Skip to main content
Weddings

Maggie Speaks Reviews

Maggie Speaks View more information

349 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 349
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

17 User photos

  • G
    Griffin C. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience with Final Say

    Final Say was everything we could have asked for in a wedding band and more! They took the time to meet with us prior to the wedding to make sure they understood what we were looking and truly delivered. They came prepared, kept the crowd engaged the entire time and were exceptionally talented. At the end everyone in attendance wanted more!

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    Griffin C. we were honored to play your wedding! Thank you for sharing your special day and such kind words.
  • M
    Meg B. Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talk of The Town Big Band- Wonderful!

    There are not enough adjectives to describe how wonderful the band, show and lead singer Robby were. It exceeded my wildest imagination. The thing that especially jumped out to me is they knew exactly the right song to play and when to play it. Was the crowd feeling Backstreet Boys? Did it want Motown? How about a mash-up? It kept the energy thrumming the entire night.

    And the crowd responded accordingly. The dance floor was never empty. In fact, I've never been to an event where there almost isn't enough room for all the people who want to dance.

    Their bandleader Robby was the man at the middle of it all with slick dance moves and an effervescent spirit. He was easy, accessible and really made me trust him from our very first phone call.

    THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
  • Kelly Joy
    Kelly J. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST wedding band in Chicago

    I had wanted Final Say to play at our wedding for YEARS, ever since my now husband and I started dating. When I reached out to the band leader Robby with our proposed date, he immediately got the ball rolling. He and the entire team (including management) are so friendly and easy to work with, but they are also consummate professionals. Robby was easy to get in touch with anytime with any questions or concerns that I had leading up to the big day. You have input as to what you would like the band to play off of their set list, but they will also read the crowd and adjust the set as needed during your event.

    Now in terms of the band itself, all I can say is THANK YOU. Having live music was so important to us as my husband and I are musicians, and we could not have asked for a better wedding band to help us celebrate. The dance floor wasn't empty for one second and my only regret is that the venue wasn't open longer so that they could have played all night long! All of our guests commented on how amazing Final Say was and that our wedding was one of the best parties they've ever attended. They have the best, most positive energy, and they are all such talented musicians. I would recommend Final Say for your wedding or any special event. Thank you again to Robby and to the whole band!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth L. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Band!

    When I saw the band perform at a friend's wedding, I knew they were special. We had Maggie Speaks (Enough Said band) perform at our wedding on 8/14/21 in Lake Forest and they knocked it out of the park! I've had multiple guests tell me how great they were. They send through an extensive list of songs for you to choose lists of must haves, nice to haves, and do not plays. They play all different types of music and know how to get the dance floor going. They also have incredible mashups. I would whole-heartedly recommend this band to everyone!

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    Hi Elizabeth - Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We strive to make every wedding unique and magical and are so happy you enjoyed the music.
  • Kristi
    Kristi R. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely talented wedding band!

    We hired Spoken Four as our band for our August 2021 wedding at Cafe Brauer and they were truly incredible! Our guests still rave about how talented they were, and we were so happy that the dance floor was packed the whole night. In advance, they send a huge song list that you can mark as must-play, do-not-play, etc. and we were even able to request the first song and last song of the night. My only qualm is that they faded in the recorded music for our first dance, which was a problem since we had very specific choreography, but thankfully we made it work :) So I guess make sure to specify if you don’t want fading in! We also used Magnificent Events to hire the pianist for our ceremony, and he did an excellent job as well. Huge thanks to Michael (the band leader) and his crew for bringing such great energy to our night!
  • L
    Leslie M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Fantastic Experience with Maggie Speaks!

    We recently had the pleasure of having Maggie Speaks 13 piece ensemble for my daughters wedding reception. We couldn't have made a better selection! From the planning, to set-up to a fantastic evening of music, they were professional and wonderful to work with. I can't remember an event that had a dance floor that was as crowded from start to finish, as ours was. We were thrilled with the evening of music and received countless rave reviews from all of our guests. Maggie Speaks is awesome!

