Weddings

M & D farm Reviews

M & D farm View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

52 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Soo P. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue and Team!

    We are deeply grateful to Mario and Daniel for creating a magical wedding day at their beautiful M&D Farm for our daughter and her husband. The extraordinary beauty of M&D is beyond words! The attention to detail Mario and Daniel placed into every corner of their farm and the wedding festivities made for a perfect day. Our guests just loved M&D that exudes both natural and cultured exquisiteness. We absolutely recommend the venue without any hesitation.
  • S
    Shane P. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Wedding

    Could not have chosen a better venue if we had tried to! This was the best choice and everyone involved with the venue was extremely helpful and wonderful to work with. Would highly recommend the venue to anyone!
  • Catherine
    Catherine P. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mario and Daniel were a delight to work with. Their attention to detail coupled with their European flair made for the most memorable wedding.

    You will be amazed! The most beautiful property with flowers and butterflies everywhere. Daniel and Mario were excellent hosts and helped make our event so special.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline T. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical venue

    Cannot say enough about M&D! Mario & Daniel are AMAZING. The venue is to die for. It is so well styled and the landscaping is a blend of just enough wild + sophistication. I highly recommend hiring M&D as your day of coordinators. They take care of everything for you to make sure your day goes on without a hitch. It was such a special and magical day, even with the torrential downpour we had in July! M&D go above and beyond to make sure no detail is overlooked. They are really an amazing team and such a joy to work with. The venue includes a lot of value in the price. 5 stars!!!
  • Claire
    Claire B. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    M&D Farm is the Garden Wedding Venue of Your Dreams

    As soon as I discovered M&D on the knot, I knew we had to get married there. The gardens and European inspired decor is even more gorgeous in person. It is the ideal location for a garden party wedding. The landscape is so lush, it feels like you are in the Italian countryside. Their home looks like a restoration hardware ad. Having our wedding at M&D Farm in Westerlo, NY was a dream come true. Westerlo’s rolling hills are dreamy, and it is fun for wedding guests to visit nearby attractions such as Hudson. We rented the property for the entire wedding weekend, and it was the best decision. Mario and Daniel are TRUE professionals, at every stage of your wedding timeline. They are thoughtful, kind, brilliant, hilarious, and efficient. They are experts in everything from wedding tents, to tablescape design and day of coordination timeline. They recommend the most wonderful vendors who we would choose over and over again. Mario and Daniel were unbelievably organized, anticipated issues, and made everything run smoothly. On top of everything, they are beautiful people inside and out. They made everything less stressful with their carefully thought out plans. Even during the uncertain COVID planning period, they thought of every possible scenario with grace. They are so good at what they do that they should have a wedding show about their gorgeous venue and talents. We will never forget Mario and Daniel, and can never thank them enough for the wedding of our dreams! We cannot recommend this venue enough!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I visited M&D Farm this summer and fell in love! It's an enchanting space and property, with an incredibly romantic and rustic vibe. Whether inside the barn - lit with candles and lights strung from the ceiling, or strolling through the gardens and around the pond – there is such a relaxed elegance (and amazing photo-ops!). I showed the images to my mother after attending the event and I think she is already planning my wedding here - we might keep that a secret from my boyfriend ;) Mario and Daniel (owners) have been in the area for years and have connections with some of my favorite florists and caterers, which is always a plus!
  • Taryn
    Taryn F. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not even COVID could stop our magical wedding at M & D Farm!

    Once we arrived at M & D and saw the beautiful property we knew we wanted to get married there! In fact, M & D was the first and only venue we toured! Fast forward to March 2020 when coronavirus hit...we were unsure if we were going to move forward with our October wedding, but we decided that having the wedding was the best decision for us.

    There were a total of 46 people on our wedding day and it was magical! Owners Mario & Daniel helped us navigate the safety protocols to ensure everyone's safety. We hired them for day of coordination, which was the best decision! There was a ten minute downpour before our ceremony started and they made sure none of our florals/table settings were impacted and that everything looked perfect! All our guests commented that they had never seen a more beautiful venue - it's like you stepped into a European garden. Their professionalism and attention to detail is unmatched! I highly recommend M & D Farm! *Photos taken by Andrew Franciosa
  • Ariella
    Ariella N. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SO many guests said fell in love with M&D!

