Weddings

made to keep™ Reviews

made to keep™ View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • User1443778 Recently married
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa Miller's Business Made to Keep is superb. Melissa does magnificent work. Her creativity allows for unique designs and one-of-a-kind cards to invitations to anything you want. Melissa has done personalized greeting cards for birthday and holidays, custom engagement cards, and custom weddings cards for me. The cards were beautiful and so creative. I got a number of compliments on each of them.

    Melissa also did custom Save-the-Dates on magnets for two of my friends. She even designed one to look like a Steelers football ticket because my friend is having her wedding at Heinz Football Field.

    Melissa has also done custom gift bag labels and personalized door hangers. These were for wedding guests that were staying over at designated hotels the Bride and Groom had chosen. The labels went on the outside of the bags and the personalized door hangers were inside the bag. The guests then puts them on their hotel room door. These are a great touch.

    Overall, I strongly recommend using Melissa Miller for any custom greeting cards to gorgeous wedding invitations to whatever you need. She is AMAZING!

  • User2938092 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Made to Keep for some of our wedding place settings and signs. We gave them our design idea and they came out perfect and of great quality, all on a last minute request from us. Will continue to use them for events.
  • N
    Nicki Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was great to work with. I went into the boutique with the idea that I wanted pink lace on the invitation and Melissa made it happen! I was very pleased with how the invitations turned out. I did not feel rushed and Melissa took the time to design the invitations right in front of us. We had a miscommunication on the pick up time and Melissa brought my invitations to the grocery store where I was shopping. I look forward to working with Melissa in the future for any needs that I may have!
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Owner Melissa, of Made to Keep boutique made my bridal shower invitations & napkins, and our wedding invitations & napkins. Since we wanted a less costly option we selected personalized invitations rather than customized. Melissa had so many beautiful invitations that we could personalize, therefore we didn't need to customize. Even though they were the less costly it as if they were customized since they were so unique and I was able to utilize my bridal colors on them. Many guests complimented the invitations saying they were eloquent. Make sure you visit Melissa's store and set up an in-person appointment. I enjoyed the in-person consultation so I could fully experience the great aesthetics of the invitations. Melissa makes at least a couple of proofs so you can edit and pick your favorite. When the invites arrived she packaged them nicely for me to pick up in store. We noticed we were a few invitations short. It was no problem because she was able to get more in a couple of days. When they arrived she went out of her way to personally drive them to our home. Melissa is a pleasure to work with and has high quality invitations you will enjoy.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend Made to Keep to anyone who is looking for unique and original wedding invitations! Melissa took our (many) ideas and made them into an amazing invitation that I wouldn't have found anywhere else. She was great to work with and responded quickly to my many questions. The whole process was easy and simple. We loved our invitations and will not hesitate to recommend Melissa and Made to Keep to anyone looking for one of a kind wedding invitations!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Made to Keep not only for my invitations, but also for several of my day of items. The quality of our invitations and other items were nothing, but top of the line. Melissa and her staff were professional, responsive, and quite honestly just easy to work with through the design and printing process. We could not have asked for a more beautiful one of a kind invitation!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Melissa and Made to Keep! She was so flexible and accommodating with the whole custom invitation process. We came up with a beautiful idea and she executed them flawlessly. I cannot wait until our guests receive these amazing invites! They truly are made to keep.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa made everything for our wedding from Save the date magnets, invitations, to escort cards and everything else in between! She will work with your budget and you will not be disappointed!! The quality is outstanding and her work is truly made to keep! I will be framing everything! Thank you Melissa! - Mr. and Mrs. Hippensteel

    made to keep™'s reply:

    Thank you Amanda, for the amazing Wedding Wire review. I really appreciate it and Kelly and I had a great time working with you on your special day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of a kind wedding invites and escort cards wowed my guests! She even customized mine with accent marks for my Bosnian guests. Dual languages, creative, and classy product impressed this bride. My invites were double sided, which is also rare, and she custom-made my matching escort cards. If you like themes, and a creative way to impress your guests, order through Melissa at Made to Keep.
  • User1394279 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was so great working with Melissa! She was so creative when it came to all of our stationary and designed everything to what we had asked. Everything was beautiful! Not only does she do great work she's so nice and easy to get a hold of/set up a meeting with. When it got down to the wire (A couple weeks before our wedding) she was able to work with us to get everything we needed (Programs, menu cards, and escort cards) ASAP! I would most definitely recommend Made to Keep!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend Made to Keep to anyone who is looking for something unique and creative! Melissa took our ideas and made them look great on paper. She was a pleasure to work with, and put up with my million emails and made any changes very quickly. We love our wedding invitations, and cannot wait to send them out! Thanks Melissa!
  • E
    Elise Married on 09/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Melissa Miller from Made to Keep through friends and wedding expos. I am sooo happy that we did!!! I cannot say enough good things about her as a person and the work she does. My invitations are beautiful! Everyone that has received them has said how much they like them!! I LOVE them!!! The quality of the paper and the detail on the invitations themselves as well as the envelopes couldnt be better. And the price which I thought when shopping around would be outrageous for custom invitations was well within budget with Made to Keep! Her professionalism is top notch. She is welcoming and genuinely interested in getting to know you and helping you create something you'll love. She was quick to respond to all my crazy emails and never once seemed like I was bothering her. She worked closely with me to customize the perfect invitations for our wedding. Set up appointments for us to meet and go over the design and also sent me proofs online to look at and change if necessary. I would recommend Made to Keep to anyone that is in the market for wedding invitations or any other event that you need. She does everything. I'm excited to work with her again on the the table numbers and escort cards can't wait to see what she comes up with next!!! I will use Made to Keep for all my stationary and invitation needs from here on out! Thank you again Melissa for all the fabulous work!!! : )
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Made to Keep and Melissa Miller did an outstanding job with our invitations, wedding program ceremony, and table arrangements easel display. She got things done quickly and they turned out amazing! She was extremely easy to work with and everyone complimented on her work. She is also a good friend of mine, and I am so proud of what she has done with her company!!
  • User1257112 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is AMAZING. She designed my Save-the-Date cards which were sent out about 2 months ago. the response on them has been phenomenal! Everyone keeps telling me they have never seen anything like it and that this is one save-the-date card they dont plan on throwing away! Melissa's ability to give you a true one-of-kind design that fits your personality and taste is second to none. When it comes to stationary and design for your wedding- look no further. She is in the process of designing my Wedding Invitations and i cannot wait for what is sure to be a remarkable design. The work done by Melissa truly is MADE TO KEEP!!
  • D
    Dalia Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa with Made to Keep was such a pleasure to work with. I was so happy to work with her on our wedding invitations, but when I saw how she applied the ideas we talked about into the actual invitation, I was amazed. She totally understood what I wanted and listened to every detail I asked fore. She was able to create/edit anything - the options were endless. The compliments I have received on these invitations is overwhelming! I wish I could take the credit :)
  • C
    Cecilia Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Melissa Miller, Made to Keep, for our Custom Save-the-Dates and Wedding Invitations. We were so happy with the design, creativity, production time and overall product. We had such a positive response to our Save-the-Dates, recipients actually took the time to call and message us about the magnets. The wedding invitations were also beautiful. Melissa worked very professionally and understood our style from the start which really made the design interpretation that much easier. Planning a wedding takes a ton of work but it's nice to enjoy this time as well. Working with a professional vendor like Made to Keep really took off any burden that we may have had with our Save-the-Dates, Invitations, Ceremony Programs, and all Reception stationary. We would recommend Made-to-Keep to anyone and will continue to use Melissa for our custom invitations/cards in the future.
  • S
    Sheena Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the absolute BEST experience with Melissa designing the wedding invitations and other needs for the reception. Her creativity and attention to detail are amazing and she listened to everything that I asked her for. Her overall invitation design and presentation exceeded my expectations and I am beyond thrilled; they have been my favorite part of the wedding so far! I can't wait to see how the rest of her designs turn out for the big day. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for beautiful, high quality design work.
  • T
    Traci Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was fantastic to work with! She took all of my ideas and visions, and brought them to life in BEAUTIFUL, CUSTOM work. Everything from my Save-the-Dates, to Thank You Notes, and everything in between were unique, and really captured the essence of my wedding. She was always willing to go above and beyond to make sure all of her work was exactly what my husband and I wanted. Through all of the stress and decisions of planning a wedding - she was a joy to work with!!! I would HIGHLY recommend Melissa at Made to Keep!! - A VERY satisfied Bride!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was a pleasure to work with, she made the whole process easy as pie! I would HIGHLY recommended her for any invitation or paper needs. :)
  • J
    Jill Event on: 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa created one-of-a-kind invitations for my daughter's bat mitzvah that matched her taste a personality perfectly. She also designed stamps, thank you notes and unique escort cards for my daughter's party. We received numerous comments from our guests as to how much they loved her invitations.
  • Contessa
    Contessa Married on 04/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was great! I loved that for my save the date postcards and invitations, we were getting a completely unique and personalized design that no one else has. Since we had a destination wedding, we incorporated both our wedding colors and some beach-y motifs. Melissa was extremely flexible and was SO kind even dealing with my late night emails and miniscule changes that the average eye probably wouldn't have noticed. In the end, we were more than satisfied with the product and services we received, the turn around time, and our beautiful stationary!
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa at Made to Keep made us the most beautiful invitations I have ever seen in my life! We worked together to make them exactly how I wanted them, and there was never any problem if I needed to make a change to the proofs (big or small). I can't wait to have her work on our ceremony programs, menus, escort cards, and table numbers as well! I love Made to Keep!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the third time I have had invitations created by Made to Keep. Could not be happier. The Bridal Shower invitations that I purchased were for a friend at work. She was very pleased with them. I truly enjoy the one of a kind invitations that Melissa creates all the time. Great work!! Thanks again!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa's invitations are truly made to keep! After many meetings and brainstorming sessions, she brought my vision to life. I love my invitations and I've heard wonderful feedback from my guests. She was very patient with me throughout the process and was so easy to work with! I would recommend Melissa to any bride who wants her invitations to be one-of-a-kind.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was terrific to work with, we would give her ideas of what we wanted and she would come back with samples that encompassed exactly what we wanted. She was very flexible in meeting with us and always professional and at the same time fun to work with. The quality of her work was outstanding and we still get compliments from people on the work she did. I am looking forward to using her again for my other daughters wedding this August.