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    Hello Leslie - We are so incredibly happy for Nichole and Paul and were honored to fill the dance floor for their special day! Thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing review.
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maggie Speaks - Talk of the Town Big Band is simply the best!

    We booked Maggie Speaks Talk of the Town Big Band (14 piece ensemble) as our wedding band and were honored for them to be part of our special day! From the cocktail hour that featured The CoverGirls Violin Show, to the dinner portion of the evening, to the three hours of continuous music on our dance floor, Talk of the Town Big Band kept the energy high all night long. Talk of the Town Big Band is not only incredibly talented, but so unbelievably fun, too! We have never seen a more packed dance floor for all three hours of dancing. To this day, our family and friends just rave about our wedding band and we are so grateful that Talk of the Town Big Band could take part in our wedding day celebration. If you are looking for your wedding band, look no further -- Talk of the Town Big Band is simply the best!!
  • A
    Ariana Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enough said - incredible!

    We had Enough Said with talk of the town (10 piece band) at our wedding and I am not even sure where to begin with explaining how incredible they were. We have been to A LOT of weddings over the past few years, but I have never experienced this packed of a dance floor the entire night than at our wedding. They read the audience so well and played songs that kept everyone (of all ages and generations) dancing and jumping all night. We have had SO many of guests come up to us since our wedding telling us how they were the greatest band they have ever heard at an event. We are so grateful to Enough Said and will forever recommend them to anyone looking for a band for any event!
  • Trish
    Trish O. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spoken four - you guys are amazing!

    WOW!! This review is for *SPOKEN FOUR*. This group of musicians is absolutely AMAZING! Domingo and the team are incredibly talented, and really know what they are doing. We saw Spoken Four at a friend's wedding last year, and from that moment we knew we had to have them perform at our wedding. They have SO much energy, the songs they play are hit after hit for every age group, and truly NOBODY leaves the dance floor! The dance floor was absolutely packed, and I just could not believe how much fun it was! Our dinner ran long so our timeline was a bit delayed, and Domingo made the call to play straight through so we didn't miss out on time with the band - THAT IS UNHEARD OF and the customer experience unparalleled! Beyond the music, Domingo and the team are a dream to work with. Domingo held several calls with us leading up to the big day, and he took the time to go through every single detail with us. He walked us through the night, made proper recommendations when we needed them, and was so professional yet made us feel like friends. He took care of everything, created playlists when we needed them during dinner, MC'd the speeches and the entire dinner, and just killed in. We trusted him completely and he delivered! We cannot say enough good things about this group - they are a treasure! 10 out of 10 for SPOKEN FOUR! WE LOVE YOU GUYS!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    maggie speaks

    Maggie speaks band has different options.

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    Thank you very much. We wish all our couples all the best as we get through these challenging times.
  • A
    Ali L. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maggie Speaks is absolutely AMAZING!

    We had Maggie Speaks perform at our August 2019 wedding in Chicago! They made our day even more amazing than it already was and we cannot thank them enough! From the beginning, they were extremely easy to work with and very flexible when it came to any requests we had. We simply wrote up a timeline and listed our song requests and they followed everything seamlessly. Our guests were up on the dance floor as soon as they started playing! No one wanted to leave the dance floor as they played hit after hit. They are a band for all ages and have plenty of oldies, in addition to today's hits! We have had so many guests compliment our band and say how much fun they had! I would not hesitate to book Maggie Speaks if you want a lively night of dancing and singing the night away!

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    Ali,

    It was such a pleasure performing for you and Kyle on your big day. It was really such a great time and the dance floor had such great energy. You have some fun guests! Thanks for the generosity of including us on the hot meal as well. It is always a welcomed treat for the band. Don't be a stranger. Come see us soon at a public gig.
  • J
    Jill P. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Ever

    We had Maggie Speaks with the addition of the horn section and the hip hop singer, they were fantastic! They had everyone out on the floor dancing from the first song and their energy never diminished. I would highly recommend them!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the Best Decisions We've Ever Made!!!

