Skip to main content
Weddings

Make Up By Kimberly Reviews

Make Up By Kimberly View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
169 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

169
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • M
    Mikayla W. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very thankful to have found Kimberly!

    I am so thankful I was able to find Kimberly and secure her services for my wedding day. I had already booked hair, but makeup had fallen through and I was having a hard time finding anyone locally that had availability for my nearing wedding (I'm talking like 5 weeks away). By a stroke of luck, I found Kimberly through a google search and her reviews were stellar so I called and left a message explaining my situation. Kimberly was extremely quick to get back to me, only unable to answer originally in the setting of her working another wedding. She was, by a huge stroke of luck, available on my date (having already been booked the two other days that weekend) and was willing to work with me to make the rest of the process seamless and stress-free. She checked in multiple times after my trial to make sure that I was satisfied with how the makeup lasted and felt, and adjusted her plan accordingly for the day of.
    She is efficient, kind, easy to contact, and is dedicated to making sure you and your party feel good and love your makeup day-of without breaking the bank. She worked seamlessly into my timeline and assured me that she could confidently fit in 10 of us for makeup in our 6 hour timeframe to get ready, and she delivered!! She even had time for touchups and never seemed to be in a rush. We all looked and felt fantastic; I couldn't ask for anything more! Highly recommend using Kimberly's services; there is no better price point or MUA that will be more dedicated to you!
  • T
    Taylor H. Sent on 05/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kimberly is the best local makeup artist!

    Kimberly was the best makeup artist I’ve ever had, she made me feel so comfortable and was so personable. From the first time my mother and I met her at my makeup trial, I knew we would hit it off! She was very responsive each time I reached out to her and on the day of my wedding, she was ready to get to work right away and was such a delight to all of my bridesmaids 😊 I hope I can use her services again in the future, she deserves so much more than 5 stars!!
  • K
    Kelli L. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim is amazing!

    Kim was absolutely amazing to work with from the very first time I met her at my trail to the wedding day! She made everyone feel so comfortable in their own skin and everyone raved about how much they loved their makeup!! Kim was so easy to work with and kept everything right on track for scheduling. She showed up early and was ready to go as soon as she got to the house! I cannot thank her enough for making me feel so comfortable and confident on my Wedding day!! I cannot recommend Kim enough for anyone looking for a make up artist!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mrs D. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Makeup Artist

    I was so fortunate to have Kimberly for my special wedding day. I was so nervous and I wasn’t sure how she was going to do it, I told her that I had been attacked by a dog a few years earlier and I didn’t have any real upper lip to work with. I thought I had to prepare her before our makeup trial.
    When I tell you she was perfect, her empathy and kindness shone through. She made me feel so comfortable. It was the first time I didn’t feel self conscious.

    Prior to meeting Kimberly, I honestly wasn’t sure how I was going to walk down the isle, before I met her.
    My absolute hero of a husband loves me for me, but to walk in front of everyone… was kind of frightening. It WAS.

    Kimberly, your calm kindness and beautiful artistry was amazing. I barely felt like I had any makeup on, but I felt confident and beautiful throughout the night.

    I feel like you should know what an impact you’ve had on me, not just because of your talent with makeup… but because of what a truly incredible and uplifting soul you truly are. Book with confidence when you book with Kimberly, brides to be… she is a rare gem.
  • R
    Rachel C. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    You were so amazing to work with! You made my first experience getting make up done professionally wonderful and one to remember! you were so fun to work with and talk to. Thank you so much for everything! Recommend 10/10!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing!!!

    Book Kimberly immediately, you will not regret it!! She is so incredibly talented and made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. I met Kimberly when she did makeup for my sister's wedding a few years ago and the minute I met her and saw how amazingly talented she is, I knew I had to have her for my wedding. She did my makeup, my bridal party, my mom's and we had a blast getting ready with her. I cannot recommend her enough. She is the best!!
  • Christa
    Christa L. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christa & Alan Wedding 8.25.23

    I don't even know we're to begin! Kim, from start to finish you were my rockstar!! You made my wedding day (8.25.2023) absolutely perfect and I can't say enough good things!! All my girls including myself were so happy with our makeup, it lasted all night!! You have the biggest heart, and with everything going on in my family, you made me feel so comfortable. I could go on and on. Literally the best most genuine person I've ever met. ❤️ Love you to pieces Kim!! I'd totally recommend her!!
  • L
    Lauryn L. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kimberly is AMAZING!! Book her now!!

