M.C. Entertainment Reviews

167 | Tiverton, RI
See photos, pricing and details

167 Reviews for M.C. Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

167
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

M.C. Entertainment 1
M.C. Entertainment 2
M.C. Entertainment 3
M.C. Entertainment 4
M.C. Entertainment 5
M.C. Entertainment 6
M.C. Entertainment 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • User5372834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ is very, very reasonably priced, and it's absolutely mind-blowing what you get for your money. This isn't just a DJ that shows up for 6 hours at your wedding. He invests months of his time in getting to know you as a couple, mastering the pronunciation of everyone's names, finalizing details and teaching you how to dance! Yup, dance lessons included. We had five meetings with this DJ before the wedding. He was so dedicated to making the day perfect! At the wedding, I realized that he had also taken pictures and filmed everything. WHAT!! This guy is a one-stop-shop for an awesome wedding. You rocked Mike!!! We danced like crazy!! -Kate&Adam

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • User5350271 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome! He made the whole day fun and kept things moving along and organized but also went with the flow and didnt make us feel rushed. He helped us get organized more than anybody. He took great pictures and a video also which we didnt expect.It was nice to have since we didnt have a videographer at all. We were really glad we decided to rent the photo booth also. It helped to keep everybody entertained and also gave them a great momento to take with them and he gave us a great album to take home with a print of all the guests photo booth pics. We will definitely be recommending Mike to anybody who needs a great DJ! Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Michael!! We needed a DJ for our wedding very last min. and he really stepped up to the plate! All of our guests keep talking about what an GREAT job he did and how amazing it was that he not only played music but made some really beautiful moments stand out and become very memorable!

    BEST DJ AROUND BY FAR!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his team are incredible!! Such amazing people to work with. They walked us through everything. Very thorough and professional as well as down to earth people. They did such an amazing job with the music, lighting and photo booth. They met with us Several times to go over everything to make sure that we were completely satisfied. If I have to plan another event I will with out a doubt hire again! Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was wonderful and professional. He truly went above and beyond to help create a beautiful setting and helped my vision come to life. I will consider M.C. Entertainment for future events and recommend him to all of our family and friends. Thank you, Mike for creating an amazing atmosphere at our wedding and keeping everyone moving and having a wonderful time!

    Eric and Amanda Oulette

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was unbelievably helpful throughout the planning of our wedding. We had an initial meeting at his office about 6-months prior to go through initial thoughts and learn about his website utilities and other services. We conversed through email/his website and met another 3-4 times, both at his office and at the venue, where he was able to walk us through his suggestions since he was already very knowledgeable about the venue (New Bedford Whaling Museum).
    He was able to find the exact instrumental versions we wanted for our ceremony, suggest songs for those special moments and squeezed in all our "must play" songs during dinner and dancing. He kept the timeframe just as we wanted it and made sure people were having a great time. People did not leave the dance floor!
    I can't forget to mention how beautiful the up-lighting looked. He has these great little lights that made the room glow, a projected monogram on the wall and an effect that made the whale bones look like they were moving through the ocean. He even gave us some dance tips to make sure we got the perfect pictures.

    We would definitely recommend M.C. Entertainment to anyone!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely amazing to work with and a true professional!.. He was very reasonably priced and he really went above and beyond any exceptions we had! He was more than "just" a DJ, he was like a wedding planner as well! he helped walk us through every detail of the day and thought of everything!.. He was extremely flexible with any last minute changes and so much fun to work with!!.. The day of the wedding he was on top of everything and blew us away with the uplighting in the reception. My husband was so nervous about our first dance and Mike walked us through a crash course, minutes before, giving him tips and showing him the correct way to spin and dip me! We also used their Photo Booth which was top notch and the attendant was also great!! Everybody had an absolutely amazing time and hasn't stopped talking about it!! (exactly what we were hoping for!!!) the music was on point all night!!... We also got a special treat a few days after the wedding and Mike had sent us some photos he had taken throughout the day/night and a video highlight he made from his iPad!! an amazing surprise!!!

    Thank you SO much Mike, you truly blew us away! we will definitely be referring you and using you again in the future!! - Lisa & AJ

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Mike was so much help while planning my wedding he was more then just the dj and entertainment he was like my wedding planner too! He was so awesome! Way more then expected everyone had a great time! -Samantha

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • User5155165 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is more than a DJ. He's an entertainment host and truly experienced in his craft. He's on top of all the details and was extremely helpful in our planning. He's also flexible if/when anything changes. He'll keep your guests on the dance floor and make your big day stress-free.

    I won't hesitate to recommend Mike to any of my friends or family for future weddings. He's the best!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike made our wedding reception as meaningful and beautiful as our ceremony only more fun! He and the team at Venus deMilo in Swansea, MA really executed everything so well! He even helped me to plan a surprise slideshow with photos of my husband and my daughter (His stepdaughter) and A song which I chose and he put them all together to make a very touching tribute.We were able to keep it a secret until after our first dance. Mike is more than a DJ he is truly an event planner from the layout of the room to the all-important flow of the special moments of the night he was with us every step of the way. His flexibility allowed Us to be as choosy or hands off as we pleased. He was so great to work with and you can tell that he is not only in this business to make money he truly enjoys making memories. The (Included) uplighting he provided look so great in the room and the way that he conducted everything just really speaks to his years of experience. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ and beyond. Thank you so much my for making our night so special!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • User4953261 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the ultimate professional. He was key in helping to organize and plan the wedding. He provided great advice and insight. During the wedding he was terrific interacting with the guests and making our day stress free

