Majestic Moments Event Planning Reviews

62 | East Hanover, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Majestic Moments Event Planning

Recommended by 100%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Michele · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna is amazing! If you want to be completely at ease on your wedding day and the days leading up then you must have Donna! She was great from the first phone call she was extremely knowledgeable and asked every question and detail about my wedding. Having her in contact with the vendors, making the timeline of events, and just making sure everything I spent months and months planning was executed exactly as I planned was amazing! She even retouched my hair after the ceremony before photos with my husband! Donna and Chelsea made my wedding day stress free so that I could enjoy every moment!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so busy that we forgot to plan our wedding. Oops!! Once we realized we only had three months left, the panic set in! Donna put me at ease saying that her team could easily pull together our event in a short time frame. We had a ‘party within a party’ since our wedding was a daytime affair that had children’s entertainment. Donna helped us plan a budget and within a week we had contracts with all our vendors. After that, Chelsea took the lead for our event and she was just as thoughtful and efficient as Donna. One struggle in the ‘wedding business’ is the cost markup! I deeply appreciate how sensitive Donna and Chelsea were to our budget. They suggested cost-saving alternatives in one area to allow us to splurge in another that was more important to us. This included creative solutions like hiring Donna’s son as our magician to entertain the children during the dinner. What a sweetheart he was! The kids loved him! On the day of, Chelsea had two assistants to help manage all the nuts and bolts of coordinating the vendors, moving the crowds, and keeping me on time. My parents mentioned that despite how much they were doing on our wedding day that they hardly even noticed them at the event. This is exactly what you want in a good planner- they manage to make everything happen in the background seamlessly and unobtrusively so the guests aren’t distracted from their experience by the set-up or take-down of a face painting table! For me, the entire day felt completely effortless, which just goes to show exactly how much effort they were putting into every little detail- right down to packing up my belongings and putting them on the shuttle for me after the party! All I had to do was wake up, enjoy my family, and get married. If you want to feel like it all ‘just happens’, then hire Majestic Moments! It doesn’t just happen, but they work so incredibly hard to personalize their services and take care of you, that it will feel that way.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • N

    nicole · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired MM for a “day of”. Donna was awesome. As well as her two assistants. They were always nearby to do anything we needed. Donna was super helpful and very flexible when we changed things, or when we did not have every thing in order.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am MOB (in Dallas) with my daughter, the bride, in London planning a wedding in NYC. I soon realized we needed more that a day of or even a month of. We selected 5 wedding planners from WeddingWire (only with excellent reviews) to contact. Donna from Majestic Moments was one of our top 2 with availability with less than 3 months to the wedding date of October 20, 2017. The other planner was VERY chatty but we preferred Donna's no nonsense get the job done attitude. She was able to prioritize our selections so that we were able to concentrate on the most important things at the moment. She gave us options for vendors and worked with us in negotiations with the vendors to keep as close to our budget as possible (we underestimated several line items in the budget). When we came up with vendors on our own to keep costs down she immediately started contact and negotiations with them. We were pleased with ALL the vendors. The week of the wedding Donna was laser focused on us and what we needed to do. Day of Donna came with 2 assistants and everything happened like clockwork. She was amazing in making sure everything went according to plan and I was able to truly enjoy the day without worrying about details. Everyone at the wedding said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I would recommend Donna to anyone planning a wedding...she is TRULY AMAZING!!!!! I am really going to miss her!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Donna and her team for day-of wedding coordination was hands down the best decision I could possibly have made for my wedding. Even my photographer said to me during the reception-- wow I wish every wedding had coordinators that were as on-top-of-it as those three are. If anything went wrong during my wedding, I certainly didn't hear about it and that's the way I wanted it to be. They handled everything flawlessly to make my day the best that it could possibly have been. Amazing work, can't recommend enough.

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • R

    Raiza · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Majestic Moments Event Planning is the most awesome wedding/event planner in the New Jersey area!!I could not say enough wonderful things about Donna, Chelsea and her team. Chelsea was a key part in making our wedding exactly how we wanted it. She alerted us to ideas we didn't even think of in our first meeting. She helped us through the entire process and made sure that every detail was exactly how was wanted it. She is wonderful and is extremely professional. She solved few last minutes minor issues but was magical like nothing really happened. Chelsea was extremely detailed oriented and she made sure that all of our vendors were aligned with our vision; She made me so relaxed and calm and I truly had a sense everything was under control; Chelsea and her team exceeded all our expectations as our wedding coordinator. My husband and I had the BEST Wedding Weekend and would Highly recommend the team to anyone who wants an Amazing wedding!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna is by far one of the sweetest people I have ever met. I am reviewing from Windows on the Water in Sea Bright NJ. Donna and her team are complete professionals and where there the entire night working along side our crew to make sure everything went off without a hitch!

