Makeup Artistry by Nicole Reviews

56 | Boca Raton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Makeup Artistry by Nicole

Recommended by 100%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
56 Makeup Artistry by Nicole Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was amazing to have on such a stressful day! From the moment we had our first phone call together, we connected like old friends. She was kind enough to bring her adorable pup-daughter Bella for both my trial and wedding day! Bella stole the show with all my bridesmaids!! It was my first time ever getting my makeup professionally done but I trusted Nicole from the start so I was daring to allow her to freelance a bit. The perfect amount of smokey with the perfect amount of "natural" that I was seeking! As the hours grew closer, Nicole sensed my stress and was kind enough to hand me some champs & helped calm me. She has this tranquil and soothing attitude, which someone as high strung as me, truly appreciates. Nicole saved the day in more ways that one. As soon as I slipped into my dress & photographers were waiting I noticed the beading portion of my dress was unraveling and almost had a meltdown. I do not know where Nicole got the sewing kit from, but she WHIPPED out the needle and started sewing me in! LIFE SAVER. Girl was not gonna let my day get ruined! I loved nicole and you will too! She is worth the price! You will not be disappointed ladies!!!!
    Thanks Nicole, See you soon for eyelashes! <3
    -Stephanie

  • M

    Malissa · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was my makeup artist for my wedding! She did an awesome job at accentuating all of the girls best features as well as my own, and made me feel absolutely beautiful on the most important day of my life! She has become a friend and not just a makeup artist to me. She took time to get to know me. I’m so grateful for her talent! Honestly she was such a huge part of making my day come together seemlessly!

    Makeup Artistry by Nicole 1
    Makeup Artistry by Nicole 2
    Makeup Artistry by Nicole 3
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé planned a surprise proposal for me, complete with massage, nails, hair, and MAKEUP! I was given a note when I FINALLY arrived back at the hotel to go get changed. I assumed I could finally have 5 minutes alone to cry tears of joy, before he was going to pop the question, and I was greeted with Nicole! I literally broke down and couldn't stop crying. She just went with it and calmed my nerves, listening to me rant on (I talk when I'm nervous), all while giving me the perfect look or the occasion. I have no idea how I got so lucky to have him find someone so friendly, sweet, and talented! She'll be the first person I contact once I have a wedding date to complete all my future needs!! I can't recommend her enough, and I know my fiancé feels the same way!

  • B

    Bari · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is amazing and made me look and feel beautiful on the most special day of my life.

  • N

    natalie · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was getting married and wanted my make up to look natural, but kicked up a notch from my basic every day look. It was important to me to look like myself. Nicole listened to my wishes, and hit it on the head, both for the trial and the day-of. Her kit looks really clean, she uses only high end makeup, and is MAC trained. One of her specialties is individually applied lashes. They looked stunning, and they stayed on for a week!

    Nicole is a true professional and artist wrapped into one. And she has a great personality!

  • K

    Kama · Married on 02/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! Nicole is incredible!! I’m sooo happy I was referred to her by one of my gorgeous bridesmaids!! She made all the bridesmaids she worked on look breathtaking!! She is the sweetest ever and such a pleasure to work with!! ATTENTION ALL BRIDES: if you’re looking for the most outstanding makeup artist who is the nicest ever...Look no further!! Nicole is your girl!!!

  • S

    Stefany · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy how my make up came out and my hair Nicole and Becky did a great job perfect for my special day! I highly recommend it to any bride it was a great experience.

  • A

    Arielle · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is an incredible makeup artist! I got married a few days ago and she did the best job with both my hair & makeup, not only for me but for other members of my family & bridal party. My lashes & eyebrows in particular were outstanding. The best part is that the makeup looks so natural. I had lots of redness going into the day and she covered everything up perfectly and it stayed put the whole night! My best friend used Nicole for her wedding last year and it was a no-brainer to use her for mine. Highly recommend!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was fantastic. She is amazing at what she does and is a great person to be around. She did the makeup for all of my girls and the moms. Everyone loved how they looked and she made the day fun and calm. She was very flexible when I had to move dates and times around and was very easy to communicate with. I can't thank her enough for making me feel great on my wedding day!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole as fabulous, she was attentive, had great work, and was by my side the whole time. She’s the best!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is amazing in every way. She's a great make-up artist and she also shapes your eyebrows very nice I love it.

    Nicole helped me glam up for my wedding and she did an awesome job with my make- up and lashes. She also knew how to make me feel comfortable and less nervous with her friendliness, she went above and beyond she helped me so much with everything, she also set up my dress, shoes, jewelry, etc. she's so creative, detailed and just so sweet. I can't thank her enough for being part of one of the most important days of my life. Thanks Nicole :)

  • S

    Shara · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was amazing. She focused on what I wanted not what she wanted to do. I am not a person to wear makeup, in fact I never do. I like the natural look. Nicole made sure to give me a natural look. She works well with others. Nicole worked alongside the person doing my hair and they planned everything out well and were organized with who goes when and what needs to be done. I highly recommend Nicole for all makeup needs.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did my make-up in a way that looked beautiful and professional, but I still looked like me. Nicole is also a lot of fun to have around as you are getting ready!

  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning Nicole and I had an instant connection---and I am SO BEYOND HAPPY that I found her here on wedding wire. I was planning our wedding from San DIego, CA and the wedding was in Fort Pierce, FL. We spoke over the phone for the first time for about an hour and a half. I felt as if I had known Nicole for a lifetime and for me that was VERY VERY important.

