Skip to main content
Weddings

Maderas Golf Club Reviews

Maderas Golf Club View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

16 User photos

  • L
    Lindsay H. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing venue!

    We got married at Maderas in June 2021 and had the best experience. Not only is the property STUNNING, but Chelsea made things so easy for us when it came to planning. Especially during pandemic and ever changing rules and restrictions. Chelsea was always very quick at responding to emails and messages and she really is a FULL SERVICE planner. Took care of everything, from dealing with rentals to contacting all of our vendors to make sure everything ran smoothly the day of.

    Having the bridal house was a perfect addition to making our day so special. It was the perfect amount of space so that we could bring in hair and make up and had the best lighting for pictures. Our beauty team and my bridesmaids could not stop raving about the house and all the space.

    The catering had changed during covid but I feel like we really lucked out. There was so many unique choices and the food was also delicious. Our guests all talked about how good the food tasted and the beautiful presentation. All together we had the best day and could not say enough great things about Maderas and all the staff!
  • A
    Alice H. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planning during a pandemic

    Chelsea and Maderas was great! Easy to work with and so helpful! We couldn’t have imagined a better venue to go with.
  • H
    Holly C. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and More

    The Maderas was the most beautiful venue for our patio reception! We couldn't believe the stunning views and sunset. It was more than I could have even imagined. Chelsea was such a pleasure to work with and allowed us to let our creativity shine for our dream wedding. Thank you Maderas for helping us have the best day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kara
    Kara M. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What An Amazing Venue and Staff!

    We had the honor of planning our wedding and reception at Maderas. What a beautiful venue and location, and the amenities offered are just so wonderful too!

    Our wedding has been affected by COVID, as I am sure many are/have been. Patrick, the general manager, and Chelsea, our wedding specialist, have been so accommodating and generous with their time and resources. There are so many wonderful things I would like to share about them and how amazing they have been in this process! This has been such a whirlwind trying to figure everything out, and they have been nothing but helpful and accommodating to ensure our happiness for our special day. Not only did they each reach out to us individually to see if we needed anything, but collectively as the Maderas Team.

    I highly recommend this venue not only for the beautiful location and property, but also for the experience of working with such amazing staff members! From the time we walked into the front door until we left the parking lot, each member was so kind and helpful! What an amazing staff and venue for a wedding or event!

    Thank you for helping us out when this crazy season and circumstances has hit us all!
  • L
    Laura J. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Maderas!

    This review is overdue! We got married November 2019 at Maderas and it was the best day ever! I looked around at least 6 or so venues and I kept coming back to Maderas and knew it was going to be the one. The property was gorgeous and Chelsea (the catering/ event manager) was so great and probably a large part of the reason we loved it it so much. We were initially sad when she went out for maternity leave, but Becca stepped in and was equally wonderful and patient and so helpful and well organized and we loved working with her. Another wonderful perk was the bridal casa to get ready at which I loved and was so nice not to have to coordinate a hotel room for the bridesmaids. It is light and bright with a great kitchen and great patio too! The day itself was amazing and Becca drove us around on the golf course to get some great sunset photos and even had our drinks in the golf cart ready for us which was so thoughtful! We hired another day of coordinator to help too since we had ~150 people and they were both so organized and everything went smoothly. The food was excellent, the ballroom was great, and we had the best night ever! Becca and Chelsea were so helpful and accommodating to any thoughts or ideas we had like doing greenery on the chandeliers, different craft beers, and even having a piñata ! ( which was so much fun!). I would highly recommend Maderas, Chelsea and Becca and the entire team there! Thank you for the best day!!! LJ & AL

    Maderas Golf Club's reply:

    Laura! Thank you so much for your sweet review! We absolutely loved assisting you and Alan plan your wedding. Please come visit us sometime soon! :)
  • O
    Olga T. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue! Stunning views!

    We chose Maderas for our November wedding. Chelsea started as our day of coordinator, then Rebecca took over. Both were so helpful and answered thousands of my questions as we were planning our big day. Becca helped me with decorations and really put a thought into each detail. I loved every single part and detail of the wedding and the venue. I absolutely loved that first thing when we sat down at our dinner table after running all day and barely having any food we were given some appetizers and immediately had our drinks order taken. Outstanding service! Our guests had such a great time as well! Everyone said they loved the food. A big thank you to Chelsea and Becca. They made our day a dream come true!
  • Katy
    Katy M. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Chelsea is their inhouse coordinator- she is amazing! We had so many questions; she answered all of them and helped us through the whole process. She's great at communicating, super friendly, and she made sure we got to eat, which is especially good because the food is fantastic. Chef Earl, did a wonderful job helping us put together our menu and making sure what we wanted to serve was going to be fresh. The main comment we got from all of our guests was that the food was "the best wedding food [they] had ever eaten". From start to finish, the Maderas team made putting our wedding together simple and stress free. We would highly recommend Maderas!
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cannot say enough good things about our experience working with Chelsea at Maderas!! She was a professional and truly genuine at the same time. She's amazing at her job, and she went above and beyond her responsibilities to ensure that our wedding was perfect! The premises are exactly what we were looking for- private, outdoors, natural, and special. The twinkle lights on the trees, the fire pit on the patio, and the fountain out front all add to the great ambience of Maderas. The food was delicious and plentiful, and our guests kept telling us what a great venue it was. The staff the night of was professional, and friendly. The bridal house for me to get ready in was perfect too! So relaxing... at least until all the flower girls showed up :) and it had everything we needed including champagne & fruit! Seriously, not even one less than stellar thing to say about our whole experience working with Chelsea and having our unforgettable wedding at Maderas! Thank you to Chelsea and to the staff at Maderas for making our wedding so special!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy I chose Maderas!!! Chelsea was such a joy to work with and made the wedding planning process so easy and fun!!! The food was great and it's a beautiful venue!!!
  • L
    Lora Married on 12/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Maderas for many reasons. I've used this venue for professional events. This is the first time I've used them for a private event - Bridal Shower. The room was large enough to hold our 30 guest but small enough to feel intimate. There is also a patio of the room so there was an easy flow of movement for our guest. Niki Ellis was a dream to work with. Niki was open to menu suggestions and had some awesome ideas she shared. Andy had a calming effect, being professional and offering decorating ideas as we were setting up. I can't say enough about the chef and the food he provided. Delectable! Mini strawberry pancake skewers, waffle and syrup shots, mini quiches...on and on. All great tasting. The golf course background made for some delightful photos. Highly, highly recommend this venue for any private event!
  • A
    Aven Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue but even more amazing venue/catering manager...LAURA! I can write a review about how amazing the venue is but I think everyone gets the point after reading other reviews. You and your guests will absolutely love it! I would rather talk about how friendly, professional, genuine, and awesome Laura is. She is very flexible and more than willing to work with you. We had some vendors who wanted to do things their way and didn't quite understand that venues have standard protocols on certain things and Laura was extremely understanding in helping us deal with them and avoiding extra charges that aren't in her hands. We had some last minute changes which I am sure she probably hated us for but always had a smile on her face and happily made those changes.

    Laura was very responsive and quick to answer all our questions. Her job is extremely stressful and she has so much going on but she always manages to make is seem like your wedding/event is the only thing going on. Full, undivided attention every time we met.

    Having a beautiful venue is only half the win; having that special person help manage everything along the way is what makes Maderas a guaranteed 100% win all the time.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough about working with the Maderas team, and specifically Laura. We fell in love with the property when we first visited, of course because of its natural beauty, but also because it was so evident that every bit was well maintained. Matt and I worked closely with Laura throughout the planning process and she was responsive, efficient and honest regardless of the topic. She also remembers everything, all of the little details and definitely helped us bring our vision to life. We planned from afar (Minneapolis), so this was a big deal!

    My husband golfed with family and friends all week leading up to the wedding and said the course was amazing. The Maderas also gave him a couple free rounds and let our guests golf at the member rate which was great! One of my favorite parts of the process was the bridal suite with my ladies beforehand. This place is like a fairytale and we were greeted with fresh fruit and champagne to kick off the day. The 8 hours leading up to say "I do" flew by, everyone was having the BEST time!

    Before the ceremony our wedding party was treated to beers and champagne as well as refreshments ... and after, we were greeted with more beers and my favorite cocktail before pictures. The little gestures were so thoughtful and certainly didn't go unnoticed. They even joined our photographer / Videographer for pictures to ensure we knew where to go.

    Since the wedding has ended, we have received so many compliments on the venue from our guests. We have heard everything from how beautiful the views were, to how nice it was to have the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception in three separate areas on the same property allowing a different view/experience. BUT, the biggest one was the food... people LOVED the food!!! AH it really was so amazing, and we could not be more thankful to Laura and the entire Maderas team.

    -- The Risingers
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maderas was spectacular to work with! We hired them for catering at a private outside venue, and they went above and beyond our expectations. Adam and Brandon were there for everything and anything that I needed, and basically took on the role as my wedding planners when it wasn't expected. I would do it a million times over, but only if I had the two of them by my side again. They made everything easier and I cannot say enough good things about them; professional, thoughtful, and just a joy to work with. You name it, they are on top of it! For example, I purchased my sweetheart table linen and it wasn't set to come in until the week of my wedding. Without even asking or thinking I needed it, Adam had a backup plan and linens set aside in case it didn't come in. And sure enough, we needed that backup plan – lifesavers! Not to mention, Chef Earl is an AMAZING chef! We ended up having our rehearsal dinner at Maderas as well just because of how great they are. Adam and Brandon made my special day a breeze & my guests absolutely loved Chef Earl's food. Maderas made us feel like family and that was the best gift ever!
  • C
    Charlene Married on 03/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our reception there a few weekends ago. We started looking for wedding venues shortly after we got engaged. I honestly didn't know about Maderas Golf Club until I saw their profile on Wedding Wire. We went to check out the place and I instantly fell in love. It's a little gem tucked away in the foothills of Poway (Inland San Diego) and the view is amazing. This was the first venue we saw, so of course we didn't make the decision to have our reception here until we saw other places. We visited another country club and a few hotels, but my mind was already made up. I just had to twist my husband's arm :)
    We worked closely with Laura Magid and Niki Ellis in the months leading up to the wedding. They were so helpful and responsive when we had questions.
    The event went very smoothly and we had a blast. I can't thank Laura and her staff enough for the great experience and awesome service!!

  • C
    Chtoya Married on 03/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married and had our reception at Maderas on 3-25-16. from our first meeting with Laura Magid to the very end, they were a first class team that ensured our wedding and reception were magical. The entire team was top notch, the grounds were beautiful and perfectly manicured, all of the vendors they recommended that we used, were all first class as well. We also looked around and visited many venues in San Diego and Maderas was actually cheaper than some venues that were less appealing, so we felt like on top of everything else we got a great deal. We can't say enough good things about Maderas and especially Laura, she held our hands through the whole process and made us feel welcome, at ease, and like the only wedding on her calendar. Simply perfect!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Maderas and absolutely LOVED it. They had great packages that they let you edit to exactly what you want and helped with all the details. Not to mention the food was amazing, especially for a 200+ person event. Laura and the staff were amazing. So glad we came across this place it's a truly beautiful venue with a great staff and made everything turn out so perfect!
  • S
    Samuel Married on 06/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service! Loved the location and atmosphere and view. The foods were one of a kind. Tasteful. Very friendly servers. Will definitely recommend this with our friends! Thank you so much!
  • User2055591 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yes, yes, yes. We just had our wedding at Maderas and it was everything we could have hoped for! The catering team was great to work with. Whenever I would email with questions, their reply never made me feel like I was being a pest and no request seemed bothersome. We had compliments from our guests on how the food taste amazing and like a normal not-mass-produced meal. The venue itself is spectacular. The views alone are worth having your event there. There is a bridal suite that the venue lets brides use to get ready. It is a stand alone building up the road from the main property and has a kitchen, bathroom, couch area, spectacular views, and they give you champagne and fruit. It made getting ready with my bridesmaids that much more special. Don't worry, grooms get their own getting ready area too.
  • S
    Skyla Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I planned my entire wedding by myself from a different state and only got to visit Maderas once prior to the wedding before I moved out here, then one other time for a tasting (after I decided on the meals). Truly amazing place to have had my wedding out. It was absolutely perfect, with perfect views and a terrific staff! Katy Arrington is a wonderful, personable lady to work with and will do everything to make your day perfect. The food was delicious as well! I definitely recommend this place for anyone's wedding!
  • E
    Edda Married on 11/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maderas Golf Club is an amazingly beautiful place to have a wedding. The staff was kind, professional, responsive, they worked with my needs. Both Wedding Coordinators, Kathy & April, were very helpful, patient and provided great customer service. They went above and beyond to make sure my day was perfect!!!!! I will never forget my wedding at Maderas!!! I highly recommend it to others.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 11/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    beautiful beautiful beautiful. I couldn't have picked a better place for my wedding, it was gorgeous. The food was just plain awesome, liquor was included in the package, its cheap and affordable. Perfect location for a small or big wedding. Katy was so nice and helpful throughout the entire process.
  • B
    Brandon Married on 06/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most perfect venue we could have chosen. the staff was attentive, the scenery was gorgeous. it was the perfect place for us
  • K
    Rachel Married on 02/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Susan was a breeze. The team at Maderas are extremely responsive and professional. The venue is by far the best you can get for your money in the Southern California area (IMO). Truly a hidden gem.
  • B
    Briana Married on 04/05/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved this venue. All our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful it was. The pictures turned out great and we even saw deer strolling through the grounds during photographs. Katy did an amazing job coordinating everything and she was so easy to work with.
  • C
    Clarissa Married on 07/28/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maderas Golf Club is absolutely a hidden gem in Poway. The course is well kept, the staff are nice, and the rolling hills during sunset was a perfect site to see. Katy the catering coordinator was such a sweetheart and so easy to work with. She was prompt with her replies, and even helped me out on how to coordinate my wedding since I did not have a wedding coordinator. My mom also called Katy less than a week before my wedding and told her she wanted to upgrade my chairs, and she got it done.

    The day of my wedding, the food was delicious, the staff were prompt, except for when it was time for us to cut the cake. There was no knife and no one was to be found. My photographer had to run into the kitchen and get one. That was the only set back.

    Overall, the prices per plate ranged depending on your budget, the food was great, the location is beautiful. And the staff were very helpful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message