding. My makeup looks amazing in my wedding photos! I would recommend Ally to everyone. She also did my mom and mother-in law's makeup and they both looked great!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thankful I found Allyson to do my wedding makeup! Before her, I had gone to a trial with a different artist which did not go very well. Allyson saved me and my wedding party since she luckily had my time slot open and only a few weeks before my wedding. I told her about my first trial and she made me feel confident that she would make us look beautiful. At my trial with Allyson, she listened well to what I wanted and knew exactly how to put it together. She was extremely professional by taking pictures and drawing out a map of my face with the exact makeup she used; I was very impressed. On my wedding day she travelled to my hotel and made it work in the small space she had available to set up. She is also really friendly and fun to talk to while she's at work which is important since I felt very comfortable around her! She even was able to purchase my lip color for me so I could have it for the whole day. My bridesmaids and I really did look amazing, very natural and not overdone(this is exactly what I asked for). I would highly recommend ALLYMARTiNN!
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After two previous unsuccessful trials I was tempted to give up and do my own makeup for my wedding, that was until my hair dresser recommended Ally to me. Words could not describe how happy I was with her work. Everyone loved my makeup so much after my trial that my maid of honor, my 3 bridesmaids and my mom decided to get their makeup done as well. Ally's service and attentiveness were top notch, not to mention her very reasonable prices, I highly recommended her.
  • C
    Corinne Married on 12/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A friend of mine recommended Allymartinn to me, and I couldn't have been more pleased. From my initial consultation to the actual day of my wedding Ally was easy to deal with, reliable, and did absolutely beautiful work! Her professionalism and knowledge of make-up put me at ease during such a stressful time. She made myself and my bridesmaids look beautiful on my special day. I couldn't thank her enough and would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ally's professionalism and quality of service surpassed all of my expectations. I was so satisfied with the results and will have beautiful pictures to look back on thanks to her work. I highly recommend Ally for any future bride looking for stunning make-up at a great value.
  • G
    Gianna Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I was in the process of searching for makeup artists to do my makeup as well as my bridesmaids, a friend of mine recommended AllyMartinn. After a review of her work there was no doubt in my mind that she was the makeup artist I wanted to use. I asked her to come to my home for a trial and so we can figure out the perfect look for my wedding day. She was a pleasure to work with. She was kind, professional and very patient. She used excellent products and was prepared with a wide variety of colors. She was extrememley knowledgeable about makeup and different colors and took the time to try different looks on me and make recommendations on what would look best on me. Planning a wedding is a stressful time for all brides and we all want the process to go as smooth as possible and I can honestly say that I had no worries or concerns with Allymartinn and I had extreme confidence in her work. She was very reliable and showed up on time the day of the wedding and worked efficiently and effectively on my bridal party as well as myself. All my bridesmaids were more than satisfied with their makeup and they all took a copy of her card so they could consider her in the future. I felt beautiful, my bridesmaids felt beautiful and we looked great in my pictures and video. I strongly recommend this makeup artist.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allyson did such a great job on my makeup as well as my bridesmaids! Everyone looked so beautiful. She was so sweet and great to work with!