Skip to main content
Weddings

Madison Reviews

Madison View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

46 User photos

  • K
    Katie W. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Madison team!

    The team at the Madison made our day so special! Lauren Jacks was our event manager and went above and beyond not just the day of, but the months leading up to our day as well! I wouldn't of changed one thing about our day at the Madison!

    Madison's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review, Katie! It was a blast partying with your friends and family.
  • J
    Jake L. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Very Best

    My wife and I recently had our wedding reception on the rooftop of the Madison. One word can be used to describe our experience: incredible. Not only is the venue elegant and alluring with an amazing view of the city of Detroit but the entire staff was outstanding. Our special day was an experience that will be remembered forever by all who attended. I highly recommend the Madison to anyone and everyone looking for a unique place to host your event.

    Madison's reply:

    Jake and Sarah - Thank you so much, and congratulations on tying the knot! We're so happy you had a great experience with us. Loved your use of our Marquee sign!!

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding space dream!

    If you're thinking about having your wedding at the Madison, do it! We had originally planned on having a 150 wedding at the Madison, but with pandemic uncertainty, we canceled everything an planned an intimate micro ceremony with them.

    Working with Lyn and Brittany was a dream, they truly made me feel at ease throughout the entire process, we couldn't be more grateful for their guidance along the way.

    Brittany was onsite for our wedding rehearsal and wedding day. She was so sweet and helpful, everything turned out flawless and we couldn't have done it without her. The views at the Madison are incredible, the rooftop is breathtaking and the loft is such a fun, unique space. But the staff really 2.0's the experience there, truly incredible people. We are so blessed and so thrilled that we were able to have our dream wedding at Madison, I would recommend it to anybody.

    Madison's reply:

    What a kind review, Megan! Thank you so much for sending in such a sweet note and we're so glad you had a wonderful experience with us.
  • Samuel
    Samuel W. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    It is difficult to imagine a venue that more splendidly showcases the city of Detroit. When we first saw the Madison with its stylish rooftop accommodations, brilliant cityscape views, and ample loft space, we were certain that it was the ideal venue for our wedding. We would later learn as we planned and executed the event that the quality of the space itself is only exceeded by the Madison team, which was by all standards superlative. We owe a special thanks to Connie and her team who helped us create a day that we and our guests will remember fondly for years to come. I would not hesitate to recommend the Madison to anyone seeking a venue for a wedding or other gathering.

    Madison's reply:

    Hi Samuel! Thank you so much for this glowing review. We had so much fun on your wedding day and are still obsessed with your ceremony arch. Loved having you and your family and hope you & Lydia are having a great time as newlyweds!
  • Meghan
    Meghan R. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding venue and team!

    We started working with the Madison in 2020 to plan a 2021 wedding reception. Liz was very helpful and communicative during the year as we navigated planning in such an uncertain time. We had to make the difficult decision to postpone our reception to 2022, and Liz and the Madison were extremely flexible in helping us re-plan our celebration. At that point, we began working with Lauren, and everything continued to go very smoothly! Lauren was extremely responsive, answered any and all questions we had, and was a joy to work with! On the day of our reception, she was available for any help we needed, including helping set up our decorations. Everyone at the Madison made our wedding reception feel effortless, and we are so grateful we worked with their team to plan! The venue itself exceeded all our expectations. We got so many comments during our reception about what a cool space it is, especially the rooftop. We would highly recommend the Madison to anyone looking for a top-quality venue with an amazing team!

    Madison's reply:

    Hi Meghan! Thanks so much for providing a great review. You and Brendan were so much fun and we loved celebrating your one year ;). Take care!
  • K
    Kendra C. Married on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for Corporate Events

    The Madison is a beautiful venue that can include social components with a great view and educational sessions. The event planners are more than just venue managers. They really help make sure your event goes off without a hitch. I would recommend all of the properties managed by the Rock Central team.

    Madison's reply:

    Hi Kendra!
    Thank you so much for your review! We love being such a flexible venue that's able to accommodate social and corporate events. Hope to work with you and your team again soon!
  • D
    Debbie A. Married on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for corporate events!

    The Madison is such a unique and cool space, with a great view to boot. From the flawless execution of our event to the top-notch event management and technical support, our guests are always wowed. We love working with the Bedrock Event Management team! Their staff is flexible, proactive, and always provides the perfect venue option to accommodate any of our event needs. They've become wonderful partners over the years!

    Madison's reply:

    Hi Debbie!
    We can't WAIT for another event with you all! We've had such great memories of your previous events. Thank you for the kind words and looking forward to what 2021 has in store for us!
  • Mya
    Mya R. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Grad Party Ever!

    I hosted my daughter's high school grad party at the Madison on the Rooftop and it was absolutely fabulous! The staff, venue and food and beverage was top notch. Brittany and Julie took such good care of us that by the end, they were just like family. I still get asked about the space and everyone is trying to figure out how to throw an event at the Madison. Highly recommended!

    Madison's reply:

    Mya,
    Thank you so much! We loved hosting your daughter's graduation party at The Madison! She's such a sweet girl. Looking forward to more celebrations in 2021!
  • M
    Melissa C. Married on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible during the pandemic

    From the moment we met Lauren, she was nothing but accommodating to our wedding vision. She was always prompt when answering our questions. The venue was spectacular, and we were very much looking forward to having our wedding there. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, we've opted for a more intimate celebration. The Madison continued to be accommodating and worked with us during this unfortunate turn of events. Although we will no longer be holding our special day here, we would highly recommend this venue to other couples.

    Madison's reply:

    Melissa and Devon - We were SO looking forward to your wedding with us, but are happy you chose something that more suits you during this unprecedented time. My offer still stands to get officiated online and marry you guys, no pressure ;) Take care and stay in touch!
  • Jessica
    Jessica V. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    State Savings Stunner!!

    Danielle and the Bedrock event team were extremely helpful every step of the way during our wedding planning. She helped coordinate with our vendors to open the building to come set up. On the day of, Danielle was made sure all the vendors were taken care of, had what they needed, and on time. The event team also made sure the venue was sparkling clean throughout the whole day. We were so stress-free on our wedding day and cannot thank Danielle enough for helping us create our dream wedding at the State Savings Bank Building. It was a night we will never forget!

    Madison's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Jessica! It was an absolute blast taking part in your special day. The white dance floor and mahogany bars from Display Group looked stunning in our venue! Best wishes to you and Tony, and please keep in touch!
  • A
    Andrew T. Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best Detroit Venue

    All the stars for this place and their team. 2020 has been an unbelievably challenging year for wedding planning with the covid pandemic shutting down nearly everything. We were initially booked at the Madison for our ceremony and reception before the pandemic hit. After holding off as long as possible, we eventually decided to move our reception to next year, but keep our ceremony. The big question then was where would we hold it?

    About 2 weeks before our ceremony date, The Madison opened back up for small weddings (10 or fewer guests), which was perfect for us! They set up audio and video, and ran a high-quality Zoom meeting so the rest of our guests could safely watch remotely. We were their first “mini-wedding” of 2020, and it was flawless. They accommodated our vendors and helped us put together a beautiful ceremony in a very short time period. The communication was excellent and the professionalism was top notch. Shout out to Connie and the rest of the team for their tireless efforts!

    It ended up pouring rain for most of the day of our ceremony, so the folks at the Madison set us up inside in the loft space. This worked out great because the audio was crystal clear for our virtual guests (no wind inside!). The rain stopped in time for us to still get some amazing photographs up on their spectacular rooftop area after the ceremony, so we really feel like we got the best use possible out of The Madison’s space.

    Despite all the craziness of this pandemic-filled year we were able to get married at our venue of choice and it was absolutely perfect. We couldn’t recommend this place and their staff more, and we are ecstatic to be coming back here next year for the in-person reception party!

    Madison's reply:

    Hi Nicole + Andrew! Thank you so much for such a thoughtful, thorough, and sweet review. We were delighted to kick off our mini weddings with such a beautiful couple! Your photos from Rosy + Shaun were phenomenal and we can't wait to feature them on our social medias. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year!
  • Trish
    Trish S. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical and memorable experience.

    If you are looking for a wedding experience that will blow your bridal party, family, and guests away - choose the Madison! The venue is unique and memorable, our pictures with the City in the background are breathtaking, and the night will be one all your guests talk about for days to weeks following. Outside of the Venue itself, what really set the experience apart was the event team who went above and beyond in every aspect. We were lucky enough to have Julie and Brittany assigned to us and I could not have had my fairy-tale day without them. From initial booking all the way to walking down the aisle, they answered my questions with ease, made me feel relaxed, and had everything planned to the second and it was flawless. I wish I could relive the day over and over.

    Madison's reply:

    Trish -

    What a beautiful testimony to our team and venue! You were in excellent hands with Brittany and Julie, and we thank you so much for letting us use your photos! A stunning couple, a heartwarming ceremony, and a beautiful day!
  • B
    Bess L. Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    thanks for everything

    thank you for everything. it was great
  • Nikki
    Nikki C. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue & Great to Work With!

    We used the Madison for our welcome dinner the night before our wedding and it was absolutely perfect! Lauren and the Madison team are wonderful to work with - so friendly, accommodating and helpful! Lauren suggested a great caterer, arranged valet parking and coordinated our day-of weather plans. The venue itself is so unique and beautiful, our guests loved it. I can't recommend the Madison enough!!

    Madison's reply:

    Hi Nikki!

    We hope you and Matt are doing well and enjoying the first few months of marriage! Thank you for the kind words. We loved welcoming your family and friends into our venue.
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and Amazing Coordinators!!

    We were in love with The Madison as soon as we saw it! From the gorgeous city views on the rooftop, to the event space on the Fifth Floor Loft - our guests were in awe of the beauty that this venue had to offer. Connie was amazing to work with from the first time that we viewed the space right until the end of our wedding night. We couldn't have pulled this day off without her help!

    This venue is the perfect mix of historical Detroit with a modern twist that brings the city to new light for those who don't get to visit often. We were in love with the space so much that we couldn't even bring ourselves to over-decorate and hide what it already had to offer.

    Madison's reply:

    We're still thinking about your ceremony arch, Nicole! Thank you for bringing your family here to celebrate your love. We were so happy to be a part of your special day!
  • K
    Kristy Q. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Madison exceeded our dreams for our wedding day!


    We absolutely loved our wedding at The Madison. So many guest came up to us saying how unique and amazing the venue was. So many people were from Michigan who saw the city in a new light because of the Madison and that is exactly why we picked it. Lauren Jacks was AMAZING! She was so helpful and relived so much stress from the wedding day. She responded to all questions so quickly and made sure our day was perfect.

    Madison's reply:

    Kristy -
    Your kind words about our venue and seeing Detroit in a new light are exactly why we love what we do! Thanks for bringing your passion about Detroit to our space. We also loved your special dance at the end of the reception. So romantic!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone was impressed with this venue!

    We booked this venue for our wedding in September and everything was amazing! We worked with Lauren and she is the absolute best! She is so helpful and the best communicator. The venue is a beautiful space and wonderfully accessible. We received 5-star service from every single staff member. They were extremely accommodating and friendly. It was such an amazing experience hosting our ceremony and reception here!

    Madison's reply:

    Heather,
    Hope you and Zack are doing well! Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review for us. Your guests were so much fun to entertain in our venue. Hope our paths cross soon!
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection

    The Madison was truly an absolute dream! Danielle was amazing to work with, the staff and bartenders were incredible, and, of course, the view was spectacular. Everything played out just as I had imagined it (and I had some crazy ideas). Our friends and family cannot stop gushing about how amazing everything was. It's an absolutely beautiful venue with an amazing staff -- it was perfection.

    Madison's reply:

    Hi Andrea! You were such a fun bride to work with! Thank you for the sweet note, and we hope to cross paths in the near future. XO!
  • C
    Chelsey P. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with city views + amazing staff!

