Weddings

Magnificentbrides.com Reviews

Magnificentbrides.com

Magnificentbrides.com

Chicago, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    10 stars! I am SO grateful to Tina for her talents on my wedding day. She did 8 women's hair all by herself, and ALL were incredibly happy. She is timely, responsive, organized, kind, creative and SO talented. I wish I lived nearby as I would love to have her do my hair regularly. My hair is NOT easy to work with -- in fact, the majority of stylists I see do a poor job. I have very little hair that has thinned over time and the texture is very frizzy. She worked with my hair texture incredibly. I had so many compliments on my hair (which is an unusual compliment for me). She stayed long after my hair was done to take photos and put in my veil for me after the first look. She is above and beyond incredible. Follow her instagram @magnificentbrides to admire her work <3 You will love Tina and her remarkable skill set. I can't thank her enough.
  • B
    Blair Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina made me feel absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day. I've never been much of a hair and makeup girl, so I didn't think much of it when people said that hair and makeup make a difference on the wedding day. However, I was blown away by how great my hair looked on the big day. It was somehow perfectly "me" but also very special. It gave me an extra boost of confidence that I didn't even think I needed. Tina also styled hair for my mother and four bridesmaids. Even though they all had very different hair (length and texture), she nailed all of their visions. I'm so glad we worked with Tina, and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a hair stylist for their wedding.
  • A
    Agata Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina & Jen recently did the hair & make-up for myself, my bridal party, & my mom and all I can say is WOW!

    I had a total of 13 ladies get their hair done (including myself) and every single one of them was impressed & happy with the results. Tina was a pleasure to work with from start (consultation) to finish - she was very professional & easy to work with. I even changed my hair style last minute (as I can never really make up my mind about anything) and Tina was able to pull everything together to make me feel beautiful & confident on my big day - my hair lasted the entire night ... even after all the dancing & a bit of rain!!

    When it comes to the make-up nothing fell short here! I wanted a natural look that popped in pictures and that is exactly what I got. All the ladies that had their make-up done by Jen were extremely pleased ... they all looked polished but not over done which is exactly what we were looking for. Jen was a dream to work with, professional & fun .... extra bonus - I was able to buy my lipstick which meant I could touch-up all night with no issues!

    I would recommend Tina & Jen from Magnificent Brides to any and all brides looking for quality, professional hair & make-up service for their big day!! These ladies are the best!
  • N
    Nina Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but FABULOUS things to say about Tina from Magnificent Brides! I knew from the moment I saw her gorgeous work that I had to have her for our wedding. I even booked her over a year and a half out!

    Tina did the hair for myself and 10 other girls including my very picky mother. I was initially very nervous about having that many girls needing their hair done by our ceremony time and only having one person to do it, but Tina completely WOWED me how quickly she worked and how beautiful each girl’s hair turned out. Tina gave herself 30 minutes for each bridesmaid and an hour for myself and she even finished some girls with time to spare. My mom was in complete awe with how fabulous and quick she was!

    My hair turned out better than I could have ever imagined. Honestly, it was everything I imagined my hair to be on my wedding and more. We happened to get married on one of the most humid and hot days of the year and my hair looked completely gorgeous the whole night! Tina was also very gracious and polite and waited nearly 40 minutes as my bridesmaids buttoned me into my dress to put on my veil.

    Tina is an extremely professional and talented stylist and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • D
    Devin Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Tina and Magnificent Brides! I first met Tina when she did my hair for a wedding that I was a bridesmaid in. When I got engaged a few months later, I knew I had to have her for my wedding day! She is so talented, friendly, easy to work with, and efficient! Despite having 7 bridesmaids, 1 grandmother, 2 mothers and 1 bride's hair to do the day of the wedding, she stayed on schedule and gave everyone an amazing hairstyle. I was so lucky to have her the day of my wedding!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I spent 3 months emailing and calling salons and hair services to inquire if they were able and willing to work with curly hair for bridal styles. Most either didn't bother to respond or flat out said the only way we'll touch it is if we blow it straight first. Well that just made my heart drop. I have pretty seriously curly hair and the idea of getting married with straight hair just seemed wrong. So trying to stay true to my roots, literally, I reached out to Tina and found a hair angel. During my first meeting with her I was in awe of what she could do and how excited and willing she was to take on this kind of a challenge. Then once I came in for my trial...oh that sealed the deal! I didn't have too many ideas of what I wanted but she created something amazing. And when she was done and I went home, my fiance was so impressed by my new "do" he took me out for dinner straight away!! Now that's saying something. The day of. Ohhhh the day of the wedding was intense. With temperatures near 85, high humidity and lots of gel and stress; I am not going to lie, I was worried. However, Tina came in with her equipment, called the hotel staff for the items she needed and went to work. Now my hair put up a bit of a fight but Tina found a way to tame the beast. And an hour after she was done when the beast reared it's ugly head again in the way of frizz she and I made direct trip to the bathroom and fixed it up with a handful of strategically placed product. I slathered it on and she worked her magic to ensure it was properly placed. The result was hair that I LOVED and everyone thought looked amazing! Tina has amazing creativity and depth of knowledge on how to handle all sorts of hair. She gave each girl a different look that really represented them and their personality. She worked with my curls and created my dream hair...something I will never forget and will always love. I'll be going back to Tina for any and all special occasions.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Several of my friends got married a year before I did, and their hair was AMAZING! Tina was their hair stylist and I knew at that very moment that I wanted her to do my hair and my bridal party's hair.From the moment I first met Tina, I knew she was the girl for me! She was extremely professional and had a lot of great ideas. She even let me look through her iPad of previous clients. It was nice to see that she had so MANY different styles to choose from and it was comforting to know that Tina doesn't stick to the "typical up-dos" that some salons do when dealing with brides. Right before my hair trial, I called Tina and told her that my hair wasn't as long as I had anticipated. Tina suggested that I add a few extensions. She matched my hair color perfectly and ordered extensions so that I would have them by my trial. When I went for my trial, I was SOOO excited to see how great my extensions looked! Tina did a great job prepping them ahead of time and she was soooo excited to add them to my look. My hair is fine but can frizz out of control with humidity. Tina reassured me that everything would be fine on June 1st (day of my wedding) and she would make sure that I would have enough hair product. My trial was flawless, and she took several pictures to make sure I liked what it looked like in photos. She saved the photos so she could refer back to them on the day of my wedding. Tina spent a little over an hour on my hair (she wanted it to be perfect, and she knew I felt the same way :) Tina did such a great job doing my hair that it held up THE ENTIRE night. There was never a time that I felt my hair was coming loose. My husband is Greek and she knew I was going to be doing A LOT of Greek dancing, so she secured my hair to make sure it wouldn't come undone. The next morning, I took some of the pins out and wore my hair to our post-wedding brunch. People couldn't believe how fabulous my hair still looked!

