Looking Like a Star Reviews

80 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Looking Like a Star

Recommended by 100%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Looking Like a Star 1
Looking Like a Star 2
Looking Like a Star 3
Sort by:
  • F

    f · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Tatjana was a true professional, working with me in creating EXACTLY the look I imagined. She was lovely to work with and is a true artist of her craft. As a bride who is no fan of makeup, Tatjana worked her magic and made me fall in love with it! Thank you to her, for making me look my best on my day.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been happier with Tatjana and Ana for my wedding makeup and hair! I do not wear a lot of makeup every day and Tatjana had a way of making me look like my most glamourous self without being too much. My hair by Ana was gorgeous and held up all night. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana is amazing! Her team did my hair and makeup for my rehearsal dinner and wedding as well as my bridesmaids and close family. I could not have been happier, I’m convinced it will forever be the best I’ll ever look! My bridesmaids also loved their hair and makeup. Tatjana really has an eye and I 100% trusted her. She was also so responsive throughout planning and figuring out trials, which made having a destination wedding far easier. Thank you Tatjana!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
    Looking Like a Star 4
    Looking Like a Star 5
    Looking Like a Star 6
  • User4633700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana was absolutely amazing to work with and she made me, my braidesmaids and the moms feel like a million bucks! She is worth every penny and more, and on top of that she is the sweetest woman to work with!

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • J

    Julia · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved using Tatjana and her team for my rehearsal dinner and wedding. They really cared to get the result needed and made me look my best every step of the way!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana and her team are AMAZING!!! I can't say enough great things! I highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana and her team were wonderful! They were very accommodating, friendly, professional, and talented! They did an amazing job matching the description of what I wanted and what my bridesmaids wanted. My mom was not completely satisfied with how she looked in her trial and Tatjana noticed her reaction and spent extra time working with her until it was just the way my mom pictured in her mind. She told me I am not satisfied unless you are; and her dedication proves that to be true. My wedding was so beautiful and I now have so many Wonderful pictures with my friends and family all looking amazing!!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • M

    Mary Frances · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!!! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup at my wedding. The whole team was amazing and really professional. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana and her team were amazing! After getting rained on, they were there to completely redo my look! My bridal party and family all looked gorgeous and Tatjana's team made sure everyone felt comfortable with their looks, everyone looked like themselves, just better.

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • M

    MS · Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE MAKEUP/HAIR ARTIST THAT WILL MAKE YOU LOOK LIKE A STAR FOR YOUR WEDDING, SEARCH NO MORE YOU FOUND HER, IT'S TATJANA!!! SHE IS SUPER NICE, PROFESSIONAL, AND SO TALENTED. SHE WILL MAKE YOUR DREAM COMES TRUE... AND TRUST ME I WAS 7MONTHS PREGNANT FOR MY WEDDING SO I WAS COUNTING ON HER TO MAKE ME LOOK AS BEAUTIFUL AS SHE COULD AND THE RESULT WAS WELL ABOVE WHAT I WAS HOPING FOR. ALL MY GUESTS COMPLIMENTED ME ON MY HAIR AND MAKEUP AND I JUST RECEIVED THE PICTURES... THE RESULT IS JUST PERFECT... THANKS TATIANA!!! XXX

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • User6837164 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana and her team were absolutely amazing. She is so sweet and a pleasure to work with. The same goes for the rest of her team. My family and all of my bridesmaids were so happy with everything they did. She is very organized and responsive and couldn't be easier to work with. I highly recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Tatjana for my wedding in April and I have never looked better! My makeup and hair were flawless and the pictures were beautiful. Tatjana is incredibly professional, but also very sweet, calming and attentive. She executed my vision perfectly and exceeded my expectations. I do not wear makeup usually and didn't think my hair was capable of a beautiful up do, but Tatjana and her team made me look done, but still myself, and my hair (a high bun) stay all night through dancing. I can't wait to have an excuse to use her services again!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • User6661225 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana and her team are beyond amazing.
    Thank you for making my dreams come true!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatijana was so patient with my daughter and myself she made all feel like we were princesses. I am from Chcago and I had friends came up to me to want her to their wedding.Her whole team is friendly and my make up and hair looked as good at midnight as it did at 12 noon, She is the best.

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana was absolutely amazing and her calm and soothing personality helped myself and everyone around her. She did a fantastic job and would not recommend anyone else but her. She is SO patient.

    Sent on 03/30/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana and her team were incredible leading up to my wedding and especially on my wedding day. They made my vision come to life and were very flexible with any ideas I had and last minute changes I requested. I would recommend them to anyone looking for talented artists who will make you feel like a million bucks on your special day!! Thank you again for making me feel like a princess on the day I married my prince!