    There aren't enough good things to say about M&D as a venue or about working with Mario and Daniel. Our wedding caused many friends and family to fall as deeply in love with the venue and Mario and Daniel as we had. Even our vendors called it their new favorite venue and are looking to have more events there! The feeling of this place/the gardens is just magical and is a true labor of love. All of our guests even felt it and commented on how helpful, kind, gracious, and hilarious Mario and Daniel are.

    Mario and Daniel pay such close attention to detail and how you'd like everything to flow/look and provide the best service you could ask for before and even during the event. They’re a perfect team from the level of detail needed for all the coordination and paperwork to all of the creativity needed to execute such a beautiful day. I'd recommend M&D to anyone! You have to see it to believe it.
  • Barbara
    Barbara J. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    M&D Farm is the perfect venue!

    I am a florist who has worked with Mario and Daniel at their lovely wedding venue, M&D Farm in Westerlo, New York.
    I just would like to thank them for the personal touches that they bestow on all their wedding couples and all the vendors that complete their special day on the farm.
    A beautiful setting within their personal farm offers an European setting that attracts couples looking for a venue far beyond the ordinary.
    Hope to return often!
    Barbara
    Native Farm Flowers
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Fall Wedding

    Having our wedding at M&D Farm this September was a dream come true. The venue is truly magical. Daniel and Mario are extremely professional, creative, and pay extraordinary attention to detail. They have thought of everything! We loved getting ready in their beautiful restored farmhouse, spending cocktail hour in the gardens, and dancing in the gorgeous renovated barn. Tom & I cannot express how happy we are with the entire day. Thank you M&D!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    M&D is what dreams are made of!

    What an amazing, unforgettable evening in our lives! If you are thinking about booking your event at M&D Farm, just do it! We visited the property some time in March, and even with some snow covering the grounds, we knew it was "the one." Imagine the property in early September with blooms abound! If you've seen the gorgeous pictures of M&D, just know that it is even more magnificent and magical in person. M&D is what dreams are made of. The events of our wedding celebration flowed seamlessly thanks to Mario and Daniel's impeccable attention to details on the day-of and throughout the entire process. (Yes, do book them for your day-of coordination, too!) Everyone raved about the beauty of the space, the little nooks and crannies to wander about and discover. Words cannot express the amount of gratitude we have for Mario & Daniel. They are the utmost professional pair-- meticulous, highly responsive and so appreciative of creativity. Their time and energy spent adding beauty and liveliness to the space was appreciated by all. We are so happy that M&D Farm will have a special place in our hearts forever, and we’ll use any excuse to celebrate there again!
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience

    I can't write enough positive things about M&D. Not only is the venue absolutely breathtaking and beautifully designed to the last detail, Mario & Daniel (who own the venue and also were our day-of coordinators) were an absolute godsend. Two of the nicest, most professional people. They made our day one of the calmest, easiest days of our lives and were so supportive throughout the entire process - graciously answering our million questions, coming to the rescue during unexpected speed bumps and offering advice on how to make our day flow perfectly for both us and our guests. Both we and our guests had an absolutely perfect weekend and I can't imagine getting married anywhere else. The only thing we'd change is to make it a hotel so can return for a weekend stay to have a bit more time to enjoy it again. 10/10 and highly recommend.
  • Barbara
    Barbara L. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A truly magical experience

