Skip to main content
Weddings

The Glaminator Reviews

The Glaminator View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Queen of Makeup & Hair

    Brace yourself, this may be long... I have known and used Isa's hair and makeup services for almost 10 years and I cannot say enough great things about her and her skills. Isa has created flawless looks for me over the years, but my bridal hair and makeup was the icing on the cake. I honestly did not envision myself falling so in love with how my makeup and hair looked on my wedding day and how amazing I felt. She created two bridal looks for me that were exactly my style and went above and beyond what I expected. Aside from her talent, Isa is the sweetest person, ever. She treated my family and friends with the utmost kindness and was extremely accommodating. She went above and beyond for me on my wedding day and I will never ever forget that. I highly, highly recommend her for makeup and hair for not only weddings, but for any and every event of your life. I love you, Isa!
  • User2702795 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm not a bride just YET. But I used Isa for a wedding in december. What can I say? Speechless. No words. She's just the most beautiful human being in and out and went ABOVE AND BEYOND. My makeup and hair lasted ALL night and even the next day. I'll definitely be using her always. Thank you so much Isa! You made me feel beautiful!
    Xoxo, Kelly

    The Glaminator's reply:

    Love you!! Thank you for those beautiful words. You have no idea how much they mean to me! Xoxoxo
  • Joanna
    Joanna G. Married on 12/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and beautiful work!

    Isa and her team are amazing. Extremely professional, she listens to your requests, makes you feel comfortable. It was a pleasure to get ready with my girls and have Isa ans her partner with us working their magic. Best makeup artist.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Joanna Event on: 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was extremely professional and nice. Amazing talent for hair and makeup! Would definitely call again.
  • M
    Marla Married on 01/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most professional and easy to work with..calmed all our nerves and really listened to what we wanted and had great suggestions on things we had no clue about...great personalities...such a pleasure to be around...Isa went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and looked our best..touched up our faces and stayed longer than was necessary to make sure everything was perfect! Can't say enough about this vendor...loved, loved, loved them!!

    The Glaminator's reply:

    Thank You Marla! It was truly my pleasure. I loved everything about that day, it was perfection. Thank you for being so amazing with us! Hugs!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    IF you're looking for hair and makeup for your special day whether it be a wedding, a quince, a work event, whatever! you can seriously stop now. The minute I met Isa I knew that she was 'the one' and our personalities just clicked. She, as well as Arlene who did my hair, came to my moms house in Weston for the trial, which isn't around the corner from where they are in Miami (about an hour away). With very little explanation or direction of what I wanted (I had a few ideas but I was pretty open to their ideas) we got the look on the first trial. I felt like we really connected and that Isa was especially personable with myself and my mom which made us feel really comfortable. They brought the party without sacrificing any professionalism. It felt like we were old friends. The Day of my wedding was phenomenal and we started early early in the AM! but Isa was there with us and I trusted her completely with myself my mother and my bridesmaids, along with Arlene and Nancy who did a phenomenal job with our hair (Arlene) and makeup (Nancy). I highly recommend Isa and Makeup in the City and CANNOT thank her enough for making me feel so beautiful on my special day and for just being so awesome in general. Love you and Thank you!!!

    The Glaminator's reply:

    Thank you for making my day! You have brought a tremendous smile to my face! What a special message ❤️ I am so happy!
    Love you!!
    Xoxo

