LynnVale Studios, llc Reviews

28 | Gainesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for LynnVale Studios, llc

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

LynnVale Studios, llc 1
LynnVale Studios, llc 2
LynnVale Studios, llc 3
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fall wedding in DC

    We had a great experience working with Andrea at Lynnvale Studios. I had found her through the local farmers markets. When thinking about flowers and centerpieces, I was very overwhelmed, but Andrea really listened and I felt that she really "got" the style I was going for. My bouquets were absolutely stunning. I wanted lots of greens and textures and they were perfect. She suggested repurposing the bridesmaids bouquets for the centerpieces, and it worked really well. We picked up the flowers the day before the ceremony and set them up ourselves. We had greenery to attach to a ceremony arch, and she made sure it was easy for us to handle setting it up. All in all a great experience with stunning, locally-grown greens and flowers!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • Gillian

    Gillian · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is a one-of-a-kind person, farmer and artist. We were introduced to her through our wonderful wedding planner -- Janice Carnevale of Bellwether Events -- and we couldn't have been happier with our experience. First of all, she has a FABULOUS farm. We got to meet her in-person there for an initial consultation and she gave us a tour! She had already drawn up a proposal with our vision and took about an hour to meet with us as a couple to further discuss our ideas. I'm BEYOND happy with how it turned out. I'd entrusted in Andrea and Janice with the idea of softening the look of our tent for the reception. I'd had various ideas of a floral installation, and then green garlands (I was a little all over the place, tbh!). Andrea decided to head to our venue to check out the tent and EXPERTLY suggested a concept that combined both an installation-like use of the chandeliers in the tent along with garlands. I felt like the tent was a dream when I walked in. Yes, it was that incredible. I was so in awe of what she'd done and she did it with the biggest smile on her face. She was the most amazing person to work with and you won't be let down for one second during your time with her. We love her and will treasure her work for us forever!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start with Andrea?! I keep hesitating to write this review because I can't put into words how AMAZING Andrea is and what a pleasure she was to work with! There are not enough words to express our gratitude for everything she did. Andrea is so easy to work with and immediately caught onto the vibe I was trying to convey for our wedding day. I met with Andrea one time at the start of our wedding planning process. Since she had just done the flowers for my sister's wedding in October, I already knew I had no reservations choosing her for mine. At our initial meeting, I showed Andrea pictures of what I was envisioning, and I continued to keep in touch with her throughout the wedding planning process via email. I really had no idea what to expect on the day of the wedding simply because I trusted her so much to deliver everything I dreamt up. And Andrea more than delivered!! Her stunning work absolutely took my breath away and blew away my expectations! Our wedding day was everything I could have ever imagined, thanks to Andrea's talent and hard work. I truly can't say enough to express how thankful we are for Andrea, but you absolutely will not regret choosing LynnVale Studios as your florist!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than I ever imagined

    I came into the appointment with Andrea knowing very little about flowers. I'm pretty sure all I was able to articulate to her was that I like purple. I also shared some Pinterest photos that I liked. Andrea was really helpful in finding ways to work within our budget, such as reusing flowers from the ceremony to the reception. On the day of the wedding, I was so impressed with every aspect of our flowers. from the bouquets to the ceremony space, to the reception flowers. They really made our wedding feel so beautiful and special. Andrea and her team did an amazing job!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
    LynnVale Studios, llc 4
    LynnVale Studios, llc 5
    LynnVale Studios, llc 6
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had originally decided that I would do my own flowers for the wedding, but after I saw instagram photos of Lynnvale, I decided to try to work with them. Even though I called them less than 2 months before the big day, Andrea spent an hour on the phone with me on a Sunday planning for the event. She was more than responsive to every email and phone call. The prices were reasonable, she took completely into account every single thing I asked for and executed to perfection. The space looked BRILLIANT and gorgeous and we couldn't have been happier! Everyone said how amazing the flowers looked and I just wish I could travel back home with all the stunning bouquets.