    Our daughter got married at M & D Farms August 2019. I can not speak for the planning time, because our daughter and her now husband did that all. But I was there the whole day before the wedding and i can account to the truly magical experience we all had at M & D Farms. Daniel and Mario are such warm, professional, artistic, organized hosts it just a truly wonderful experience. While Daniel is doing all the communication - yes - also on the day off the wedding - checking in on us if we are all happy or in any need of anything, while working tirelessly to have the set up for the wedding just perfect! Mario is the artist and "behind" the scene guy. But oh just see what he can do .....the tables looked magnificent with "just a little greenery":) There were beautiful white jugs or bowls added, fresh fruit in between the green sprigs that looked like the dew has just kissed them good morning, glass vases with just the right flower or greenery and candles all around the property. It was so beautiful - no it was magical! And I could not have been more thrilled with this venue as the wedding place for our daughter on her happiest day of her life.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa C. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Magical

    Our wedding at M&D Farm was pure magic. Daniel & Mario are the most gracious, professional, and warm hosts. Mario is a genius at decorating and I have never met someone with such an eye for whimsy and elegance. Daniel was a saving grace from the moment we signed our contract. He is a meticulous wedding planner and truly goes above and beyond to ensure your day is perfect. Our guests were stunned by the beauty of the farm and the gardens, charmed by the intimacy of our indoor barn wedding, and enjoyed their time exploring the property throughout the evening. We were told countless times how beautiful and unique our wedding was and what a joy Mario & Daniel were. M&D Farm will always have the most special place in our hearts.
  • Pamela
    Pamela Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding of my dreams!

    We got married back in July at M&D Farm and it was absolutely the wedding of our dreams. The property at M&D is stunning - from the farmhouse to the pond to the barn and the upper gardens. There are so many small details and personal touches - you can't stop smiling! Mario and Daniel have poured their heart and souls into this property and you can see it - but more importantly - feel it. We also hired Mario & Daniel to be our coordinators and decorators and I would highly recommend. They are both so patient and kind (and artistically brilliant!) and they will work with you every step of the way. Wedding planning isn't all sunshine and rainbows - I had to fire my caterer a couple months before the wedding and then it literally MONSOONED on the afternoon of the wedding and they had to redo the tables - but they remain calm, caring, and will go the extra mile to make sure your day goes off flawlessly. I also highly recommend staying on the property for the weekend because it makes the weekend even more special watching it all come together. Not only did we achieve the wedding of our dreams - but we also made two friends for life.
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    We don’t even know where to begin when it comes to the glorious M&D, this includes the venue itself and also the amazing duo Mario and Daniel.

    The venue itself is breathtaking, whether you want a barn with decor that looks like a magazine, luscious gardens full of flowers and greenery galore, a European feel ( I’m talking straight of of a Jane Austen book and like no other venue you may be looking at ), a lake for breathtaking photos or a beautiful ceremony, fields with tall grass providing an ethereal feel, a serene place surrounded by hills, a huge farmhouse which you can book for your wedding weekend, and seriously so much more, M&D should be the only place you look for your wedding or any event as there is no way you could ever be disappointed.

    To top things off you get the privilege to work with both Mario and Daniel, 2 humans who are so kind and down to earth who truly get to know you as people and individuals to assure your wedding day is exactly what you wanted. Unfortunately we had a terrible situation with our original caterer only 2 months before the wedding and had to find a new caterer, Mario and Daniel gave us a recommendation and assisted in a smooth transition to a new caterer so we would have less stress and assured us that everything would be fine ( and everything was more than fine the new caterer was amazing!!!) Plus, I can not recommend enough to hirer M&D as your day of coordinators and your day of decor. Daniel assures your day runs smoothly and assures everyone is having a great time, Mario makes the venue look even more breathtaking by not only doing your table settings, but adding additional personal touches all around the venue ( guests are still telling us how they have never seen a more beautiful place and they couldn’t believe all the details everywhere you looked) We have even had multiple guests ask us for M&Ds info as they want to hold events of their own there.

    We could seriously go on forever about why you should choose M&D for your wedding. We will be thinking about our wedding day for the rest of our lives as it surpassed even our best expectations as truly beautiful and perfect day. Thank you M&D for making this possible!
  • Arielle
    Arielle Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enchanted Garden

    Where to start with M&D Farm... My cousin said it best after a weekend of events (rehearsal dinner, getting ready time, wedding, family Sunday brunch) at this beautiful Catskills retreat, "you become more charmed and enamored with M&D Farm every moment you're there." It's a magical destination surrounded by the pure beauty of the Catskills area. M&D enchants you with peonies, pergolas and pockets of aetherial beauty. From it's open field of greenery to it's lush gardens to it's french country-style home, M&D offers a magical wedding venue all in one space. I first fell in love with the pictures of M&D online but they don't do the place justice. It was truly the most incredible spot to experience the most wonderful day of our lives together. Our guests were blown away by the ambience and romance M&D offers. Beyond the space itself, we were sold on M&D because Mario and Daniel have put so much thought and care into creating the ultimate wedding experience. You can take advantage of all the beautiful decor Mario has so carefully collected and curated over the years. From large lanterns to small medicine jars for flowers to a stunning carpet for our ceremony to a gorgeous glass gift box for cards to handmade wood tables, M&D has everything you need for a picturesque wedding. Mario and Daniel were also our day-of coordinators and we could not have done it without them. They were so on top of everything and allowed us to relax and simply enjoy the once in a lifetime experience of getting married. After agonizing for days about whether to rent a tent, my new husband and I decided to forgo it based on the weather report and a desire to take advantage of the open air dinner experience. It unfortunately started to drizzle and while I had a near panic, Mario and Daniel just kicked into action, pulling umbrellas from the garden to cover the dinner area and seamlessly moving cocktail hour into the barn. Our guests never noticed the changes and everything worked out perfectly. It drizzled momentarily and then cleared. We were lucky but also very grateful to Mario and Daniel for working so hard to find a plan b. My family and several friends commented on how impeccably the event was run and everyone wanted to know who Daniel was because of his charm and professionalism. Our wedding is an experience we'll never forget but M&D Farm is also a place we'll never forget. It's in our hearts now.
  • M
    Miriam B. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    M&D Farms - Amazing Place!

    Beautiful place and the service is outstanding. Daniel and Mario are amazing hosts. They made my daughter's wedding extra special with their eye for detail. Highly recommend M&D farms for any event.
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant and Unique Garden Venue

    Choosing M&D Farm was the best decision we made for our wedding. The gardens, the barn, and the country farmhouse are absolutely beautiful and impeccably styled by Mario and Daniel. Once you enter the grounds you know you're about to experience something unique and extraordinary.

    Our ceremony was in the front garden in early June. We were surrounded by so much natural beauty and color from the purple flowers to the greens that draped over the picturesque barn. It truly was a fairy tale setting for our wedding. Our guests were blown away by every little thoughtful detail that went into designing the space. If you're looking for a cozy, elegant, natural, and one-of-a-kind wedding venue that you and your guests will never forget then M&D Farm is a must-see.

    Now, a little about Mario and Daniel. From the moment we met them we felt right at home. If you choose M&D Farm for your wedding I highly recommend hiring Mario and Daniel as your day-of coordinators. Their infectious enthusiasm and attention to detail made the planning process and wedding day both fun and less stressful. We knew we were in great hands. We can't thank them enough for opening their home to us. We really feel like we've made two new lifelong friends!
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn B. Married on 03/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue!

    I recently attended a wedding at M&D Farm of my goddaughter and it couldn’t have been more lovely. The gardens were simply breathtaking. There was a certain ease I felt walking around the grounds and everywhere I turned there was a special element that made this place different from the rest. The attention to detail and attentiveness of the staff made the entire day feel effortless. Love was all around at M&D and I could not recommend it more.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly lovely venue

    We met Mario and Daniel a few months before we actually booked the farm for our wedding. That was in early May, when the farm was just starting to bloom. When we got engaged, we knew we had to consider them and take a ride back to see it in August. Well, after we left our appointment, we knew immediately that M&D was the place we were going to have our wedding.