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we begin... We've been working with Mike for nearly two years preparing for our wedding. He was extremely helpful during every part of the process! The reception was an absolute blast, and he took care of all the little details, which gave us more time to have fun and enjoy our day! He kept our guest engaged and having fun the whole time. We've received so many positive comments about him, and they LOVED the photo booth! Thanks Mike!
    Amanda and Norman

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • User4589434 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a great help to us in helping plan our reception and provided us with some great tips along the way that were a HUGE help! Especially as we came down to the wire and were compltley overwhelmed. Everyone loved the way he mixed up the play list and really kept the party going. Also the way he set-up his uplighting was beyond my expectiations and really made for an amazing atmosphere at the reception hall.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? MC Music Entertainment was the best choice we could have made for our wedding! Mike was so easy to work with and laid back. He was perfect and fun all night! Every time we met with him he was always understanding of our schedule! He really went above and beyond to send us beautiful edited photos and videos clips he took! I mean he really does all he can to make his clients happy. He made our room up-lit with shades of purple and a beautiful monogram of our names on the wall. The love and care really shines through with them! Thank you so much MC Music! Thank you so much Mike Cordeiro! - Mr and Mrs Guida

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a wonderful job with our wedding from our first meeting to the end of our special night. He helped guide us through all the decision making and was very accommodating through out the event. He kept the party going and we all had a great time dancing the night away! Thanks again mike!

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was AMAZING in helping us plan our big day!!! We live outside Boston (but got married in Rhode Island) so he was flexible not only with the times he could meet, but also offered to meet closer to where we were. He had great and unique ideas to bring to the table to make sure our day was not only flawless, but everything we wanted. The day of our wedding he did an excellent job of constantly making sure we were taking some time to enjoy our meals and finding ways to allow us to have special moments together as husband and wife. He got the music SPOT ON to what we wanted to listen and dance to, and the uplighting he provided looked fabulous in our reception hall! We would not recommend anyone else!! Thank you so much Mike!!! :-)

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was wonderful! He kept us on the dancefloor all night. Heard all good things from my guests about mike what a great night it was

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 09/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael went above and beyond with his services!!! Not only was he our dj but he was so helpful during the ceremony to help with coordinating, and making the whole process easy and stress free!!! We were married at bittersweet farms in westport and the uplifting was amazing. Monogram was beautiful, photobooth was perfect, and music was just what we wanted!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • C

    chelsea · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome to work with. He always had us laughing. Played great music and had everybody dancing all night long! He was so flexible and definitely helped us with everything we needed! I would recommend him to any one who needs a Dj! He was phenomenal!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! I met with Mike multiple times and he was very flexible w/ meeting times due to my husbands jobs. He helped me stay on track by calling to schedule appointments & also called before the big day to see how everything was going. We had some additional services we needed to add last minute and he was able to accommodate them with no issues. Mike is great & will help you with anything whether it's rental companies etc. He did a wonderful job with our wedding. Up lighting was beautiful. Music was awesome! He even went the extra mile and provided us with a video of some of our wedding moments. I HIGHLY recommend this company for a DJ!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • A

    Angel · event on: 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Mike were great! We had them DJ our wedding shower and I wish I had known about them before I booked my wedding DJ! Mike was awesome he had our grandmothers up on the floor dancing and played everything we wanted to hear! He was very patient with our son who kept wanting to see the DJ equipment so if your planning on having kids at your wedding they are awesome with them! Mike (the owner) could not be our DJ due to a wedding on the same day but who he has to back him up was just as phenomenal. They were both extremely responsive with questions concerns and playlists that i had for them and even followed up with emails and phone calls. I could not have asked for a better DJ! Our wedding shower was great and defiantly a night to remember thanks to M.C. Entertainment!

    Angel & Nathan
    (Wedding Shower was 3/1/14 - it would not let me rate until after my "wedding date")

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • L

    Liladi · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a boring inattentive and dull DJ, Mike is NOT the guy for you. With all the stress and planning that a wedding comes with, Mike was the cure. He was so detailed and unique. He saw our vision and planned a bunch of things that we loved. Every one of our guests commented on how awesome the entertainment was. It went so seamless and smooth because of Mike. We also had one of his photo-booths with a full time attend that was huge hit. The pictures we so funny and our guests love them...a must book with him!! He also did a short 15 video of the highlights at our wedding which came out so great.... I must have watched it 101 times in the last month. Thank you Mike for making our wedding absolutely perfect...... you are now family and you will always be our DJ.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • J

    Joseph and Imalay · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On september 6th 2014 . We had a wedding in New Bedford MA. Thanks to M.C Entertainment the reception was even better than what we expected. Everything from organization, lighting, music, photoboth, and the best of all just made everything fun. Mike is a great guy very down to earth and when he promissed us a fun beautiful night that is exactly what we had. Everybody enjoyed the wedding and again i say we couldnt have done it with out you guys! Thank you very much!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great. MC Entertainment definitely exceeded our expectations for DJ services. Mikes attention to the Bride and Groom and there unique personalities and family traditions added a wonderful touch to there wedding. His experience and personality is top rate. Mike goes above and beyond to make your special occasion better than you could have imagined. So if your looking for specialized attention to your event Mike is the guy.

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike from MC Music Productions is AWESOME! He played a variety of music for all ages. He pays very close attention to what's important to the bride and groom & their families likes and dislikes. You won't be disappointed when choosing him for your DJ! :) I loved his videos he put together of my family singing and dancing to Queen, My husband with his sisters dancing to a song called Beep,& the video he made of the different events that happened throughout the whole day :).

    Sent on 09/06/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review