Skip to main content
Weddings

Majestik Wedding Films Reviews

Majestik Wedding Films View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Arielle
    Arielle Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Videographer

    Working with Chris and his team was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Planning up to the big day and day or coordination was easy, fun, and stress free. The video we received couldn’t have been any more fitting for us- it captured the emotions and events of the day perfectly! Chris made us feel extremely comfortable and really added to the excitement of the day. Majestik was a perfect addition to our team and really helped make our dreams come true!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer!!!

    We hired Chris for our wedding in Vail in June. I would absolutely recommend him. He is so personable and his films are amazing. I was hesitant at first about hiring a videographer but the minute I met him, I knew we would regret not hiring him. During the whole wedding process he was quick with his responses and really took in what we wanted for the film. The day of he was able to capture moments I didn't even know happened! His videos are truly a treasure and I am so thankful we had him there for our special day. Thank you Chris for giving us memories that we will always cherish forever.
  • Aubree
    Aubree Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Films Are Truly Majestik

    We have watched our Majestik Wedding Film by Chris Bramley over a hundred times since getting married and feel so fortunate to be able to relive the best day of our lives over and over again. And “reliving” is not an exaggeration because the artistry and care Chris demonstrated in capturing and editing together the sights, sounds, and moments of our marriage was such that we are transported to that day every time we watch it.

    Chris didn’t simply cobble together some important clips, but rather he took the time to comb through every minute of footage by listening to the deeper meaning of our vows and notice how they connected with our first dance song etc. all toward editing a final film that magnified that deeper meaning (and was stunningly beautiful along the way). His music choices were perfect and captured the significance of the occasion. And when the bride’s wedding surprise came along, Chris nimbly ensured that it would be captured and incorporated into the final film.

    As important as anything else, Chris has afforded us the ability to treasure aspects of our wedding that would otherwise be lost to time. Along with a second shooter, he ensured that every second of our ceremony and reception toasts was recorded. Photography alone could show us those moments, but we would not be able to recall the exact heartfelt words shared by friends and family.

    As someone who has studied film and went into the process of finding a videographer feeling some trepidation about relinquishing control of the footage edit to another person, I can say that a) I never should have been worried and b) Chris’s artistry and technique is superior.

    We have a beautiful film to revisit every anniversary for the rest of our lives, and we think future married couples would be crazy not to invest in the same thing. Capture those moments in time and make sure it’s Majestik/Elevate In Motion and Chris who you ask to do it for you.


  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristal Married on 07/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Video

    For us, the videographer was the hardest to find. We watched what feels like hundreds of highlight videos trying to find one we connected with. There was something that kept drawing us to Chris’ work. At the time, there wasn’t many videos on his site so we took a gamble and went with our instinct. This was the BEST DECISION we made. We met him a few months before the wedding and his laid back personality won us over, but we didn’t know how amazing he truly was until we got our video (2 weeks after our wedding). It was everything we wanted and more. I’m not kidding when I tell you I watch it all the time and we get so many compliments on it!

    The day if he was punctual, professional, stayed longer than needed and caught every important moment. He worked so well with our photographer (people kept warning us that if those two vendors didn’t know each other it could prove tricky). He was never “in the way” and was one of our favorite vendors. The video is so important because besides the photos it’s the only thing you walk away with. He captured the essence of that day so perfectly - we can’t say enough (it’s embarrassing how long it took us to write this, but we hope this conveys our love for Chris and his team)!
  • L
    Logan Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't possibly recommend Chris Bramley more strongly or sincerely. He did an amazing job capturing our wedding on film, and the videos that he provided for us afterward we will cherish forever. He and his associate were both very professional and easy to work with throughout the entire process. Personally, he is a very friendly guy and his easygoing nature helps you to feel more at ease during a day that is wonderful but also stressful. We heard nothing but positive feedback as well from other vendors and our wedding guests. One of the best wedding decisions that we made was hiring Chris!
  • A
    Aditya Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were initially debating whether or not to have a videographer for our wedding in India. And we are so glad we decided to do it, especially with Chris! He accompanied us to India and created a gorgeous 10min video of the wedding weekend, one that we love going to back to watch time and again (something I never thought I'd do with a wedding video). He particularly was able to capture the essence of the each event in the Indian wedding, with just the right amount of footage, not too long, and not too short! Thank you so much, Chris, we are thrilled that you could make the short trip all the way to India and be part of our wedding!!
  • User2302652 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris did a wonderful job at capturing our wedding. The video he made for our friends and family to see have gotten nothing but compliments and we are so thankful for him. We definitely recommend his services! He was well worth the price as we now have memories that we will have forever. Pick Chris for your videography!!
  • R
    Robin Married on 06/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris is pretty amazing! There were no disappointments in our video, but even better, he exceeded our expectations. Chris was easy to work with and we never felt uncomfortable or 'over staged'. He did not miss a single key moment- we literally felt while watching our video that our wedding day was happening all over again! Everyone loves it, the quality was great and the delivery time exceeded our expectations as well. So thankful for his work, and would have payed double knowing we would receive such a great keepsake to such an important and beautiful moment. This by far was the best investment we could have ever made.
  • R
    Robin Married on 06/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris is pretty amazing! There were no disappointments in our video, but even better, he exceeded our expectations. Chris was easy to work with and we never felt uncomfortable or 'over staged'. He did not miss a single key moment- we literally felt while watching our video that our wedding day was happening all over again! Everyone loves it, the quality was great and the delivery time exceeded our expectations as well. So thankful for his work, and would have payed double knowing we would receive such a great keepsake to such an important and beautiful moment. This by far was the best investment we could have ever made.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 03/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was super sweet and very easy to work with! He responds to any questions you might have quickly! So happy with our wedding video and all the memories he captured on our big day!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 02/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very kind and took great to requests. Added special little details and put everything together perfectly. Very impressed!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 12/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had my wedding abroad in St. Thomas USVI. The day of the ceremony, Chris was amazing. So nice and down to earth. For someone who has very bad anxiety, everyone involved made me day go smooth. I received my video in the time frame I was given and the video was everything I could've ever hoped for and more. The video captured my husband and I perfectly and shows just how much we do love each other. The outcome was fantastic and I couldn't be happier.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 12/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enought wonderful things about Chris! He did such a wonderful job capturing our wedding day on video. His work is quality. The finished product was spectacular and we couldn't have been happier! Chris was also great to work with before, during, and after the wedding! Having videography for you're wedding is an absolute must. The day's goes by so quickly that it's hard to remember all those little details that made the day so special. With a great videography like Chris, my husband and I are able to watch our video now after the wedding and appreciate that day even more so. We did a lot of research of videographers before we made our choice, and we couldn't have made a better one!! We can't thank you enought Chris! :)
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 12/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was wonderful to work with! He captured such perfect moments throughout our day both in our video and extra photos that he provided separately. We would highly recommend Chris to others.
  • Y
    Yasmin Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was amazing to work with! Not only is he a great video/photographer, but he's also a great person. Provided a calmness amongst the storm that we call weddings! He was always very responsive and always willing to go the extra mile. My wedding ran late and didn't think I would have a chance to get my beach video/photos in, and he threw us in his car (and we ditched everyone and our limo) and he drove us to the beach and made sure we got them. I can't thank him enough for letting an amazing moment NOT pass by without taking advantage of it! He is so thoughtful and doesn't stop at mediocre. He's definitely a top of the line video/photographer and has an amazing style in his pictures and easy to work with....can't ask more of a vendor!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 10/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service we received was amazing and the video was even better! The video we received was so much more than we expected. Chris Bramley did an unbelievable job. Thank you for perfectly capturing our special day!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was my videographer for my wedding in St. Thomas. Chris is an extremely friendly, organized, professional, and talented videographer. He is definitely one of the key factors that made my wedding the spectacular day that it was! While having a destination wedding and running behind on my set schedule, Chris made things happen and helped me feel more at ease even more so than my actual wedding planner. Chris was very prompt in finishing up our final product and it far exceeded our expectations. If we had to do it all again we would definitely stick with Chris!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful job! I would recommend anyone to Chris! Fabulous job!!! Thanks for a lifetime!!!
  • R
    Robyn Married on 07/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was great to work with and the final product was amazing - Just what we had hoped for! Chris took the time to coordinate with our photographer and the two worked together perfectly. Chris arrived early and he even came back to the villa after the ceremony (and stayed late) to take some footage we wanted. Also, the video was ready ahead of schedule. Great Experience!
  • S
    Rachel Married on 06/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christopher captured everything we wanted in our wedding video! He was extremely professional and down to earth. He made us feel very comfortable the entire time. Thanks to Chris, we are able to re live our special day at anytime. I would recommend him to all couples getting married in the Virgin Islands.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was amazing and does amazing work. He was professional, kind, and very friendly. Chris made the experience special and we loved working with him. He is the best!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I did a destination wedding at the Frenchman's Reef Marriott on St. Thomas. The package we selected included videography, and we went with the Marriott's recommendation of using Chris for the video. We could not have been more pleased!! Chris was so great to work with. He was very professional and his work was excellent from the ceremony all the way to the speed at which we received the edited video in the mail. It was exactly what we wanted and we would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for videography services.
  • J
    Jettie Married on 05/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just received my video from my wedding at Bolongo Bay and it is absolutely amazing!!! He did such a wonderful job with it I cried the whole time!!!! I really appreciate the extra footage that we got!!! I cant wait to show it to my friends and family that did not make the wedding!!! Chris is so nice and super sweet I recommend him to all the future brides planning to marry in St. Thomas and St. John!!! I can not express how much I am grateful for him capturing this special moment in our lives for us in words but thank you so much!!!
  • C
    Corey Married on 05/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris Bramley did an absolutely phenomenal job on our wedding video!! He was so creative and so much fun to work with! He was an absolute delight! He worked really well with my photographer (since I didn't use the usual photographers that the Resort pairs up; I actually brought my wedding photographers from our local home town), he was very adaptable and worked very well with working around them but while still making sure that he got every shot that we wanted and that he knew would look amazing! He put together our video, along with it sectioned out by ceremony, formal photos, Bridal party entrance, entrance and first dance as Mr. & Mrs., as well as speeches! By the time we got back from our wedding week, Chris had sent our video to us and we received it within a couple weeks, which went beyond words on how timely he is!

    Thank you so much for everything! We love our video & all that you captured! We absolutely recommend you and your services!!
    ~Corey & Matt
    Wedding: 05/24/2014
  • C
    Claire Married on 03/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give a higher rating I would! We weren't sure about getting videography for our wedding, but we are SO happy we did! Chris Bramley is truly a talented artist. Our wedding video definitely exceeded our expectations and now we have a beautiful treasure to share with our family and friends for years to come. We feel lucky to have had Chris as our videographer for our once in a life time experience! Thank you Chris!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message