    Brides you have to remember besides the fact of the makeup artist team making you guys look beautiful they also have to have great personalities and be able to handle big scenarios (stressful overwhelming ones). I had 8 bridesmaids, my grandma, husbands grandma and his mom to get makeup done which was a lot! Every single woman looked phenomenal and everyone loved the way they look.
    There wasn't one thing that I would change, Nicole went over and beyond with everything.
    Thank you so so so much!!!

  • S

    Shara · Married on 01/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is AMAZING! I absolutely love what she did! She was not only an amazing makeup artist, but she is excellent throughout the planning process as well. I had a HUGE bridal party with a total of 19 ladies (moms and flower girls) and she made it happen. The 2nd artist that she brought was perfection as well, so you know she only works with the best. The first girls to get their makeup done had to start at 630am and their makeup lasted ALL day until 11pm that night! Everyone said my bridal party looked like they came straight out of a magazine. I could not have been more pleased with Nicole's overall service. She was super sweet and gave me so many tips along the way, which helped make the planning and day itself that much more smoother. Thank you for everything Nicole and I can't wait to work with you again <3 <3

  • P

    Payton · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Nicole with me on my wedding day was such a blessing. She had all 8 of my bridesmaids and mom looking naturally gorgeous with fabulous brows, glam lashes, and pretty pouts. There is no question that Nicole is a talented artist, but her presence and personality sets her apart from others. She was there for me throughout the day and night, for a touch up, to help hold my train, to sit me down to chill for a minute, and best of all- to fix my fallen hair into a cute updo! I CANNOT recommend her enough!!!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is amazing! My mother read an article on WeddingWire that Nicole was in and called me to get in touch and book her for my wedding. After a trial I was so excited my mom found her. She did the makeup for my bridal party, myself, MOB, and MOG. Last minute she also squeezed in my sister who wasn't originally getting her makeup done. With the craziness of the day and the additional person Nicole created 8 gorgeous faces and we had so much fun the whole day. I even met with Nicole a few times before the big day just to help shape my eyebrows. Everything she does is to perfection. She is also very professional and on time. I continue to get numerous compliments on the makeup of myself and my girls and I will always point anyone needing makeup to Nicole. You will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Athena · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is a true artist! She made me, my mother and bridesmaids absolutely picture perfect on my wedding day! Besides being very meticulous and Amazing at what she does...She has great energy, she's punctual & super fun to be around. I've had my makeup done by many before but, now that I found her I will not be going anywhere else. If you are looking for a makeup artist for your wedding or any event look no further. She is your girl!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole did my makeup for my wedding along with my bridesmaids and I couldn't have been more pleased ! She exceeded all my expecatations and then some ! Nichole was able to emulate any look that was disered and she was prompt, professional and an amazing artist ! I would highly recommend he to any bride :)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's AMAZING!!! Very sweet and fun to be around! Great personality and knows what she's doing!!!!??

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was completely amazing on my wedding day! I was so lucky that I found her! She made my makeup look better than I could've ever dreamed of! I can't wait to use her again for future events. She is simply, the best!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bride this month and I couldn't be happier with Nicole Greenhouse as my makeup artist! I knew she was the one when I met her at the trial - I was very impressed by her incredible organization, preparedness, communication and most of all, her amazing talent with makeup. She listens to exactly what you want and when I told her I don't usually wear makeup, she found a perfect balance for me to not wear too much and still be glamorous! I never felt so beautiful and had to have Nicole for the wedding! She also did my mom, my mother-in-law, and my bridesmaids - they loved what she did! They looked gorgeous and I was amazed at how much Nicole could enhance their beauty! Nicole also did individual lashes for me which made me feel like a bride even more - and they lasted for almost my entire honeymoon in Hawaii!! Nicole is very kind, fun and beautiful inside and out! I remember I started feeling very emotional and cried when she had already done my makeup - she helped me calm down and even though my tears streamed down my face, the makeup held up perfectly! That's how good she is! Thank you so much dear, Nicole for being there for me on the most special and happiest day of my life! I couldn't ask for someone better! I highly recommend Nicole Greenhouse for making your wedding a complete dream come true! :)

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Makeup artist, planner, organizer, stress reliever all in one! Not only was my makeup perfect, so was my bridal parties & both moms! She found an esthetician & a hair person for me! She went so far as to order us breakfast as we forgot, (nerves). Kept everyone on schedule, calmed my nerves, made sure the room was cleaned after our late departure and stayed behind to make sure it was all done. Stayed w/ me through pics & touched me up just seconds before I walked to my new hubby! All I can say is that I don't know what I would have done without her.

  • User5373859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin. From the moment I made contact with Nicole I knew she was the best and right person for my wedding. She was so organized, so thoughtful and so creative. She was always available to chat or meet up. During the trial and on the wedding day, Nicole's vibrant spirit and hoot of a personality bought extra life to our party. Nicole has the most amazing make up kit I have ever seen in my life! She is beyond talented! If you are looking for a makeup artist with more than just make up choose Nicole! She went the extra mile for me, staying right until the end of the day, making sure housekeeping came to clean our room so it was perfect for when my husband and I got back. Nicole and Natalia (Modern Bride) even put flowers in a glass for me! A perfect touch.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review