    I would recommend Kimberly to everyone and anyone who needs a makeup artist! She is absolutely fantastic. If you want to not only look great, but also feel great, she is the lady for you!
    Kimberly did the makeup for my entire family the day of my wedding and everyone looked gorgeous! The makeup stayed perfectly through all the happy tears (and many were shed!!) into the late night. I asked her to do something simple for my bridesmaids to bring out their natural beauty and she did just that. She gave my little flower girls a lip gloss and they were BEYOND excited about it! She also went out of her way to make sure that I was well hydrated during the “get ready” process and worked wonderfully with my hair dresser to make sure there was no stress about who would be working on me when.
    Kimberly is not only amazing at what she does, she is also a very genuine and kind person. She felt part of the family as she spent the morning with me on one of the biggest days of my life. She takes time to get to know you and has a wonderful personality and sense of humor!
    I am not a huge makeup wearer and was nervous when looking for a makeup artist. After my makeup trial with Kimberly, I knew I was in good hands! She listened to exactly what I wanted and wrote down everything to make sure my makeup was perfect for my wedding day. I literally can’t say enough good things about Kimberly. I honestly feel so blessed to have found her during my research! THANK YOU SO MUCH KIMBERLY!!
  • E
    Eileen M. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup

    Book Kimberly now!!! Kimberly is not only incredibly talented as a makeup artist, she is an amazing person who has become like family after providing makeup services at both mine and my sister's wedding. She is responsive, kind, funny, and an absolute pleasure to be around. Everyone in the wedding party looked stunning, and I was over the moon with how my bridal makeup came out. I truly could go on forever about how amazing Kimberly is, and I can't wait to work together more with her in the future!!
  • K
    Kellie D. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comfortable, Sweet, Flexible, Professional Choice

    Kimberly was one of the sweetest and most “on the ball” vendors I had during my wedding process. I have textured/acne prone skin with scarring and pockmarks, and I was concerned about it prior to booking with her. She took the time to send me detailed before and after shots of clients of all different skin types, which was above and beyond and made me book with her immediately. After tweaking some things from the trial, my makeup ended up looking exactly how I wanted on my wedding day for full coverage that made me feel very comfortable and confident. Thank you so much, Kim!! I loved it!
  • Kendall
    Kendall F. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim is simply amazing!

    I met Kim when she worked my friends wedding and saw how great she did, so I had to have her for my own wedding! Kim is so friendly, makes sure that your makeup looks amazing and that you’re comfortable and happy with it! So easy to talk to and works efficiently.
  • K
    Kayla R. Sent on 03/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup done by the BEST person

    Kimberly was one the best choices I made for my wedding day. We got married 5/26/2023 so this is very delayed, but my makeup was beyond perfect. I look like a more glorious version of myself, which is exactly what I wanted. She picked all the right colors and products to make my green eyes pop and keep flawlessly throughout my day. I got married on the beach and danced my entire wedding night and not one bit of my makeup smudged or was out of place. This doesn’t even begin to describe how amazing it was. Or how amazing Kimberly was. She is super talented, but also one of the kindest people and I am so thankful I got to work with her. Thank you so much for making me shine!!!
  • B
    Barbara B. Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim is the best!

    Kim has been nothing but amazing. When she did my bridal trial, I felt like I’d known her for years. She was extremely welcoming and kind and explained everything. Kim’s knowledge and expertise are by far the best. She answered my questions and truly listened to what I was looking for and wanted. She did a fantastic job on my make-up that I didn’t want to take it off. I’m so happy I found Kim and excited for her to do my wedding day makeup and my bridesmaids.

    Wedding day update:
    Kim was absolutely amazing! She did exactly what we had done for my bridal trial, and had my bridesmaids and myself looking amazing for my wedding day. Not only was she very flexible but also made sure we were truly happy with the final look. She made the entire process so simple and easy and really made everyone feel so comfortable. I will most certainly use her in the future for any events I might have. Thank you again for everything!
  • Erin
    Erin W. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding day make up artist

    I planned my wedding in 2 months, and Kimberly was one of my first vendors I hired. From start to finish she was quickly responsive and kind! She put me at ease from the moment we were in contact and with little time and no trial, everything went off perfectly! I went with a very natural look as I don't wear much make up and it was perfect! My wedding day ran smoothly, Kimberly was prompt and efficient with our time. Not to mention, an incredible person to spend your morning with! She made everyone feel comfortable and she insisted on telling her if you didn't like the make up because she'd rather redo it than have you unhappy. Though of course, everyone loved their make up! Cannot recommend Kimberly enough!

    Make Up By Kimberly's reply:

    ERIN!!! I am sitting here in tears! My gosh girl you truly have an amazing and very special way with your compliments. Damn I can't stop tearing up! So very grateful to you! Especially where you just got married and wrote this so quickly! I thank YOU and adore YOU! Honestly touched me in so many ways! Forever appreciative to you for hiring me without evening knowing me! HUGE Hugs!! Kimberly P.S. Please tell your Aunt Thank YOU for her generosity! It did come through and I feel terrible having to mention it to you. All my best to you!!! xo
  • Bridget
    Bridget Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best around!!

    Kim is hands down, the best out there! Her energy and personality are so much fun, and she had us laughing the entire day. She is incredibly talented, efficient and fairly priced. We were all so impressed with the final outcome, and loved having Kim with us during the day! She has the best energy and personality. Highly recommend Kim, you won’t be sorry!!

