Lynn Michelle Photography Reviews

46 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Lynn Michelle Photography

Recommended by 98%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

Lynn Michelle Photography 1
Lynn Michelle Photography 2
Lynn Michelle Photography 3
Lynn Michelle Photography 4
Lynn Michelle Photography 5
Lynn Michelle Photography 6
Lynn Michelle Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor Lindsey · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DFW's best wedding photographer

    Lynn is an absolute dream to work with! I’ve known her for well over 15 years now and I’ve always known that she was going to photograph my wedding. She will keep up with you all day, has a wealth of knowledge due to all of her experience, and will make your wedding a breeze. She's super responsive and FAST. I cannot recommend Lynn Michelle enough.

    Sent on 03/28/2019
    Lynn Michelle Photography 8
    Lynn Michelle Photography 9
    Lynn Michelle Photography 10
    Lynn Michelle Photography 11
    Lynn Michelle Photography 12
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Fabulous!

    I absolutely LOVED having Lynn Michelle capturing our wedding. Our planning phone calls before were just as fun as the day its self! She responds quickly and is very easy to work with! She easily outlined family pictures and a timeline before the wedding! Made our day stress free. Everyone from family, guests, and wedding party commented how much fun she and her sister were! We had a few picture previews only TWO DAYS after the wedding which was incredible and I'm so excited to see the rest! I highly recommend Lynn Michelle for any photography needs, you will have more fun taking pictures than you could've imagined!

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • A

    Amy Kinkade · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word - AMAZING!

    Lynn is absolutely one of the best! We had a small, unique wedding and she far exceeded expectations not only the day of but pre/post wedding! In the first conversation I had with her followed by emails I knew she was going to be awesome! When she showed up the day, I felt like I had known her forever and knew exactly what to do and when. She was quick to send a link to the pictures of our special day and they were all perfect!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
    Lynn Michelle Photography 13
  • M

    Mary O’Rear · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn’s the Best!

    Lynn is the best of the best and has the energy and professional knowledge to capture the day with her wit and amazing pictures! Can’t go wrong if you choose Lynn!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • J

    jason · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn Michelle was a spectacular wedding photographer. she has worked in the chapel and with the lighting conditions for years and she is extremely organized and i am extremely happy we chose her. She has been photographing weddings for years and has to be one of the best in Dallas. She had an assistant at our wedding to help with the lighting and they were extremely professional and efficient and made sure all the photos were perfect. She does photographs that are original that the others do not do. She stands out among all of the wedding photographers in Dallas and is the best. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for the best of the best. I will post some photos upon receipt so show her expertise. Thank you Lynn Michelle photography, Kindest Regards, Jason and Lucy Edmounds

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • R

    Rhonda Laurae · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Amazing Photos!

    I know I am not supposed to use the word amazing in my review, but that is what she is. Her images are clear and refined with great color. She helps people find their best stance without looking posed, and captures the essence of who they are. She is a great person, and I am thankful to be able to now call her friend.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
    Lynn Michelle Photography 14
  • A

    Addison Wilkins · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant, fun, and professional

    Lynn Michelle is professional and FUN! She is a brilliant photographer, and gets amazing shots (despite my inability to look normal in front of a camera). I would go to her for any and all photography needs I have, and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer look no further. Lynn was the perfect photographer for our wedding (no joke there could not have been anyone better). She directed us, kept us on time, and caught some amazing photos! She is so much fun to work with and kept us laughing the whole time. I have heard how tiring wedding photos can be, but with Lynn it felt as though we were just hanging out with a really good friend. She was by far our best vendor selection. Thank you Lynn you are amazing!!!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn Michelle is one of my favorite people on the PLANET! I was jumping up and down when I found out she was available on my date! Her work is gorgeous, and so is her attitude. She'll also crawl under your dress if she needs something fixed that no one else sees wrong. All of my family kept remarking on how impressed they were with her. Portraits are a beating when all kids want to do is go play or eat. She moved us through them so quickly, it left those who had been to several weddings speechless. Her and Vivian were fantastic, and I couldn't imagine being in better hands on my big day.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • V

    Vivian Lees · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Lynn did a fantastic job on our engagements and bridals. She also has done numerous holiday mini portraits for us to be able to send out adorable greeting cards during the holidays. She'll coach you through the poses which is something my husband and I truly appreciate - and she always gets the best images: candid or posed! We have her images strewn all over the house!!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • J

