Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup Artistry by Denise Reviews

Makeup Artistry by Denise

Makeup Artistry by Denise

Toms River, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 176 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
176 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

176
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • C
    Chiara G. Sent on 02/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best makeup artist!! Hire her now!

    Denise is such a talented make up artist. She did my makeup for my engagement party, and since she did such a great job, I hired her again for my engagement photoshoot, bridal shower, and wedding (with also a makeup trial) and did an amazing job every single time! She was so responsive and did not disappoint. She is so focused and really pays attention to detail. She listens to what the client wants and always makes sure her client is fully satisfied before sending the client off to their event. I've hired her again for upcoming events we have to the end of this year!
  • A
    Alex D. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup artist ever!!!!

    She went above and beyond for the exact look I wanted. The makeup stayed all night throughout the sweat and crying too. All my girls loved their makeup and everyone complimented us all night. I will be using her for any events I have in the future. She was very easy to communicate with and helped me every step of the way.
  • A
    Alexa R. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Day Makeup!

    Working with Denise for my wedding day makeup was a wonderful experience! She is responsive, accommodating, and flexible, which is great for all brides coordinating their special day. Denise is so talented and she captured my makeup vision for my wedding perfectly. I wanted a natural bridal look with accents of pink/champagne and she did just that! I felt beautiful and she did a great job with makeup for my bridesmaids and mother as well, taking her time with each person. I highly recommend booking Denise for your big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Courtney
    Courtney T. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never felt so beautiful

    I hired Denise for my wedding a week ago. I literally never felt so beautiful in my life . Every bridesmaid said the exact same thing . I also can’t even count the amount of comments I still get when people look at photos . She did an absolutely fantastic job and was the sweetest person ever . I booked her for my original wedding date but we ended up having to change the date for personal reasons . She was so flexible and wonderful to work with . I strongly suggest and recommend her for your wedding !
  • D
    Daisy C. Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My make up turned out beautiful!

    I had my wedding 1/15 Denise from day 1 has been amazing! She is the sweetest person to work with. She listened to everything I wanted and my make up turned out amazing! It didn’t feel like I was wearing pounds of make up it lasted all night!
  • G
    Gina V. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would choose Denise every time!

    If you are looking for a experienced make up artist who does flawless work, look no further. I have two sisters and all of us used Denise for our weddings. Besides her being the most genuine and kind person, she does amazing makeup. She still uses the airbrush technique which I personally love and made all of us feel and look like royalty. I love that she will make recommendations about eyeshadow colors, blush and eyelashes based on your complexion and features. It's always spot on. The makeup lasts all night even after hours of dancing. She is super responsive, organized, prompt and budgets time which is super important on your wedding day. I can't express enough how great she is :) I would recommend her again and again!
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    Denise is absolutely incredible ! She is so sweet and amazing to work with . She made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. My daughter got pink eye and she still made her look beautiful even though we couldn’t do eye makeup.
  • N
    Nicole D. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience working with Denise

    Working with Denise for both my trial and wedding day was an absolute delight. From the moment I walked in, I felt pampered and understood. Denise took the time to listen to my preferences and concerns, and then worked her magic to create the perfect look that exceeded all my expectations. Not only is she incredibly talented, but her calm and reassuring demeanor made the wedding day prep stress-free. The makeup lasted flawlessly throughout the day and night, and I received countless compliments. I can't thank Denise enough for her exceptional skills and professionalism. She truly made me feel like the most beautiful version of myself on my special day. I highly recommend her to any bride-to-be!
  • Regina
    Regina S. Sent on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was fantastic!

    I was a 64 year old bride getting married for the first time this past December.Denise made me feel and look like a princess. Denise was very punctual and very professional. I wish I could have her do my makeup everyday. Loved her.
  • L
    Larissa D. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented makeup artist and wonderful to work with!

    Denise did my makeup for my wedding on October 20th 2019, and I could not be happier with the results! She listened to everything that I said about my taste and style, and created a look that was absolutely stunning, but still me. Denise was a pleasure to work with, and is such a sweet person. She was prompt with her responses to all of my questions, and was always on time with our meetings, and of course, on my wedding day. She even accommodated me when our plans changed, and we had less time to get ready than we originally planned for making the process smooth and stress-free. Thank you, Denise for such a great experience, and for helping to make my wedding day so perfect!
  • K
    Karla B. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Denise was really great at what she does. She made sure we were very happy with our makeup. I would definitely recommend her to do anyone’s makeup. You won’t be disappointed!!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine O. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible woman and talented makeup artist!

