Make Me-Up Reviews

69 | Aliso Viejo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Make Me-Up

Recommended by 100%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was the absolute best makeup artist I have ever met. She made me feel so comfortable and confident in every choice I made on our wedding day. I told Melissa up front that I am very particular about my makeup and like it to look a certain way. She completely read my mind and gave me everything and more I could have asked for on my wedding day. I can not explain how TALENTED she is. She knows exactly how to take your color, skin type, and wants and make the perfect look that you are asking for. There is no one else I would have trusted on such a stressful day, other than Melissa. She went above and beyond for me and everyone in my bridal party and I can not thank her enough! Thank you Melissa, I look forward to seeing you in the future! We love you!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Melissa for being our hair and makeup savior for our wedding! We had previously booked a vendor who became pregnant between booking and the wedding, and could no longer travel to the wedding location. We found Melissa < 3 months before the wedding, and not only did she squeeze me in for a hair and makeup trial before the wedding but did a PHENOMENAL job with our hair and makeup. Her squad was on time the day of the wedding and provided an amazingly relaxed setting for our hair and makeup that also allowed us to all sleep in - a miracle in the land of getting ready for weddings! Beyond that, Melissa's hair team was SO fast it was amazing. Melissa was flexible and made all of us feel comfortable with the various makeup styles we wanted (from natural for my mom to more traditional makeup for me, the bride). I would recommend her to anyone getting married in Southern California - I wish I lived closer so we could work together again! Thank you Melissa!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did a truly beautiful job with my makeup for my engagement photos and wedding. She listened to exactly what I wanted and made me look the best I ever have while still looking like myself! My bridesmaids were all extremely happy with their makeup, as well – it’s also the best I’ve ever seen any of them look! I was so impressed by Make Me Up’s work!!!!! Plus, Melissa is a total sweetheart and helped make the getting ready process fun for everyone on the day of!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • User5638404 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Robin and their team were absolutely a dream to work with for my wedding. They were so calm and easy to be around, and they are total rock star stylists. For my hair, I gave Robin a few different ideas, and she was able to bring it together perfectly. During the trial she did a few different styles until we were both in love with it. I didn't have anything specific in mind for makeup, and Melissa just knew what to do to make me look and feel beautiful. My bridesmaids and I were complemented all night.

    My SIL decided that morning she wanted her daughter to have her hair done too, and they were able to squeeze her in no problem. Teams I've worked with in the past would have made a big deal about keeping to schedule, but they didn't complain and made it happen.

    Seriously, the best team out there, and very reasonably priced. Thank you Melissa and Robin!!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is amazing! So glad I had her make me beautiful for my bid day!!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did a great job on my wedding day. She was punctual, professional, and has a lot of experience! She did the spray foundation for a flawless look that lasted all day. I would recommend her to anyone. She was able to look at a photo I'd found on Pinterest of my style and duplicate that on me. So easy!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • B

    S · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa had a positive attitude and is very professional. She is fast and experienced. I did the Airbrush foundation and my face did not sweat at all in a hot summer morning wedding! I'm glad I chose her.
    Robin was very fast with hair styling and talented as well. She matched the pictures we showed her. Overall I am happy with them both.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Robin are the best!! I loved how my makeup and hair turned out for my wedding and would absolutely recommend them!! And they are so sweet!!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about this vendor, but WOW, AMAZING, WONDERFUL!! Melissa and Robin are superb! They are super talented. They made everyone look stunning. Hair and makeup lasted through the night and well priced. They did bridal party hair and makeup. They ran on time, if not a little early, and built in time for touch-ups. The extra touch: They came to my house where everyone was going to get ready. They brought everything they needed, and trucked all their supplies up the stairs! I was also very nervous the morning of, and they were able to calm my nerves and make me feel relaxed. Melissa and Robin also provided extra bobbins and lip stick for the day of in a little drawstring bag for the day. I had so many complements on my hair and makeup. I felt so beautiful and special. They helped make the day magical.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • User5374976 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was a joy to work with. My make-up was flawless and lasted all night. Robin did a great job with hair, I told her the look I wanted and she created a beautiful hairstyle. I would recommend Make Me Up to anyone looking for a fantastic and professional hair and make up team.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • User4522639 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I abolsutely loved Melissa and Robin. Both of them were very professional and made me feel absolutely beautiful. In fact, I loved them so much that I plan to use them again (repeatedly) for other evening events that I will attending. The are definitely me new go-to glam squad!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her team were beyond amazing to work with, all throughout the planning and on the day of our wedding. I inherited a very bad allergic reaction two days before my wedding (halfway swollen and shut eyes and puffy cheeks) and Melissa assured me that everything would be okay and that I would look beautiful on my day. She took the time and care to prepare me for my big day and no one could even tell I had this allergic reaction. I would recommend Melissa to anyone and will definitely be using her again for my next big occasion.

    A pure delight to work with and she knows her stuff!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • N

    Narine · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make-me-up was simply amazing. My originally makeup and hair artist completely changed her pricing and told me about the change two weeks before my wedding, which was outrageous. So, I was in a panic and was freaking out, until I contacted Make-Me-Up.

    Melissa and her team was very flexible, accommodating and priced extremely well. Even with two weeks until my wedding, with 8 braides maids in my party at Marina Del Rey, she made it happen and was on point with everything.

    Make-me-up was on time, friendly and more importantly professional. I was so happy with the overall outcome of my makeup and hair, as my makeup and hair lasted the whole day, as she had used silicone based airbrush foundation.

    My briadesmaids, my mother and I were beyond happy with the entire process, from the quick response of setting up a trail day for what kind of make-up and hair I wanted, to the day of my wedding.

    Everything went so smoothly and I couldn't have been any more happier with my over all look. Thank you Make-me-up and your team for making my day special and making look so great.

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone who will absolutely make you feel like a princess on your big day, Melissa is the one!! I did a few trials with other artists before meeting Melissa and was so disappointed. But as soon as I sat in her chair I knew it was perfect! She did an amazing job and also gave me skin tips to follow for amazing skin. She and robin (Hair by Robin Dunn) were on time, fun, and we were all ready in a comfortable time frame to the start of my family photos. The wedding party and the MOB and MOG never felt rushed. Melissa and Robin were just a pleasure in every way! I'm trying to find a reason to use them again in the near future :)

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing I would highly recommend her. She did makeup for myself and my bridesmaids and everyone was more than satisfied. I'm very picky and generally don't wear much makeup but she did such a great job. She's very professional and very nice. I received so many compliments. I will definitely use her for any future needs.

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is AMAZING! She was very reasonably priced and super flexible. I find it hard to find good make up artists that can do Asian make up without them looking overdone-but she nailed it. My skin looked flawless and pics came out great! My make up stayed on all night too. Bridesmaids looked wonderful as well. She is worth every penny. I would recommend her to everyone. Can't say enough goods things about her.

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. They listen to what you want and work at making your hair and make up a reality.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is wonderful! I'll definitely be calling her to do my make up again. My wedding make up looked so natural. Thanks!!

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did an amazing job! The make up was perfect and I got so many compliments at my wedding. Make up lasted the entire day! Bridesmaids got their make up done too and they loved their look!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Professional-on time and did a fabulous job!
    Melissa Caufield at Make Me-Up did make up for my daughter (bride), me and 5 bridesmaids. We all loved our make up and received many compliments! I highly recommend this make up artist!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make Me-Up provided makeup services for my wedding. Melissa was on time, in constant communication, very friendly and personable, and did an amazing job with our makeup! I could not have asked for anything more from her, she made me absolutely beautiful for my wedding, and my pictures turned out amazing! I would highly recommend everyone to her!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I went with Melissa to do my make-up! I am from Chicago and was nervous about finding a make-up (and hair) specialist for my big day. I never knew anyone could make me look so pretty : ) Melissa did an incredible job! I love looking at how stunning my make-up looked in all of our photos. You can't go wrong with choosing her to make you beautiful on your wedding day.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • D

    daelyn · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was so professional from start to finish, yet still created a relaxing experience that was memorable. I absolutely loved how my makeup turned out, it was exactly what I was looking for- natural yet still romantic. Not only did Melissa create an unbelievable look for my wedding day, but she was also very helpful prior to the wedding by making skin care suggestions to make sure my skin was ready for the big day! I would definitely recommend Melissa and Robin (hair) for any and all wedding related events!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was absolutely the best make-up artists to work with. My trial was at her beautiful studio and she was very professional and made me feel so comfortable. She listed to what I wanted because I can be picky yet I trusted her doing what she thought was best. She nailed the look I wanted at the trial and I have never seen my eyes look so striking and defined. I knew that my wedding makeup would be everything I dreamed of.
    On the day of the wedding she arrived early, set up and was very patient with us. I had her do my Maid of Honor and Mother and they both loved the way they looked and really enjoyed the way the airbrushing. She gave me the lipstick to touch up and oil blotters to keep it looking fresh.
    I will definitely use Melissa in the future for special events. When she he teams up with Robin Dunn hair they are the totally package and you will look your best on your special day!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • H

    Haleigh · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was so great with my wedding makeup and Robin was great with my hair for the wedding. I consider myself a VERY picky person and they exceeded my expectations on everything. I would choose them over and over again. They made me feel so comfortable and calm on my wedding day and it was nice just relaxing and knowing that my hair and makeup were going to turn out fantastic on the biggest day of my life! I would recommend them to every one of my friends and family!

    Sent on 07/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review