Skip to main content
Weddings

Make Me Up Reviews

Make Me Up View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
458 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

458
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • K
    Kaitlin B. Sent on 04/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Makeup!

    Macauley did mine and my mother’s make up for my wedding and it was flawless! We could not have asked for a better person to do our makeup! She is very talented and reliable. I would highly recommend to all brides!
  • J
    Juliebedwards@Bellsouth.net Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Dahlonega

    It was great to have a trial for the bride since she doesn't wear a lot of makeup. On the wedding day, McCauley and Heather came to our Airbnb and started on the wedding party---bride, 4 bridesmaids and MOB. It was a nice way to start the day and everyone enjoyed being pampered. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Madi Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    I cannot thank Make Me Up enough for how smooth and easy the entire process was. From the time we booked till even after my wedding they have been nothing but amazing. The make up and hair was perfect and the team was so so fun! I will be using Make Me Up for all my future hair and make up needs!
  • K
    Kate W. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding hair & makeup company

    Make Me Up was attentive to detail, listened to what all my family, bridesmaids, and myself wanted “look wise.”. They were fun, energetic, and extremely professional. Highly Recommend! Dani was amazing.
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana L. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't second guess, just book with Make Me Up!

    I had such an amazing experience choosing the Bride 'deluxe hair & make up package'. I used one service for my hair and make up for my engagement photos, one for the wedding trial, and the final for the wedding day. It allowed Christina and I to build a friendship and work together on the look I was going for on wedding day. Christina was more than open to my feedback and easily adjusted as needed and requested. When I compared this cost of this package with multiple other small businesses and individual hair and make up artists online, the package was truly the best value. They also did day of hair and make up for my aunt, mother, mother in law and maid of honor. Everyone's voices were heard and all looked beautiful, with the help of Noelle alongside Christina. You won't regret working with Make Me Up.
  • A
    Ashley L. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!!

    I was very impressed by the talent and genuine care of the hair/makeup artists. They did a lovely job of creating natural, beautiful looks. Everyone was fabulous to work with and made leading up to the event and day of SO FUN and enjoyable!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with Makemeup!

    Makemeup was so thorough, helpful, and responsive throughout the whole booking process! On the day of, our makeup artist, Molly, was so great! She was so talented and we had so much fun with her! I’m so glad we booked with MMU and highly recommend for others.
  • C
    Caroline W. Sent on 05/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make Me Up - 10/10 experience!

    I used Make Me Up for my engagement photos, boudoir shoot, rehearsal dinner, and on my wedding day for both myself and bridal party! Every single experience with them was absolutely amazing. Each hair and makeup artist brought to life exactly what I envisioned for each occasion! Make Me Up was extremely easy to communicate with and was accommodating to my schedule and needs. The artists were professional, timely, and extremely talented! Macauley did my bridal makeup and Elena did my bridal hair. Each of them completely blew me away and made me feel like the most beautiful bride! I will definitely be using Make Me Up again in the future!
  • K
    Kayla B. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Hair & Makeup Team!

    Make Me Up was such a great hair & makeup vendor! Hlee did my wedding makeup and Lisa did my wedding hair and both were incredible. They easily tweaked a few things from my trial and helped me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. Christine & Raven were also a part of the team for my bridesmaids and family. All 4 ladies were raved about by the wedding party! Make Me Up was so easy to work with, quick to respond back to emails & efficient to get all the girls hair & makeup done without sacrificing quality. I would highly recommend to any bride!
  • Morgan
    Morgan B. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Make me up was fantastic from the trail all the way through the big wedding day! Everything was easy and when I had to make some headcount changes along the way they were very accommodating. Highly recommend!! 💄💋💕🫶🏻
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work and so professional!

    I got married in April and I cannot recommend Ariana and her crew at MMU enough. She created the perfect look for my day! They are all so kind and talented.
  • Heather
    Heather B. Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great work we looked beautiful

    Macauley,Victoria, and Theri were our techs they did awesome work we all looked and felt beautiful!
  • M
    Maggie M. Sent on 04/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make Me Up = GOAT

    I booked Make Me Up for our wedding and am so glad I did. Make Me Up does an excellent job at making you feel like a VIP! From the booking, to the timeline planning, to the actual services- I felt so supported and celebrated, it was great! Hlee, Oriana, Yosie, and Victoria were the absolute best team on the wedding day! All of my bridesmaids and my Mom don't really wear a lot of make up so they were skeptical they'd feel or look weird all made up, but with Make Me Up Team's immense talent everyone looked incredible and genuinely felt beautiful!