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • User6434456 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Makeup and Hair by Tatjana! The entire team was absolutely incredible. They are very professional, extremely responsive, and truly the most talented hair and makeup artists I have ever seen. I would 100% recommend them to anyone! You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • D

    desiree · Married on 01/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was rescheduled at the last minute due to Hurricane Matthew. Within 48 hours, I had to find a new hair and makeup artist. Tatjana did my hair and makeup without any trial and it looked absolutely amazing. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out! I would highly recommend Tatjana to any bride!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • R

    Rivka · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Tatiana,

    Thank you thank you thank you!!!
    I absolutely loved the makeup!
    My mom loved her make up too!
    You know exactly what a person needs—even though you’ve never seen them before. You are a true talent!

    Best regards,
    Rivka

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana and her team were an absolute dream to work with, and did the most beautiful hair and makeup for me, my mother and bridesmaids on my wedding day. I came to Tatjana after having a horrible trial with a different hair/makeup artist elsewhere. She was able to accommodate my wedding party at the last minute and got me in to her beautiful home studio for a trail right away. The airbrush makeup she used matched my skin tone perfectly and stayed on the entire day and into the night without fading or smudging. All of the colors and products she used have a very natural effect, and I really felt like I looked like "myself but better." Tatjana, Mara and Roma were all incredibly talented, sweet, reassuring and very attentive to the styles we each individually wanted, and made sure what we were all very happy with the outcome. They also honored the tight timeline we were on and worked beautifully with our wedding planner and photographer. I felt privileged that they were available to work with us on my wedding day. Tatjana even brought w gorgeous selection of hair accessories to use in my up do, and very kindly lent me one for the big day. I couldn't rate her more highly.

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • User6084280 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana Terzic is a talented professional and a pleasure to work with!
    I am the mother of the bride- Our daughter lives in London and the wedding was in Coral Gables, Florida. Our year of planning
    took place largely long distance, with our bride overseas, with a 5 hour time difference.
    The plan was to wrap up final details with the less than 2 weeks we had before the ceremony- those details included a bridal hair and make up trail that was a disappointing disaster!! We had to find someone else with less than 5 days before the wedding!
    Tatjana was someone we had heard great things about and should have booked with originally! The Universe agreed and not only did she rearrange her schedule to make room to take care of 6 of us during the wedding- she also opened space for a hair and make up trial for our bride. Tatjana's work is nothing short of stunning!! Our daughter looked absolutely beautiful!! We were all thrilled with how we looked on the day of the wedding. It made all the difference in the world, and we are very grateful to Tajana and her team.
    We would highly recommend them for bridal or any special occasion make up and hair!

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • User5188331 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana and her team were absolutely wondeful. She was referred to me by my designer and florist and she was very professional and responsive from the minute I reached out to her. She was also very accommodating and flexible throughout and always kept in touch. I wanted to have my make up trial the day of my birthday and Tatjana accommodated this request, even though it was on a Saturday. The day of the wedding she was at the hotel on time and finished on schedule (she provides you with a schedule ahead of time so you know who's getting what service at what time). She did all of my wedding party (mom, maid of honor and mother in law) and everyone looked stunning. Ana also did a fantastic job with the hair and pleased everyone with what they wanted but yet made sure it worked for each one. All the ladies received tons of compliments on their hair and make up that day. My hair and make up were out of this world. I absolutely loved it! I can't say how many compliments I received and how many people asked me who had done my make up. Both make up and hair stayed throughout the entire day and looked very natural, which is the style I was going for. Finally, after having finished their work, Tatjana and Ana stayed and helped my maid of honor tie my bow and mom get her dress all pinned. We were all running around so their help was very much appreciated and came a long way. This gesture shows how Tatjana and her team go above and beyond to make your day perfect.

    I would recommend Tatjana and her team to anyone who's getting married or wants to get their hair and make up done by a professional. She's a little bit more pricey than other vendors I looked into but it's definitely worth it. She's a true artist!!! Loved her work!!! Immaculate!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • R

    rochel · Married on 12/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatiana was very pleasant to have around on my wedding day
    She was able to pick up exactly how I wanted my hair and make-up
    It was a pleasure to be able to sit back, relax and know I was in good hands
    Thank you Tatiana!

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • G

    Gal · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana was very professional and listened to what I wanted. She was good with timing and had all the supplies needed. She made my day so much easier and made me feel relaxed and beautiful on my wedding day. I'm so appreciative of her and loved working with her!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User6059575 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatjana was such a pleasure to work with! I booked her very last minute and she was so accommodating and wonderful. I didn't have time to do a trial but my hair and makeup turned out better than I could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 12/16/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review