    Make Up By Kimberly's reply:

    Bridget!!!! Leave it to you to put tears in my eyes with BOTH of your amazing reviews! My gosh there you go again making me feel so special! Girl I am getting teary eyed. Thank YOU so much for taking the time to share your experience with all to see. Forever Grateful!! xo
  • Rose
    Rose S. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding was better because of Kimberly!

    I truly mean it when I say that my wedding would not have been the same without Kimberly. From the moment I contacted her about a trial, she made me feel so special. That feeling only grew when I got to meet her in person. She was responsive, kind and flexible. Going into the wedding day I found comfort in knowing I would see Kimberly. She made me look and feel my absolute best. Every single bridesmaid commented on how much they loved their makeup and how wonderful Kimberly made them feel. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and I honestly didn't think twice about my makeup because it was so flawlessly done and I felt like myself. I can not recommend her more!!

    Make Up By Kimberly's reply:

    Rose!!!! OMG!!! I am sitting here in tears reading your Very touching review. My gosh I have never had someone speak so sincerely and so complimentary as you have! I should honestly write a review about YOU seeing I truly felt the same when we first met. Then to share in your wedding meant the world to me! I cannot express enough how thankful & grateful I am that you took the time to share your experience with all my new brides to see. YOU are the reason I LOVE what I DO! Meeting Special Brides such as yourself along with your Special family puts you on the VERY TOP of my Favorite and Forever Memorable Bride! I adore you and I do think about so often! Enjoy your Holidays as Mr. & Mrs. I pray down the road we see each other again! Would definitely Love that! Hi to your Beautiful family for me! HUGE HUGS! HUGE Smile on my face to start the day because of YOU! xoxo
  • M
    Maura S. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big heart ❤️ and very talented!!

    Kim is such a sweetheart! Super professional and very talented!! She is flexible and willing to go with the flow! She can see a face and know what kind of makeup to apply. If you want any special look she can make it happen!

    My wedding was perfect because of her artistic skills making all of us look amazing!! The amount of adults and kids make up she had to do for a crazy early morning wedding is remarkable!

    She is super affordable and organized! You can count on her!! ♥️
  • A
    Alyssa T. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a Kind!

    Kimberly is amazing! She went above and beyond for me on my wedding day! She is kind, caring, and professional. She not only did my make up for my wedding but also my bridesmaids, maids of honor and mother. She took her time to make us all feel comfortable and confident. I 100% recommend her for anyone looking for a wedding stylist!
  • H
    Heather L. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Kimberly was fantastic. I highly recommend her! I am not one who wears any make-up, but was looking for something that would allow me to look natural and allow me to show in my pictures. Kimberly achieved just that. Thank you Kimberly for your great energy, professionalism, patience, and for being an all around top-notch make-up artist. :-)
  • A
    Ahuva -. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super amazing

    Kimberly was amazing to work with. Me and my daughters loved her energy
  • C
    Corin S. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING make up for my wedding

    Kimberly made me look stunning for my wedding day! I got so many compliments and I am absolutely in love with how I my make up looked on that day. She was also able to do my 10 bridesmaids and my mom and MIL before the wedding without rushing. Everyone loved her 💕
  • R
    Rebecca A. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - 100% recommend

    Kimberly is absolutely amazing. She did me and 9 other girls for my wedding. She listened to everyones requests and gave me a perfect light coverage, glowy look. She took time to tweak my makeup right before she left as i wanted a few things adjusted. Everyone commented how beautiful everyones makeup looked
  • A
    Allie J. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best makeup artist ever

    I can't recommend Kim more. Kim did makeup for me, my mother, mother-in-law, 4 bridesmaids, and my husband's grandmother. Kim is incredibly easy to connect with, she's friendly, funny and a joy to be with. My makeup was perfect, exactly the natural, elevated look I asked for. It was perfect for photos and lasted our entire night! My husband's grandmother has allergies to different makeup products Kim was so flexible and applied anything we requested. Everyone loved their makeup and we had a blast spending the morning with her!
  • S
    Samantha C. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Make up!

    Kim was absolutely amazing! She is extremely responsive to emails, flexible with trial dates/times, skilled (especially for those that do not use make up often) and just an overall amazing person! She is very professional, and provides such a calming atmosphere (especially on a nerve wracking day!). I highly recommend Kim for all your make up needs for your wedding day and/or other event. SHE IS FABULOUS! BOOK HER FOR YOUR WEDDING!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa L. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up, even better human!

    Kim was fantastic. She was flexible and kind. She has the best personality, was able to make me look natural and fabulous. She understood I wasn’t comfortable with fake lashes, and used lashes that were light and not full coverage. The look she did made my eyes stand out. She even put a little make up on my flower girl to help her feel included! My look lasted all night, even with dancing in the 4th of July heat. I am grateful to have met her. She helped my day be amazing and perfect.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours