Skip to main content
Weddings

Lynne Lucente floral designs Reviews

Lynne Lucente floral designs

Lynne Lucente floral designs

Dana Point, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 118 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
118 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

118
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

124 User photos

  • K
    Kelly R. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond your imagination

    My coordinator recommended Lynne when I told him that I think “flowers make the wedding”. He said I had to see Lynne. Her work is so incredible, I can’t find a word big enough to describe it. Every guest commented on how beautiful the flowers were throughout the entire wedding. We had an idea what we wanted. She not only met every expectation she exceeded it. I wish there were more stars to give.
  • Kim
    Kim M. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Florist of your Dreams

    We hired Lynne to provide the florals for our daughter's baby shower for 60. The venue was outdoors at a coastal restaurant that often hosts weddings. Lynne is with you from the very start helping to design the vision of your dreams. Easily accessible, a great communicator and she has such artistry with florals! Everything that she touched turned out beautifully. I highly recommend Lynne Lucente for your event.
  • Isabella
    Isabella O. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 5 stars ⭐︯ ⭐︯⭐︯⭐︯⭐︯

    My cousin hired Lynne Lucente for her wedding in October of 2021. I was a Bridesmaid in the wedding so I got to witness Lynne’s friendliness, professionalism, and artistry first-hand and I just knew I had to hire her for my wedding the following year. Best decision ever!


    Knowing Lynne had lots of experience designing and decorating at our venue gave us peace of mind and full confidence in her. Our catering company (24 Carrots) spoke highly of her also. My Husband and I exchanged vows under an arch which is why it was so important that the flowers turned out just right, and they did.


    Lynne and I worked together to make my vision come to life. She was open to every idea I had and every suggestion I made. Communication with her was very easy. I told her I wanted the flowers to be garden-esque and whimsical. Let me tell you, the florals made my wedding look like a fairytale.


    Several people told me “nothing is going to be perfect on your wedding day” and it’s true. So many things won’t turn out the way you planned but I guarantee that won’t be the case with Lynne. She’ll make your flower dreams come true.


    If there is one thing my wedding guests are still talking about, it’s my flowers. They’ve never seen anything like them. We had enough flowers for everyone to take home. The best part is, the flowers are still stunning almost 2 weeks later!



    Thank you Lynne!! You’re the best!!

    Lynne Lucente floral designs's reply:

    Bella,
    What a wonderful review! I had so much fun picking out the flowers with you.
    Also, I just love working with friends and family of former clients.
    It's always such a compliment.
    Congratulations!
    Thank you again.

    Lynne
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mal Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with and does amazing work!

    Choosing Lynne to do our flowers for our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made. First, she is an absolute professional. Super responsive, detailed, and a true artist. We had no stress whatsoever about the flowers because we had the utmost confidence in Lynne, and we were right. In fact, she delivered beyond our expectations. Everything was more beautiful than we could have imagined and everything was exactly right, down to every detail. She even added more small touches than we thought of! All of her amazing reviews are correct, she is the best!
  • Lily
    Lily Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!!

    All of my flowers turned out so beautiful! It was such a pleasure to work with Lynne and her team. She was always very attentive and responded each time I had a question. The entire process was very easy and smooth. I sent her inspiration photos and she went above and beyond what I expected! Her team was so lovely and even came for late cleanup when I extended my reception by 1 extra hour. Lynne and her team worked so well with my venue when changing over the flowers from the ceremony to the reception. I love that she helps you reuse all your ceremony florals for the reception so that nothing is wasted! Lynne even let my mother take all the bouquets home for the day after brunch she was hosting!
    I really appreciate everything Lynne and her team did for us. Their attention to detail, organization and professionalism was excellent. Lynne was so kind to even bring extra greenery and florals that could be used for my "details" photos, my dessert table, and for some of my wedding signs to add some extra detail.
    I really recommend working with Lynne and her team!

    Lynne Lucente floral designs's reply:

    Wow, Lily you went above and beyond with this terrific revue.
    Thank you so much!
    It was a pleasure working with you and what a beautiful bride.
    You looked stunning!
    Congratulations! Wishing you both the very best.
    Loved working with you!
    Lynne

  • Cynthia
    Cynthia P. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynne does beautiful work!

    Wow!! Our wedding flowers were absolutely GORGEOUS and exactly what we envisioned. We received SO many compliments on them. She was even able to incorporate a flower that was not in season with a few very realistic silk ones for me. Our flowers were honestly one of my favorite things of the day! Absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend Lynne for all of your special occasions! You won't be disappointed!
  • S
    Sarina Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynne is the best!

    We recently worked with Lynne on our wedding and she completely outdid herself. I had specific wants and Lynne and her team blew us away with the end product! We couldn’t ask for more. Thanks for making our day so beautiful!
  • Leanna
    Leanna W. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!


    Florist
    Officiant
    Beauty and the beach
    Bright events
    Casa Romantica
    South of Nicks
    Casa Blanca Bridal

    Etsy stuff

    Lynne Lucente Floral Design was our florist for our wedding at Casa Romantica. We LOVED Lynne’s floral arrangements and she truly took my initial floral design and made my wedding floral dreams come true! My bridal party and guests kept talking about how beautiful our bouquets were. Lynne also decorated our wedding welcome sign, welcome table, our cake and Casa Romantic Mantel. Lynne made the process so easy and she also has her own supply of beautiful candles. If you need a wedding florist Lynne is the best. Thank you so much Lynne for making our wedding day so beautiful!
  • A
    Athena Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations and gorgeous flowers!

    Lynne is fantastic! She recently did the flowers for my July wedding. My guests were raving about the beauty of the flowers and the designs. The flowers were gorgeous and creatively designed. I was so incredibly pleased by the high quality of service. Also Lynne is professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her for your wedding or event without any hesitation!
  • T
    Tabitha Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Beautiful! Just beautiful flowers! We had the pleasure of being able to meet Lynne for a mock up and she was so friendly and attentive to our vision. The arrangements the day of exceeded my expectations! Everyone was obsessed with my bouquet, the bridesmaids loved theirs, and the way she decorated our venue with not only flowers but also the candles we rented from her were stunning! She worked with our budget and the extras we added were worth it! She is truly talented!
  • Alice
    Alice K. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend booking Lynne Lucente Floral Designs for your wedding day!

    When searching for wedding florists, my mom and I knew instantly we had to book Lynne for the big day after we saw her incredible proposal. She came highly recommended by our wedding coordinator, so we knew we were in good hands. We had given her the colors we were going for, the type of flowers we liked, some inspiration photos, and Lynne completely ran with it. We were so impressed the day of the wedding when we walked into the bridal sweet and saw the bouquets. My bridal bouquet was beyond beautiful! She completely transformed our venue and made it look like a dream :) I also loved how accommodating she was, how easy she was to work with, and how she was helpful in keeping us within our budget. Her pricing is extremely fair and you will absolutely be pleased with your wedding day florals when working with Lynne. I highly recommend her and promise you will not be disappointed! Thank you so much for everything, Lynne!
  • Christina
    Christina L. Sent on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casa Romantica April 2022 Wedding

    Lynne completely exceeded all of our expectations - we were wow-ed on our wedding day when we saw our floral arrangements come alive. At our initial consult, I presented her with specific flowers (bougainvillea) and styles (modern, bright, but not too trendy). We also rented an open asymmetric arch that she decorated beautifully to be at the alter, but to not completely block the ocean view at Casa Romantica. I saw her and her team working efficiently and swiftly on our wedding day! Finally, regarding value, I firmly believe that the final product exceeded in value what we ultimately paid. Thank you so much Lynne!
  • Brent
    Brent A. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fairytale Come True!

    It's hard to put into words just how amazing Lynne's floral arrangements were at our wedding at Casa Romantica. It was literally like being in a fairytale. She went so far beyond our dreams and what we thought was going to be possible. Every single person at our wedding raved in awe of the vibrant colors and the way the arrangements were. We did a sunset theme wedding, and the flowers just made our day. Furthermore, I could go on and on about how amazing Lynne is. She brings so much passion and love to the table. She is truly gifted!

    Lynne Lucente floral designs's reply:

    Brent and Lisa,
    It was a pleasure working with you! I had so much fun talking with you and texting.I will miss our banter back and forth LOL
    I loved the bold bright colors of your wedding. Even the staff at the venue said the it was the most beautiful wedding they had seen.
    Thank you for the great revue!
    I look forward to seeing the professional photos.
    Hope the honeymoon was amazing.
    Cheers to you both!
    Lynne
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!

    Lynne is incredible! She did my wedding on 10-1-21 at Talega, and throughout the entire planning process she was so detailed, prompt, and easy to work with. She delivered incredibly gorgeous flowers, and was very professional to work with. I strongly recommend her to anyone who wants to check "flowers" off of their to-do list with confidence that she will get it done, and well!

    Lynne Lucente floral designs's reply:

    Jennifer,
    Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure working with you! Absolutely loved your color choice on the flowers.
    You looked like a model on your wedding day. I took some photos and thought they looked so pretty. I can't imagine how great the photographers photos will be. Thank you for being so easy and sweet to work with. Keep us in mind when your girlfriends get married. wishing you all the best and Congratulations again to the newlyweds.
  • K
    Kareni Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Gorgeous!

    Lynne was absolutely incredible to work with! The flowers were my hands down favorite part about our wedding. I had thought about making my own fake florals and I’m so so glad I decided to go with fresh florals! We got so many compliments on our flowers and they were absolutely gorgeous. The coordination with Lynne was smooth too. I’m not a fan of the “messy” eucalyptus look that seems to be in right now, so I told her that and also how I liked brighter greens instead of faded greens. I sent her some inspiration photos and she replied with some samples of the look she had in mind. The day of our wedding she was there early and had everything set up before I got there. She was so nice and watched us take some photos. The stems of my bridal bouquet were a little long so she offered to go cut them right away. She also did an amazing job with our cake and it was even more perfect than I thought it could ever be! Thanks so much to Lynne and her team! (Photos by Kristina Yorks Photography)

    Lynne Lucente floral designs's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review! It was such a pleasure working with you. Amazing photos! I would love to have some of the photos for our web-site?
    You were my dream bride! XO
  • E
    Elaine Sent on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic and beautiful

    After the first consultation with Lynne for our wedding, I didn't even look for another florist. She was so nice, friendly, honest and truly wants the best for your wedding. She doesn't try to upsell you what you don't want, need, or anything beyond your budget. She was also very accommodating when we had to move our wedding date at a later time due to COVID. She is also super responsive with emails, texts and phone calls, which anyone can imagine was very important to every couple during this time of uncertainty. Oh and work her is TRULY AMAZING!
  • Amanda
    Amanda K. Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding GORGEOUS!!!

    Lynne is absolutely amazing! Not only is she very professional, she is extremely responsive and caring! She has such passion for what she does and wants your day to be as magical as possible. Her work is immaculate!
  • B
    Bill B. Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal flowers!

    Lynne and team,
    Thank you so VERY MUCH for your efforts to make Aly and Kevin's day SO EXTRA SPECIAL this past Saturday at the Balboa Bay Resort. The flowers were beyond phenomenal!!

    Lynne Lucente floral designs's reply:

    We just wanted to Thank you so much for the great review!
    It was such a pleasure working with you.
    I am so happy it all worked out in the end with the venue changes.
    It was a beautiful day.
    All the best!
    Lynne & Team
  • L
    Laurie K. Sent on 09/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!!!

    I can't express how amazing Lynne was. The foral displays were breathtaking. I've never seen anything as elegant and beautiful. EVERYONE at the wedding remarked on how beautiful the displays were. And she took everything to heart; she listened and executed perfectly. She was a delight to work with. I felt like I was working with a friend, not a vendor. She was quick, she accomplished a rather tricky time limitation with ease. She was flexible and the arrangements were just exquiste. She matched our color scheme perfectly. I wouldn't use anyone else.

    Lynne Lucente floral designs's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review! It was a pleasure working with you all!
    Looking forward to seeing you again.
    Best,
    Lynne
  • D
    Dpetersonb Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Transformed our Chart House wedding

    Lynne did a beautiful job with the flowers for our wedding. She is a true professional. We gave her a general idea, color scheme, and price and she ran with it to deliver an unbelievable experience! We all showed up to a beautifully decorated ceremony. Immediately following our ceremony, she re-purposed the flowers as our table setting for the reception (held ceremony and reception at the Chart House in Dana Point), saving us a ton of money. Highly recommended.
  • Natalie
    Natalie Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers for My Dream Wedding!

    Lynne was such a pleasure to work with. She put so much care and attention into our wedding and I cannot thank her enough for her outstanding service and design! She had great ideas and really honed in on exactly what we wanted. Everything came out so beautiful and we are getting compliments nonstop about how gorgeous her flower arrangements looked. She was also so supportive during the whole process and helped guide us in the right direction with other aspects of our wedding as well. She helped create my dream wedding.
  • Marisol
    Marisol Sent on 12/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Flowers

    Lynne put together a beautiful array of rose arrangements for the bride, bridesmaids and the tables.
  • J
    Jan Z. Sent on 09/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!!

    Lynne provided the flowers for my daughter's wedding this past weekend... in a word ... the flowers were unbelievable! Lynne met with us and helped us come up with a vision for the event. She followed through with the vision and set the stage for a beautiful ceremony and reception by providing all the bouquets, arrangements, floating candles, vases and an abundance of flowers. The garlands on the head table spilled over the table edges and the individual table arrangements were spectacular. Lynne displayed the bridal bouquets in gorgeous vases on the head table and paid attention to every last detail. Lynne was easy to work with and for the price we paid, I would have expected about half the amount of flowers she provided. Simply put ... Lynne is the BEST! I would recommend her to any of my friends who are planning a wedding!
  • H
    Heather R. Sent on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I seriously can't stop talking about the beautiful flowers from our wedding! Lynne has some insane talent, and it turned our wedding into something truly magical.

    Lynne worked with us on our wedding vision and made it come to life, and I cannot believe how amazing it looked.

    I will definitely recommend her in the future if any of my friends get married in SoCal.
  • Nora
    Nora C. Sent on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    I cannot begin to express how happy I am that we hired Lynne as our wedding florist. She was there bright and early with her assistants hand placing every single floral detail to perfection throughout our entire wedding. She truly went above and beyond our expectations. She cares about every single detail as if it was her own and I can absolutely guarantee she will have you in awe over her talent in floral design and decor. Whether your the type of person that wants to dictate every detail or if your like me and would rather leave it up to the experts, I can guarantee you will not be let down if you hire Lynne as your florist. She absolutely nailed it and made our venue feel and look like a fairy tale dream wedding— hiring lynne was hands down one of our best decisions!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message