    Tina is amazing and extremely talented!
  • C
    Paula Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Both Tina, the hair stylist, and Jennifer, the make-up artist, were amazing. They were incredibly accomodating to schedule my trials, they came to my bridal suite, and did a fantastic job with my hair and make-up. I have a lot of hair, which is often hard to manage, but Tina made it perfect. And Jennifer made my less-than-perfect skin look flawless.
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magnificent Brides provided hair and makeup for myself and some members of my bridal party. They were extremely organized, yet flexible to work around late arrivals. I didn't have a trial with Jen and my makeup turned out amazing! I had a trial with Tina, and later decided I wanted a different look. She was extremely flexible, even when I decided to go back to the original look! Tina and Jen are extremely professional! I was getting compliments all night long on my hair and makeup!! Thanks Jen & Tina!!
  • A
    Farina Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina is awesome! I had hair trials with many different people to do my hair for my wedding day. I am very picky and was starting to get nervous that I wouldn't be able to find someone. Tina was my savior! She is patient, listened to what I wanted, and proceeded to do my hair EXACTLY the way I wanted in both the trial and on the wedding day. She is a true professional in every sense of the word. She responded to all of my questions in a very prompt manner whenever I emailed her. Tina arrived early on the day of the wedding and stuck to the schedule she created for my bridal party. All my girls looked beautiful and the whole getting ready experience before the ceremony was very calm and relaxing thanks to Tina. I highly recommend her!
  • B
    Becca Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Tina. She is truly a professional and one who knows how to make brides, and bridesmaids alike, feel magnificent. Each of my bridesmaids had a different request, and Tina masterfully delivered hairstyles that flattered everyone. I highly recommend using Tina as she is the best of the best.
  • M
    Monique Married on 04/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talented, dependable, professional, magnificent!
  • S
    Sabia Married on 05/15/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say anything, but the best. Loved it!!!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 05/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say that a 5 start is truly enough! 100+ that's for sure!
    Tina and Jennifer more than exceeded my expectations! I'm a picky person day to day and can you imagine me on my own wedding day? I emailed Tina and Jennifer numerous times BEFORE I even booked with them and they were both so patient. Yes, I was even crazy at times!
    It's your special day and it happens once do I wanted to make sure everything was perfect!
    I will tell you it was!
    They were both highly rated and I read the reviews and I was happy with all of them.
    I still went a head and booked my trials for both the hair and makeup.
    They even suggested that I do them on a special occasion so I can enjoy it and really see how long your hair/make up lasts. So they recommend that I do both for my bridal shower! What a great idea, thanks girls! Not only are you spending the money and get great use out of it but you also truly learn to see if you will like it. You can even try your dress on later to see how you like it with your hair/make up.
    Tina and Jennifer are both beautiful inside and out, you can truly see that when you first even meet them!
    They really listen to you and are both so talented with what they can do! I recommend bringing pictures of the hair and make up you like. I did that with both and I can tell you they copied it to the T but did an even better job!
    Jennifer's make up doesn't feel heavy and looks so natural. She even used the fake eye lashes and they looked so real!
    Tina literally created an art with my hair. I've seen many bridal hair pictures. I ended up picking one that I really liked and she added beauty to it! I loved it so much!
    They come to YOU on the day of your wedding and I can't tell you what a great service this is to you on the day of your wedding.
    I will continue to use Tina to cut my hair on a normal basis and use Jennifer for my special occasion make up!
    They are truly priced very well for the services they offer!
    You won't be dissapointed!
    Good luck girls!
    Thank you again Tina and Jennifer! AMAZING JOB! I will be sending all my friends and family to you!

    Tricia G.
  • M
    Rebecca Married on 03/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about Tina & Jennifer! They made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire planning process. From the initial meeting, to the trial, the scheduling, and the day of my wedding! The quality of their work was superior! They are able to work with your best features and enhance them. Not only did I look beautiful, but it lasted the entire day! I looked just as beautiful at the end of the reception as I did at the beginning. One of Tina & Jennifer’s best qualities is the superior communication. They listen first, and then address your questions or concerns. All phone calls and emails were returned with unparalleled speed and professionalism. Do not hesitate to contact Magnificent Brides with any hair and makeup needs. If you are able to book them for your big day, count yourself lucky as they truly are the BEST!
  • A
    Angela Married on 03/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for a better hair and makeup team for my MArch 6th 2010 wedding. We had so many time changes with me adding in new people for them to work on and they never had any issues with that. I was a little concerned with taking my pictures outside before the wedding that I may need them to hang around to fix me up before,but they were right. There was no need because everything held perfectly the entire evening. That says something about the quality of their work. This really does take the stress out of having to go to a salon before your big day and it is such a better experience!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 01/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina and Jen provided wonderful service and we were thrilled with our final result!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 08/01/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I think hair and make-up is one of the most important part for a bride on her wedding day. When a women feels beautiful it really shows in pictures, as well as to the guests.