    Isa
  • A
    Amber Married on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Isa is an angel! (and a talented one at that!) I was revamping my website photos and booked Isa for the services. My favorite part? She asked me what kind of look I was going for and really got to know "me", so that my makeup didn't leave me looking like someone unrecognizable. She knew exactly how to balance a natural while still adding "pop" for the camera to pick up on. She is a true artist when it comes to individual lashes!! <3 Seriously never wanted to take off my makeup! She's a sweetheart to work with both personally and professionally. I would recommend to all my friends and clients
  • L
    Lissette Married on 10/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can't describe how talented , professional & simply amazing!!! She makes you feel incredible!
  • A
    Aimee Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Isa is amazing! Seriously, I have never had someone do my makeup as well as she did. She is very detailed, listens to exactly the look you want then goes above and beyond to deliver. My photoshoot pics came out awesome thanks to hair and makeup by makeup in the city, and I will definitely use this service again for any future photos or events. Thanks again!
  • User2071937 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Isabel and the makeup and the city team went ABOVE and BEYOND on my wedding day. She is extremely professional and will take her time to explain to you every product she uses and why it's the best for your look or skin type. During the trial, she made me feel so comfortable and she is full of information and little tricks to make your skin glow on your wedding day. I highly recommend her services!
  • T
    Talisa Married on 04/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely LOVED working with Isa!! She is really an artist and the love she has for her craft really shines through. Isa is also such a sweetheart and a joy to talk with while she's glamming you up! She is super responsive through texts and truly listens to you about how you want your makeup. I was driving her crazy trying to find a perfect lip color and she pointed me in the right direction each time I sent her a picture. I am beyond happy that I chose her to do my makeup for my wedding. And all my bridesmaids loved her work too! I'm already trying to find an excuse for her to do my makeup again!
  • S
    Stephanie Event on: 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how amazing Isabel is! I've known her for 3 years (since my wedding) and I'm so glad I found my makeup "person". Isabel is a true artist and expert at her craft. She's made so many of my makeup & hair visions come to life, on the date listed, my baby shower, and I'm beyond grateful to her!
  • M
    Miriam Event on: 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have known as a girl for a very long time she's a wonderful person and a great makeup artist. She did a beautiful job on my daughter's hair and makeup Unforgettable photoshoot

    The Glaminator's reply:

    Thank You so much Miriam! I was so happy that I was part of Miranda's special day. Thank you for those words, they mean so much! Xoxo
  • N
    Natalya Married on 02/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Isa is great, amazing and the person you need to be there on your special day. She'll make it sooo smooth that it actually relieves stress.. The team is amazing, they will make sure you are gorgeous and stunning. They will listen to what you want, and also add their magic into their art. You cant ask for a better team!!! I would definately work with them again, for any event that I may have in the area!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of my bridesmaids recommended Isa, and I couldn't be happier that I chose to use her as my makeup artist. I don't usually wear a lot of makeup, so I scheduled my trial for months in advance. Isa duplicated the pretty pink vintage look that I showed her and added her own flair. On the day of my wedding, she drove up to the Hard Rock Hotel and reported promptly at 7 am. Words cannot describe the AMAZING work that Isa delivered on my wedding day. She work on 4 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and myself. I had a natural look, and I have never felt so pretty. My bridesmaids were in their late 20's and one was in her late 40's. My mom is 69 and the groom's mother is 61 and they both looked great. Isa really handled everyone well, especially considering the different ages, and skin types. Everyone commenting on how great the entire party looked, especially me and my mom. Thanks Isa for beautifying us! Isa, is professional, sweet, and timely and is able to envision what you want on your big day!
  • User2428369 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how wonderful the Makeup and the City team were. We had a large group (13) and they did an amazing job getting everyone done. They were amazing with time management. They also had someone go with me to my venue to do all of my makeup touch ups. All of my bridesmaids loved their makeup and their hair. My bridesmaids were able to tell the hair stylists the morning of my wedding what they wanted, and the hair stylists made it come to fruition.
  • C
    Christine Married on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was first introduced to Isabel through my wedding photographer. I sent her a request information email soon after & not even a day passed & she called me to briefly introduce herself & tell me how she started in the business & how she works. When we met I immediately knew she was going to the artist I would hire for my big day because she has so much positive energy & passion for her career. I showed her a picture of the make up look I specifically wanted & she recreated it & made it look even better than the picture I had shown her. She blends & mixes eyeshadows so well that at the end of the night when it's time to remove the make up you don't want to because everything is still intact. While getting your make up done by Isabel you will not only feel pampered & glamorous but you will leave the chair with a knowledge or two in make up artistry because while she's doing your make up she gives you insight into all the products & brushes she's using on you. In other words, she makes you feel like you're getting make up done by a best friend. I'm getting married in 5 months but I've had my make up done with Isabel quite a few times already & she leaves me in awe every single time. The make up she does on you not only makes you look beautiful & flawless but it is also very natural looking. What I love about Isabel is that she actually listens to you & takes notes on what to use & what not to use meaning if you are uncomfortable with fake lashes or contouring, she will not impose that on you One of the most important things about Isabel is that she is extremely professional & very easy to get in contact with, you will NEVER play the so-called phone tag game I've had to play with other venders in the past because she is always available & willing to go that extra mile for you. All in all I'm so glad I met Isabel & highly recommend Make up & the City to everyone. You will not be disappointed
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have worked with Isabel for years for all my events and as always everything is excellent. She also did my wedding last year-bride, bridesmaids and mother of the bride and couldn't have asked for better.
  • L
    Lidi Married on 03/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Isa is a make-up guru!!!! She made me look absolutely flawless on my big day!!! There is not one person that did not comment on how stunning my make up looked. She truly performs a work of art with her attention to detailing. Her face contouring was also on point! She worked with me thoroughly to make sure I got the perfect look. She was extremely helpful and always there to answer to all my questions. Her upbeat persoanlity made my wedding day a breeze and a fun (and I was defiantly a bridezilla) I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for that flawless finish and attention to details. I look forward to working with Isa for all my future special occasions!!!
  • User2071667 Event on: 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eye glamour queen!!! Isa is not only one of the most talented make up artist I have worked with but one of the sweetest and most honest artist. She can give you any look you want, whether it be full out glamour or a more natural and refined sophisticated look! I recommend her for any occasion.

