Lynn Yee Makeup Reviews

37 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Lynn Yee Makeup

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Lynn Yee Makeup 1
Lynn Yee Makeup 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lu · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn Yee was amazing!

    Lynn Yee is a very talented makeup & hair artist. I had the pleasure to work with her for my wedding. She did my hair & makeup, as well as the makeup for my four bridesmaids. I found her on Yelp and did a trial session a year before the wedding. After the trial session, I knew I wanted to have her. I told her I wanted a natural style, and she did exactly what I wanted! She was also very easy to communicate with, despite of the three-hour time difference.

    I received so many compliments about my hair and makeup on the day of. We were so lucky to have her. Thank you Lynn!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HUGE fan of Lynn! :)

    Lynn is SO professional and perfectly captured my wedding day look. I am so grateful to have found a makeup artist who was able to do a natural yet glam look for my wedding day. She responds so quickly to emails and keeps you updated (I don't know how she does it!). She was so sweet and has such a great heart. She also kept to the schedule so we didn't have any problems with timing on the day of. My bridesmaids and I raved on how well she did her work. I had no problems with my updo or makeup throughout the day and my bridesmaids as well.

    I HIGHLY recommend that you do a hair and makeup trial then do a photoshoot after. I felt that it really helped to know how the makeup will wear on you throughout the day so there won't be any unforeseen mishaps on the day of. You also get some really great photos! During my trial run Lynn realized that my eyeliner transferred to the top of my lid, so we were able to fix it on the day of the wedding day to have a thinner line and more lashes and I had no problems on the day of.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • K

    Keli Nakata · Married on 02/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As good as it gets!

    Lynn is amazing. You can tell that she's been passionate about makeup for a long time because she has an instinct for helping you achieve the exact look you want without overdoing it. If you look at her Instagram account you can see that she's not only talented, but also very versatile - she does flawless, natural beauty looks but also high fashion photo shoot looks too. Lynn is the sweetest, easiest person to work with. She's a great listener, very humble, and quite knowledgeable about skin care (I asked her for advice and got great results!) I'd highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • E

    Elle A · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You, Lynn!

    I cannot express how grateful and blessed I am to have met Lynn. She was the ONLY hair/makeup artist who happily agreed to grab coffee and chat with me while I was visiting Hawaii. Other artists replied saying that it's not customary to meet up until the trial or the day-of the wedding. As an out-of-state bride, I really wanted to meet with potential vendors in person to see if we connected before my husband and I officially booked their services. From the initial exchanges to the actual day-of our wedding, Lynn was professional, punctual, and overall such a joy to work with the entire year. She helped me with not just all the hair/makeup concerns I had, but also with any non-related wedding planning questions as well. She genuinely really cares and always made me feel like I was her most important client.

    Lynn was such an important part of our wedding. I have never felt more beautiful in my entire life and it was because of her magic touch. My hair and makeup lasted the whole day through the strong Hawaiian winds and non-stop crying - we started really early in the morning too. Even when I asked for a change the day-of, she was extremely accommodating. I received TONS of compliments about my look. My husband and I got some preview photos from our wedding photographer and they perfectly reflect how amazing Lynn is at what she does. Lynn also did my mom's hair/makeup and my husband's facial grooming/makeup/hair. Her assistants, who were just as personable and talented as Lynn, did my mom-in-law's and bridesmaids' hair/makeup. Everyone looked their best and I can't thank Lynn enough.

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop your search--book Lynn now!!

    What to say? Booking Lynn for my wedding day makeup was hands down THE best decision I made during wedding planning. I spent hours (and I mean HOURS) trying to decide who to book. Wedding makeup is one of the most important decisions a bride has to make after all, right? Well, I am SO happy I booked Lynn. I would honestly book her all over again if I could—she was, by and far, my favorite vendor.

    First off, Lynn is the kindest, sweetest person. It was so easy to talk to her during my trial and on the day of my wedding; honestly, talking to her really felt like talking to an old friend. She is very down to earth, and was also very receptive to any feedback I had for her after my trial, which I really appreciated. Lynn addressed any questions, concerns, or changes I had after my trial (of which there were very few) right away and the overall look she created for me ended up being absolutely perfect.

    The time and effort Lynn puts into creating her looks was evident to me during my time working with her. Months before my wedding, Lynn asked me several questions about the look I was hoping for, what my usual makeup/hair routine is, and also for inspiration photos and photos of both my daily and going-out makeup looks. From there, she suggested possible ideas and routes we could go down, and we went back and forth until we settled on a look. Honestly, there wasn’t too much back and forth in this case though because she seemed to understand what I was looking for very quickly. The whole process was very collaborative though and, again, Lynn was very receptive to my wishes.

    Lynn did both my hair and makeup, and I truly felt so beautiful on my wedding day. There is no doubt in my mind that Lynn is super skilled when it comes to her craft. I really wanted a natural look, and out of all the work samples I saw during my research into makeup artists, Lynn’s looks seemed the most natural to me. I was so pleased with the result and did not feel over done at all; the amount of makeup was just right. Another important thing for me was that I really wanted to wear a flower crown on my special day, and Lynn was able to incorporate it into my look easily.

    Also, I just want to say that we ended up booking groom services for my husband too (unfortunately, he had a cut on his face day of from bumping into a sharp corner) and I am SO happy we did. My husband looked so good after Lynn was done working her magic on him! The makeup she applied looked very natural and his hair was great too! My husband enjoyed talking to Lynn as well, and I think he was super relieved to not have to worry about fixing his hair day-of (he’s the kind of guy who just wings it whenever I force him to put gel in his hair for nice events lol).

    The BEST thing about Lynn though was her responsiveness. I truly don’t know how she does it, but Lynn is so, so good at responding to emails quickly. As an out-of-state bride, it was sometimes nerve-racking to have to wait several days for responses from some vendors, but I never had to deal with this with Lynn. I was so impressed!

    Honestly, I could go on and on about how amazing Lynn is, but it really just all comes down to this: stop your looking and book Lynn. You won’t regret it.

    Thank you Lynn and I hope that we can work together again the next time I am in Hawaii! :)

    Sent on 11/03/2018
    Lynn Yee Makeup 3
  • D

    Danielle De Vos · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    I had my make up done for a honeymoon/pregnancy announcement photo shoot with my husband on our holiday to Hawaii. I seriously cannot speak highly enough of Lynn!! She made me feel so comfortable (especially because my skin felt awful in my first trimester!!) and she did the most amazing job. My only regret was seriously not flying her out to Australia for my wedding because my make up and hair was amazing!!!! It lasted the night perfectly! 10000/10!!!

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn was amazing ! So professional! Responded to emails promptly, she is so kind and her work speaks for itself. I loved my makeup look (and hair) which was able to last through tears and the heat of the day. All of my bridesmaids looked amazing as well. (Think enhanced version of yourself)

    Sent on 08/01/2018
    Lynn Yee Makeup 4
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn is amazing!! Hair and Makeup was the last vendor I booked as I am so particular about how I have my makeup and hair and it was the most important to me. I live in New Zealand so I spent ages searching, looking at Instagram, reviews and articles, through this I knew Lynn was the one who would be right for me and also my sister and mum. I had a trail done, which I would recommend doing as it gave a great preview and allowed time for me to think and make any adjustments. On the day of the wedding I made a few changes, which Lynn was happy to do and she nailed exactly what I had pictured in my mind. Being outside and in hot weather I was super happy that all of our hair and make up lasted the entire day and night, we were so impressed. Lynn is absolutely wonderful with amazing talent, she made us feel all at ease and we had so much trust and confidence in her. I am super happy with my decision to go with Lynn as she made me feel and look my best on the most important day of my life and I would 1000% recommend her to everyone because she can do it all!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • Ali

    Ali · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn Yee IS HANDS DOWN THE MOST AMAZING WEDDING MAKEUP ARTIST/HAIR STYLIST EVER. Caps necessary. Lynn exceeded all my expectations.

    From the very beginning, when I first reached out to her, she has been wonderful, responsive, professional and so sweet. I must've emailed her a million times, and she answered all of my questions. She is very experienced and so personable. She listened to what I wanted and provided helpful feedback every time.

    On my wedding day, she made my makeup flawless. It was everything I asked for and more! The cherry on top is her sweet demeanor. She calmed me down when she saw I was overly nervous about being the center-of-attention at my wedding. She made me look so beautiful, when my husband and I did our "First Look" he turned to look at me and got all teary-eyed. It was a moment I'll never forget.

    She's so incredible! My makeup and hair lasted the entire day-through sweat and tears (lots of tears were shed that day). It was 96 degrees the day of my wedding so that says A LOT that my makeup/hair persevered through it all.

    On my wedding day, her assistant Teresa did my bridesmaid's hair and makeup. She has an awesome personality and did a great job on my girls. They looked gorgeous! They were very happy with the results.

    The entire experience with Lynn from day one up until my wedding day: 10/10

    Thank you for everything Lynn!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even hesitate, just book Lynn for your hair and make-up needs. If you're looking for someone who knows her stuff, is passionate about hair and make-up and really listens to you then she's the right person for her. She's super nice, prompt with responding to emails and happy to talk you through any concerns you have! She really made me look like me but an enhanced version and also did my make-up in a way where my freckles still looked natural (sometimes make-up makes it look weird). Everyone loved my hair and make-up job at the wedding in October 2016!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn is such a delight! She did wedding hair for myself, seven bridesmaids, and the moms. She is so sweet and such a calming energy to have during the get-ready process. She is able to do what every bride hopes for - take a picture on pinterest and make the same magic happen in your hair. I changed my mind regarding the style several times leading up to the event (including the day of) but Lynn wasn't fazed and executed perfectly. My hair held the whole night and it was really intricate and beautiful. The bridesmaids and moms looked stunning as well, featuring a mix of updos and simple, chic curls. Lynn can really do it all!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • H

    Helen · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn is an amazing person and she does such a great job! From the first time I contacted her, she has always been sweet, patient, and very responsive. She is great at responding to emails and answering questions. My mother ended up emailing Lynn a few times about hair and makeup advice and Lynn was very patient and answered all of her questions. On the day of the makeup trial, I basically did not know what I wanted my hair or makeup to be like, I literally just said "natural and pretty," and she did just that on that day and on the wedding day. Her and her team did a great job on the wedding day. Lynn and her team did the makeup and hair for my mother and my mother in law -- they both looked absolutely stunning and were very happy with the job they did. My bridesmaids all wanted their makeup to be natural (and did not provide the team with much of any other guidelines or requests) and the team went with it and did a superb job. Everyone was very happy!

    Honestly, Lynn and her team did such an amazing job. She will make you feel like yourself and like a princess at the same time :) I highly highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • C

    cori · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I chose to work with Lynn for my August 2016 wedding! She was truly a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. In particular, she was by far the most responsive vendor I worked with - and always very professional and friendly in her communication. Lynn is very patient, and she was willing to go above and beyond to make sure that I had the best possible experience. For example, during my trial, she showed me several different variations of my hair style and helped me find a look that I loved. On my wedding day, Lynn was on time (early, in fact!) and had a wonderful calming presence. My bridesmaids and I really enjoyed working with her.

    Thanks again for doing such a fabulous job, Lynn!!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in July 2016 and Lynn was a delight to work with! YOUR SEARCH IS OVER. YOU SHOULD HIRE HER. Make up is important to me and I wanted a make-up artist that fits the following bill: prompt in responding to emails, accepts digital payments such as Paypal, Venmo or Square Cash, knows how to work with both Asian features and non-Asian features, knows how to work with darker skinned Asians (I’m Southeast Asian), is awesome in general, can brainstorm with you about the look you wanted, and does not cost an arm and a leg.

    Lynn is all the above and so much more. When I was asking her about her services, I specifically inquired about her experience with darker-skinned Asians. She responded fast, and with detailed pictures of her previous clients who fit this profile. I was impressed! Because she responded so much faster than the other vendors AND she accepts paypal instead of being check-only, I signed with her right away.

    During the trial, she listened to me on what look I wanted and then proceed to recreate it. A few days before the wedding, I wanted to change the fake eyelashes she used. I showed her a picture of a particular “rounding” effect I’d like on my eyes, and she gave me that and even more!

    Outside of her work, she’s just such a pleasure to be with! My bridesmaids and I had tons of fun!


    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously cannot say enough amazing things about Lynn! First of all she used to work in accounting so she's super responsive and professional. While looking for vendors, I found that many were somewhat flaky and unresponsive but Lynn is definitely on top of her game. She always responded within 24 hours even to my frantic last minute questions.

    On the day of, she was right on time with her assistant Teresa and the two of them were extremely efficient. I've been in a lot of wedding and this was the first time that hair/makeup finished not only on time, but early. I also annoyingly switched up my hairstyle a little the morning of the wedding and she was very accommodating and rolled with the change. They stayed all day to do touch-ups for everyone and gave us all little touch-up kits to use for the rest of the night. She also took cute pics of us getting ready and emailed them to me after which was very appreciated. I also felt that she used very high quality materials since a lot of us had sensitive skin.

    I've already recommended Lynn to several of my friends who are getting married and I cannot imagine a better experience with a hair/makeup vendor. She was the best!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn was absolutely amazing on my wedding day. I asked her for a natural bronze look, and she executed it perfectly. It was the prettiest I have ever looked all thanks to her. Lynn also did a beautiful half up half down classic hairstyle for me, which I loved. I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup from everyone at the wedding. I've never felt more beautiful. She is seriously such a sweet person and was so easy to work with. She will accommodate any makeup or hairstyle you want. Not to mention, she makes you feel so relaxed and calm while you're getting ready. My bridesmaids and I had so much fun. I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • C

    Carolina · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and pleasant to work with! On the wedding day, I felt really comfortable hanging out with Lynn, as everyone was having their make up done. I also had a few trials as I was trying to get my make up look just right! I really liked the air brush feel and look. My mom and aunt who are older, also got airbrush, and Lynn was able to put them at ease throughout the process ,as it was their first airbrush. They looked absolutely beautiful, and the make up was perfect for their age.

    I was very happy with my look and felt confident on my wedding day, and loved not to worry about make up smearing, etc. And, it still looked great towards the end of the night.

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • M

    Monica · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Lynn via Wedding Wire and hired her to do my hair and makeup for my vintage engagement session in Napa Valley. I was a little nervous because I live in Miami and was not able to meet Lynn prior to my session. Lynn was very prompt and responded to all my emails and texts. She also reviewed my Pinterest Page and was able to incorporate all my ideas for my hair and makeup. Lynn was early to my appointment and was a pleasure to work with. I had such a good time getting ready for my engagement pictures. I highly recommend Lynn. :)

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I found this website when I was bored on the train. I was looking for hair/makeup but the prices in San Francisco were all close to $600 and up. I was already a stressed bride and was about to just give up and do my own or have a friend do it when I came across Lynn's profile.

    I am from out of town having a SF destination wedding so I made a trip out to finalize all the last minute details and had a trial run with Lynn.

    She is extremely sweet (and patient, considering we had to move all my bridesmaids appointments around because they were all late in one way or another).

    During the trial she showed me a couple different versions of hair styles and didn't seem to rush at all. She spent a lot of time listening and I felt 100%comfortable with her. My friend and I went out for dinner and drinks after my trial and I kept getting compliments on my Facebook pictures from that night about my hair and makeup (she even got me to try a dark lip-which I am definitely not used to but now love!)