    Our team has planned weddings and smaller events at The Madison and have always been so happy with the level of service provided, including the attention to detail, the accommodating and friendly events staff on the day and throughout planning and, of course, the beautiful venue itself. The rooftop offers amazing views of the city and the indoor space is just as beautiful. We can't recommend The Madison enough. We are always looking forward to our next event there!

    Madison's reply:

    Chelsey -

    We are always looking forward to hosting you and your team! You all create such stunning weddings in our venue so we naturally get a little star-struck when we see a couple has booked you as their planner. Hope you are well!
  • L
    Liz L. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely flawless!

    Planning from a distance can be so stressful but NOT with this venue and vendor! Thank you Lauren for making us feel like we were from around the corner, for helping us easily monitor and adjust, and for making everything stress free!

    Madison's reply:

    Liz, you were such a dream to work with! The rehearsal dinner was stunning, and we're so happy you had a great time! I'm still munching on the nice snacks you gifted us. :)
  • M
    Marisa Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding was to book The M@dison! The weather was beautiful (mid September) and we were able to do our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception on the roof top, and did a plated dinner in the loft area. Julie and the rest of the staff were very helpful and accommodating with the entire planning process. We did not need to do much in terms of decorations because the venue itself is a work of art. The bar staff was awesome as well. Would highly recommend that you check out this venue. One visit and we were hooked!

    Madison's reply:

    Hi Marisa,
    Thanks so much for the sweet review! One of our favorite things about The Madison is that the city skyline provides a stunning backdrop. It makes it so easy to decorate.

    Hope you are well!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony in the loft space and our reception on the roof for 150 guests. Lyn was great to work with and very accommodating. We planned the wedding from out of town, but someone was always available to meet with us whenever we were in Detroit. The existing decor and building architecture meant that we didn't need to provide many of our own decorations.

    For our ceremony we wanted more traditional seating, so we rented 80 chairs to supplement the high top tables/bar stools and couches that exist in the space.

    We had a strolling reception on the rooftop in early September. We got lucky with a gorgeous sunset, and the whale mural and view of Comerica park provided a great backdrop for our evening. Our guests were mostly from out of town and kept mentioning how cool the space was.

    Looking through our pictures, having the teal wall behind the dance floor provided great background contrast and made the pictures come out awesome.

    It was a little bit windy and cool so most of our guests stayed closer to the bar near the heat lamps and fire feature and on the dance floor, but even with everyone on one side of the roof we never felt overly crowded.

    Madison's reply:

    Jessica,
    Thank you for sharing photos of your wedding! We're so happy you enjoyed your special day with us. We know how hard planning a wedding is from out of town and are thankful you had a positive experience with our team.
  • K
    Kristan Married on 07/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing experience having our wedding at the Madison! The team was waaay more helpful than I ever could have imagined. The venue made for the most beautiful photos and all of the guests couldnt stop raving about it. I would definitely recommend using the Madison for your event.

    Madison's reply:

    Kristan, you and Blake were so much fun to work with, along with your beautiful family. We're thrilled that you shared some photos of your ceremony setup so other couples can get inspiration. Thank you so much!
  • M
    Mary Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the first venue we looked at when checking out locations for our wedding, and immediately knew this was the place for us. The views were beautiful, and the space was modern and unique. The staff was very accommodating from planning the event to the time we were there during the wedding. We worked with Connie at Bedrock, and she was wonderful and extremely helpful. As we were planning our wedding from New York, it was important to us to have a stress free experience with all of our vendors. The Madison provided a list of vendors, all of which were fantastic. Connie aided with time management in terms of planning deadlines, and we were absolutely stress free in the week leading up to the wedding. We couldn't be happier with our experience, and highly recommend the Madison for a beautiful, unique and stress free event!

    Madison's reply:

    Mary,
    Thank you for posting these great photos and kind review! We're happy to hear even from afar, planning your wedding with us was easy. Wishing you and yours a happy 2020!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message