Weddings

Mac Jones Photography Reviews

Mac Jones Photography

Mac Jones Photography

Columbia, SC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

57 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jamie M. Getting married on 03/02/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!

    I wish I could give Micaela one million stars!! She was an absolutely joy to work with and is an amazing photographer! She was professional and has such an attention to detail. She helped me feel at ease all day long! Our wedding pictures turned out incredible and I could not be happier that we chose her to capture our big day!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing pictures

    Micaela did an incredible job with my bridal shoot and the wedding day. She was so much fun to work with and made the pictures easy even though I'm a super awkward person. She has great ideas and gets things done! I love all of my pictures!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn A. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The nicest photographer and makes your feel comfortable!

    We hired Mac jones to shoot our wedding reception. She was so friendly and made being in front of the camera feel very comfortable. Very easy to work with and great value for your money!
  • M
    Molly L. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!

    Picking Mac as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made! She was extremely flexible when it came to a surprisingly snowy engagement shoot and then our constantly changing wedding plans (due to COVID). Every picture turned out beautifully! Mac made us feel so comfortable and made the whole experience fun! We loved getting picture previews on the same day and then receiving all of our pictures quickly too. From our initial meeting, we knew Mac was the best choice and we couldn’t be happier!
  • K
    Kira B. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12/10 Would Recommend

    Mac is one of the most gifted and incredibly talented photographers I have had the pleasure working with! I have been through 3 weddings with her (2 best friends and my own) and I have been so impressed with her quality of work, attitude and professionalism with clients, and her overall grace and charm. She is the sweetest and I knew that all 3 events were in the very best of hands! I cannot express how wonderful the photos she captures are, but they speak for themselves!
  • Rachel
    Rachel F. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, Easy-going & Responsive

    I cannot say enough good things about Micaela. Her relaxed attitude combined with her expertise and professionalism made her the perfect photographer for our wedding. As two people who hate having our photos taken, we were made to feel at ease right from the start. Micaela also went above and beyond in her photographer duties. Because this was a COVID wedding, we changed our original plans and therefore had to do a lot of the work day-of ourselves. Micaela stepped in in numerous small ways - from pinning my husband’s boutonniere to helping us coordinate logistics for music while I walked down the aisle - which made a huge difference. Plus, the photos came out wonderfully! I’d definitely go with Micaela for photography AND check out her wedding coordination services at The Collective Weddings on Facebook.
  • Tara
    Tara S. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Micaela is the Best!

    Micaela did our engagement and wedding photos. We were so impressed with both! She's so incredibly easy to work with and does an awesome job at putting you and your partner at ease if you're a little uneasy about the whole photo shoot situation. I could not have been happier with the results of working with her and cannot wait to continue our working relationship in the future. I would HIGHLY recommend her services!
  • Cameron
    Cameron H. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, flexible and excellent photographer

    Micaela was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding day. In this crazy year that is 2020, Micaela was still able to make it to our small ceremony and capture beautiful images of our most special day. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone.
  • A
    Ali B. Married on 12/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Micaela is so gifted at what she does! She is so kind and has such an eye for detail and authenticity - we are beyond grateful for how hard her and her sister worked to perfectly capture the best day of our lives 🥰
  • Savannah
    Savannah C. Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Micaela is beyond talented! She goes above and beyond any normal photographer. She takes beautiful photos, but her attention to detail, helping fix your dress, bouquet, and just anything you need. You’ll love her pictures, but even more your entire experience with her. Highly recommend!!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing!!

    Micaela is one of the kindest souls I’ve ever met and is an absolute delight to work with! She makes the task of being in pictures effortless because she tells you exactly how to pose so you’re not awkwardly trying to figure out what to do. She has such a creative eye for things and is so encouraging during the sessions. She shot both my engagement pictures and wedding and did a phenomenal job. I would highly recommend her!
  • Emily
    Emily W. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emily- bride

    Micaela shot my wedding this October in Greenville, SC, and was an absolute delight to work with. She was flexible, professional, and kind! She made the day flow really smoothly, and our pictures are exactly what we wanted. Would 10/10 recommend!
  • Brittany
    Brittany C. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful photographer!

    Micaela was absolutely amazing on our wedding day! From the very beginning, Micaela was very responsive and great at communicating with us during our initial meeting to the day of the wedding.
    In the days leading up to it, we found we were getting a lot of rain and wind on the day of. She was so encouraging and reassuring about the photos! In fact, our bride and groom portraits in the rain are my absolute favorites.
    She was also so supportive and easy going on the day of the wedding. Any hiccups that came along with the schedule or family, she was very adaptable.
    Most of all, Micaela has such a great personality that she was so fun to have around on our wedding day. Truly, hiring Micaela was one of the best decisions we made. And the photos turned out absolutely incredible.
  • Claire
    Claire D. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Micaela: My Real-Life Superhero

    Imagine getting a call from your photographer's mother mid-morning on your wedding day. Your photographer has gone into anaphylactic shock, is being rushed to the hospital, and won't be able to shoot your wedding. This was my wedding day story and how I came to meet and work with Micaela. Word of my dilemma spread rapidly among my vendors who were at the venue setting up. My catering company coordinator asked if she could reach out to her photography friends to see if anyone was available. For a wedding. For a couple they had never met. Right now. She showed me some of Micaela's wedding photos she had shot, and I was stunned at how beautiful they were. Somehow, by the grace of God, after hearing about my unique situation, Micaela said "yes!" She dropped everything, made arrangements for the things she had scheduled that day, and drove to my venue immediately. She called me on her drive there to learn about the schedule for the day, the size of the bridal party, the feel of the wedding, etc. Upon meeting her, everyone (including myself) was extremely relieved. She had a sweet, cheerful personality and was very personable, but she was also professional, confident, and comfortable leading and setting up the perfect shots! She took control of my chaotic turn of events, and led smoothly and respectfully, allowing my requests and ideas to take priority. As with all weddings, there are a million questions that need to be answered. When it came to things I was unsure about, she quickly stepped up to the task offering different options, suggestions, and back-up plans. She was beside me the entire night, relaying information to my DJ, catering director, and bridal party. When looking back on that day, it's so easy to see that this was meant to happen. Everyone who has seen the wedding photos knows I truly lucked out, and it's hard to imagine that the photos could have turned out any better! But more important than how gorgeous the photos are is the fact that as soon as I met and began working with Micaela, my fears immediately ceased, and I was able to enjoy every minute of my wedding day feeling 100% confident that she would do a great job. Micaela saved my wedding day, and I will remember what she did for me for the rest of my life.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better Than A Dream

    We cannot speak enough kind words about Micaela. She made the entire engagement and wedding photography experience an absolute dream. We continually get compliments on how amazing our photos are, and all we can tell people, is she made the experience so much fun, easy, and lovely, we wish we could do it all over again. Not only is she unbelievably talented behind the lens, but she is such a wonderful person, you can't help but want to hang out and laugh with her. I was worried taking all these photos, some which felt very intimate, would be awkward, but not even a hint of discomfort arose with Micaela. I'm only sad that the wedding is over because it means we don't get to spend another 8-10 hours with her. I cannot imagine what our engagement and wedding would have been like with any other photographer!
  • H
    Haley Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Charleston Winter Wedding!

    Micaela was honestly a blessing! We were able to get a great bundle with her and her sister for our engagement session and a 10 hour wedding day! We had 3 venues and she was able to work her magic so well. Love her and her work!
  • Andrea
    Andrea L. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever!!

    I absolutely love my pictures from our wedding!! She did absolutely amazing. I was completely speechless when I received our photos. I would truly recommend Mac Jones Photography to anyone. She will truly make it a special day for you!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Did an amazing job. Listened to what I wanted and got my pictures to me in no time. Have friends who also used her for family pictures and more and all have raved about the work. Definitely recommend! Thanks so much for capturing my wedding!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing photographer. She has such a natural talent and a great eye for beautiful pictures. Can't say enough good words - she will make anything shes given look beautiful. I was worried my wedding decor might not have been quite enough to get the wedding pictures i wanted, but they were even better than i expected - she has the skill to make any environment a beautiful backdrop.
  • B
    Brett Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She's the best we could ask for! 10/10 would recommend.