    I did the Signature Hair + Make Up package so I got to meet Hlee and Oriana for a trial before the wedding. I highly recommend this package! This was wonderful to test out what hairstyles would hold/ what make up would look good and stay on my face before the wedding day. I give 100/10 stars (not a typo) for Hlee & Oriana's skills & efficiency. Hlee has a gift for make up and glowed me up in what seemed like 5 minutes (I hate being poked/ touched, so this was great) and Oriana took on managing my very thick hair with the most delicate of touch (this is truly a feat). My make up and hair held up all day and night both on trial day and wedding day! On top of all of this, Hlee and Oriana are also very personable and fun to get ready with. Massive thank you/ shoutout to these two
  • S
    Shelby P. Sent on 04/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make me up Ga

    Having make me up ga do my hair and make up for me and my girls was amazing! They were so fun and I felt absolutely beautiful!!!
  • Maya
    Maya B. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision I could have made!

    Originally I planned to have a bridesmaid do my makeup and do my own hair. Make me up was a last minute decision, maybe a few weeks out from my wedding and then added hair the week of. I would not recommend this at all, but my makeup and hair lasted literally all day and Jasmine did a perfect job with my hair after looking at a picture once and asking a couple questions. I would 100% recommend and they are really committed to finding the right MUA for you!
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Sent on 04/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, excellent, excellent

    10/10 highly recommend!!! I found make me up a decade ago around the time Ariana started her business. I was a bridesmaid and she did my make up, maybe my hair. I can’t remember. But I loved it!!! I swore if I ever got married I would use her and her business. Fast forward a decade later my day finally came. Of course Ariana was booked but I had the best team with Katie, Danielle and Oriana!!! Having Katie fluent in Spanish and English was an amazing added bonus. The girls were fantastic & the moms, myself and the bridesmaids loved their experience and hair and make up. My matron of honor even said she liked her make up and hair for my wedding more than she liked hers on her own wedding day. (Which is a huge compliment)

    From start to finish the process was seamless and quality and service was excellent!!! I can’t recommend them enough and I can’t wait for more events to use them again!!

    Included photos from my first experience and my own wedding
  • Caroline
    Caroline B. Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the Best Decisions I Made as a Bride!

    I hired Make Me Up very early in my wedding planning process maybe a year out? So I was LUCKY enough to have Ariana to do my hair & makeup. I ended up doing the deluxe package for my rehearsal dinner and my wedding day which I HIGHLY reccomend and I have never felt so beautiful. Ariana, Macauley, Theri, Sydney and Raven all did such an incredible job on myself and my entire party! On top of that, I had Ariana stay until I walked down the aisle which was the best decision I truly ever made and she even captured some content of me and shared it with me which was so sweet! By the end of my bridal season I felt like Ariana was truly a bestie and I was so happy to have her by my side on my special day! You will not regret hiring her team for your day and I hope to hire them in the future for any photoshoots, maternity shoots or special event is the future 10/10
  • K
    Keara M. Sent on 05/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing!

    My wedding was in April and I booked Make Me Up just for the wedding day, as I lived out of state and wasn’t able to travel for a trial. The girls at Make Me Up did absolute amazing work. I typically don’t wear a lot of makeup and was blown away when I saw myself in the mirror. All of the girls loved their hair and makeup!
    Thank you so much Dani, Catherine, and Oriana for helping make my day so perfect! I would 100% recommend Make Me Ip to any future bride.
  • N
    Nikki Sent on 03/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best crew

    I couldn’t have asked for a more of an amazing experience with the make me up team! Macauley and Dani CRUSHED my bridal look and from the start at the trail to the big day they were amazing!!!! Great customer service and all around hearts! I am just so thankful for them and their amazing work they did!
  • Shelby
    Shelby T. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would DEFINITELY recommend!!

    Make me up was a preferred vendor from my wedding venue. I loved the easiness of the process. Make me up sent me 4 amazing team members for my wedding (Christina, Jessica S, Sydney, and Macauley) Christina did my hair and makeup and I loved it! All my bridesmaids were so impressed with their hair and makeup! I cannot recommend make me up enough!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    Victoria did my makeup for my wedding and it was wonderful! I don’t usually wear a lot of makeup but I wanted a soft more natural look and it was exactly that! She was easy to work with and made the whole experience fun and very calming! I highly recommend using this company!
  • E
    Emily G. Sent on 03/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Make Me Up

    Make Me Up was awesome! They arrived on time and were extremely professional. They stuck to the timeline and made sure we were ready on time. Everyone looked beautiful. Would highly recommend!
  • Deanna
    Deanna N. Sent on 03/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute greatest

    I had the pleasure of working with Ariana and Anne on my wedding day in March of 2024. Ariana and team did our bridal party’s hair and everyone looked amazing. I very much appreciated Ariana’s honest feedback - I had a look in mind that required extensions, so without hesitation, she helped me order the correct ones and I’m so happy I listened. She also flawlessly executed on some of the tweaks we discussed during my hair trial. Beyond impressed with the level of professionalism and just overall positive experience. Extremely communicative and so easy to work with. Highly highly recommend.
  • Leah
    Leah R. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hype ladies and magic makers!

    Make Me Up was so easy to work with and had some of the best prices around. I had Zahra, Lisa, McCauley and Krystal for my big day and they were all so talented and fun to have around our crew! I also really appreciated MMU sending an extra stylist to help us get everyone’s glam done in a shorter amount of time.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours