Madison Mobile DJ Service Reviews

292 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

292 Reviews for Madison Mobile DJ Service

Recommended by 98%

292
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Madison Mobile DJ Service 1
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was fantastic! Kept my guests on the dance floor all night long. I would recommend him to anyone having an event. Very professional, and easy to work with. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly, highly recommend Madison Mobile DJ. Our DJ, Mark, was amazing! We received so many compliments from our guests about how awesome he was. He played every song that was requested and was great with making announcements before the dancing to make sure guests knew what was going on. I don't think anyone wanted to leave the dance floor (including my husband and I). We met with the owner several months before our wedding day and he really helped us choose what "DJ package" would be best for what we were looking for and it ended up working out perfectly! I will recommend this DJ service over and over to friends & family that are searching!

    Sent on 07/08/2018

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you! For the kind words. This is why we do, what we do. Glad we could help make your day epic. Thank you again we wish you only the best on your journey together.
  • J

    John · event on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madison Mobile DJ Service the the flat out best in the region. We wouldn't trust our event to anyone else.

    Sent on 07/06/2018

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    We love working great events but working with great people makes it even better. Thank you. :)
  • M

    Marci · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis did a great job keeping the party moving. Everyone enjoyed the music. We will definitely refer him to all our friends and family.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • K

    Kylie · event on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis always provides bar none service no matter the size of the event! He is professional, dependable, and dynamic. I would recommend his services to any couple looking to provide entertainment at their event. Thank you Travis for always doing a great job! We always have a great time!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • K

    Kalee · event on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis and his team always do a wonderful job of providing DJ services for us. We booked them last year for the first time and continued their services with us again this year for our annual holiday party. We added on a photo booth this year which was the perfect hit for our employees. We will be sure to book with them each year they're available. Thanks for helping our hardworking employees relax with great music and a fun photo booth!!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • J

    John · event on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute professional. Best DJ servce out there. We will book for every one of our events.

    Sent on 11/17/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Appreciate it. Thank you.
  • B

    Brianne · event on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis assisted Homes For Our Troops for a nonprofit volunteer event. He did a wonderful job helping out with different jobs that he did not have to help with and provided music throughout the morning to keep the volunteers motivated!
    He was very responsive to music requests and went above and beyond to make the event a success!

    Sent on 11/14/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for allowing me to assist on such a great cause.
  • T

    Tony · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Madison Mobile DJ for our wedding reception on October 28, 2017, and were extremely happy with how our evening turned out! One of our groomsmen short-listed Madison Mobile DJ for us, and we chose them after meeting with Travis a few months before the wedding. Rather than jumping right into music or reception details, first Travis took some time to get to know us better – how we met, our general interests, etc. And when we got into the details, Travis really listened, grasped what we were looking for, and was very receptive to the amount of input we wanted to have.

    Cris Cruz was our DJ, and he absolutely crushed it! We only needed light MC-ing during the cocktail hour and dinner, and Cris did a great job keeping things moving without being intrusive. His tone is professional while being friendly and inviting at the same time (and as far as possible from the “obnoxious wedding DJ” we all try to avoid). The dance is really where Cris excelled. The flow, pacing, and song selection were all outstanding! Cris mixes everything live, so songs don’t simply fade-out/fade-in; he actually overlaps and mixes the songs so they blend one right into the next, which kept the dance floor packed all night! We are an American (groom) and Venezuelan (bride) couple, so our wedding had a mix of American and Latin guests, and Cris did such a good job employing a perfect variety of cultural influences and musical styles. In particular, Cris’s execution of La Hora Loca (a kind of “Carnival meets a wedding dance” Latin tradition) was amazing. We could not be happier with how our wedding dance turned out, and would absolutely recommend Cris to anyone looking for an awesome wedding dance!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • A

    Andy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis - did a phenomenal job for Mary & Zachs wedding! He has a great sense of humor along with professionalism. He made the night a special memory with his ESPN Announcer Voice for the Grand March! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/30/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Happy to assist :)
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great company and fun to work with!

    Sent on 11/17/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for responding. We love helping others. Your kindness is greatly appreciated.
  • A

    amee · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Madison mobile Dj service! They Dj'd my wedding and were great to work with! They helped me through the whole process and kept everything simple! They worked with having my ceremony and reception in two different locations and made it no fuss! Marco was our DJ and had the dance floor filled all night long! Also did the Photo Booth which was a huge success! Definitely worth the money!

    Sent on 10/17/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Amee you rock! Wish you the very best.
  • B

    Bradley · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was very easy to work with. He didn't try to upsell anything to us, he simply listened to what we wanted. Ryan is the name of the DJ that played our wedding, and he did a spectacular job. He played all of our requests and did not disappoint. We couldn't be happier with how our wedding turned out, and much of that is thanks to Ryan.

    Sent on 09/29/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Brad. It was great to work together. We wish you the very best. Congratulations.
  • B

    Brittaney · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dj was a great guy. He played the music just like we requested and was able to fill in music to match our style where I had not chosen songs. He did both our ceremony and our reception and the transition was quick and easy. He also checked with me multiple times to make sure everything was going ok and I was happy. Great time!

    Sent on 09/19/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Brittaney. It was a honor to be selected to work together. Thank you for your trust. Mark really enjoyed your family, friends & guests. We wish you the very best in the future.
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and I are so thankful to have had Travis as our DJ this past Saturday for our wedding at Justin Trails Resort in Sparta, WI! We decided to go with the Gold Package which was exactly what we wanted! We had music for our outdoor ceremony, an emcee for the evening, music for the dance, and photo booth for all our guests to enjoy during the reception. Travis kept the music going all evening and kept a large crowd on the dance floor. Thanks Madison Mobile DJ for making our wedding memorable for us and all our guests! We still have people talking about how amazing and fun our event was!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • D

    Dana and Henry · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Travis, from Madison Mobile DJ, for our wedding in September 2017. He did a phenomenal job and we received so many great comments from our guests! He did a great job throughout the night and keeping our wedding guests out on the dance floor. We also had the photo booth and our guests had a blast with it! Overall, we are very happy with Madison Mobile DJ and would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/19/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Dana & Henry. It was a blast. Wish you the very best.
  • I

    Ian · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marco helped make our reception the best party ever. He played awesome songs all night long, did a great job making introductions and helping facilitate speeches and announcements. He was attentive to what my wife and I and other guests wanted to hear. We couldn't be happier with the service.

    Sent on 09/20/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Ian. Happy to have been able to help make your day great. Marco will be happy to hear this. We wish you the best.
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis did an amazing job, we were so happy with the whole event! He had the dance floor rocking all night!

    Sent on 09/19/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. Wish you the very best.
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was very fun and cooperative to our last minute requests. It was a great time!

    Sent on 12/05/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you. We wish you the very best. Congratulations on your 1st child. :)
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mark. I told him I want to have a good time on the dance floor and he told me "I 150% got you". Mark got me! I had a great time and he was awesome! Thanks for making my day a lot more special!

    Sent on 06/22/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank You Mallory. We always love seeing a happy bride. Mark is amazing!
  • S

    Stosh · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis and Chris from Madison Mobile DJ made our day incredible!!!! Travis recommended Chris for our day and from the get go both Travis and Chris were extremely easy to work with. They laid everything out for us, assisted us in planning and coordinating our day to run smoothly and were extremely responsive to all questions and requests we had. Chris drove up from Chicago, came to our ceremony on the east side of madison and was able to provide an amazing setup for our outdoor wedding. He then drove 30 minutes to the west side of madison and setup for the reception. We provided Chris and Travis a list of songs to run our day by and Chris hit every song perfect, he then met us outside when we arrived at the reception and coordinated our Grand Entrance, Cake cutting, Speeches, and events/surprises throughout the night. We also did the photo-booth through Madison Mobile DJ. It was a huge hit, a massive amount of props, and a ton of fun. I have been to other weddings with a photo-booth but this was one is well worth the money. The props are a ton of fun and the setup is very nice. The quality of photo and how you can receive them is also great. Travis even hand delivered our photobook to us.

    From the time Chris arrived onsite in the morning to the very last song, he kept our day moving, and our night full of fun and excitement. We had multiple family members and friends tell us that our DJ was awesome, that he knew how to feed off of the crowd and keep the dance floor packed. Many people stated that they had never been to a wedding where the dance floor was immediately full after dinner and didn't clear until the night ended. That is all the the thanks of Chris and Travis!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. Your words are the fuel that feeds our passion for helping couples like yourself. I'm thankful to have had the honor to work with you & your families. Both Chris and myself appreciate you. We wish you the very best! Thank you :)
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Made my ceremony and reception worry free!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Ryan was amazing! He traveled 6 hours to celebrate with us! Our venue was so hot and it was 90 degrees outside and he just rolled with the day! He set up indoors got us though the main dances, and with out even a second thought moved all of his equipment outside and set up under the stars and the whole party stuck around till the very end! With out his flexibility to move the party outdoors I fear we would have lost the whole crowd! Thank you for an amazing night and for making it so much fun! He did a fantastic job from keep the dinner lines going to helping keep the crowd interested!

    Sent on 06/16/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Grace, When we talked about your event. I could tell how excited you where to have us be apart of it. We gladly accepted that responsibility and greatly enjoyed the interactions with your guests, friends & family. Ryan really cared about making sure you had a great experience. We're very happy for you and wish you the very best your future has to bring you.
  • K

    Kati · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Madison Mobile DJ for our wedding and we are so happy we did! Travis kept people dancing all night long and played a variety of music that was great for every guest. He also had some really neat surprises that we loved! We highly recommend Madison Mobile DJ.

    Sent on 05/21/2017

    Madison Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    It was a pleasure to be able to provide entertainment for all of your friends & family. I'm honored that you chose Madison Mobile DJ Service. Thank you! We wish you the very best on your future adventures in life. Congratulations!
  • D

    Danise · event on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was outstanding! Good mix of music that had people up and dancing so much that they almost forgot to start to do the fundraising walk! Excellent Day!

    Sent on 05/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review