Skip to main content
Weddings

Makenna Brylee Photography Reviews

Makenna Brylee Photography

Makenna Brylee Photography

Castle Rock, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

63 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!

    Makenna shot our engagement and our wedding, and I cannot recommend her highly enough. She is so lovely to work with and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Her photos are amazing and she has a quick turnaround time. We have gotten so many compliments on them. If you can book her, DO IT!
  • N
    Nikki C. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning photos! 100% Recommend

    Makenna is absolutely incredible! After our engagement shoot, she had our pictures back to us in just a couple of days and we are IN LOVE with her work. My fiancé and I really can't stop looking at the photos! It was a windy day and my hair was out of control, so I had no idea how the photos would come, but we were in disbelief that she was able to capture every moment so beautifully. She traveled a couple hours outside of Denver with us to one of our favorite locations, and she was so sweet and nice to work with, and made the experience a lot of fun. If photography is important to you for your wedding, I would 100% recommend choosing Makenna!
  • Taia
    Taia B. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!

    We could not be happier with Makenna – she is so kind and sweet and easy to be around, helping us not feel awkward in front of the camera. She did our engagement and wedding photos which was awesome because then we already had a feel for her on the big day! So far we've received the sneak peeks back and they're even more spectacular than we could've hoped for. Can't wait to see the rest, and we cannot recommend Makenna enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Daniela G. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun to Work With and Highly-Skilled

    My husband and I were married on 9/23/21 and Makenna photographed our event. She was recommended by our wedding venue, and was the first vendor we hired. Her photos are very natural and elevated. She is incredibly professional and organized but also easy-going and a pleasure to work with. She allowed events of the day to unfold organically, which is what my husband and I preferred, and was able to capture so many moments beautifully. Though our ceremony and reception was held at the same venue, we had to jump around from location to location on the property throughout the day quite a bit, and my husband and I had to be away from our guests for a short period of time during the reception. Somehow she still managed to take plenty of photos of our guests as well as the two of us. Looking back at the photos she took for us is an immersive experience and I feel like I'm reliving my wedding day. She is an amazingly skilled photographer. I also appreciated that when she photographed our enagement shoot last June - and my husband and I didn't know how to pose or what to expect at all really - she helped us feel relaxed and was able to capture moments of us just having a good time together.
  • S
    Serena L. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makenna is Amazing!

    Makenna is an amazing calm during the craziness of your wedding day. She is so talented and all the photos are so beautiful. I can’t stop staring at the photos or even pick a favorite because I love them all. I would hire her over and over again if I could!
  • Austin
    Austin R. Sent on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our favorite photos EVER!

    We got our edited photos back within just a few days. We absolutely love all the pictures she took and the edits are all amazing. Still amazed that we had all our photos before returning from our honeymoon. Defiantly would suggest her for anybody I know who wants quality photos for their wedding!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Makenna is the absolute best when it comes to photography! My fiancé and I were lucky enough to have our Engagement session done by her and I couldn’t be happier with the pictures we received from the session. Makenna truly has an eye for photography and works with you to get the look you are imagining. She was highly responsive with us, and directed us well throughout the shoot. We were able to do many different outfit changes and background scenes, as she is very flexible. We had so much fun during our photoshoot and we will treasure the memory forever. I highly reccommend Makenna to anyone needing an Engagement or Wedding Photographer.

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jess! You and Jimmy were so fun to hang out with and I am so excited for you guys to get married soon!
  • Marissa
    Marissa P. Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer

    I love Makenna’s eye for things. She captured all the special, romantic, sweet moments of our day. She was super helpful, flexible to make what we wanted come to life and her creative eye is all time. We’re glad we booked her to capture our special day.
  • Isabella
    Isabella L. Sent on 02/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary! She is so sweet and flexible! She helped us a lot!!

    Makenna Brylee was so great and professional! Every time our friends see us they bring up both our engagement and wedding photos! She took her time and money to travel 3 hours with us to the desert and she was so happy and kind about it! The day of our wedding she went to 4 different locations around San Diego to get the exact pictures we wanted. Not only did she execute everything we asked of her, but she helped direct us and do additional photos would never knew we would even want but then loved! She had our first look for us in less than 24 hours!
    She was truly great and we LOVE our photos!!
    Would work with her over and over again!
  • P
    Paige Sent on 01/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Package!

    Makenna was a dream come true! LITERALLY! The part of the wedding planning I was the most picky about, was my photography! The wedding itself, took months to plan, for most others, it takes years. All of that planning, all for a 6 hours in one day! The truth is, that day is gone in the blinc of an eye! For most brides, it can feel so sad when it’s over! So what I felt was most important, and made the time and the money spent on one day, what the photos that captured the magic! Those are timeless! They make the day last forever! And that’s exactly what makennas photography did for my special day! Every beautiful moment caught in a photo I’ll cherish forever!
    Not only is makenna extremely talented, she’s a doll to work with! So sweet, so understanding, so flexible! The best part about makenna, is that she truly feels like family. She made me comfortable, which is all a bride can ask for on such a nerve racking day!
    Highly suggest her!
    Makenna, if your reading this, thank you for capturing my special day, there truly is nobody like you!

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Paige, you know how much I love you back! Thank you for this sweet review
  • H
    Haley Sent on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married August 4, 2018. Makenna did our engagement shoot and was our wedding photographer. During the engagement shoot she made us feel comfortable and the photos turned out great! She is flexible with time and location and she helped us choose a great spot in San Diego. For the wedding, she was also very flexible with her time and got photos of the bridal party getting ready all the way through the ceremony and reception (some great dancing photos which really captured the energy of the night). She gets back to you with previews only a few days later so you can post some on social media and she works quickly to get you all the edited photos back. Honestly, she is worth twice her cost, so do yourself a favor and hire her! We are so glad we decided to work with Makenna and would do it again in an instant.

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Thank you Haley! I love you and Chris and I love seeing the relationship you guys have had since the beginning. Its inspiring! Hope you both are doing well in FL!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Makenna was the cherry on top of my wedding day! My husband and I felt so comfortable around her and her amazing personality. Not only did Makenna pay attention to detail, but she kept us on time and ultimately she gave us the wedding photos of our dreams.

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Thank you Crystal! I am seriously honored to have captured all of your special moments since the beginning! You both are so fun and sweet!
  • L
    Liliya Sent on 07/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Makenna was an absolute pleasure! She did an EXCELLENT job capturing all the important and fun moments - from the ceremony all the way to the dance floor. She is creative, fun to work with, and an amazing photographer! Oh, and she delivered our photos in no time after the wedding.

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Thank you Liliya! You are Scott are the cutest and I hope you both are doing well! Also, props to Scott for popping the champagne with a knife! haha
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 06/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After searching for a wedding photographer for quite some time, my husband and I came across Makenna’s portfolio. It was important for us that the pictures of us show our unique personalities and the pictures we looked at in her portfolio did exactly that. Before the wedding, we met with her to get to know each other and to talk about the details of our big day. On the day of our wedding, Makenna and Nadia (the second photographer who assisted her) were very professional and so much fun to work with. They did a great job of capturing every single special moment of our unforgettable day. The pictures are exactly what my husband and I were hoping for – they truly reflect our happiness and our love for each other. If you are looking for a very skilled and professional photographer who is fun to work with, you should definitely work with Makenna.

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Thank you Vanessa! You and Steve were the first wedding of 2018 and it definitely started the year out RIGHT! I loved dancing to that song by DJ Mox, So a schoner Tag! so fun!
  • B
    Bryce Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from beginning to finish!

    Makenna and Alba were amazing!

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Bryce! I hope you and Adri are doing well and all the happiness to you both as newly weds!
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 06/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend Makenna! She has the prefect eye and timing to capture the best photos. My husband and I are so happy with all our photos and we were lucky to have her be our photographer at our wedding. Thank you again!!❤️

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Thank you Brittney! Your wedding was beautiful and having a reception on a boat was literally the coolest! I hope you both are doing so well in AZ!
  • H
    Haileigh Sent on 06/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience working with Makenna was nothing short of wonderful! Not only were our photos absolutely stunning, she was such a joy to work with. She eased the nerves my husband and I had about being in front of the camera for our engagement pictures within the first few minutes of meeting her. We ended up having a blast and felt so comfortable with her. It was like we were old friends in no time. Her service was incredible and she was so prompt in getting back to questions and we had our edited pictures very quickly! She shot our wedding as well and we couldn’t be happier with our photos. She did amazing job capturing our day and the special moments in the most natural way. Her style is lovely and I would over and over again reccomend her as a prime choice for your big day or any photography needs!

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Wow I cant believe it has almost been 2 years since your wedding! Thank you so much Haileigh! You both were such a joy to capture and get to know. Love you guys!
  • A
    Alexa Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Makenna did an incredible job with our wedding! We are in love with all of the photos and so is our family! She was calm on the wedding day which created calmness for us and she captured moments that just flew by for us! It's been so fun to look back at all the photos and relive our wedding day. We recommend Makenna to our friends and clients all the time! She's organized, professional, talented, and is able to have fun at the wedding. That's a great compliment for us when our vendors were able to have fun on the wedding day :) Thank you so much Makenna!
  • N
    Nidia S. Sent on 01/25/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Professional!

    I was recommended by a friend. Makenna was the sweetest from our first conversation to the day of she made me feel at ease. Our photos came out amazing and she truly captured the emotions of the day. her turn around time was great as well. I highly recommend her she's friendly and super professional!

    Makenna Brylee Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! I hope you and Travis are doing well! :) If you guys need anything else in the future please let me know, I would be happy to help or get you some newly wed photos!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours