Weddings

Mackenzie Reiter Photography Reviews

Mackenzie Reiter Photography

Mackenzie Reiter Photography

Dallas, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

28 User photos

Sort by:
  • Makenzie
    Makenzie H. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented and sweet- working with Mackenzie was the best experience!

    "Mackenzie is truly the best photographer I have ever worked with! During our engagement session she made us feel so comfortable and it really allowed her to capture the emotion in all of her pictures! She is truly one of the sweetest human beings I have ever met and made our time together so fun and memorable! Photos were at the top of my priority list as far as wedding details and she gave me more than I ever could imagine- her photos truly capture the essence of a love story! She is so fun to work with and has the sweetest heart! Her photography is truly a work of art and is priceless! She makes you feel like the most beautiful bride, which is every girls dream throughout their wedding journey! I can't wait for more opportunities to work with Mackenzie because she is truly one of a kind!"
  • S
    Stacey K. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Pictures That Capture So Much More Than Bright Colors

    We hired Mackenzie to capture our wedding and are so grateful for her! She and her team were such a joy to work with - both leading up to our wedding and on the big day. The pictures we have received are nothing short of amazing but even more they have perfectly captured the excitement and love shared between our family and friends on that day. We are so excited to received the remainder of our pictures!
  • Ellen
    Ellen Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Photographer!

    Mackenzie is a dream to work with! The way she captures beautiful light and colors in her photos is incredible. Starting with our engagement photos, she made us feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera. When our big wedding got postponed due to COVID-19, Mackenzie was so kind and flexible in our changing plans. She photographed our intimate ceremony at our church and mini reception at my in-laws backyard. Every photo is perfect! We can't wait to work with her again for our rescheduled reception in 2021. Thank you, Mackenzie!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Mackenzie was the best decision we could have made! When we were looking for photography, I knew that I wanted bright pictures and to capture the emotion of the day. I knew I found the perfect photographer for our day the moment I saw Mackenzie’s photos. I booked her 20 months in advance! She did our engagement photos and I knew we made the right decision. Neither of us had taken professional photos. She made us feel so comfortable and so natural (even in 20° weather)! The wedding pictures were absolutely amazing. Every single picture captured the emotion and love between us. The reception photos illustrated the fun and crazy party that it was. There wasn’t a photo I didn’t like! Everyone mentioned how they looked like they came out of a magazine and how absolutely perfect they all were! Booking Mackenzie helped make our day beyond perfect and the pictures help us relive our best day!
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best there is!

    Mackenzie was so fun to work with! my husband and I both agreed that she was one of our favorite wedding vendors. Her photos were phenomenal and delivered so quickly to us! She listened to us and our hopes for the pictures and made them a reality and answered all our questions so promptly. We both felt super comfortable in front of the camera with her and are so thankful for the laid back and calm demeanor that she brought to our wedding day. We will cherish these pictures for the rest of our lives. We both highly recommend her and can’t wait to see her at some of our friends weddings this fall!!
  • Caroline
    Caroline C. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Quality Experience

    I will recommend Mackenzie Reiter Photography and Videography to every bride I know. She is upbeat and professional. She and her team made me feel comfortable in front of the camera. The photos are high quality, and the videography is priceless. There are moments caught on camera and on film that I would have otherwise missed seeing. This attentiveness to detail is not found everywhere.
  • Emily
    Emily O. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mackenzie was a dream to work with!

    She is the perfect combination of a professional and a friend. From the moment we began to getting our final photos, we felt she took care of us.
    We did our engagement photos with Mackenzie which was a great way to get to know one another and better understand what what we were looking for in our pictures. As a couple, we had no idea how to pose or what to do. Mackenzie coached us the entire way through and went out of her way to try new locations and they turned out amazing!
    Leading up to our wedding, she continually checked in and made sure she had a list of everything we were looking for. On our wedding day, Mackenzie and her partner made us all feel so comfortable. She had checked out the location prior to taking photos so she new exactly where to go, making everything run smoothly and on time. Our posed photos where amazing as well as our candids! We had expressed that we really where looking for lots of candid moments and she delivered. Our favorite photos are the ones from our reception. She was able to capture how much fun that day was for us.

    We highly recommend Mackenzie!
  • Taylor
    Taylor L. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our favorite wedding detail!

    Mackenzie is truly one of a kind! She is professional and attentive to every single detail, big and small. She made us feel so comfortable during our engagement and wedding day photos and truly captured every sweet moment!! She didn't miss a thing - and we had so much fun! Looking back on our wedding day photos brings me to tears of joy, her work is perfection. I truly loved having her close by me on our big day because she brings a calming presence with her every where she goes!! Forever grateful for Mackenzie and her passion for capturing beautiful moments, we will cherish ours forever!
  • M
    Margaret C. Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Business Acumen & Beautiful Photography!

    Mackenzie is so talented and lovely to work with! My sister found her through a friend of a friend & instagram, so I reached out to her. She is super responsive, kind, easy to communicate with & her platform to pay/view photos is intuitive. Not only is her business acumen great, but her photography is beautiful. Her photos are light and airy and I love love the look. She arrived early and even stayed a little late for us to get every shot we wanted. The photos came back promptly and were way beyond what I expected! Overall, she is wonderful and I would recommend her to anyone. My little sister is getting married next and she has already booked Mackenzie for the engagement photos. Her pricing is great for the detail and hard work that she puts in! She really captured some awesome moments that I am so happy to have forever!
  • Jp Cardona
    Jp Cardona Married on 07/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Artist

    Mackenzie is incredible. As a photographer myself, my wife and I felt extremely comfortable and at ease in front of the camera because she was so well prepared for the session and also very kind and welcoming. She had scouted the three different spots we were shooting in during our session in Paris, which was helpful since we had only seen these spots online. She knew how the lighting would hit us and all the details of the space even before we got there. We felt like she gave us an amazing experience from start to finish and now we have beautiful images from our trip to Paris.
  • Libby
    Libby A. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Photographer!

    Mackenzie did an incredible job photographing our wedding!!! We absolutely LOVED working with her. She is so easy to get along with and makes you feel completely at ease in front of her camera. She was so helpful throughout the planning process and answered any questions we had thoroughly and promptly. Mackenzie truly goes above and beyond with her clients. She captured our day beautifully. The photos are stunning, and we will cherish them forever!
  • C
    Courtney M. Married on 05/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer we could’ve asked for!!

    Mackenzie was everything I could’ve dreamed of for a photographer! From the very beginning, she was responsive and attentive. She paid attention to detail and our desires for the day-of and the photos. She had great communication and was fun to work with during the whole process! When our plans had to change for the wedding day, she was right there alongside us making last minute changes and making sure we would still get the photos we wanted. She made me feel so comfortable during my bridal portraits and on our wedding day, she did the same for my husband and I. She captured the day beautifully and caught the little moments and the big moments of the day so well. She made us feel natural and like we could just be ourselves in front of the camera! She got our photos to us very quickly and sent us sneak peeks on the honeymoon which was so exciting to get!! Her photos are absolutely beautiful and I loved the mix of digital and film ones that we got. I would recommend Mackenzie to anyone planning a wedding. She cares about truly making relationships with her clients, and she’s just the best!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience as our wedding photographer

    It was really important that we have quality photos of our wedding day which is why we chose Mackenzie as our photographer, and I am so glad that we did! Mackenzie had all of the elements I was looking for and more: she was professional, punctual, listened to what I wanted (and didn't want), and worked with me to create a practical plan for getting all the important photos in the time frame we had. On our wedding day she arrived early to scope out ideal locations for portraits and was the perfect amount of invisible to us and our guests yet available when we needed her. Looking back over our photos I was amazed how she was able to capture every special moment without me knowing it! I absolutely recommend her services to anyone looking to capture a special moment!
  • C
    Claire L. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Timeless and beautiful photography!! Amazing memories!

    WOW! Mackenzie was so wonderful to work with, made it natural and fun to be photographed all day! The engagement and wedding photos were beyond anything we could have imagined and asked for!! She captured us, our friends and family so perfectly. The way she edited all of our photos is so timeless and beautiful. They will be amazing memories to look back at for years to come! Thank you so much Mackenzie!!! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no further!
  • Adrianna
    Adrianna D. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, Timeless Photography

    Mackenzie was such a joy to work with for engagement photos, bridal portraits, and our entire wedding day! Her photographs speak for themselves: beautiful. You should hire Mackenzie for a combination of high quality film and digital photographs, helpfulness in planning, timeliness of executing day-of photography and turnaround of image gallery, and forming a true relationship that shows through her work and your experience working together.
  • Jourden
    Jourden L. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!!

    Mackenzie is absolutely wonderful and so talented! She made me and my husband feel so special all day and she is so thoughtful as well as a total joy to be around! Pictures and photography are so important to me and the first thing I booked. Mackenzie is the first person who came to mind! Her photos are absolutely stunning and I wouldn’t change a thing about the photos/the process/anything! Mackenzie made everything so easy, booking, contracts, payments, shot lists, she thought of everything! And had some special gifts for me along the way which was so sweet! My husband does not like taking photos but each time we took pictures with Mackenzie he was excited and comfortable! She also used a film camera which was amazing! The most amazing thing of all is A SNEAK PEEK OF PHOTOS JUST A COUPLE DAYS AFTER THE WEDDING! Seriously this is major because ALL I wanted to do was see them and I got to so quickly! 100000/10 from me! Now just trying to find reasons to book her again!

    Highly recommend Mackenzie!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mackenzie is AMAZING!!

    Mackenzie was the best photographer to capture our post-engagement and wedding day. She is professional and had great communication with us to ensure that all of our photos came out exactly how we wanted. Mackenzie sat down with me months before our wedding to make a timeline and a list of must-have pictures for our wedding. Mackenzie also had me fill out a detailed questionnaire prior to my wedding to make sure all of my dreams for photos were met. She made sure we were timely with photos on the wedding day and was great with time management. I don’t know what I would have done without her on my wedding day, she was so organized!! Mackenzie always made me and my husband feel comfortable in front of the camera and was a joy to work with. I would recommend Mackenzie Reiter Photography to any bride!
  • P
    Paige
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Wedding Photographer!!

    We used Mackenzie for both photography and videography for our wedding. We absolutely loved working with her! She is incredibly talented and captured our day perfectly! Mackenzie was very professional and organized in all of our meetings prior to the wedding and was great at communicating with us. She had surveys to capture our vision and desired shots for the wedding, as well as capturing the feel we wanted in our wedding video. The photos themselves are gorgeous and she truly captured all the moments of our big day. We can’t wait to cherish these pictures and video throughout the course of our marriage!