    Thanks again Donna! I hope to work with you again soon!

    Sent on 07/17/2017

    Majestic Moments Event Planning's reply:

    Brandon,
    Thank you for your kind words. We loved working at your venue and look forward to more events together.
  • C

    Cristal · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Donna of Majestic Moments Event Planning for their "Day of" Coordination services for our April 7, 2017 and could not be happier! Thanks to Donna and Chelsea, we had a SMOOTH and stress-free wedding day.

    Leading up to the wedding, Donna helped me finalize last minute details with vendors and coordinated vendor arrival and departure times. She put together a concise and thoroughly detailed itinerary and was KEY to finding a vendor and getting my escort cards completed, when I only had a few days left until the wedding. Donna also attended my wedding rehearsal at the Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart the night before my wedding and worked with the parish's strict rules to ensure that my wedding day would go off without a 'hitch.'

    On my wedding day, Donna and Chelsea were attentive and conscientious to my bridal party and stayed by my side until the end of the night. I am thankful to both for their help and was lucky that they were such excellent and dedicated professionals. I definitely recommend Majestic Moments Event Planning and would definitely work with them in the future!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are satisfied with their service!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well I was a late booker, I thought I had everything under control.. until I met with Donna! She started talking and rattling off things I still have to do, and I freaked out and booked her! Her and her team did everything else! Donna, Chelsea, and Diane are so great! They did everything I needed last minute with a smile! I will be recommending them to everyone I know who is getting married!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • J

    Jason · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her team are absolute treasures and deserve every recognition and award! As a same sex couple, we wanted to make sure that we found someone who was open and naturally fabulous, which lead us to choose her and her incredible team. Donna doesn't try to butter you up, but is focused in creating an experience that is stress free and runs like a well oiled machine. She was open to frantic texts and e-mails to the littlest detail. From providing emergency dental floss, to stepping up to be an impromptu emcee, to carrying small scissors to cut off any lose threads, to knowing how to tie a bow tie... we felt extremely secure with one of the most important days of our life. We could not recommend and her team enough! We are still basking in our afterglow of our wedding, and we have Donna, Chelsea, and Christine to thank! Words are not enough!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely grateful to have Donna and her team at Majestic Moments Event Planning for my daughters wedding. Donna made the entire experience fun and exciting. She understood my daughters vision and made her dream wedding possible. Every detail was thought of and the staff is kind, loving and professional. No stone was left unturned. It is six weeks since the wedding and the compliments are still coming in. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner. Everything was perfect. Thank you for an amazing day that was flawless and thousands of beautiful memories.

    Sent on 11/07/2016

    Majestic Moments Event Planning's reply:

    Thanks, Barbara, for inviting us to be a part of Krysten and Nick's wedding. We had so much fun getting to know you throughout the year of planning, and I'll never forget our group hug, and cry (of happiness) at the end of the night.
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you are planning your dream wedding from overseas you want to know that every detail of your day is in the best possible hands- and ours most definitely was! Donna was professional and put us at ease from the start. She helped us through every stage of planning, taking the time to get to know us as individuals and turning all of our ideas into reality- nothing was too much to ask! From Skype calls throughout the months before the wedding, through to the day itself we couldn't imagine working with anyone else!
    On the day, Donna and her team were amazing- making sure that both myself and the groom had everything we needed and did a fantastic job setting up the ceremony space and the reception venue. It looked magical- exactly as we had imagined!
    I couldn't recommend Donna and her team highly enough. If you want your wedding in the best hands then you shouldn't look any further than Majestic Moments.
    We left America to come home with not only memories of our dream wedding but with a new friend as well :)

