Weddings

Mackenzie Lyn Photography Reviews

Mackenzie Lyn Photography

Mackenzie Lyn Photography

Molalla, OR
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had photos done with Mackenzie Lyn Photography and they are by far our favorite photos! We had such a blast taking them!! Mackenzie is truly gifted at what she does! There is so much love and passion that goes into every shot. I highly recommend Mackenzie Lyn Photography for anyone wanting high quality pictures!
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mackenzie Lyn Phography was our favorite vendor at our wedding! Her and Tyson were absolutely fabulous and captured more beautiful photos than we could have ever imagined- ones we didn't even realize were being taken! They are so professional, friendly, easy going, and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. We will be recommending them to everyone we know!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 09/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am over the moon about my time spent and photos taken by Mackenzie. She spent such time and care into every single detail. Working out the day of with the timeline, Mackenzie helped everything piece together smoothly! We haven't had our pictures taken professionally many times, and Mackenzie was so kind with all of her help and direction to ensure we got the best possible photos - listening to her is key, she knows what she's doing! She helped my husband and I relax, and we all laughed so hard that we now have some of the best candid photos I will treasure for the rest of my life. I gave her specifics of what my heart was hoping for, and she delivered every single time. I was given a very large variety of photos, and I am so happy with each and every one! She got our pictures to us in a timely manner, listened to all my frantic phone calls and text messages, and made me truly feel like I was her only client in the midst of a crazy wedding season. I will absolutely refer Mackenzie and team out to anyone who will listen.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have used Mackenzie and her husband for all of the amazing moments in our life that we wanted to capture and I cannot say enough about how much we absolutely adore our photos and the entire experience with them. They are professional, helpful and so detail oriented. They are wonderful with picking outfits, staging and setting up the whole experience. Not to mention how gorgeous our photos are! Even my husband who is not normally into photos enjoys our sessions and the results. I cannot give enough glowing praise to this amazing duo!
  • J
    Johanna Event on: 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mackenzie just recently did my maternity pictures, and I can't say enough amazing things about her!!! May sound silly but I was so nervous to get pictures done because I had no idea what to wear or how to pose?? Mackenzie was my perfect match she was not only there to snap pictures, but helped me with every pose & coordinated my outfits plus my husband & son and made us all feel so at ease. Thank you for an incredible experience!! I would recommend Mackenzie to everyone:)
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Even from before we officially hired her, I cannot explain just how helpful Mackenzie was. She went over everything from what I should be looking for in a photographer, preferred vendors, a wedding day timeline and her own personal experiences as a bride. She told me in that conversation that her goal “was to become good friends with each of her brides” and she could not have meant that more. After almost an hour of talking on the phone, I knew instantly that she was the right pick for us.
    When Mackenzie and her husband, Tyson came out to take our engagement photos, my fiancé was so reluctant to get pictures taken but that quickly changed once we started. Soon, he was smiling, joking and having too much fun. They made everything so fun and relaxed. Mackenzie and Tyson are so sweet and creative. The love, talent and detail they put into their work really shows. Plus, they are the cutest couple ever and have personalities to match! They trekked all over the place, braved the unpredictable weather and took some of the most incredible photos that I will cherish forever.

    A month before our wedding, my fiancé was involved in a fatal accident. Mackenzie was one of the first people to reach out to me and make sure I knew that I needed anything, they were there for me and our families. It’s been a few months now and Mackenzie has truly lived up to her goal. In the time since she has made sure to keep in touch, write the most beautiful dedication on her Facebook page to Steven, took amazing family photos and they even came to his celebration of life.
    This momma of three, wife and friend goes truly above and beyond being a photographer. The extra effort and compassion she puts into her business really shows. She is the kind of person you want there to help you through and document your wedding day, newborn session or any of the other best parts of life. Mackenzie Lyn Photography is truly the best!
  • B
    Beth Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    No words can describe how much I loved my photographer! Mackenzie was able to perfectly capture those special, candid moments of the most special day of our lives. Not only was she a delight to work with but also readily available and responded quickly to all my questions. We got our beautiful photo box complete with all edited photos just a little over a month after our wedding!!! Every single one was perfect! I would highly recommend Mackenzie if you are looking for a wedding photographer or any other special occasions. I plan to book her for maternity shoots in the future. Trust me, you will not be disappointed she is absolutely amazing!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had previous friends tell me, "Make sure your photographer is good. We hate all of our wedding photos." That advice scared me. As a self aware awkward person, I was terrified to hire a photographer. I didn't know how I was going to be comfortable with a person taking photos of me looking in love with my husband. I don't know how to pose or look natural in photographs. Mackenzie did an amazing job to make me comfortable. Most of the time I didn't even know where she was at during our wedding. With her becoming invisible, she captured true emotion on my face when I first saw the man who was going to be my husband. She got pictures of me crying getting ready that aren't the ugly cry face. I didn't realize how busy the bride and groom become during the wedding, and I did not get the time to appreciate how our cake, decorations, or set up of the venue looked. When I got my photos back, I was amazed at everything that was captured. After the wedding, she made sure to get photos of stuff I didn't even know I would want. When she posed us, I was afraid they would look fake, and I wouldn't be relaxed. I was wrong. My husband and I look natural and in love. She arrived at 8am and left at 5pm. She helped keep the timeline on target. Prior to the wedding she sat down with me to help me make the timeline since I was planning on showing up and winging it. People ask about price and what is too much. You are going to look at these photos for the rest of your life. Mackenzie had reasonable and competitive pricing. She put in a 9 hour day at the wedding, 3 hours of photos for our engagement photos (included in your package price), and probably 100 hours of editing. With that in perspective, you aren't paying her to show up and make X amount of money for one days work. We loved her and have hired her to do family photos which turned out equally amazing. I highly recommend!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just got our wedding photos back today. I am so in love! We used Mackenzie for our engagement photos and wedding photos. The engagement session was the perfect way to get to know her so we were so comfortable on our wedding day. I would recommend her to everyone!
  • A
    Alisha Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't begin to express the gratitude I have for this amazing photography team!! Mackenzie and her husband are absolute rock stars! After meeting up with Mackenzie for the very first time, getting to know her, and looking through her portfolios, we knew we had found our photographer. She was professional, organized, very detail-oriented, and her style of photography was exactly what I was looking for!
    The day of, they were both so helpful in any way they could, even giving advice on jewelry, helping fix my shoes when they were too loose and rescuing my dress when it would get caught! And not everything went quite as planned for our reception, so when we had to wing our whole timeline, they were incredibly patient and helped guide us through the evening. We really appreciated their flexibility and experience because of this!
    After receiving the first few pictures, we fell in love with the way Mackenzie and her husband captured the memories of our wedding with such love and tenderness. They have great vision together and you can see the passion for what they do in the quality of every picture, and they have given my husband, myself, and our family, pictures we'll look back on for generations.
    Thank you both so much!

  • M
    Megan Married on 08/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mackenzie is amazing. She has done our wedding, maternity, and newborn pictures. She is professional and yet fun! She's very creative with posing and lighting and takes her time to understand what you want out of your session. I can't recommend her enough!
  • N
    Nichelle Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Even though our baby was super unhappy, Mackenzie was super understanding and worked with us to get amazing family pictures.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mackenzie and her husband recently photographed my wedding and they were amazing! Our pictures turned out beautiful. They make taking pictures fun and make sure it's exactly what you want. Their personalities work great with each other and give off good vibes. I would recommend them to everyone and I will continue using them for all my big life events!
  • A
    Anastasia Married on 07/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing experience with Mackenzie! Professional and thoughtful...and super fabulous to work with! I highly recommend her!
  • M
    Melody Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mackenzie is the sweetest gal and Loves what she does which shows in the quality of her work.
  • H
    Hannah Event on: 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mackenzie photographed our lifestyle/newborn session at our home. She traveled to our house about 4 hours away and made the shoot so easy and relaxing for our new family of 3! She was so quick to respond to my emails and had amazing ideas for outfits and made the shoot completely stress free. The photos turned out absolutely amazing, I would highly recommend Mackenzie!
  • B
    Brittney Event on: 08/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not overly comfortable in front of the camera, and Mackenzie helped me feel so relaxed and comfortable, which came across beautifully in my photos. She is professional but knows how to have a great time with her clients - we did a FUN Trash the Dress session at the river, and Mackenzie went above and beyond to get the perfect angles (including getting in the water herself!). I absolutely adored working with her, and will never have anyone else take my family's photos!
  • S
    Shyanne Married on 08/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had one thing we really wanted for our wedding, and that was a professional photographer. We got just that and more. We ended up doing an engagement session as well and Mackenzie was extremely flexible. My husband is in the military and finding a good time to do the engagement pictures was a bit fickle. We also had the struggle of having a somewhat small budget, lucky for us Mackenzie Lyn Photography is very reasonably priced. When we finally did get to do our photos the weather was AWFUL but Mackenzie and her husband were amazing and totally made it work. The pictures were stunning and while we are waiting on our wedding pictures (It's been less than 2 weeks) the previews were beautiful and have us anticipating the rest.
    Along with their work being wonderful, Mackenzie and her husband are kind, good hearted people that make you feel very comfortable when you're a little camera shy.
    My husband and I both hope that despite being out of state for military, we can use her as a photographer again.
  • A
    Angelyn Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mackenzie is a wonderful photographer! She has such a creative eye and attention to detail. You won't be disappointed with your photos!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mackenzie has done all of our photos for the last 5 years and I would NEVER go to anyone else. She's very reasonable in price and always delivers the most beautiful photos and in a timely manner. Love her!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Weather it's capturing the intimate moment for your engagement photos, or the excitement of the bride and groom in their wedding day, Mackenzie has the eye to capture the most amazing moments of your life. She has taken a lot of special pictures for my family and I that will allow us to cherish and remember those moments forever!
  • User3220310 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Mackenzie and Tyson to photograph our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our photos. Not only are they incredible, talented photographers and a perfect team, but they helped us every step of the way in our wedding process. From our engagement session and assisting with outfit and location ideas, to helping us with our wedding timeline and suggesting vendors and details, Mackenzie treated us not just like clients, but dear friends. They truly capture every detail in such a timeless, artistic way. We honestly cannot rave enough about them and thank them enough for our beautiful photos and amazing experience!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Mackenzie and her husband were an absolute blessing to work with on my wedding day! They also did our engagement pictures and they turned out just how i imagined! cant wait to get all of our wedding pictures back!
    Update:
    I received my wedding pictures back and was to say the least very disappointed in the amount of posed pictures i received. I only received 1 photo of my entire bridal party, and 1 photo of my family. When i reached out to Mackenzie to get alternate photos she merely stated that in her opinion she had already provided me with the best picture. When i reached out to her again she again stated that she had already provided me with the best picture in her opinion but attached a second picture of my bridal party that was posed completely differently than the one i was originally given, she also went on to state that if i wanted additional posed pictures we should have allotted time for those pictures. We were done with pictures over an hour and a half early based on the schedule we had discussed prior to wedding day.
    I understand I will not get every picture that was taken, but to only be given 1 picture of my entire bridal party i felt was very unreasonable.
    I feel that as a customer my concerns were not managed properly and I will not be referring Mackenzie to anyone in the future.