Maddison Row South Reviews

27 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Maddison Row South

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

27

2 User photos

Maddison Row South 1
Maddison Row South 2
Order by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Lindsey is fabulous! I stopped in on a whim while I was visiting Charleston and ended up flying back 5 months later. She is so helpful and knowledgeable and helped me customize my dream dress! The dresses are beautiful and the service they provide is awesome!!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • Elise

    Elise · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my dress and great customer service

    I had such a great experience with Maddison Row South. The boutique has some beautiful gowns with a variety of styles and prices. The customer service was great from the very beginning and was part of the reason I chose to return and buy my gown from them in the first place. Michelle, one of the managers, was fantastic throughout my entire experience. When I was first starting to look for dresses, she was great about providing guidance on the whole process without also putting a lot of pressure on me to buy from her store. After my gown arrived, we realized that the designer had not made alterations to the dress as ordered. Michelle made sure this was taken care of and that I was 100% satisfied with the result. I used their tailor to do my alterations and make my veil and was very pleased with both. Overall, I can truly say that my experience with Maddison Row South was one thing during my wedding planning that exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone shopping for a wedding dress.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • Julia

    Julia Pribyl · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lovely experience!

    I purchased my Romona Keveza gown back when Maddison Row was Southern Protocol. I was from out of town, so I tried on the dress and then purchased the dress from out of town. Michelle helped me to purchase the right size and then helped me find the perfect seamstress locally so that I could have my dress tailored perfectly. Through the whole process, she made sure each deadline was met.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Mim

    Mim · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is absolutely incredible. Southern Protocol was the first gown shop we went to and thank goodness for that! The gown selection there is beyond what I could have imagined. They have beautifully structured fitted gowns, romantic flowing gowns, elegant a-line gowns, and just about every style a bride could want. While the unique selection of gowns initially won me over, working with Michelle really set this boutique apart from other shops we visited. Michelle has extensive knowledge of the designers and each of their gowns. She made me feel so comfortable and cared for throughout the entire process. Her support and genuine desire to provide us with a fun and special experience during our appointment was incomparable to any other place. I'm so thankful I learned about her shop and would absolutely recommend other brides to at least make it one of their stops! You will be so happy you did.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay and her team are amazing. During your appointment you have the whole store to yourself! I went about 11 months before my wedding and was between 2 dresses. I ended up picking the one that was more comfortable to me at the time...fast forward to my first fitting 2 months out and i was no longer in love. I was slightly embarrassed about it, so I said nothing and they worked on fixing the arm holes and altering it how I wanted. My next fitting - same thing. However, my mom was with me and realized I wasn't 100% happy. It had NOTHING to do with Lindsey or the seamstress - they are unreal. We talked to Lindsay about it - she was supportive and unbelievably kind. We came back after her last appointment of the day and she let me buy a dress off the rack - what would you know... I ended up with the other option. I had lost weight, causing me to be less comfortable in my first choice and more comfortable in the other. Long story longer...they were able to fit me in for 3 more fittings the week of my wedding and turn the dress around for me and it was perfect! Lindsay pays attention to every detail and makes sure it fits flawlessly! THANK YOU LINDSAY!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • T

    Tia · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fanatic we so enjoyed working with Southern Protocol and their team.

    Great service, was truly an experience worth remembering.

    Maddison Row South 3
    Maddison Row South 4
    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Maddison Row to new brides in search of the perfect dress! They helped to to find the perfect accessories and scheduled enough fittings to make sure my dress fit perfectly.

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Madison Row to any future bride. I had an amazing experience and found the perfect dress, belt, veil, and earrings.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Lindsay and her staff! They really worked with me on finding the perfect dress for me. They did a wonderful job with alterations in the store and having everything picture perfect before my bridal portraits and wedding.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t recommend enough!!!

    Buying my dress from Southern Protocol was probably my favorite memory from wedding planning. Everyone was so incredibly warm and friendly and extremely helpful.

    I went into my appointment just expecting to try on a few dresses and get some ideas but ended up picking out my dress on the spot. The staff made me feel so special and made the appointment a true experience. The appointment was so individualized and they brought me dresses in many different styles that I wouldn’t have thought to consider.

    I found my dress that day and can’t say enough about how helpful and patient the ladies were! The only downside of the day was having to take my beautiful dress off and wait for it to come in! :) I also had their seamstress do the alterations and everything turned out so beautifully! I’m so in love with my dress and so happy with the experience from Southern Protocol. They really know how to make you feel like a bride!!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Lindsey before I was engaged. My soon-to-be fiancé and I were in Charleston and I slipped away for an appointment at Maddison Row because I wanted to get an idea of what styles were available and what I might like when the time soon came. I was so impressed with Lindsey's knowledge of the designers she carried, what worked well with my body type/personality, and what options would be available when the time came- that I had no doubts about returning once our engagement was official and it was time to shop. The appointment at Maddison Row with my Mother and Maid of Honor was a day I won't soon forget. Lindsey took me to a dress that was new and she thought I'd love it from our first conversation- she was right. I tried it on and it was the one! I will also brag on Lindsey because the service I received after purchasing my dress was even more amazing than my dress-buying experience. Lindsey and Kira were relentless in their pursuit of a perfect fit for me during the alterations process. They helped me design a custom veil using lace from my mother's gown, and for fun- even used some of the beading from my belt to make a little dazzle for my puppy to wear. I purchased my dress, belt, veil and accessories from Maddison Row. I've never felt more beautiful than I felt on my wedding day, and I had a wonderful experience making friends along the way.

    Sent on 03/28/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maddison row is great! I went to many different wedding shops to look for my dress and when I went there I knew this is where I would find it. I was having trouble finding the perfect dress and the one day Lindsey called me saying she got a dress in that she thinks I would really like and that I should come and try it on. I went to try it on and she was right! That was the dress I picked and right when I put it on I knew it was the one! Lindsey is so amazing at what she does and she helped me through the entire process. I highly recommend shopping for your dress here, you won't be disappointed! Thank you Maddison Row!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User4954072 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are many great wedding dress boutiques in Charleston, but we had the overall best experience all around with Lindsey at Maddison Row! She is incredibly knowledgeable about every designer, every dress, and every accessory in that store, and gives you her honest opinions and advice to help you make the best decision for you. My mom could not stop talking about how comfortable she felt in the store, with Lindsey guiding us! Every fitting was great - thanks to the in house seamstress whiz, Lada! - and they made the entire process a breeze from start to finish. Buying your dress is as much about the experience as it is the dress itself, and Maddison Row doesn't disappoint. I wish I could go back to buy another!!

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • C

    Clara · Married on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madison Row was wonderful! It was such a fun experience to try on dresses and find my perfect gown!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maddison Row was truly the best experience from beginning to end. Kristine, my bridal consultant, went above and beyond and found the PERFECT dress for me! My wedding gown was one of my most favorite parts of my entire wedding planning process as well as the big day. Being in the wedding industry myself I knew I could end up being very picky! Kristine made choosing the dress of my dreams simple and I have since never found a gown I love more. Thank you Maddison Row for absolutely everything - you made my wedding day out of this world!!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an unbelievable store, with the most gorgeous gowns, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff. It was the perfect wedding/bridal experience and they really make the bride feel special. Could not have been happier with my dress, the fittings, and the final product.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • S

    S · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding dress at Maddison Row in Charleston, SC, and I am so happy with my experience there. Dress shopping there was so much fun. I do not live in Charleston, but they communicated with me regularly while the dress was being made. Lindsay was so professional, helpful and responsive. They shipped the dress to me once it was ready and it was perfect. I received so many compliments on it at our wedding. I would highly recommend Maddison Row to anyone looking for a wedding dress!

    Sent on 04/14/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls at Maddison Row are amazing! I would highly recommend using them.

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elle (and Lindsey) was great. We found the most amazing couture gown by Ulla Maija. There were 12 measurements for this gown and when we received it it fit perfectly! Even my photographer commented that it was the most beautiful gown he has seen since he got in the business. The service was wonderful. I always received a call back immediately and they did absolutely everything to make my day easier. They even delivered the gown to where I was getting ready so that it would remain pressed perfectly. I would recommend this bridal shop to anyone getting married for both the quality of the gowns and for the service of the ladies.

    Kristin

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • M

    Trish · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Lauren and everyone at Maddison Row! Great service, always available, and beautiful gowns!! So glad I found mine here!It was the 1st one I tried on.

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/18/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you how wonderful Elizabeth was to me and my family. I just happened to see that the shop was having a sample sale, and being from out of town, I called to try to get an appointment. Elizabeth called me back and gave me the earliest appointment available. I fell in love with a dress, a beautiful Elizabeth Fillmore gown. It was far more than I wanted to spend, but as it was on sale and fit me almost perfectly, I truly wanted it. I was torn- is it too much? Is it perfect for me? Elizabeth was not at all pushy. She told me that she wanted me to be excited to buy the dress, not just to buy it because I was afraid it wouldn't be there later. She told me to go to lunch, think about it, and if it was my dress, it would be there when I returned. Well, it was (my dress and there). I love the dress and truly appreciated Elizabeth's willingness to help and understanding. It was the best purchase I made! EVER!

    Sent on 10/27/2008
  • User4566550 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful gowns. Amazing customer service.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/03/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really had a good experience here, and they handle brides very well. The dresses are gorgeous, and they really help you with finding the perfect dress while making it fun. I had a very small issue with my dress (which was not their fault) and they really took matters into their own hands which I really appreciate. Maddison Row is really great.

    Sent on 12/08/2010
  • B

    Briana · Married on 10/30/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Maddison Row experience was nothing short of amazing! I am so glad that I decided to get my wedding dress there. The entire experience was great because the girls at the shop really seemed to understand what I was looking for and they knew everything I needed to know. They even indulged my crazy request to have an extra fitting for length after hearing a friends' horror story.

    Sent on 11/16/2010
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Maddison Row had a wonderful collection. My only issue was the store was sold 2 weeks before my wedding and no one called to tell me there were new owners. My dress was still there and the new owner was just as sweet as can be.

    Sent on 06/22/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review