Skip to main content
Weddings

Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner Reviews

Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner

Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
34 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • S
    Steven Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Harps/Amy

    Amy did an outstanding job setting the mood for our ceremony. She played the harp extremely well and even learned new songs that we requested. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you Amy!
  • K
    Kayla A. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Talented Harpist!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better harpist for our wedding! Amy did such an amazing job, she hit all the cues for our processional and ceremony perfectly. She also played a song for our parents’ dances and provided the ambience for our reception and it was absolutely beautiful! Her rate for the time she played was very reasonable and well within our budget. Lastly she was very knowledgeable and helped us make proper song choices, and even took the initiative to learn some songs we requested for the day. Thank you so much again Amy, it was a pleasure working with you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Theresa
    Theresa L. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect music for our tea party shower

    I booked Amy for an outdoor Tea Party shower. The harp added such elegance to the event. It was loud enough but still allowed guests to have conversations. She played for 1.5 hours. So many of the guests commented on how nice it was to have the harp playing in the background. Some even asked for her contact information. Amy welcomed people coming up afterward to see the harp. She’s a very sweet lady. I asked her to choose the songs and we loved her choices. She even asked what the colors of our event were so she could dress accordingly. She looked beautiful. I highly recommend this very talented lady.

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Hello Theresa,

    Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review -- it was my pleasure to meet you, and to play for your daughter's Baby Shower and Tea. What a lovely day it was, enhanced even more by your beautiful decorations and table settings -- so artistic and welcoming.

    Take good care of yourself and all your family!

    Sincerely, Amy
  • R
    Rose T. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever grateful!

    Amy is very talented and professional. She played very beautiful music and she made sure that there were no "silent moments" during my wedding. I will be forever grateful to Amy for playing a piece of very beautiful harp music while I was walking down the aisle. She helped me made my dreams come true!

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Hello Rose and Algie,

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure and honor to play for your wedding; I had so much fun, and your ceremony was stunning!

    Take good care of yourselves, and may you have a lifetime together filled with love, joy, discovery, and lots of adventures!

    Sincerely, Amy
  • P
    Patsy Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing harpist !

    Hi Amy ! I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for being such a wonderful person ! Everyone loved the harp and enjoyed it . I cannot wait to see how our pictures and videos turned out , I will be sending you videos too ! Once again thank you so much for bringing my Vision to life 🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍 my wedding was a true fairytale

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Hello Patsy and Fidan,

    Thank you SO much for your lovely and enthusiastic review -- it made my day!

    I loved playing for your wedding -- you are a stunning couple, your ceremony was beautiful, including heartfelt vows, and the garden setting you chose was perfect.

    May your new life as a married couple be filled with love, joy, learning, discovery, and LOTS of adventures yet to come.

    Most Sincerely, Amy
  • Chris
    Chris D. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Harpist you can find!

    Amy is amazing. She played at our wedding and we loved it. Communicates with you every step of the way and most importantly plays the harpist masterfully.

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your enthusiastic review, Sue and Chris -- you made my day! It was such an honor and delight to share harp music with you, and your family and friends, to add a touch of magic on your big day. You are a stunning couple, and your wedding ceremony was just beautiful. Take good care of yourselves; and, as you begin your exciting adventure of married life, may your years be filled with love, joy, special moments big and small, AND lots of fun! Sincerely, Amy
  • M
    Martha C. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Amy

    Amy played the harp for my wedding during the ceremony. She’s was so sweet everyone at the ceremony loved how she played the harp. I highly recommend her so elegant. Thank you Amy

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Hello Martha and Paul,

    Thank you so much for your beautiful review -- I really appreciate it! Thank you also for the opportunity to play for your wedding; it was a pleasure, and I had a wonderful time meeting you.

    I wish you a lifetime filled with love, joy, discovery, and lots of adventures!

    Most sincerely, Amy
  • P
    Peter L. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great addition to an event

    Amy made the ceremony very, very elegant. Her playing was beautiful, soft yet it filled the air with the exact mood for our wedding.

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Hello Diane and Peter,
    Thank you so much for your lovely review -- it made me smile!
    I thoroughly enjoyed being part of your special day, and it was a pleasure to meet you.
    Plus a lot of fun!
    Sending you wishes for much love, joy, and exciting adventures yet to come.
    Sincerely, Amy
  • D
    Desiree P. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Harpist!

    Amy was amazing for our wedding! All of our guests loved her harp playing! She is so friendly and easy to work with. She kept in touch with us and our wedding planner so that everything went smoothly. You can't go wrong picking her as your harp player!

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Desiree -- it made my day! It was a pleasure to play for your wedding, and I had a great time. Congratulations again on beginning your new lives together -- wishing you happiness, discovery, and lots of adventures!
    Sincerely, Amy
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly M. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible harpist and person

    We had Amy play the harp for our ceremony and cocktail hour last week at our wedding and we could have not have made a better decision. From the moment we reached out to Amy she was very responsive and so lovely. She kept in touch over the planning months and was able to make recommendations to suit the vision of our wedding. Not only is the way she plays the harp beautiful but she is such a kind and caring person. At one point during our cocktail hour, knowing how badly I wanted to hear a particular song on the harp, she caught my attention and played it again for me. It was a special moment that I was able to capture with my grandma by my side and a memory I will never forget. Thank you Amy for being part of our special day!

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Hello Kimberly and Jonathan,

    Thank you so much for an incredible review! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it, and what it means to me to know that you were happy with the harp music I had the honor to share at your beautiful wedding!

    It was a delight to meet you both, and a pleasure to be a part of such a special celebration.