    Joshua Lees · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Talented + Lots of Fun

    Great communicator. She is able to create candid moments as well as capture all the must have shots. She is able to combine fun with professionalism. She shot our engagement and my wife's bridals. Since we have used her for holiday sessions as well.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is just no way that I could ever sing Lynn Michelle’s praises loud enough. She is a one-of-a-kind photographer who knocked it out of the park by capturing stunning engagements, bridals, and wedding day photos for us. Not only does she produce amazing and timeless images that everyone continues to rave about, but she also has a wonderful personality. When you hire Lynn, you should expect to laugh throughout your wedding day AND to remain on, or ahead of, schedule. We all loved her sense of humor, as well as her ability to herd the masses and make important game-time decisions when necessary. Lynn is very decisive, which is exactly what I needed. She takes care of logistics and asks the questions that you don’t even think or know to ask, which truly brings peace of mind during a hectic process. Not only that, but she will be the one who will tighten your lace corset when needed, tell you when you need more lipstick, bustle your dress perfectly, and teach you how to properly light the unity candle and cut the cake. She even provided good suggestions for what to have guests throw as you leave the reception. She was able to answer all my wedding questions, photography related or not. Communication in general with Lynn was super easy. She responds to email quickly, sometimes within 5 minutes, but always within 24 hours. Additionally, she was able to deliver the high res images of engagements and bridals within 1-2 weeks and wedding day photos within a month’s time. Seriously, you cannot go wrong with Lynn Michelle as your wedding photographer. Honestly, working with her was one of the best experiences of the whole planning process. My husband and I cannot wait to use her again once we have a family!

    Ps. She will knock your socks off with her boudoir abilities, as well.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • User4264635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lynn was hands down the best experience of my wedding. She is definitely the right photographer for a Type A bride like myself. She helped me prepare a day of photography schedule and work through the family groupings that were so important to me. I love that she is proactive and asked the tough questions about timing and logistics so I could actually relax.

    The pictures, of course, were beautiful. She kept us laughing and enjoying ourselves and all the while she took charge when needed and got my crazy family in order!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn is simply amazing. When you hire her as your photographer, you’re not only going to get perfect pictures, but also someone who will keep you on schedule and laughing during your wedding day. You’re getting someone who will tell you when you need to dry off your bouquets so you won’t have water spots on dresses, who can help pin on corsages and who will teach you how to cut the wedding cake. One of my favorite things about Lynn is her decisiveness. Her ability to impeccably place people during formals and then quickly move to the next actually kept us ahead of schedule at the wedding so that we had time for even more pictures. Everyone from very traditional parents to super artsy friends have commented on how much they love our pictures. You cannot go wrong with Lynn!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • User3272274 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn is AMAZING! She was on time, made sure I was happy and did a fantastic job with my pictures!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough great and complimentary words in the English vocabulary to describe how much I adore Lynn Michelle and her gift for creating beautiful images for her clients. She was SO easy to work with, flexible, professional, prepared and was more than my photographer the day of. I love her work so much that I booked her before I even knew what day I was getting married, knowing full well I'd be working around her schedule just to make sure I had her with me on my day. She and her other shooters were a blast to work with the day of and kept us all in stitches, put the guests at ease when having their photos done and just in general were a pleasure to work with. I was not at all disappointed and can't wait to hire her again on another project! (BTW, her boudoir photography skills and portfolio = stunning.)

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn is amazing. She is extremely organized, efficient and professional.

    Sent on 03/25/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Lynn!! Chris loves Lynn and after our wedding day, our whole family and all of our friends love Lynn. She is just so awesome!!

    We booked her back in 2009 for our 2011 wedding. Early, I know but after meeting her there was no way we were going to go with someone else. Photography was a bigger percentage of our budget, and she was worth EVERY cent we paid her.

    We did engagements with Lynn (as part of our package) and she found the perfect location to have our travel themed photos. I used these engagement pictures for so many of my wedding projects including our save the date magnets, the RSVP postcard, & our thank you cards. We also printed some out to display at our wedding, and have 2 beautiful canvases displayed in our home.

    With our package we had 3 shooters on the day of the wedding, which ended up being really handy when we realized that I left the marriage license at home. Audrey (Lynn's 3rd shooter) drove out to our apartment to get the marriage license so that we could sign it at our reception. What a lifesaver she was!

