Skip to main content
Weddings

Majestic DJ & Karaoke Service Reviews

Majestic DJ & Karaoke Service

Majestic DJ & Karaoke Service

Whitesboro, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 65 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
65 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • P
    Patrick Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Just had them DJ my wedding. I could not ask for more. They kept the party going all night and found ways to blend my ridiculous song requests right into the party without missing a beat. So good!
  • Carissa
    Carissa S. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best there is

    We had a long list of specific things that we wanted to do/play during the wedding. To say this dj service executed everything perfectly is a gross understatement. When we decided to plan the wedding, Carl and Ang (DJ Majestic) were my first call. If they were not available we were literally changing our wedding date so we could get them. Absolutely the best. They listen to you and do it all in fantastic fashion. Thank you SO much! Our wedding was amazing BECAUSE of you!
  • K
    Kayla M. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, pleasant and fun!

    Carl was an absolute gem at our wedding! He played all of our requests! Everyone was out on the dance floor and we had a great time! He is kind, professional and reasonable! I would totally have him again or recommend to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Victoria S. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2023 Wedding

    My husband and I were so happy we went with Majestic Dj for our 2023 wedding! They were professional, accommodating, organized and made sure our guests were on the dance floor all night! Highly recommend!
  • R
    Russell F. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in Town

    When my wife and I got engaged we worked our wedding date around Carl and Angela because we knew there was nobody else that would DJ our wedding. They were super easy and fun to work with and a big part of what made our day perfect. If you are looking to get the perfect DJ, look no further!
  • A
    Angela O. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Majestic DJ services did everything plus more than what we asked for, during our wedding celebration. We had a great time with Carl, and Angela!
  • B
    Brianna M. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!

    If you are looking for a DJ do not look any further than Majestic Dj! Carl is a great guy and his wife helped out and she was awesome! Great people and they made everything go so smoothly, played the type of music that got everyone on the dance floor (even my mom and dad!) and was able to communicate with my wedding party entrances for a competition they did and they were so accommodating to make sure it went perfect for them. If I could give you guys a hundred stars I definitely would! Thank you for making our day amazing!!
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 DJ!!!

    Carl with Majestic DJ Service was absolutely the best choice in DJs for our wedding! He was extremely responsive, helpful, organized, and he kept our dance floor packed all night long! I would recommend him to everyone!
  • E
    Ellielynn H. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Best DJ Ever!

    BEST DJ EVER!! We are so thrilled that we got to work with Carl and his wife, they were simply amazing!
    From our first chat in 2020 until our wedding this year, Carl was incredibly organized and asked all the questions I forgot to! All of our guests loved the music and he did a fabulous job of getting everyone out on the dance floor! He has a great ability to read the crowd and knew exactly what music to play to make people dance all night. We even had the crowd yelling “encore” to which Carl responded with one more song and he let my crazy husband sing karaoke! He made our ceremony and reception run so smoothly, even with the last minute changes I made. We seriously cannot recommend Carl enough!
  • Areanna
    Areanna K. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day!

    Carl was so personable and such a pleasant guy to work with! Throughout the whole wedding process he made me feel comfortable and double/triple checked everything over with me. He played great music and really played to the crowd!
  • Theresa
    Theresa D. Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Best Day Ever

    Carl is amazing. He met with us and we just loved him hired him on the spot. We had the most amazing wedding and he helped us so much. His professional knowledge and his great personality made our day so so so incredible! If you want the best hire Majestic!!! Carl we love you !!!
  • M
    Matthew K. Sent on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience and we couldn’t be happier!

    My wife and I could not have been happier with the services provided by Majestic DJ. Carl is extremely professional and an absolute joy to work with. Making your day as memorable as can be is his top priority and he does a fantastic job of full-filling all of your wants and needs. Highly recommended if your looking for a DJ who works with you while allowing your special day to be as stress free and enjoyable as possible! 5 - Stars!!!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced the night away

    Majestic DJ was amazing on the mic and had the best variety of music that got all our guests up and dancing. (even if it was social distancing style) They were very accommodating to venue and time changes during the pandemic. They gave my husband and I confidence we could have a fun event with a small amount of people. We’re so glad our family recommended this amazing DJ service!
  • Emily
    Emily F. Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic.

    Carl is fantastic. He was great to work with - professional, friendly, articulate, organized, reasonably priced. He really understood the vibe we wanted for our wedding reception. The music choices were spot on, and it was so fun letting our guests request songs. My new husband & I aren't usually out on the dance floor, but we were that night! There is so much value in hiring the right person as your reception DJ, and I recommend Carl at Majestic DJ.
  • De2019
    De _ Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism & Focused

    Carl was probably one of the only vendors at our wedding that I was not freaking out about! He made sure that we scheduled a face-to-face meeting a week or two prior to the big day to go over EVERYTHING. I'm talking pronunciation of names (for the bridal party entrance), the moment in our first dance song that I requested others join in, an announcement I requested he make prior to the ceremony... everything! He gave us a call a few days prior just to check in and go over everything again quickly. His professionalism was so appreciated and he obviously really enjoys what he does! He seemed so happy to be there and we really enjoyed working with him. I absolutely would suggest Majestic DJ if you want the entertainment experience to be stress free!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in all categories!

    Majestic DJ was amazing! I have absolutely no complaints. He double checked all of the information/requests we gave him, which is what I needed so close to my wedding day. He was able to accommodate my uncommon request to have classical Disney music during cocktail hour and dinner service. When my bridal party wanted to change their entrance song on the way to the reception, he did without hesitation. I cannot say enough about how amazing Majestic DJ is!
  • Mike
    Mike M. Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced DJ and easy to work with

    From the moment we met Carl we knew he was a true professional. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night with his great music selections. He gave us a sheet before the wedding to fill out so we knew what to expect throughout the night. He's very organized and was very easy to keep in touch with. Carl was also a lot of fun throughout the night and kept the crowd going. He made sure our wedding reception was a success!
  • Heidi
    Heidi Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Carl & Angela are the best! Everything went as smoothly as possible and I am still getting comments about how great of a dance party we had. Carl is great at feeling out the crowd for what will get things moving, and continue moving!!! They are both extremely professional and add such a value to an already special day. Will recommend 10/10!
  • J
    Juan Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    So thankful for DJ Majestic!! We had about 240 people and he had so many people dancing of ages all night and was so flexible with last minute changes! Everything was smooth and professional and so much fun! THANK YOU X 1000000!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I highly recommend Majestic DJ!! Both Carl and Angela were fantastic to work with. From the minute we met them at a bridal show we instantly connected and I knew they were the ones I wanted. They are very down to earth people and easy to get along with. They helped make our day easy for us and everything run smooth. It was a very hot day for our wedding but they had people out on the dance floor all night. You won’t be disappointed with them for your DJ!!
  • Nicolina
    Nicolina Sent on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj ever

    Carl and his wife were amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure my wedding was special. They worked with me to pick out the perfect songs for my special day & even was accommodating with my custom mix for the father daughter dance. They were so professional and played the best music. The crowd didn’t get off the dance floor all night! I can’t rave about them enough. They are two of the nicest people that provide the best DJ service in the utica area. Use them for your special event and you will not be disappointed!! They even captured some priceless moments during the reception. From the first song to the last they were truly amazing and I’m so thankful I was able to have them for my special day! Very affordable too and they offer additional services. Contact them for your wedding needs we sure were glad we did!
  • Katie
    Katie G. Sent on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. & Mrs. Andrew Gudyka

    Carl was absolutely wonderful!!! He made our reception! Very easygoing and fun. He is extremely responsive and a real crowd pleaser. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!!
  • J
    John Sent on 07/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After shopping around for a DJ for our special day, we took a chance on Majestic. For our reception we had Carl and his wife Angela. Throughout the planning phase leading up to the wedding, Carl was very responsive to any changes, and requests that we made. Dealing with him was super professional and made extremely easy. Our reception was an absolute blast, his wife Angela helped so much with our custom intro and being in communication with our officiant for the ceremony. Carl kept the tunes pumping all night, while pretty much every guest of our 145-150 danced throughout the day. At any given point 15-40 people could be found on the dance floor for hours of the reception. I would not only book them again, but also recommend them as an absolute steal at their price.
  • A
    Angelica Sent on 08/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had worked with Carl in the past on a few events I had planned so my husband and I actually inquired regarding his availability before we even set a date for our wedding because having him a part of our day was so important to us!
    Carl and Angela were wonderful throughout the whole wedding planning process- from start to finish! Music is such a big part of my husband and I's lives and we were quite particular about what we wanted on or big day - from cover songs, to mash ups- Carl and Angela did it all! The most important aspect of the day was the timing of the song I had requested be played when I walked down the aisle- as it was a recording of a cover that I had sang- I wanted my entrance to be at a certain moment- HE NAILED IT! It was an absolutely perfect (and extra long) day! Our guests had a blast (a 7 hour long reception and many of them stayed the entirety of the night!). Thanks Carl and Angela for making the best day of our lives even better!
  • J
    Jeana Sent on 05/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I picked Majestic DJ after reading many many reviews on Wedding Wire and liking what I saw. We did everything via email including song lists, requests everything, and Carl and Angela did not miss a beat. They were so on point with tact, professionalism, and organization. I felt like I did not have to worry about a thing. I gave them suggestions and ideas for what things I wanted and they followed through on everything including getting my GUESTS dancing with success. They followed our do not play list, honored our guest requests, and got the party started and kept it going. I would hire Majestic DJ again in no time. Angela was great and came out prior to announcements. Thank you for making our night great!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message