    We hired Spoken Four and added a brass section to make an 8-piece Talk of the Town Big Band for our wedding. To say we were thrilled with their performance on our big day would be an understatement. We were extremely impressed with one of the band members, Domingo, who was our main point of contact. Domingo was always incredibly professional and easy to work with throughout the planning process. He is also a fantastic MC and did a great job introducing the wedding party and announcing all of the speeches/special dances. He and his band members blew all of our guests away with their talent, and the dance floor was packed the entire night! We especially loved how some of the band members would even dance on the floor with our guests for some songs. We could not have chosen a better band to help us celebrate our wedding and guests are still telling us how awesome the band was. It was easily one of the best decisions we've made, and we can't thank them enough for making our wedding day that much more fun and memorable.
  • Erin
    Erin H. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maggie Speaks

    Maggie Speaks made our wedding reception a huge hit! Our guests had the dance floor packed the entire night... they really knew how to keep the crowd alive! Shawn and David were super easy to work with and accommodated all of our requests. We can’t say enough good things about them and our guests kept contacting us letting us know what a blast they had and how awesome the band was. Thanks Maggie Speaks for a night we will never forget!! Worth every penny
  • S
    Savan P. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band!

    We had Enough Said with Talk of the Town Big Band (15 piece)
    These guys are awesome. They kept the dance floor packed until midnight. Several people who claimed they knew the "best wedding band" now have a new favorite. They let me join in on my guitar for a song, and it was awesome. Everybody raved how awesome they were.
    Highly recommended!
  • R
    Renee Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Packed Dance Floor!

    Maggie Speaks kept the dance floor at our wedding packed all night and were very easy to work with! They were able to transition between two live songs for our surprise father/daughter dance and were very professional in their emceeing throughout the night. They are able to perform many different types of songs and we have received so many compliments from our guests! We highly recommend them!

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    Renee, It was such an honor to perform for you Cesar. We had such a great time with you and your guests. The father / daughter dance was a fantastic idea and we were so happy to make that memory happen for you and your Dad Mark. Your fireworks show was also great. Thanks for having us be such a big part of the day. Stay in touch.
  • C
    Carolyn B. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maggie Speaks ROCKS!!!

    Maggie Speaks was INCREDIBLE. We were absolutely blown away by the talent, kindness, and energy these guys and gals brought to our wedding reception. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. You have to hire them. They are worth every penny and you will NOT regret it!!

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    Carolyn, First let me say...playing at Thalia Hall...AMAZING. What a great venue for a wedding and what a way to do something different for your guests. It felt like a great concert feel the entire night and your guests danced the night away, which made us feel great. Glad we could get a couple of special moments in there for Matt's parents as well. It was truly an honor to play for you both and we hope to see you again soon at a show.
  • C
    Carol K. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yes! Yes! Yes!

    Enough Said. Hire them. They are fantastic! Definitely the wild card worry for our wedding day (because we had never heard them play before), but the hands-down greatest surprise. Did I say? They are FANTASTIC! The dance floor was full all night long. Their breaks were so few and so short I didn't even notice that they took any; and we received many, many comments on how great they are. They definitely set the tone for an incredible wedding atmosphere. And bonus: James is so easy to work with and incredibly responsive. Our wedding worry turned into wedding wonder! Enough Said!

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    Carol,

    Thanks so much for your kind words. It was really an honor to be part of your big day! Please don't be a stranger and come out and see us again if you have the opportunity!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable.

    Enough Said was organized, professional and responsive. They were extremely easy to work with and most of all, provided us with a lot of comfort that they knew what they were doing.

    On the night of the weddding, their performance was unbelievable. Every single guest was dancing - the floor was packed all night! We had multiple people tell us the band was the best they had ever heard. They were energetic, incredible singers and musicians and kept the crowd engaged all night.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Enough Said. We were thrilled with their performance. They made our entire wedding!
  • David
    David J. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maggie Speaks Wedding

    Maggie Speaks was outstanding. We still have friends who ask us about them or tell us how good they were for our wedding. We literally had people sprinting to and from the bathroom because they didn’t want to miss anything. Our dance floor was packed the entire night. Maggie Speaks (plus the hype package) was well worth the money and made our wedding very memorable.

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    David, Thanks so much for the kind words. We always love getting up to Lake Geneva as well. Say hi to Molly for us. We had a blast playing for you both.
  • Ally
    Ally N. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Night of Our Lives

    Maggie Speaks made our wedding the best night of our lives. I was on "team DJ" all through planning our wedding, but I said that if we could find a band that could do justice to my favorite female popstars, that we could hire them. Maggie Speaks knocked it out of the park. Everyone we've talked to after our wedding has said that Maggie Speaks was the best wedding band they've ever seen. We had around 180 guests attend our wedding at the Adler Planetarium, and I swear everyone was up dancing the entire night. The band even learned two of my favorite songs that weren't already on their set list. This is the easiest review I'll write. Thank you, Maggie Speaks!

    Maggie Speaks's reply:

    Thanks Ally - you and your friends and family made it super fun for us too! Wishing you all the best!
  • Dave
    Dave L. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Final Say ROCKS!!!

    We are so glad we chose Final Say for our wedding. Robby and the band did a fantastic job and were a joy to work with throughout, from the pre-wedding planning through the entire wedding weekend experience. They even learned an off-setlist song that we requested and let me (the groom) play drums with the band on that song, AND they provided backup percussion for a rap that the bride's father did as his wedding speech. Robby was an excellent MC; super flexible, tuned into the mood of the crowd, and accommodating of all our requests. Finally, and perhaps most importantly, their performance was AMAZING - high energy, fun, and a blast to dance to. We got rave reviews from all our wedding guests and everyone was on the dance floor the whole night. If you're considering other bands, stop, and go with Final Say or another Mag Events group. You won't be sorry. :)
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of the Reception!

    Hiring Maggie Speaks for our wedding reception was the best decision we made! They kept our friends and family on the dance floor all night long. We had an East Coast Style wedding with short dance sets between dinner courses. We were a little nervous about how our guests would react to this non-traditional flow, but thanks to Maggie Speaks it was a hit! They read the crowd and knew exactly what to play to get everyone out of their seats (even our grandparents :) ) My husband surprised our guests by playing a song on guitar with the band. Maggie Speaks was so flexible and accommodating with this special request. They truly helped make our wedding the best day ever! Thank you for everything!
  • B
    Brian Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band!

    Words don’t do it justice. Spoken Four was incredible! They made our wedding so much fun. The dance floor was packed all night. Between all of our friends and family, we heard nothing but positive reviews and stories of just how much fun and great the band was. Thank you so much!
  • Kim
    Kim O. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kim Hanson

    There are no words to adequately sum up the amazing performances of Maggie Speaks and David Calzaretta during the entire weekend of my daughter’s May wedding ! From the rehearsal dinner, to the evening of the wedding and on to the brunch the morning after the wedding, Dave and his band provided a custom mix of truly powerful, non stop music - no performance was the same, all unique and equally spectacular. The rehearsal dinner gave a glimpse into what was to come at the wedding itself- the dance floor at the Drake was packed all night. The brunch music was perfect - a lovely acoustic performance that was just what we all needed. I can honestly say that it was a weekend our guests are still talking about, an unforgettable experience. David Calzaretta is a true professional, he leaves nothing to chance. Maggie Speaks has been our family’s “ go to” band for many memorable occasions, and Dave really holds a special
    place in the hearts of all he meets !