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • B

    Jessica · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with LynnVale Studios for our August 27, 2016 wedding, and it was fantastic! We met with Andrea at the flower farm just after we got engaged, and she really spent time getting to know us and learning about our vision for our wedding. She was very communicative during the entire wedding planning process and a pleasure to work with. We also LOVE that most of our wedding flowers were grown less than 10 miles from our home. The designs were breathtaking--Andrea designed a huge centerpiece that hung above our head table and it was STUNNING. I caught myself just looking up at it in awe more than once during the wedding reception. We couldn't have asked for a more thoughtful and talented floral designer and they are highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a wedding planner, and one of my recent couples worked with LynnVale Studios to provide flowers for their gorgeous outdoor wedding. Andrea at LynnVale was able to understand their vision immediately, and the designs she created for them were just gorgeous. From my perspective as the planner, working with her was great through the entire process. She became a member of the vendor team in the truest sense of "team member," willing to work with schedule and logistics needs, which always makes my job easier. I can't wait to have another wedding with LynnVale!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • M

    Marc · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea at LynnVale Studios was wonderful. She understood our vision for the wedding and worked to make it a reality! She was responsive to last min requests and she even allowed us to tour her beautiful farm and see the magic in process. We cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • S

    Sally · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea at Lynnvale Studios is a true artist. You're not just booking a florist, you're booking a person. Growing flowers is her passion & her life! From the moment my mom and I sat down on the couch at Andrea's farmhouse, we knew we had found the right person. Andrea doesn't want to throw books at you to show all the things she's done in the past or have you pick from a list of options. She wanted to hear about us, hear about our wedding and our venue, and create the right look for our wedding. She took our venue and created florals and greenery to reflect and complement our site. It was so fun talking to Andrea and hearing that she was growing most of the flowers for our wedding - we felt so proud to be supporting a local business. Andrea not only created stunning bouquets and reception arrangements, but she also built us a chuppah for us to stand under during our ceremony! The chuppah was stunning - we chose ivory fabric and she draped it over the chuppah, accenting it with a gorgeous greenery/floral arrangement. It was stunning but not overpowering to the room. It framed our ceremony and created an exquisite focal point. Andrea was truly a gem to work with. She was responsive, descriptive, and very flexible as we came up with a garland option for our long reception tables. I would absolutely recommend her to any bride looking for stunning florals for your wedding. She created the perfect balance of elegance and garden style florals, and absolutely made my dreams a reality. It was perfect.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're reading this review then it means you are looking for flowers and you've found your way to Andrea of LynnVale Studios. Stop what you're doing and book her. This woman is amazing. We searched high and low for flowers that wouldn't break the bank for our wedding day and we could not be happier with the service that LynnVale provided. From our first phone consultation, Andrea was warm and completely understood my vision. Touring the flower farm was such a treat, and it was great knowing we were supporting a local business. We decided to rent vases from LynnVale, as well as purchase all of our flowers, and the quote we received was half the price of other palces. You might think that means that the quality was less than, but no. We picked the flowers up the day before our wedding and they were the most beautiful things I had ever seen. She completely captured what I was hoping for and I could not have been happier with the end product. If you're looking for quality flowers at a reasonable cost then you should look no further. LynnVale is the best!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User5418417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea grows and arranges THE BEST flowers in the Northern Virginia area hands down. Everything is fresh and expertly crafted. Andrea truly cares about each wedding that she undertakes and puts a lot of effort into her work. Seriously folks, she grows the flowers herself! I was more than happy with my wedding flowers and felt EVEN BETTER about supporting a local flower farmer and designer. This is the way to go. You won't regret it. Well worth the price for the freshness, uniqueness, quality, and local economic impact.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • User3939944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LynnVale did an absolutely fantastic job on the floral arrangements for my June 20th wedding. Andrea is simply lovely and easy to work with. We met with her at her home where she helped us craft a vision for the day that she beautifully executed on the day of the wedding. The fact that LynnVale grows most of their flowers in their own greenhouses ensures that the flowers are both fresh and unique. Andrea was very attentive to our budget and offered creative suggestions to ensure the floral arrangements matched our ideas while still remaining comfortably the allotted amount. The flowers themselves were beautiful and both the bouquets and the centerpieces miraculously withstood the June heat and humidity throughout the entire day. I would highly, highly recommend LynnVale!

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 01/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is fabulous! Enough great things cannot be said about her. I had to be the most indecisive bride that she has ever had, yet she was always so positive and flexible! No matter how many questions I had or how many times I changed my mind, she was there to reassure me and make suggestions. Andrea is one of a kind! She assembles the most magnificent creations of florals! I highly recommend her to any bride out there. You will not be dissatisfied!

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • B

    Brette · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievably beautiful flowers and event design. I still think about how incredibly unique and elegant the flowers were and cannot believe how easy it was to work with LynnVale. Everything was perfection - if you are looking for beautifully bespoke floral arrangements that are beyond, look no further than LynnVale.