    And I'm so glad you and your grandma enjoyed hearing "A Thousand Years," just for the two of you.

    Take good care, and here is wishing you a lifetime of love, fun, and adventures!

    Most sincerely, Amy
  • S
    Sue Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful wedding harpist

    Amy is a wonderful harpist. We were fortunate to have her on our wedding. She's a great communicator, very responsive from day 1, and tailors her music to the couple. She went over and beyond to learn our favorite song and include some music from our family's culture. We got so many compliments on her music from our guests. She'll make your day special with her beautiful music.

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, Sue -- it made my day! It was an honor and pleasure to play for your wedding, and first dance, too!

    I enjoyed meeting you and your wonderful family, and I felt very welcomed.

    I wish you both a new life together that is filled with love, joy, and lots of adventures!

    Sincerely, Amy
  • L
    Lauren R. Sent on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible harpist and person!

    I am a harpist myself and did exhaustive research on harpists in the San Diego area before messaging Amy. She was absolutley incredible from the moment I sent her an email inquiring on her availablity for our wedding. I was so busy that I wasn't able to put a full list of songs together for the ceremony and cocktail hour, but Amy gladdly filled in the gaps and did it flawlessly. If I had the chance to plan the day again, I would chose Amy in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Amy, for making our day so special and being a dream to work with!

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Hi Lauren,

    Wow-- what an incredible, enthusiastic review; you made me smile from ear to ear!! Thank you SO much for this amazing review; it means even more coming from another harpist!

    I had such a great time meeting you both -- you are so much fun, and it was an absolute pleasure and honor to play for your wedding!

    I'd love to hear you play YOUR harp.

    You are a wonderful couple, and I wish you a lifetime filled with love, joy, fun, music, and lots of adventures!

    Sincerely, Amy
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Y. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    loved having Amy play harp at our wedding

    Our experience working with Amy for harp music at our wedding ceremony was truly excellent from beginning to end. She was very thoughtful and caring throughout the entire process, and helped us put together a sequence of songs that felt very aligned with our vision. She is punctual, professional, and a gifted musician. Amy and her music added so much beauty and presence to our ceremony. I absolutely recommend choosing Amy to provide harp instrumental for your event!

    Magical Harps by Amy Lynn Kanner's reply:

    Dear Kim and Alex,

    Thank you so much for your lovely review --I was honored to play for your wedding!

    It was fun creating your special playlist together, and I'm so glad you enjoyed hearing it.

    Take good care of yourselves, and may you have decades to come of love and adventures in your new lives together!

    Sincerely, Amy
  • R
    Ruth W. Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding music!

    So glad we hired Amy to play for the ceremony and cocktail hour at an outdoor venue. Her beautiful harp playing truly elevated the ambiance of the occasion. Many guests mentioned how much they enjoyed her music. From the start, she responded promptly to emails and had helpful suggestions for the ceremony pieces. She had a wide range of music to choose from and was prepared to include other special requests. I would definitely recommend hiring Amy to play for a wedding!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was fantastic! She was very responsive to email and phone calls. She helped me decide on the perfect music for our ceremony. When I came out and started down the aisle, it almost brought tears to my eyes to hear the harp. Amy is a very talented harpist and I'm so glad we picked her for our wedding. She helped make are day perfect by setting the tone right from the start.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 03/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was amazing, playing her beautiful music at our wedding ceremony. She had to learn a couple of our requested songs by ear since the artist did not have the sheet music available - she was perfect!! Many of our guests commented to us about how lovely her music was before and after the ceremony. What a find for us!!
  • User1994051 Sent on 01/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words are inadequate to express how Amy Lynn Kanner really did bring Magic to our ceremony! She is an amazingly talented musician, a consummate professional and a wonderful person as well! Her harp elevated our ceremony and will resonate in our hearts and souls forever. What a Gift!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 05/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy played the harp for our wedding ceremony in March at Tom Hams Lighthouse. Simply put, her music is exceptional. She even ensured the photographer was able to take our pictures by the harp before she packed up. She's dependable and delightful, it was an absolute pleasure working with her. I highly recommend her!
  • User1527934 Sent on 02/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I NEVER give a 5 out of 5 rating, but for Amy, I could not give anything else. Amy was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. I live in Chicago and my wedding was in San Diego. Although we could not meet before the wedding, Amy responded to my phone calls and emails almost immediately. She learned several songs per our request and she played beautifully during the ceremony and reception.

    I would recommend Amy to anyone for their wedding or any event. She added a touch of elegance and class to our wedding no other musician could have offered.

    Jeannette from Chicago

  • J
    Jessica Sent on 02/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony would not have been as lovely without Amy's beautiful music in the background. Our friends and family felt that it was perfect.
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 12/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was wonderful! She took the time to have a personal consultation with me, and went over every detail! She made sure I was comfortable with everything, and gave great guidance in regards to music choices. The day of our wedding her music was perfect, and I could not have asked for anything more. She is truly passionate about her music, and I would definitely recommend her. Thanks Amy!
  • J
    Julia Sent on 08/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy played her harp for us at our ceremony and cocktail hour and what a pleasure it was! I had no idea what I wanted to be played for my guests as they waited for me to arrive at the ceremony so I told Amy to pick and she did an absolutely beautiful job! I would definitely recommend her for a wedding! Thank you Amy for making our day magical! James & Julia ❤
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy did an amazing job for our wedding! She was able to accommodate everything that we wanted played at the ceremony an cocktail hour. We would give her an A+++++!!! Would definitely recommend her for any event.
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 08/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy did an amazing job with our wedding! She was great to work with and her music was absolutely beautiful! Would recommend her to anyone! Thank you so much again Amy!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours