Made With Love Films Reviews

17 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Made With Love Films

Recommended by 98%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Janae · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING is all I can say only because a more powerful adjective does not exist! Amazing is how I describe the work that Made With Love Films does! Erin and Dezi were the most phenomenal people with whom to work! It was pure joy to have them around during the wedding. They are the sweetest, funniest, most thoughtful and caring people who need to be involved in your wedding so that you can have the most precious gift to last a lifetime! They were so relaxed but thorough because they wanted to make sure they had footage of absolutely everything. The outcome of their artistry was absolutely stunning! The video is PERFECTION! The captured every touching moment of the most special day of our lives, and with their musicality and talent, they were able to produce a masterpiece! I cannot thank Erin and Dezi enough for memorializing our fairytale forever! Hiring Made With Love Films will be the best decision you could possibly make!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • C

    Carolina · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The search for our wedding videographer was complete when I landed on Made With Love Films' website. Their portfolio and presentation are simply outstanding (I found myself tearing up at their videos!) Erin and Dezi are wonderful individuals and even more amazing as a husband and wife team. From our coffee date, to the day of our wedding and after, our connection grew into friendship. They are gifted with the art of storytelling. Our wedding ceremony edit and trailer captured the essence of our day and our personalities so beautifully– the emotion was palpable! They welcomed our requests, were true team players with our other vendors, and patient with our families (BIG PLUS!). Erin and Dezi, we cannot thank you enough for your extraordinary vision, professionalism, and work. You guys are an inspiration. What a blessing to be able to relive our wedding day for years to come.
    Future brides and grooms, book now! Made with Love Films will be your BEST wedding investment.

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • C

    Catie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Video was the last vendor I picked because it was so hard to convince my now husband that it was worth the cost. He is so beyond excited and happy that we booked a videographer....especially that I took the time to research and found MWL Weddings. Dezi, Denis and Violet were absolutely amazing! My family and guests are still talking about them and were so impressed! We had the package where a same day edit was included and WOW...I watch it about a dozen times a day since I received the link. If your debating, look at the number one regret after having a wedding...it usually is not booking a videographer. On top of that, do the research and ask your planner for help too if you need a second opinion. MWL Weddings made it easy to not be camera shy, they were personal and professional, they wanted to connect with you and were so awesome to work with. Looking at their quality of work is also amazing. The angles they use aren't from the same angle every time. They take the time to edit with care to make it the best they can without rushing to just have a product. I am in love with my same day edit and cannot wait to see our full length video! Thank you Dezi, Denis and Violet....you are amazing!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and Dezi go above and beyond to make sure they are capturing your love story perfectly. They are very creative with their shots; they think outside the box. They know how to significantly elevate the love and emotion in the room through their lenses. Dennis shot our engagement love story, and now we cannot wait to see what Dennis and Dezi have put together for our wedding day. I know it's going to be nothing short of INCREDIBLE! I didn't worry for a second- I easily put all my faith into these guys. I know they deliver perfection!

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • User6450557 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and his team were great to work with. They worked with us on a very short notice but did an excellent job. The video turned out to be exactly what we had expected. The videographer (Alex) did a great job covering two events for our wedding and the video was compiled perfectly! They were very flexible and accommodated for all the special requests that we made. I would definitely recommend them to couples looking for videography services for their wedding!!

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 12/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I emailed many videographers and Dezi and Dennis wrote me back immediately and were the only ones who wanted to meet with me right away to chat with me at a local coffee shop. Instant connection, instant warmth. I never could have imagined what they captured on my wedding day and how they put it together. Also honoring my father who passed away the year before, you have to see the magic they created. Kelly +Jonathan on Vimeo you'll see what I mean from ours and all the other lovely couples hey captured. Will never forget it and irreplaceable , a must have for your special day!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 10/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For nearly the whole length of planning our wedding in Clearwater Beach, we were going to skip the video to save money.

    Researching our videographer options, we were basically watching dozens of hours of trailers, wedding videos and clips, trying to find someone we liked, was available and we could afford. We were almost in despair at how our options seemed to alternate between gaudy, cheesy, amateurish and/or clinically boring in some combination.

    Then we stumbled across Denis at Made With Love. They don't have a lot of reviews or press yet but the videos stood out in a sea of 'meh' like a shining beacon. Romantic, emotional, filled with genuine personality, all wrapped up in a slickly produced package, their films just struck a chord with us. We knew we had to contact them.

    From the first moment, Denis and Made With Love were just amazingly easy to deal with. Aside from just being friendly, Denis had this genuine sincerity to get to know us and an eagerness to make our wedding video as amazing as he could. When we had concerns about logistics, they went above and beyond to allay any concerns we or our planner had. When he had an idea for a shot that he wanted in the video that he couldn't get on the day, he actually tried to come back later to get it. In the end, he felt more like a friend (who just happens to be an amazing filmmaker) recording our day more than a normal vendor.

    Now that we've seen our wedding trailer, I can say that Made With Love captured our day amazingly. My wife gushed unstoppably when she saw it for the first time and I can't even imagine that we could've gone with anyone else. We've gotten nothing but praise from anyone who's seen the film. If you need a wedding film done in Florida, make sure to give Denis and Made With Love a call!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User5573329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely amazing , I just saw my video for the first time I am crying and it is beyond amazing. I could not be happier!!! Their attention to detail is fantastic! If your searching for a videographer you need to book them I highly recommend them!! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 03/18/2016
  • A

    Alejandra · Married on 04/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to go back and decide on a videographer, I would do it all over again with Made with Love Films. Two weeks before the wedding, It occurred to me that I wanted the important moments recorded forever. MWLF Came through with such short notice and I am so pleased with the outcome. They took their time editing but it was well worth it. The editing and delivery was definitely made with love. They were also really excited to be there! I would recommend their services to anyone that wants their wedding videography done with class and professionalism. Look no further, there is no one else to even consider.

    Sent on 02/27/2017

    Made With Love Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We do our best in making sure that we take the utmost care in representing our clients love stories. We approach every couple personally and we make sure that the films you receive are loved and rewatched for years to come.

    From our home to yours, thank you for bringing us along for your new journey as a married couple! Congratulations!

    Warmly,

    Erin + Dezi Marino
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with MWL weddings for my October 2014 wedding! Dezi and Dennis were very easy to talk to, and took a lot of stress away from the wedding day. From our very first conversation, I knew that MWL weddings had a very unique approach to their work. I picked them because they offer a unique perspective to every bride's story, and take the time to really get to know the love story behind the scenes. Their creative use of music, unique footage, and ability to capture every special moment on my wedding day made the overall finished project a true work of art. It was a pleasure working with such a hard working, respectful, and dedicated team. I still cry every time I watch my finished piece, and I'm still amazed at how they truly captured all the emotions of that day into a single video. I was hesitant to even hire a videographer, but hiring MWL weddings was one of the best decisions I made in planning my wedding. The moments, faces, voices, and breath-taking beauty in my film will help to preserve memories that I will cherish for a lifetime. I could not have been happier with this incredible team !

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so wonderful and professional! We hardly even knew they were there videoing our special day. The work that they did for us and their editing is amazing. They were quick to get us the finished product.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • T

    Tim · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. They made sure they understood what you were looking for. They were also helpful in helping us to understand what we were looking for in telling the story of this important.

    They did a wonderful job of being discrete and non-obtrusive while they worked hard to get the good shots.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We totally lucked out with Made with Love Weddings! They're just getting started in the wedding industry but Dezi is an experienced videographer who has just found that his passion is wedding videos. He brought a team with two other videographers and filmed the rehearsal, the ceremony, and the reception. Plus, he was totally willing to work within our budget. I really can't say enough about how professional he and his whole team were-- you really just have to see the video for yourself.

    Here's our amazing wedding video:
    https://vimeo.com/channels/laursenwedding

    Here's their website:
    mwlweddings.com

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • J

    justin · Married on 02/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding video totally blew us away!!

    Sent on 03/15/2017

    Made With Love Films's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoy your wedding film! Thank you for having us be included on such an incredible day.

    Congratulations to the newly married couple!

    Warmly,

    Erin + Dezi Marino
  • A

    Alina · Married on 02/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Check out their prior videos. They're amazing!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • N

    Nimarta · Married on 12/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We are so happy that we chose Made With Love Films to film our wedding and rehearsal dinner!!! Firstly, we strongly recommend any bride and groom to stretch their budget to hire a wedding videographer (if you weren’t planning to hire one). You won’t regret having wedding videos on top of photographs. We planned our American-Indian fusion wedding in Bonita Springs, Florida from New Zealand. We had several skype meetings with Denis to brainstorm ideas which was a fun process. Denis was patient and great in helping us come up with a ‘concept’ for our wedding video. Denis took genuine interest to understand our personalities and what was important to us. Brainstorming with him made us realize what we wanted our wedding video to represent - emotions, cultures, people, nature and most important parts of our wedding day. And he for sure delivered it!!! We love our wedding trailer and full-feature. Its makes us teary every time we watch it. The videos have everything that we wanted. We have received so many compliments from our friends and family too. Denis suggested that we use a drone and it definitely was one of the best decision we made. We got married on a beach and on a tiny island just before sunset. And capturing some of the scenes and evening light from the drone is just sooo perfect. It makes our wedding videos so much more special. We love the cinematography and the background music. We trusted Denis to pick the background music too and he chose perfect options. We are happy to recommend Made with Love Films to anyone who wants creative, proactive, funny and friendly videographers to shoot your wedding. Thank you Denis and team to making our beautiful wedding videos, they are priceless!!! And we hope to keep in touch!! :)

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    MWL Films is one of a kind. Their artistry is unmatched and was what immediately attracted them to me and my family when we were looking for a videography team. The Same Day Edit their team created was absolutely amazing. I have watched it multiple times since the wedding day and look forward to seeing the extended feature they create of the rest of the footage they took during the wedding day. I highly recommend MWL to any bride who wants an amazing addition to their wedding day!

    Sent on 11/22/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review