Lyrical Lens Events Reviews

59 | Manchester, CT
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Lyrical Lens Events

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

59

1 User photo

Lyrical Lens Events 1
Order by:
  • Deanna

    Deanna · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful & pleasant

    This is a dream team. They always have everything under control and are Very professional while still making you feel like your friends. They were a pleasure to work with and I’d recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • N

    Nicole Wollschlager · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our special day

    My husband and I absolutely loved having Dave, Connie, and Matt as vendors at our event. We made an immediate connection with Dave and Connie, and could tell they were the right fit for our wedding. Our pictures came out amazing, Dave was an extremely energetic Dj, and even got our guests involved with a couple of activities. I’ve been recommending them to everyone I know!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • H

    Heather Ross · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives, Dave and the crew we're fantastic

    Our wedding was over 2 months ago and people are still saying how much fun they had and how the music was on point!! Dave responded to any questions I had in a timely matter. Walked through every aspect from start to finish with us. And the whole night was perfect.. thank you Dave and the crew!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • J

    Joe Cleary · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ and Photography around!

    Dave and Connie were amazing! They were very professional when it came to the planning and organizing. We had our wedding on Block Island, which is a very difficult place to have an event. Thankfully they both helped us with the logistics and great ideas on how to best make our day work and be stress free. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for the best Entertainment at a very affordable price. We love you guys!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • Abigail

    Abigail York · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I could ever ask for and more!

    I had my wedding in August of 2018 and my budget wasn’t extremely flexible. That was not an issue I was able to get everything I needed! There staff coordinated the entire wedding from start to finish and communicated amungst themselves so that we didn’t have to worry about a single thing. The music was amazing, it was specialized for our taste! The photographs were spectacular and will remind us of how amazing the day turned out to be thanks to Lyrical Lens Events! I recommend for everyone!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • R

    Rafaella Pivetta · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 5/11/18

    Dave and his team were great from the start! Everything went so smoothly from start to finish. We will definitely be using them again in the future.

    Lyrical Lens Events 2
    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave & his team were absolutely amazing!! The first time we talked over the phone, the conversation lasted over an hour. He had the perfect mix of music for our Wedding Reception, kept the party moving right along, and made the day an absolute blast! I highly recommend Dave & DK Productions for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was, without a doubt, challenging to photograph. There was a lot of ground to cover between the dance floor/pavilion and all the outdoor activities (e.g., zip line, kayaks, and baseball diamond), all of which our guests enthusiastically participated in. But this unflappable team documented it all beautifully -- so much so that we're including pictures with our thank you cards, because we're sure our guests will be as delighted as we are. Terrific to work with - dedicated, tireless and (importantly) unobtrusive, which meant many great candid shots.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was great on wedding day! He was timely, and efficient. We didn't even know he was there for most of our wedding, which is a good thing for a videographer.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie and Dave are amazing! They add a special touch to my wedding day and got my guests onto the dance floor. Additionally, I was so happy with my photos! I got a lot of complements when I shared my photos. I highly recommend DK Productions and Lyrical Lens.

    Sent on 12/18/2016

    Lyrical Lens Events's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. I am so glad we were able to provide you with the service you needed. It was a privilege to spend the day with you.
  • A

    Alie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our experience working with Dave. We used him as our DJ for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Dave responded to our questions quickly and with professionalism. He gave us suggestions on how things could happen with a timeline for the night and really knew his stuff! We have some of the best memories from the night due to Dave's great personality and ease speaking to our guests. His reaction to my husband smashing cake in my face was caught on film- my favorite part of the night! Wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 12/08/2016

    Lyrical Lens Events's reply:

    Alie, thanks so much for the review. We had a blast working with you. And yes your cake cutting will be a memory I shall never forget. It's couples like you that I am reminded of why I love doing this so much. Thank you both for the honor of spending the day with you. May you both have a blessed life together.
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 08/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DK productions was amazing! The DJ and entertainment was exactly on point and kept the guests entertained and engaged all night! Well priced and great people! Pictures were amazing!! All around great service and great people!! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/28/2016

    Lyrical Lens Events's reply:

    Thanks Jesse. You and Pablo were so much fun to work with and have a great family too. I am honored for the friendship we have developed and look forward to seeing you guys again soon.
  • J