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I used LynnVale Studios. Andrea was wonderful to work with. We were referred to her by a photographer who said her flowers are inredibly beautiful and very cost effective. So, we met Andrea at a farmers market one morning, and she is NOT your normal florist. This is a florist with advanced degrees who was incredibly intelligent, and very good at constructing the perfect arrangement for my pticulat venue. She never tried to sell me any extra's, she just listened to what I wanted and asked for photo's of the venue so she could be sure the arrangements would compliment the space, and the flowers were absolutely incredible. Also, all of her flowers are grown here in the States, so the environmental footprint was minimal, nd it also felt really good to be giving that money to the local economy, and not to florists who ship flowers in from Asia etc. I woud absolutely reccommend LynnVale Studios.

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • K

    Kacey · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was amazing our flowers were the prettiest I'd ever seen!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Andrea and the team at LynnVale Studios. Andrea created the most beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, and flower girl posey for our wedding in March'13. They were nothing short of incredible and she was so wonderful to work with. She listened to what I wanted and then sourced the most beautiful flowers in the style I asked for. I cannot recommend LynnVale highly enough.

    Sent on 04/14/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was very helpful throughout the process of planning my flowers and arrangements. We went out to her farm and she walked me through her fields to figure out the exact colors and types I would like. She also was open to me sending her pinterest images and any information I found helpful. She was also very open to the creative ideas we had since we were going nontraditional so I requested pumpkins, vines, wheat and other non-flowery items. The mix that she did and the way she set everything up in the venue went perfectly with the set up we had! We also had wreaths made for one of our traditions to fit on our heads and she was very excited to do this for us. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking in our area for their wedding.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • C

    Curls & · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Just WOW! We've been customers of Andrea's for years (through the farmers markets in DC) and have always loved the quality and whimsy of her arrangements. We were excited to work with her for our celebration. She was thoughtful and knowledgeable when helping us order flowers and assisted with logistics for delivery. She created magical arrangements for us made out of curly willow and beautiful flowers grown on her farm. She is a wonderful person to work with and her arrangements will absolutely not disappoint!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important detail to me when planning my wedding were the flowers and Andrea from Lynnvale did an amazing job! She met with me near the beginning of the planning process and really took the time to understand what I was looking for and was open and welcoming to talking through ideas. We kept in touch and the ideas transformed themselves over time and far exceeded what I originally envisioned! The flowers were gorgeous, the colors were perfect, and the entire time I could really tell that Andrea cared! It was an amazing experience and I will be looking to use them again for future events, perhaps a baby shower?!

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea grows many of the flowers that she uses in her bouquets and arrangements. She's very easy to work with and uses quality materials.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea at Lynnvale Studios was wonderful! We met with her at her studio during the winter months and explained what we wanted -- a very non-floral, architectural style that is not standard for many weddings. She worked with our very sketchy ideas and proposed beautiful super-tall skinny vases full of branches, seed pods and ornamental grasses for our centerpieces and matching but larger versions to act as the defining space around the 'altar' rather than an arch. We provided her with vinyl wraps to go around the centerpieces that helped us designate tables instead of using separate table cards. She was very excited about this idea and worked with us to coordinate drop offs and tests and confirm everything was going to be perfect.

    We did not have traditional flowers for the bridal party (we did origami instead) so she only helped us with the centerpieces and did a phenomenal job -- even coming back late the night of the wedding to pick them up.

    I really appreciated her creativity and openness to new ideas. She listened to me rather than attempt to push an agenda or 'what most brides want.' So if you have a very clear idea of what you want I'm sure Andrea can help you and if you really have no idea what you want at all you'll be amazed by her creativity!

    Sent on 11/07/2011
  • D

    Cynthia · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is amazing! She was so easy to work with and seemed genuinely interested in our style and making our day as beautiful as possible. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • H

    happy · Married on 06/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I met Andrea, I knew that she got the look I was going for and the flowers would be excellent. We were so pleased with everything on the day of the wedding. From the greenery on the chuppah to the gorgeous centerpieces and flowers for our wedding party, I could not have been happier.

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • C

    Colette · Married on 09/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea created the most stunning bouquets and arrangements for our wedding! I don't know much about flowers, but I had a vision for the colors, and she delivered exactly what I didn't even know I wanted. During wedding planning, we had a lot of back and forth to figure out everything we needed, and Andrea was great to work with. I appreciated that she gave me ideas to save money by repurposing certain elements. And I was so excited that she actually planted and grew specific flower colors just for our wedding! On our wedding day, I was just blown away by how good all our florals looked. They were perfect!

    Sent on 12/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review