    The value is incredible. We looked at other farm/barn venues where you had to coordinate restrooms, tables, chairs and other decor. With M&D, it was all included, which put me at ease, since I wasn't using a wedding planner. I did use Mario and Daniel for "Day of Coordination", which was amazing. So professional and such experts. We got so many compliments about how beautiful our wedding was. The location itself was beautiful, but Mario and Daniel really made sure all the details were taken care of.

    Mario and Daniel as a team brought energy, care and a great style to our wedding. They thought of the details and we truly did have a relaxed time because of their efforts.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply magical

    M & D Farm is a treasure. My husband and I have been longing to go back and do our wedding all over again so we can spend more time in this magical place.

    Throughout the planning process, Mario and Daniel were patient and accommodating with our many questions and welcomed us and our parents into their beautiful home with delicious coffee and delightful conversation. Their well-researched vendor list helped us decide on the perfect team to match the beauty of their property. They went above and beyond from start to finish and were gracious, charming and fun every step of the way.

    Family and friends came from near and far, and everyone was enchanted by this oasis and delighted by the sweet details waiting for them at each turn. From the garden and grounds to the lights, barn and beautiful art and objects, M&D Farm is stunning, but it's the spirit of love in the air fostered by Mario and Daniel that makes it an absolute dream venue. We couldn't recommend M&D more highly and can't wait for the next chance to go back! Thank you so much, M&D!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to begin with M&D Farm...

    Lush gardens, hidden pathways, all of the color and greenery you could think of. The soft life of the lanterns, string lights as you make your way through the barn and the grounds. Everywhere you look you will find a new little detail you hadn't seen before, between the decorative statues, vintage mirrors, daybeds and fountains. Once you've taken in the grounds, you expand your view to the small pond, a wild field in the distance, and the rolling hills. You close your eyes and hear nothing but birds chirping and the trees swaying in the breeze. You couldn't make this up in your wildest dreams!

    M&D was the last venue we visited on our search to find the perfect spot. I knew right away that I needed our wedding to happen here, because of all the reasons described above. I was overcome by the beauty and serenity of it all, and I felt so comfortable there. Mario and Daniel treated us like friends from the very beginning, they made us feel welcome and special. Throughout the 8 months prior to our wedding, Mario and Daniel were responsive, professional, and really helpful with making important decisions. They provided input when needed, but did not overstep their suggestions and kept in mind exactly what we wanted our day to be. They were so dedicated and worked so hard, and truly went above and beyond. On the day of our wedding, they worked tirelessly going through every little detail to make sure we didn't have to worry. Everything went amazing, and the expression on our guests faces said it all. We were told by our guests that this was the most beautiful venue they have ever been to. As quoted by many, "it's like we stepped into Pinterest". It could not have been more true!!

    All in all, our day was the most amazing and special moment in our lives, and we have Mario and Daniel to thank for that.

    With love,
    Emily and Vince

  • D
    Desiree Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I visited M&D farm for an event this past summer with friends and it's one of the prettiest most romantic intimate spaces I have been to. The surrounding fields and gardens are beautiful and are perfect for capturing those sweet, romantic moments. The house has an idyllic and welcoming charm that makes everyone feel at home. I've referred the property to many of my friends that are planning a wedding or event that are looking for an authentic country experience. I can’t wait to have my own wedding here!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mario and Daniel are the best in the business. They truly went above and beyond and help me create the wedding of my dreams. Throughout every step of the way they were guiding me, offering feedback and suggestions and remained helpful and patient despite my seemingly endless number of questions. They are the sweetest and most kind men and made a typically very stressful process easy and fun. The actual grounds and farm house of M&D are absolutely stunning and were exactly what I had imagined for my wedding setting. On the actual day, Mario and Daniel transformed the space to become even more beautiful- it was beyond my wildest dreams. It is the perfect space for an intimate ceremony and reception, while allowing for many different areas for guests to hangout and relax and so many gorgeous photo opportunities. All of my guests could not stop raving about how gorgeous every detail was and many even said it was like a fairy tale or movie!!!

    I would encourage every bride to have their wedding at M&D! I am already starting to think about what event I can host there next. Thank you Mario and Daniel for everything. Xoxox