    Julia and Brian · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The fact is, when looking for a DJ or Photographer, you will be overwhelmed by the amount of options. I took a photographer friend with me to a bridal expo to leverage her eye in assessing photos. I also took some advice from a DJ friend that the most important attribute in a DJ was their personality. That is what will make the difference between an enjoyable reception or not. Connie's photography is AMAZING! You barely knew she was there (even though her personality is AWESOME!! it is nice to have a discrete photographer to not take away from the event), and the shots were PERFECT. Literally, not one bad photo in HUNDREDS that I received. She really listened to the types of photography I wanted, too. I scrolled through Pinterest and sent her some fun, thought provoking poses for the wedding party, and she made all of them come to life! Dave (DJ) is awesome, too. He was very structured with quite a few touch bases before the event to make sure the event went smoothly, and he listened to all of our requests and really got a sense for the type of music we love. He was even super accommodating when, unbenounced to me, my parents wanted to throw in some speeches... He was super understanding and tweaked the order of events to make sure that there were no hurt feelings that day, and it was seamless! We even had a photo booth and he had a personalized backdrop made with an emblem that my husband and I used as a theme throughout the wedding events. I can't say enough good things about these two. They truly made our day perfect!

    Sent on 12/22/2016

    Lyrical Lens Events's reply:

    Thank you both so very much. It was our honor to spend the day with you. It's people like you two that are the reason we are in this business and enjoy doing what we do. We hope we can assist you again in the future and We wish you the very best.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They help made our wedding night so enjoyable everything ran so smoothly and they kept me very relaxed and the quality of sound and music was phenomenal as well as the photography and artistry in the photographer I found most appreciative my wedding the same without this company there thank you guys so much

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • User3596525 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG DK PRODUCTIONS & LYRICAL LENS were the best. Dave & Connie did everything so great. My guests were so excited, danced most of the night but the PHOTOBOOTH was the greatest hit of all. We got married on August 29th 2014. Can't wait to book with them again!

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DK Productions and Lyrical Lenses did an awesome job at our wedding. They were very professional and fun to work with. They made us feel very comfortable through the whole process. We definitely would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our overall experience was great! DK Productions did such a great job. My husband and I felt confident in Connie and Dave's abilities since the first day we met them. They're professional, polite, timely, and friendly. Their prices are very reasonable and they have packages to fit anyone's budget. Although we haven't received our pictures yet, I have no doubt they came out great. Connie is very talented and fulfilled all of my picture requests. Dave was a great DJ and made the night so much fun. There were always people on the dance floor and he interacted with the guests so well (per our request). My husband and I also chose to get uplighting and it was by far the best investment we made for our wedding. It added so much to the room and all of our guest loved it! I would absolutely recommend DK Productions! Thank you Dave, Connie, Kym, and Justin, for making our wedding day so special!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Connie were just amazing! Even though it was a holiday weekend and we waited until the last minute to get them the information they needed, they came through for us no problem! Their dedication to making our special day as awesome as possible was amazing. I have already recommended them to another bride to be. ;)

    If you're looking for a one stop shop that not only offers amazing customer service but a memorable time, these guys are your best bet hands down.

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • R

    ryan · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    would strongly recommend Dave again, the music and photobooth were amazing. tons of compliments from all of our guest!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to have another party just to hire these wonderful people! The couple of pictures I've gotten back so far are beautiful, they really know what they are doing. Connie (the photographer) got the most perfect shots of a proposal at my husbands and my wedding! Connie, Dave, and Amanda were so professional and made the day so much fun!

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Lyrical Lens Photography and DK Productions Entertainment, our wedding was the most amazing day ever. I did not worry for a second about the photography or the DJ, they were the most fantastic team! There is no one better than Connie and Dave. I was extremely nervous about finding the right photographer for us, and finding a DJ that would listen to what we want and not just push their own agenda. With Lyrical Lens, I never worried for a minute about anything on my special day. Having the DJ and Photographer that work together was a huge benefit; everything went smoothly from start to finish. They and their team were there when I needed them, kept everything moving, and always checked in with me throughout the night in casual, subtle ways. We knew they were there, but I never felt pushed around or rushed. We cannot praise them enough!! Weeks after our wedding and we still get complements on the flow, our unique lighting, the rocking music that was “perfectly us”, the creative pictures they saw Connie & Amanda take, the professional conduct of our vendors, and how my wedding will stay with our guests forever. I don’t think a Bride can get better compliments and I owe that to Lyrical Lens Photography & DK Productions Entertainment. Thank you guys for giving us the best wedding a couple could ever wish for!!

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • User2721100 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was awesome to work with and so accomodating especially during the stressful planning!

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • User1697469 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dk productions did our lighting, photo booth, and our DJ. Everything was amazing! They took care of everything and we loved all of the little extras; props provided by them for photo booth, our monogram on the ceiling, changing the uplighting color throughout the night. Above all expectations!

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • L

    Lisandra · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The package was amazing an the staff was awesome. They made my vision come alive. Dave and Connie beyond amazing.

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • Jenn P

    Jennifer · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave & Miguel were awesome! We couldn't have asked for more. They did an incredible job! Everyone raved about the music & the flow of the night. A+

    Sent on 09/21/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review