    The Glaminator's reply:

    thank you!!! xo
  • J
    Jackie Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I tell you that I have never liked the way my makeup comes out when I have had it done professionally, I have literally NEVER liked the way anyone has done my makeup. I LOVE makeup, and I am pretty good at doing my own, but when it came time to have my makeup done for a wedding in which I was the MOH, I knew I would need to allow a makeup artist to touch my face, despite my hesitation due to previous experiences.

    Isa completely contradicted everything I expected from my makeup session. It helped that I watched a few of the bridesmaids go before me and emerge from her chair looking super glamorous and absolutely flawless. She was confident and accommodating, which put me at ease immediately. This was the first time I had airbrush done and I am sure it wont be the last. The outcome was amazing. I have big eyes, which usually tempts makeup artists into giving me an over-the-top smokey eye, which ends with me looking like a street walker. Isa knew exactly how to play up my eyes without looking too over powering for a wedding. And my makeup lasted from 11:30 am all the way through til midnight, and all the dancing and sweating in between.

    On top of it all, Isa is a sweetheart. She is fun, and funny, and exactly the type of person that I would want to hang out with on what is usually a very stressful day. I enjoyed my experience immensely and will continue to book Isa well in advance to be sure I have perfect makeup for every occasion.

  • M
    Marianne Married on 03/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best make-up artist on the planet as far as I'm concerned.
  • User2071654 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great make up artist, she has done all my events needing make up. Initially I just needed her for one of my corporate head shots, then she did my wedding, which includes rehearsal dinner and bridal shower. I also used her for fun outing events like time with the girls or a night out on the town with my forever boyfriend . She has done my baby shower , maternity shoot, and all my corporate pictures and TV commercials . she's an A++ she
    Is responsive, punctual and always over delivers. I def recommend her!

    The Glaminator's reply:

    Thank you!!! xoxo
  • C
    Cristina Married on 02/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am a photographer and have hired Isabel for many events. She is the first person to meet the client on a day of a photoshoot and therefore sets the mood. There's no better person to have on your team in a stressful moment than Isabel. As for her skill level, it is above par. She has a gift for what she does and she has amazing style. Her makeup is high quality, she is always on top of new products and trends and handles her business professionally. She won't arrive late, she won't rush you, she will make you look your best. I not only hire her for my shoots but I hire her for my own private functions as well. You will not regret hiring her.
  • D
    Dennise Event on: 02/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Isa is absolutely wonderful. I recommend her with my eyes closed. She has not only done my daughters prom but my engagement and wedding makeup. I felt flawless, natural and beautiful. Plus, my complexion and features looked great in the pictures. She did a great job focusing on the features I like (eyes, lips). She's the best and you will receive quality service!!

    The Glaminator's reply:

    Thank you so much! xoxo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message