    I really got to know Tina and Jennifer on a personal/professional level. I felt very comfortable with them, and they were very flexible and accommodating. I had 10 women that needed to get ready and it was done without a hitch. Even my bridesmaid that was started at 8:00 a.m still had beautiful hair and make-up at 12:00 a.m.

    I let all of my girls choose their hairstyles and they all look unique and were comfortable with their look. Each girl�s personality was reflected with their hairstyle and their make-up brought out all their best features.

    I cannot say enough about magnificentbrides but I will say my day would not have been the same without them.
  • NoraGrace
    Nora Married on 04/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen and Tina were fantastic! They worked quickly but made everyone feel papered and elegant. My mom was nervous about having her makeup done, but Jen made her feel gorgeous. We had a super-fun girls only morning before my wedding that helped everyone relax and enjoy the rest of the day. I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup- mostly hair, because Jen was so good nobody knew I was wearing makeup. Tina did a great job- every girl looked different, but each of us looked fantastic. Aside from being great at what they do, Jen and Tina are friendly, really nice people and will make your day a little extra-special. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • V
    Christine Married on 09/27/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I an not say enough about Magnificentbrides! Tina was FABULOUS!! Tina was fun to work with but also very professional. Working with her was a dream and so convenient. Tina arrived at the hotel right on time. We never had to worry about going to a salon or getting caught in bad weather.

    At first, my daughter, the bride, was very uncertain about an updo. Tina did a "practice" abut two weeks before the wedding and my daughter was sold! Without exception, everyone was pleased with their hair on the day of the wedding. Tina did a wide variety of styles in a very short time. She even managed to add the groom's mother at the very last minute!

    I can not thank her enough for making my daughter's wedding day so perfect!
  • T
    Tania Married on 07/05/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding day started out with being pampered by Tina and Jennifer, whom I was so pleased in working with.
    The professionalism, experience and personality of this beauty team, made me look like a movie star the entire day of my wedding. The many compliments I received from my guests was testimony of what a great job they did. Not to mention my husband (till this day) telling me how beautiful I looked. I felt very comfortable working with both of them to achieve the look I was striving after. They both have the flexibility, skill and passion to allow anyone to create the look they desire for their special day. Jennifer's magic touch accentuated my eyes, creating a dramatic look using lashes, without looking unnatural, which I loved. Tina's expertise gave body to my long flat hair into long lasting beautiful curls. Tina did a marvelous job at making my hair look beautiful without it feeling too heavy, which I appreciated. I can confidentaly say that I look back at my wedding pictures with a smile.
  • J
    Lauren Married on 06/21/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina did my hair and 10 of my bridesmaids and flower girls for my wedding. We all looked absolutly beautiful! I brought in a photo I found in a magazine of the hair style I wanted and Tina was able to duplicate it exactly to a tee. If you can't find a style, Tina is so experienced she can help you with something that looks perfect on you. All of our up do's stayed perfect the whole 13 hour day! If your looking for a dependable, experienced, professional hair stylist that will come to you on your wedding day look no further...Tina with Magnificent Brides will make you look beautiful!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/14/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina and Jennifer were amazing to work with and did a fantastic job. All of the hairstyles were different but were perfect for each of my bridesmaids and myself. Jennifer's make-up applications were so great and the pictures of the wedding show just how wonderful everyone looked. I can't say enough about them.
  • R
    Roberta Married on 09/15/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was wonderful. The majority of my wedding party had their hair done also and everyone was beyond happy with the services. Everyones hair including my own (the bride) looked beautiful all day and night.
  • J
    Josephine Married on 07/07/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina did my hair as well as my entire bridal party on my wedding day. She has such an incredible talent that just by looking at someone she knows just the right style for that person. I have gone to her for years and she had done my hair for a number of weddings that I was in before my own and each time she did it I felt beautiful. Looking back on my pictures and my video from my wedding it makes me want to do it all over again because of what a perfect job she did. She is highly recommended!

    Josephine Skiba