    Lynn had 12 gorgeous teasers ready for us the day after our wedding and I know that the rest of the pictures will be worth the wait!!

    Sent on 05/02/2011
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Lynn? My husband is a photographer, so photography was our first vendor after we had a date and a venue. I looked at dozens of photographer’s websites, and Lynn’s was the first one that I spent hours looking at. Not only are her pictures stunning, she and her crew are fantastic too. She has a hilarious, quirky sense of humor, and my husband and I just love her. We had a blast doing our engagement pictures, and they are so wonderful. On the day of the wedding, Lynn and her people were always there, capturing every moment. Lynn is another vendor that goes above and beyond – because we were in a unique venue, she asked if she could come to the rehearsal to get a feel for the place. And for the actual wedding, she showed up early and stayed late. And most importantly, the pictures are beyond stunning!

    Sent on 12/09/2010
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn Michelle was perfect! I loved working with her. She found perfect places to take all of our wedding day pictures. We had a few people running late and she worked around them and still got all the pictures in that we wanted. The photo booth was the best idea. It was so much fun and all our guests loved it. She was so amazing to work with and had a solution for every problem that arised.

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision of the whole wedding. She is amazing, simple as that. And she went above and beyond the day of the wedding, everything from helping me get dressed and bustle my dress to making sure I was calm and ok. She was seriously better then any coordinator out there and she took freaking awesome pictures at the same time! Her sister Vivian and her lighting assistant Audrey were amazing as well. My favorite thing about Lynn is she is so passionate about what she does (and it shows in the pictures). We took some pictures around the BOA building and Downtown Dallas during the reception and I have never had so much fun. If you want pictures that will seriously last a lifetime AND have fun while taking them AND get the chance to meet a very famous gnome…BOOK HER NOW! =)

    Sent on 04/07/2010
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Word: Perfect.

    I hate reading reviews. It always seems people write these glowing reviews that don't answer any of my questions: are we going to be happy with this company/vendor...is it going to turn out...that's an awful lot of money...the one negative review was really negative...what's the difference?

    Are you looking for a photographer that has tact, professionalism, know-how, confidence, vision, couture edge, personability, flexibility, creativity, balance, (sound make-up advice and assistance where needed), sense of humor? This is your lady. Her pictures are composed with such a keen eye, tailored to the spirit of your party. Lynn had several other jobs she was working on during my planning months but somehow she waded through my 700 emails and made me feel that I was her only customer. I cannot tell you how incredible Lynn is. The day goes so fast, a photographer is an investment for your memories. Let her website speak for herself. BOOK LYNN NOW!!!! Our pictures are out of this world.

    Sent on 12/30/2009
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Lynn Michelle and her crew. I worked with Lynn on my engagement pictures and my 11/7/09 wedding and everything was wonderful throughout the process. At my wedding, Lynn and her crew were not only photographers, but surrogate wedding coordinators when mine went MIA, and they went above and beyond the call of duty handling everything with ease. The pictures are wonderful and everything I could have asked for and more. Everyone is talented and professional and fun to work with and you can't ask for better quality photography.

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn, Vivian, and Nancy are awesome! After our first meeting there was no way I could book anyone else. They are all so much fun to be around. Lynn shot our wedding, engagements, and my bridals and all of them are fabulous. She had our wedding pictures to me before we even got home from the honeymoon. I'm still hearing from our family and friends how great our photographer was at the wedding. Lynn has spoiled me. I can't imagine having anyone else take professional photos for me now.

    Sent on 06/18/2009
  • User4265055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are a LOT of photographers in the DFW area, but Lynn Michelle is hands-down the best. After shopping around extensively (back in 2009 and again more recently), I found that the quality of her work is top-tier, regardless of the price point. Working with her and her staff for separate engagement and event photography, I found her especially capable of managing the inevitable awkwardness that comes from bringing families together in a high-stress setting. Not only that; she made the whole process fun for everyone involved.

    Some photographers show up with the mindset that they're just on the job, and that is reflected in the quality of the work they produce. Lynn Michele seems to 'fit in' with the bride and groom and captures the fun that a lot of these other 'professionals' seem to miss out on. Having worked with several photographers over the past few years, her name is at the top of my list for any occasion. For wedding-related work she is the only one I'd consider.

    Sent on 07/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review