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made for my wedding was hiring Majestic Moments Weddings and Events. Donna was amazing from start to finish. When I first met with Donna, she took the time to get to know me and my now husband. She cared more about what kind of couple we were so she would be able to understand what we needed for a perfect day. I believe the key to have a stress free wedding day is trusting the professionals you have hired. From start to finish, Donna was able to recommend vendors that she knew were reliable and professional. Having her meant I didn't have to worry about the tedious things and I was really able to enjoy my day to the fullest. When we arrived back at our hotel at the end of the night, we found Donna and her team dropping off all of our things from the day (i.e photos, guest sign in canvas, ceremony items, etc.) It was everything I would have forgotten. It's been two week since our wedding and I am still hearing feedback from our guests about how incredible our wedding was. "Best wedding I've ever been to!" The feeling of being calm on the most important day of my life is priceless. I encourage any bride to at the very least set up a consultation with her. I have no doubt you will love her as much as I do. I'd give her 10 stars if I could.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • L

    lisa · Married on 05/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really help you plan your wedding!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • S

    sibley · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Donna from Majestic Moments to help with my wedding last week. Donna was there through the entire process for not only me but also my parents. She answered any questions we had and if she didn't know the answer she did whatever she needed to in order to get the answer. Donna always responded right away to phone calls, emails or even late night texts! She made sure we knew what needed to get done and in what order they needed to happen. Donna not only helped with the wedding day but also help my parents get transportation for a prewedding event we were doing, she made sure the shuttles knew where to pick up and drop off. Donna really blew me away the day of the wedding. She was there on time (to the minute!) with a team of professionals ready for anything that came up, answering my phone, different bobby pin colors, last minute double sided tape, entertaining children, having more escort cards made during cocktail hour and rushed over b/c of a small issue, anything that was needed she was on top of it. Donna was a life saver the day of the wedding, she was there to organize EVERYTHING so my parents, myself and my now husband could really enjoy ourselves. Donna reassured me when I was anxious and made decisions when I needed her to b/c I was too overwhelmed. I am more than happy that I choose Donna to help with my wedding, I am sure my parents will agree that it was one of the best decisions we made. Thank you for making my wedding day PERFECT.

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • User6113351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her team (Diane, Chelsea and Christine) were fantastic, and I don't think I would have made it to my wedding day without them! We had so many planning disasters, and Donna was there to help us every step of the way. She found us an officiant after ours passed away 5 weeks before the wedding, she helped me figure out what to do when the bridal shop that my bridesmaids dresses were from closed down unexpectedly 5 months before the wedding... a lifesaver! The day of, she was totally on point and kept everyone in line. She and her team made sure that my fiance and I were comfortable, happy, fed, and calm. When it rained on our outdoor ceremony, they beautifully decorated an indoor space in about 2 hours for us. Our bridesmaids, parents and guests all complimented them! Money very well spent!

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • N

    Ninee · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her team were amazing. They made the whole process easy and stress free. We didn't have to worry about anything on our big day (or pretty much any day leading up to it). We contacted her only a few months before the wedding with nothing planned (and a lot of travels in between). She helped us every step of the way from budgeting, researching venues based on our criteria, recommending vendors (stationaries, flowers, hair, makeup, wedding dress, photographers, etc), working with the selected vendors through all the details, sending out invitation cards, tracking responses to ensuring the venue was set up the way we wanted on the day of. My husband and I both have very hectic work schedules and Donna more or less made wedding planning as simple and stress free as one can hope for. This is especially true during the last two weeks leading up to the big day (with finalizing seating charts, menus and programs, ensuring they are printed and ready to go, setting time table, coordinating with protographers etc.). On the day of, Donna and her team stayed with us every minute to make sure everything was in order (and fixed whatever small issues we had). They took care to get lunch for me and the bridal party, made sure my husband and I had enough to eat before the reception, packed everything up after the evening was over - they have thought about everything! Donna and her team made everything so seamless. The whole evening was absolutely amazing and we cannot thank them enough for all the help. If you are considering hiring a wedding planner, you will be very happy with Donna and her team. They are very professional and experienced (and yet very personable) and will make the whole wedding planning much simpler and stress free. THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN DONNA!!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • N

    Nate · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we set out to find a wedding planner we started our search online. We met with a planner we both really liked. We were on the verge of hiring her but thought it would be prudent to talk to one or two more people. Donna, at Majestic Moments, was the last planner we spoke to. Her services were the same as the two planners we spoke to earlier. Donna's vast experience in the industry gave us a sense of comfort, however. She communicated in a clear and concise manner and had a plan for our vision. We did our due diligence by reading the reviews of past clients. To our delight, we found nothing but positive reviews.

    Donna represented herself in a professional manner and built trust early in the process. She was always accessible and had a great network of vendors. Her communication skills were uncanny. If she did not know the answer, she would get it for you, often in 10 minutes or less. She would even communicate with the father and mother of the bride and groom. She lent her feedback and made recommendations every step of the way. Because of our schedules, we put our trust in Donna to make some decisions for us. The results were flawless.

    Everything leading up to the wedding day was seamless. The wedding itself went off without a hitch because of Donna and her crew. Their execution was perfect and every detail was accounted for. We did not lift a finger because everything was taken care of for us. I could not imagine anyone being able to do it better. Majestic Moments gets my strongest recommendation. Other vendors may have positive reviews but Donna and Majestic Moments are truly the best!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane and her team was a blessing in disguise! I booked only a few months before the wedding and Diane was only an email or text message away every day. She made everything seamless! They stayed with us and every moment throughout our day and truly helped make it amazing! Diane attended our rehearsal and made sure everyone knew what they needed to do. The morning of our wedding, Diane texted me just to wish me a happy wedding morning and to let me know she would be there soon! As soon as Diane and her team arrived I did not have a worry in the world. She made sure everyone knew the timeline and stuck to it. Tina and Christine went to assist my husband with behaving and getting ready and they were awesome! The guys really put them through the ringer and Tina and Christine held strong. Diane and Tatiana stayed with me every second while getting ready and made sure I had everything I needed. Tatiana even helped my mom (who just had surgery) put her shoes on. Once we got to the church, Diane made sure that everything was perfect and Tatiana stayed on the bus with me until the second I was ready to walk down the aisle. For pictures, Diane stayed with us the entire time and made sure there were no issues. Once we arrived at the reception, Diane and Christine bustled my dress like pros! They then made sure that we had food from the cocktail hour and even put some on our sweetheart table so we can enjoy during the reception. Once everyone went into the reception, Diane put together a few plates for me and my husband to enjoy together for a few minutes before introductions. The rest of the night was absolutely amazing and Diane and her team were there every second we needed them. I even had a dress change and Diane and Christine helped me get into my party dress and all prepped! They were truly a God send and we would have been lost without them. Thank you to all of the team, they helped make our day so amazing and perfect! We loved every minute of it! THANK YOU AGAIN!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • User5504145 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her team took care of every detail and respected our budget. They were extremely attentive not only to me but to my family which was extremely important to me. I took a few days off of work prior to the wedding as many people told me I would be running around quite a bit. Not the case!!! Donna did everything. I simply picked up my dress.

    Thank you Donna! N&T

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • L

    Lynda · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we can say is “WOW!”. Donna was so amazing!! She and her assistant, Tracy, were on top of every little detail. From our first meeting with Donna, we knew we made the right decision to hire her to coordinate our wedding. She was always professional, and made sure that our dream became a reality. We had an issue with our limos being late, and Donna took care of all of the phone calls and ensured that we received a credit from the limo company. She was also there for the rehearsal, and made sure everyone knew what they were supposed to do. She was calm and collected the entire day, and always had a smile on her face. I can’t imagine how the day would have gone if she was not there!

    Lynda and John 7/21/12

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • C

    Cara · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her team were absolutely fabulous! If there is one thing to spend your money on is a wedding coordinator. You won't regret it. Donna and her team kept us on schedule, made sure for us to get the pictures you wanted, ate, ect. Believe me from a former bride, the day of the wedding goes by fast, and you need a extra pair of eyes and ears. My expectations for my wedding was for me and my family to enjoy and be guests at our wedding, and Donna made that happen. Hire her and her team!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • User5465733 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in June and employed Majestic Moments to help plan our wedding. I had no idea how to put together a wedding! Donna readily helped us to choose a venue by providing us with various options that met our criteria. All of the vendors that Donna recommended were wonderful and I'm so thankful I had her to help guide me along all the decisions that had to be made. Planning and putting together a wedding can be a really stressful experience. I don't know how I could have done it without her! In addition, she and her team were amazing on my wedding day. Everything was a seamless transition throughout the day (even though my ceremony space had to change three times because of the weather!). I would absolutely recommend using Majestic Moments to help plan your special day.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna at Majestic Moments is the best. Make planning this stressful party easy and hire Donna. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 10/15/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review