    I was very nervous picking things out for our wedding from so far away but his was the best choice I made.

    She arranged for fellow stylists to come help the day of our wedding since we had a large group of people who wanted hair and/or makeup.

    I would highly recommend her. Super affordable but her results look better than the artists who quoting me twice as much.

    I was seriously thinking "this sounds too good to be true" but once you actually do the trial you will see how talented she is with hair and makeup.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn did my makeup for my wedding at city hall.
    She is punctual and I was surprised to see her at 6am with beautiful makeup on her face. Her face is the best advertisement.
    The make up was good and she also helped me get into my big and heavy wedding dress.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • User5441811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn was an absolute joy to work with for my wedding day hair and makeup. She was a consumate professional, as well as being uber-friendly and personable. She listened and calmly answered any and all questions/concerns. She was totally receptive to what I was looking for and definitely delivered the natural makeup look and sleek hair I wanted. She also did my Mother's hair and Mom felt beautiful and pulled together. Lynn was one of the best parts of our overall wedding experiences and I'm loving her all the more while looking at my wedding pictures.

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • P

    Paige · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn did an amazing job during my wedding week. I was lucky enough to have her for 3 of my events including the wedding. She made herself available in the weeks leading up to the weekend of her services for makeup and hair ideas. After showing her each of my outfits, she was able to propose a few appropriate looks. Each day she executed a unique look that allowed me to look and feel my best. She did such an amazing job for each event that I was worried I wouldn't be able to top my previous looks with her for my actual wedding day. Though somehow she nailed it! It really was the most beautiful I have ever looked and I am certain it is thanks to Lynn's artwork. Not to mention, she is great to get ready with for your special events because she is so kind and calm...also, her skin is one of the world's wonders--how is it so nice?

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 01/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn was spectacular. I am the groom, no make up for me (though maybe I should have had some). My wife had a flawless experience with Lynn. She was incredibly responsive to all the emails, somehow juggled communication from myself (budget) and from my wife. She was also going through a move right when we had scheduled our trials and was more than accommodating coming to us with all her gear.

    Last minute we asked Lynn to provide makeup for my wife's mother and it came out wonderfully. My wife's mom is not the kind of person who does much make up herself but I have to say, and guests would agree, that she looked stunning in addition to the bride.

    Sent on 02/28/2015
  • K

    Kateryna · Married on 10/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am photographer. Lynn's makeup is very professional, neat, always emphasizes the natural beauty of the model - this really helps me during the photo session and when I edit photos. Good professional makeup = less work for photographer/retoucher! Thank you, Lynn! You ARE AMAZING! <3 My bride was the happiest on the Earth during the photo session BECAUSE of your makeup! Sincerely, Kat

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • User4487501 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn did pure magic for me on my wedding day: she made me look and feel beautiful in just the way I wanted. I did two prior makeup consults, and both were simply awful. I walked out feeling terrible, because I wanted to have my makeup done in order to look polished for my wedding but didn’t want so much crazy stuff done such that I didn’t even look like myself! (I knew it was bad when I took off the makeup after one trial, my then-fiancé looked at me and said, “Oh yay, you’re back.”) Lynn really, truly listened when I said I was skeptical about fake lashes and airbrushed makeup, instead of forcefully telling me that I *had to* for the makeup to show up/look good. She was super attentive and thoughtful in making small adjustments to my makeup both in my trial and on my wedding day. I ended up just stunned at how good my makeup looked and how perfectly it matched what I wanted. I can’t express enough appreciation for her care and skill. She also did the makeup for my bridal party and mother, and everyone came out looking fabulous – and the makeup stayed! I had Lynn stay around until after the ceremony for touch-ups, but we were all looking good many hours after application. Lynn was also sweet in helping me with my dress during some transitional moments at the wedding, which revealed just how caring she is. I can’t recommend her enough. I was lucky to find her through Michelle at Pins and Curls – she did my hair and I loved loved loved what she did too. These two are a winning team.

    Sent on 10/20/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review