Skip to main content
Weddings

Mainstreet Flower Market Reviews

Mainstreet Flower Market

Mainstreet Flower Market

Parker, CO
4.5 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23

5 User photos

  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and beautiful florals!

    Mainstreet Flower Market was incredible for our wedding at Piney River Ranch in Vail! They were one of my top two florists, and we ended up choosing them as they were the cheaper option. I was worried that it wouldn't be as nice as the more expensive option, but I was blown away by their work! Everything was absolutely beautiful and just as I envisioned. They were also very accommodating even when I was changing florals and layouts just a few days before the wedding. I highly recommend choosing Mainstreet Flower Market for your wedding!
  • Amy
    Amy V. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and Stunning

    Hannah and the team at Mainstreet Flower Market were incredible throughout the planning process and day of. They were flexible when COVID pushed our wedding back 9 months and were accommodating of ever-changing budgets. Hannah worked with me to ensure she was executing what I envisioned. And let me tell you – she did a FANTASTIC job. The bouquets and florals were stunning – exactly what I wanted and hoped for. She even added little bonus florals that we weren’t expecting that made the venue come together even more. I cannot recommend Hannah and her team at Mainstreet Floral Market.
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and more!

    When it came time to find a florist for my wedding, Mainstreet Flower Market was top of my list. My husband has used Mainstreet for a few occasions for me and they have always been beautiful. When i requested a quote from several florists, Mainstreet’s quote blew it out of the water. Not by price, but by the attention to detail. The proposal itself was the most beautiful that I had seen, and it was obvious that they valued my wedding. Throughout the planning experience, I emailed Hannah, back and forth many times (she’s an angel for putting up with me!). Every time, she accepted my feedback or ever changing ideas and helped change the order for me. On the wedding day, she arrived early, brought me food to snack on in the bridal suite, and helped transition my ceremony flowers to the reception to make sure everything looked good all night. My flowers were beautiful and everything and more than i ever could have imagined. She took my vision and made it 100x more perfect, and I have never been more grateful for everything she and her mom did for us! It was truly exceptional and I will always be a loyal customer to Mainstreet Flower Market. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hannah at Mainstreet Flower Market was the best!

    I LOVED working with Mainstreet Flower Market, and I highly recommend them! They were so accommodating about my price point and didn't push for more expensive options. They also really helped bring my vision to life for my wedding. I worked with Hannah, and she was great! She answered all of my e-mails within a day or two.

    The flowers were STUNNING, and we got so many compliments on them. Hannah really helped me create the look and feel that we wanted for our wedding, and stayed within our budget. They also delivered sort of out of the way (Elizabeth, CO), and the delivery fees were very reasonable. They also stayed to move the flowers from the ceremony arch up to the reception area.

    Overall I have nothing but good things to say about working with Mainstreet Flower Market.
  • V
    Virginia Married on 09/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers were absolutely perfect! We had a small, simple ceremony in the chapel right down the street, and the flowers looked and smelled amazing, bouquets for everyone were lovely, and they were great to work with!
  • Brianne
    Brianne Married on 05/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were so impressed with Mainstreet Flowers! We had an initial sit-down meeting to go over everything we wanted for the wedding day and they also offered their opinions on what would/wouldn't work. We were able to rent a majority of the decor through them which was in budget and made the set up on the wedding day much easier. They came in early on the day of the wedding and set up everything. The florist made our wedding venue breathtaking and the bouquets were gorgeous! Everything was above and beyond our expectations and they made our fairytale wedding come true.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mainstreet Flowers is the best! The flowers at our wedding were stunning and just what we wanted! The combination of colors and flower types looks perfect. They decorated the altar and wine barrels and head table so beautifully. All of the guests were commenting on how beautiful all of the flowers were. Also, guests were even able to take home the flowers fro the centerpieces at the end of the night, which they loved!
  • C
    Briana Married on 09/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon at Mainstreet Flower was so incredible to work with. During my free consultation she listened to my ideas and helped me pick what types of floral arrangements would best fit my wants and needs. She also worked very hard to stay within my budget, which I truly appreciate. On the day of the wedding I was so blown away by how gorgeous my bouquets and centerpiece arrangements were! My bridesmaids were thrilled, as was I. I even stopped in the shop a few times before my wedding to chat with her, and I was able to see arrangements she was making for other weddings - they were all beautiful! I would recommend Shannon at Mainstreet Flower to anyone looking for a florist for their wedding. She is kind, professional, knowledgeable, and incredible at what she does! Thank you so much, Mainstreet Flower, for making my wedding so beautiful!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 09/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give the ladies at Mainstreet Flower Market a 6th star in every category I would! I love these ladies especially Shannon! When I first met with them and told them I had no desire for roses at my wedding she was up for the challenge and started suggesting all sorts of very intresting and unique flowers within my budget. When I called the day before the wedding and told them I needed an extra corsage all they said was don't worry it will be there. They made it so easy and one less thing that I had to worry. Finally the day of the wedding it was 40 degrees and raining. We had originally planned to have the flowers woven through a lattice as a back drop for our ceremony. Shannon worked so magic on the fly and turned the lattice flowers into a beautiful garland on the mantle we got married in front of. Everything was gorgeous fresh and wonderful!
  • User1262292 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Mainstreet Flower Market was wonderful. I described my vision and Shannon completely delivered. My bouquet was seriously one of the most breathtaking bouquets I've ever seen. I love that I never felt like I was being upsold by a salesperson--they were very conscious of my budget and up-front about cost. I also loved how Shannon utilized Pinterest as a way to share ideas back and forth.
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 06/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow, I mean that is literally the best way to describe this vendor. I worked with Shannon who was the best. She helped me in a crisis when the florist I originally booked with backed out of our contract. She actually ended up doing all our flowers (we were going to do centerpieces ourselves for budget purposes) for LESS than what I was quoted at for just bouquets from my previous florist. Shannon created a special Pinterest board for me to see what types of flowers she thought I would like, she contacted me several times through out the process and she and another member of the florist team did all the set up and actually stayed until after the ceremony to re-purpose the bouquets. I am SO glad we ended up using this florist. Shannon, I cannot thank you enough, everything was absolutely beautiful!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am beyond happy with the service I got from Mainstreet flowers for my wedding. First, they asked me about budget before even discussing my wishes which was much appreciated as wedding costs are high. I didn't give Shannon a lot of specific direction for the flowers, just an idea of colors and shapes that I wanted. What I got was Beautiful! Two weeks later people are still talking about the beautiful flower arrangement on the arch we used in the ceremony. The bouquets were awesome, was so sad when I finally had to throw mine out! I also had them put flower arrangements in mason jars (I provided jars) and I was blown away by the colors and creativity of the arrangements. Not only were the flowers just perfect but, everyone I spoke with during the planning process was helpful and happy to answer any questions I had. Fantastic product, service and value. I will recommend Mainstreet Flower Market to everyone!
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow. Laurie and her staff were fabulous. From showing her examples of flowers to picking the right flower was a perfect experience. They came through at the last moment as I forgot the flowers for the 4 ring bearers. Delivery was great and on time. On a 1-5 scale, they are 5+.
  • N
    Noelle Married on 08/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a great business! Melanie and her team are super organized and were there to answer all my questions! We didn't have a lot of flowers at our wedding due to our venue being an already gorgeous and lush spot! I ordered our boutonnieres for the groomsmen and they were PERFECT! Fresh and lively! They delivered them in great condition! I ordered a few lose flowers to decorate with at the ceremony and they were just beautiful! Exactly as I pictured them!

    Also, being from out-of-state and the inability to transport a lot. We rented vases from there for our centerpieces. They were in great condition and very reasonably priced!

    The service and the products were exceptional! I would totally recommend using them for any of your flower needs! It's such a cute shop too so if you get a chance stop by and smell the roses! :)
  • User1199443 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon and her team did a beautiful job. She was so easy to work and extremely creative. I loved the many arrangements and variety and she did it all under budget. The flowers delivered a little bit late as we were beginning to shoot the formal shots prior to the wedding. The men's boutineers wilted too soon but other than that, everything was spectacular!
  • User2167972 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The gals at Mainstreet Flower Market are superb! They were very reasonably priced and flexible. For our wedding, we had a very limited floral budget, but with some creative thinking, were still able to pull of some wonderful, single-stem flower centerpieces. I worked with both Karen and Hannah, who do fantastic work. Very responsive and quick to reply to emails.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 05/25/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Mainstreet did an incredible job on the flowers for my wedding. They were absolutely gorgeous! I would highly recommend Mainstreet flowers to others.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/11/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon at mainstreet was wonderful she definitely was willing to work within our budget and provide us with beautiful flowers that looked fresh and beautiful! My bouquet was beautifully done with all the flowers we had discussed. I was even able to us my own vases which in turn allowed my guest to take the beautiful centerpiece with them.
  • C
    Cara Married on 09/14/2013
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The team at Mainstreet Flowers was amazing to work with. I had a concept in my head, but didn't know any flowers actual names. They held my hand throughout the process and helped me make choices to fit the colors I was looking for, all the while understanding that my budget was an issue. They were quick to recommend cheaper options that I could find on my own online or at discount stores, and made sure that the money I was spending was put to good use. The days of decorations were perfect and they were an absolutely pleasure to work with.
  • User2251413 2+ years ago
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Karen and her team at Mainstreet flower market provided a no-fuss, anti-stress environment to create the perfect wedding bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, and corsages for the groomsmen, grandparents, alter decorations and parents of the bride and groom. They were incredibly economical and absolutely gorgeous. The only concern I had was lack of communication regarding who was going to be in charge of the order. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this small business.
  • User1873548 2+ years ago
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    I interviewed 3 florists, and from the beginning I really liked the team at Mainstreet best of all. I liked their ideas, the way that the event designer communicated with me and got a feel for my likes and dislikes (I brought photos, so it should have been pretty clear), and was willing to work with my budget, offering to place vases on reception tables to let the bridesmaids' bouquets double as centerpieces. I thought we were off to a great start, but on the day of, I have to say I was a little disappointed.

    On the day of, the bouquets arrived without one item that we had specially requested to be attached to the bridal bouquet. They said that they "did not receive it in time," but had never given us any indication in previous discussions that they would need the item well beforehand. They had it in hand more than 24 hours prior to the wedding, which in our minds, was more than enough time. I was also disappointed because they didn't tell us that it wouldn't be doable until they showed up on-site with the bouquets at picture time. A little forewarning would have been nice so we could come up with a plan B, or could have attached it ourselves. Honestly, we think they either a) forgot; b) didn't know how to attach it or c) just didn't care, and just used "we didn't have it in time" as an excuse. There was no apology for it.

    My second disappointment about them was that some of the flowers in the bouquets looked slightly wilted, like they had been assembled 2-3 days prior and sitting around. Not every flower in every bouquet, but definitely some that were in the mix. Overall, they looked fairly close to what I had in mind, but they weren't exact. It was fine. The centerpieces, on the other hand, really weren't what I'd had in mind at all. I didn't like them. Luckily for me, centerpieces weren't the biggest item on my list of things that had to be perfect, but I was still a little bit disappointed.

    All in all, they were just okay, and I wouldn't recommend.

    Mainstreet Flower Market's reply:

    I am sorry to hear about this. We strive really hard to meet every brides desires and create an environment and working relationship for this to happen. We use different social media and different communications to make sure we understand what each person is looking for. We also make sure that every bride knows that any additional items being added to the wedding needs to be dropped off to us 4 days prior to the event so we can plan the best avenue to include items. Unfortunately certain things can't be added at the last minute and look good. Again we are so sorry for the "not so satisfied" and work extremely hard to make it a wonderful enjoyable experience to work with us, as seen by the other reviews.
  • User1992060 2+ years ago
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    While the flowers were beautiful, they seemed over priced. The staff member who we worked with was easy to work with at times, and not very flexible about other issues. I was told certain flowers would be included in the bouquets, and they were not. The final product was very nice, however, the service was only ok.
  • User1231478 2+ years ago
    0.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Please use another company for your wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message