Magnolia Weddings and Events Reviews

30 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Magnolia Weddings and Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

30

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Brittney

    Brittney Price · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cant’t Wait to get married here!

    Ms. Sue was Awesome! she’s been so helpful in guiding us to get the wedding we truly want. We can’t wait to get married there in amp ember!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • Latrice

    Latrice · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose this hall for my wedding reception and i enjoy every minute of there service. They cater to the bride and groom and their parents. The service was A plus. Food is awesome. Ms Sue is so sweet to work with, love her to death. Best place to host your event.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • S

    SHARON · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Sue and Mrs. Collett along with there staff did an awesome job. The place was beautiful and the food just kept flowing. My husband and I where pleased. Our guest can't stop talking.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was flawless!!! No worries and stress-free; the food was excellent!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding on 2/17/17 couldn't have gone better thanks to this amazing place. Mrs. Sue and Mrs. Colette were amazing throughout the entire experience. For anyone who is on the fence about choosing a wedding venue I wouldn't think twice about choosing Magnolia Plantation if you want great food and great service throughout the entire night. Thanks again to this wonderful place for making my special night a dream come true.

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we selected Magnolia for our wedding reception venue. The staff was amazing and the attention to detail was amazing. I had people for weeks after the wedding telling me how the food was phenomenal and that they truly enjoyed the venue. Thank you so much for taking such great care of us at our wedding.

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • B

    brittany · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful. I will be using them for my upcoming wedding and could not be more excited. From the moment I walked in I felt at ease and welcomed. The venue is beautiful and the staff is beyond helpful.

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • T

    Taniesha · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to Finish If your a Busy Bride This Place is where You need to Be They Handled Everything from start to Finish They Are Very Professional Ms Sue Is The Bomb Its 2 day later and People are still Talking about Our Wedding The Food was the Bomb!!

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have pictured my wedding being anywhere else! Everyone is awesome! Especially Sue! Love love love this place! Can't wait to go to another wedding there as a guest! :)

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnolia Plantation was the first and last place my husband and I looked at for our wedding reception. We loved the atmosphere and the fact that they have a lot to offer for such a great price! Everyone who worked the event was very attentive to my husband and my needs. Our friends and family were well taken care of too and we loved that. I would definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • J

    Joely · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was such a great person to work with. I would recommend Magnolia Plantation to anyone looking for a reception hall in the Nola area.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnolia Plantation is an awesome place to host your wedding Ceremony and Reception. Despite that my husband and I live in New Orleans we had a destination wedding with over 95 people to attend and Magnolia staff was on it!

    They made sure that all my guest received none other than southern hospitality. Our guest love the venue, the food, and service. Afterwards, we told our family how much we spent on everything and they were so surprised. Magnolia Plantation is one of the best places to host your wedding.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Magnolia Plantation!! I had my wedding reception here and it was amazing!! Mrs. Sue and her staff were really great to work with!! Dee, our personal attendant, was very attentative and always bringing us drinks or whatever we needed! All of my guests loved the food, drinks and music!! The bartenders were even having so much fun that they were dancing behind the bars and laughing with my guests! I received so many compliments about Magnolia Plantation from my guests! It was truly what I dreamed it would be and even more!!

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married at Magnolia Plantation and our reception exceeded our expectations! I always wanted a venue that was one huge room and dance floor so our guests wouldn't miss anything and Magnolia has that! From the initial appointment, to the night of Ms. Sue & Collette are a pleasure to work with. They make you feel so comfortable with everything where I didn't have one stress about my reception. There is no need for a wedding coordinator or planner with Magnolia! They do it all for you, you just show up for a good time! All our guest still keep telling me how great the venue looked and how good the food was. I was told that all the pass around foods didn't stop and there was plently of seating of over 260 people! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • J

    Janeka · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue and Collette have been a dream come true from the wedding planning process up to the actual reception! This staff is truly A1! The venue is beautiful, the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and my decor was amazing! I cannot wait to my have my next event here! My expectations were met and exceeded!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about this place they just made everything perfect

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • User4240776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception at Magnolia Plantation this past March. I couldn’t have asked for a better place, especially being an out of town bride. Sue was wonderful; she took care of everything and accommodated every request I had. This place makes having a wedding so simple, all you have to do is show up! I dropped a couple of extra decorations the day before and Sue took care of putting all my things in place. She did a fantastic job setting my wedding cake on a nice cake stand and then at the end of the reception she packed all of my things. My wedding cake top made it back to Virginia intact because of the great way they packaged it. I was worried because she told ahead of time that there was going to be another wedding at the same time in the other side of the ballroom, but this place is so awesome that you won’t hear any noise coming from the other side. I also never saw any of their guests… it was like we were the only ones there. My guests also commented that there were tons of delicious food and drinks.
    Maria & Andy, March 15, 2014

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • J

    Joelle · Married on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I inquired at least 25-35 different wedding venues, and Magnolia Plantation was the right choice. They were reasonably priced, provided excellent service for the wedding. They worked with me and allowed me to have the different services (candy bar, photobooth, bring our own dj, etc) that I wanted for my wedding. Very easy to talk to and make sure everything for your special night goes well.. I think they were awesome!

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • T

    Tanisha · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Place!!!! the staff was very professional and friendly.The food was very good. they were on point with everything.I recommend this place to anyone gettnig married in the New Orleans area.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue!! The absolute best!! The staff was very professional, attentive, and catered to our every need. The wedding started on time and as the bride I had no worries throughout the entire event. Our Friends and family are still raving about the food and service that was provided by the staff. This was a very easy and memorable day. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a quality venue at a reasonable price.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding was last friday night at Magnolia Planation and I cannot thank them enough for their support!!!!! Sue is AMAZING!!!! Collette and Dee and Dion were so great to work with. We had 200 guest and everthing was PERFECT!!! The food was great and just kept coming and coming. We had several out of town guest who were surprised with the selection and quality of the food. The couldn't believe all the seafood dishes and appetizers. So many people have commented to me how nice the staff was and I must say that Dion took care of me and my family ALL night!!!! I would not have changed one thing. It truly was an unforgettable night and I have Magnolia to thank for it!!! I cannot wait to attend another wedding there!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was great and the staff took excellent care of me and everyone else! I would recommend this place to any future bride! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • Adero

    Adero · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue! Sue was a pleasure to work with. Any questions I had she was always available and willing to answer. On the day of my wedding Sue and the other attendants made sure I had everything I needed and everything was set up exactly how I wanted it. My guests keep telling me how wonderful the food was and how great the drinks and bartenders were. We had an amazing time!

    Sent on 09/22/2011
  • M

    Wollansa and Dannon · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Umm absolutely wonderful!! Miss Sue was on top of everything. From the very beginning to the day of. The food was fantastic and the level of service was top notch. No complaints at all feel very comfortable in booking. They really did cater to my needs but also took care of my guests. I did book the entire room not half so I can not comment on how 1/2 the rooms presents.

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • Kndiraver

    April · Married on 04/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are a great wedding venue. Conventiently located, great facility. I recommend.

    Sent on 05/12/2009