    Denise was an absolute pleasure to work with. On top of her being so responsive from the first email I sent requesting pricing through the day of my wedding, she was also so professional, punctual, talented - and of course, so sweet. I had reached out to other make up artists prior to Denise who were priced higher, didn't want to work with such a big group, or were difficult in general. Denise was a breath of fresh air - my trial run at her home was so comfortable and easy. She communicated with me in the days leading up to the wedding, and on the day of, she was so good at keeping everything on schedule, which alleviated any extra stress from me. She is so so talented and did such a wonderful job making my whole party look beautiful! As if it couldn't get any better, my makeup was perfect from start to finish. Coming from a girl with oily skin who can sweat it out while dancing, this was so unusual. I didn't touch up my makeup once! I could not recommend a better person to be a makeup artist for your big day!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect make-up, artist, and experience!

    Denise was extremely pleasant to work with from the first email I sent to her reaching out. Moving forward to the trial and then the wedding day, Denise was professional, personable, and exactly what every bride wants during this chaotic process! She truly cares about her clients and takes their vision into true consideration. Her make-up lasted all day and night for myself and my bridal party, even outside in 90 degree weather! I'd recommend Denise to any bride to look beautiful on their wedding day.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!

    I recently got married in August and used Denise to do my make up for the big day! I reached out to Denise a year before my wedding. She was very responsive and answered all of my questions right away. I met with Denise for a trial shortly after. She has a makeup studio room in her house for trials. I felt like a movie star as she did my make up! Denise asked many questions on how I normally wear my makeup and made sure she knew exactly the look I wanted. I wanted a natural look that made my green eyes pop. Denise did just that! Anytime I sent Denise an email after that, she was very quick to respond and thorough. She is extremely professional and her experience shines through her completed work. She made sure I felt comfortable and made the whole process completely stress free! She even reached out to me a week before the wedding to clarify all the details once again. On my big day, Denise did the make up for my bridesmaids and my mom as well. Everyone looked STUNNING! The whole night (and still now) we got comments on how beautiful our makeup looked. Many guests (and even my bridesmaids) raved about how our makeup was the most beautiful and natural they had seen! It was natural, yet highlighted all of our assets. I would recommend Denise for anyone looking for a professional, organized, and extremely talented make up artist for their wedding or any special occasion. It was an absolute pleasure to work with her!
  • Julia77
    Julia Sent on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Denise did such an amazing job! As a bride, you always want to look like a star on your wedding day. And she made me look amazing! She had everything to achieve the perfect look. My daughters had light makeup done and my sister and bridesmaid as well and we all looked stunning. She is very professional yet down to earth and fun. Definitely book with her!
  • J
    Jennifer P. Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    DENISE IS AMAZING!!! She beyond exceeded my expectations for makeup. She truly is so talented and easy to work with. I can not recommend her enough. My makeup came out perfect and lasted all night. So many of my wedding guests were asking who did our makeup, and wanted her contact information. She truly was wonderful.
  • E
    Evelyn Sent on 04/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier!!

    Denise came highly recommended from my fiancé's cousin, and even still I was blown away by how great she was! She was fantastic about staying in touch through the planning process, and on the day of she went out of her way to make sure each girl had exactly the look she wanted.

    She was extremely punctual and we were even running ahead of schedule. My bridesmaids all raved to me how wonderful she was, and they're a diverse group so it really showed Denise's amazing range and expertise at her art.

    I can't recommend her enough for bridal makeup services. If you book her you can be sure that things will go smoothly and you will be in the best hands possible.

    Thank you so much Denise, from a very happy bride and her bridesmaids!!!
  • Alyson
    Alyson B. Sent on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Denise was a pleasure to work with. She is incredibly talented and patient. I originally met Denise when I was a bridesmaid in my cousins wedding and loved how my makeup looked then so I immediately contacted her when I got engaged. I am picky and had very picky bridesmaids as well but Denise was patient and made everyone look and feel beautiful. All of my girls loved working with her. She is very sweet and professional. She answered all of my annoying emails throughout the year. Makeup never lasts on me but it lasted me until the next morning. I can not say enough about Denise. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to look and feel fabulous for any occasion.
  • Breanne
    Breanne B. Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Denise was absolutely WONDERFUL and was such a pleasure to work with. She did my makeup and my bridesmaids makeup for my wedding in November and she not only came early to set up but kept everyone on schedule and did such an amazing job. I was so worried that my makeup wasn't going to stay on all day (my ceremony and reception were hours apart) and I was even considering paying her to come to the venue for a touch up but there was no need! The makeup lasted all day and night!! I would deff recommend Denise!
  • B
    Breeana Sent on 11/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Denise is the best!!

    I met Denise when she was the makeup artist for one of my best friend’s weddings and I knew right away that when I got married. When I got engaged Denise was one of the first vendors I contacted because I knew I needed to lock her in before she quickly booked! Denise is so nice and easy to talk to as she works. I do not normally wear a lot of make up so I was concerned about looking like a bride but also myself, and Denise found the perfect balance. Some of my bridal party who were also nervous about looking like themselves were also pleasantly surprised with the final product. Denise is super talented and incredibly nice, she will not disappoint!
  • M
    Michele Sent on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    I am so happy to have worked with Denise for my wedding. Denise did my makeup, makeup for my mom, and makeup for seven bridesmaids the day of my wedding this past October. She was prompt and professional with all communication throughout our planning. She was kind, helpful, and a pleasure to be around. She did a beautiful job with everyone’s makeup. I would highly recommend Denise for any and all makeup needs.
  • K
    Kara P. Sent on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing make-up artist!

    Denise was recommended to me by my sister-in-law who used her services 4 years ago. I couldn't have been happier! She showed up early, set up fast, and was able to do all 5 bridesmaids, 2 mothers and myself (with touch ups at the end) with time to spare. She did a fantastic job - everyone was in love with how they looked! Makeup stayed put all day. Price was very affordable as well. Would use her again in a heartbeat!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FANTASTIC Wedding Day Makeup!

    I am SO happy with the makeup Denise did for myself and my bridesmaids! I had 7 bridesmaids plus myself and she did an AMAZING job individualizing the makeup by person (but still managed to create a uniform look) and each of us loved the makeup she did! Best of all it lasted ALL day. We got ready at 5am because of how many of us there were. The wedding was July 7 ( so I was very worried about the heat and sweating). The ceremony was at 2pm and my reception was 5:30pm so I was even more worried about the makeup lasting, but little did I know I had nothing to worry about because it lasted the WHOLE day! The other thing I was a little nervous about was the timing. I hired Denise for makeup and obviously a separate individual for hair, so I wasn't sure if they'd finish around the same time in order to stick to the picture schedule and the overall schedule for the day. She worked so well with the hair dresser (they each spent 30-45 min on the bridesmaids and kept everything moving). Everything ran smoothly and according to schedule! My pictures came out perfect and I felt so good after she had done my makeup! I highly recommend Denise for your wedding day!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 07/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Denise! I was first attracted to her excellent reviews and outstanding prices. After I met her at our consultation, I knew I had made the right choice! Denise is so friendly, so sweet and so easy to work with. She was always available to answer any questions I had throughout the entire wedding planning process and worked with me to create an easy, relaxed and smooth timeline for the day of. She is so efficient and so professional. She came in with her bubbly and positive personality and instantly had everyone relaxed. The work she does is out of this world…I can honestly say I have never felt more beautiful in my entire life. Her work is so natural and she makes sure you are completely happy and satisfied. She jumped right in when the photographer needed her for pictures and was a good sport the entire day. I couldn’t have imagined getting through the day without Denise….I HIGHLY recommend her!! Stephanie & Anthony 6.9.18
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 04/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Denise via wedding wire and her many many positive reviews and let me tell you - I know why she has so many glowing reviews!. She made everything so easy from my very first email, which she answered in a very timely manner and provided exactly the information I had asked for. She was the height of professionalism and had such a sweet calming manner to her which eased any pre-wedding jitters I may have had.

    The day of my wedding she arrived on time and we actually finished ahead of schedule! She did makeup for myself, my bridal party and my mother and everyone looked so gorgeous thanks to Denise! Our makeup held up extremely well all day and still looked perfect at the end of the night. On top of this Denise’s prices are extremely fair! I was blown away by her and i cannot recommend her enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours