Weddings

Lynette Smith Photography Reviews

Lynette Smith Photography

Lynette Smith Photography

Wenatchee, WA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We spoke with a few photographers before her. We didn't get a good vibe from them and there were a couple that wouldn't even talk to use after they found out the wedding was a same sex marriage. Lynette was really positive, respectful and professional with us. She had lots of good ideas on how to photograph a wedding with two brides. She also had great idea on how to deal with family member who are not very time aware who can create issues on the wedding day. We really look forward to having her there at our wedding and are very exited to see the amazing work she does.

    Lynette Smith Photography's reply:

    Hi Julie,
    Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so excited to work with you both next summer, and your families. We're going to have a fabulous time! Happy wedding planning, and I look forward to checking in with you soon :)
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynette is an amazing photographer and a great person! She makes it a point to capture the details and makes sure you get the special shots you want! The pictures turned out beautiful- I especially like how she caught our personalities and her artsy shots of the venue, our decor, us getting ready and our first look pictures! I highly recommend her!

    Lynette Smith Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Crystal for the fabulous review! (I just saw this today) I loved working with you both, and your families! Such a beautiful wedding, such a beautiful day, and fabulous venue. Wishing you both a lifetime of love, and happiness! xoxo
  • User1666732 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynette was wonderful to work with and provided excellent photos. She was a great at working with our large and slightly distract-able families. The quality of her work was incredible. She was really able to capture the feeling of our special day. Looking back over our photos is really like reliving the day! I am only giving 5 stars because that is all the site allows. Choosing Lynette for your photography needs is a decision you won't regret!!
  • User1383203 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynette was wonderful to work with from the very first phone call! She was very prepared, have great time management and made the planning stages effortless. Her photography is nothing short of gorgeous. She has a keen eye for lighting, setting and brings lots of creativity to her work. Lynette is equally talents at both candid and posed photography. And, although she brought many of her own ideas to the photos, she also makes it a priority to get the photos (style, poses, people, etc) that YOU want. She was brilliant working with my videographer as well and knows how to deal with natural, outdoor setting... and animals. A horse was involved in our wedding and she photographed him beautifully! Highly recommended!.
  • N
    Nick A. Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynette Photography was the best. She was so patient with our entire wedding party on a hot sweaty 103degree wedding day. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer and assistant. I highly recommend Lynette Smith Photography.

    P.S. not to mention her personality is awesome and spunky:)
  • R
    Ruby Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was great!!! With Pinterest and much communication, she did an excellent job surpassing my expectations as a photographer. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends or anyone looking into a photographer for any event.
  • User912228 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynette and her assistant we're FANTASTIC! My sister got married in June and then entire wedding was planned in less than a month. Being a wedding planner myself, I knew just how important a top-notch photographer was to capturing the day! Not only was Lynette responsive and flexible on such short notice, her photos were amazing...and her turnaround was beyond fast!

    If you are looking for a wedding or lifestyle photographer, hire Lynette. She genuinely cares about her clients and does great work! Thank you!
  • P
    Pat D. Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynette Smith photography was a God send! I was trying to plan a wedding 200 miles away and had no idea where to start, I googled photographers, asked around and nothing clicked for what I was looking for. My fiancé and I were visiting Ohme gardens web site and saw some wedding photos that Lynette had taken and I knew she was the one that I wanted to capture our day! She listened to what we wanted and I couldn't have been any happier. She charged a fraction of what some of the other local photographers were asking and did a stellar job! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for quality, affordable service for their wedding day!
  • User841200 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would absolutely recommend Lynette for your wedding photography or any other event for that matter. She is a fantastic photographer! She was a pleasure to work with , very professional and a talented photographer too. She kept us on track with the day and got every shot we wanted. If you're looking for an amazing photographer who's personable, friendly and talented you shouldn't look any further!
  • A
    Adam Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynette Smith is very professional and very easy to work with, She made the day very relaxing and fun for everyone. Her pictures speak for them selves excellent quality she captured the whole day and then some. No questions ask Lynette Smith Photography is my first choice and I would recommend her to anyone.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynette did a great job with the pictures for our wedding. We had all sorts of family members there, from ones that love getting their pictures taken to ones that hate it, and she made all of them look good! Our pictures were amazing! She works with you to get the types of pictures you want in the location s that fit your personalities the best.
  • R
    Ruth Married on 08/07/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I did a lot of shopping around for our wedding photographer and all of them where pushy and unwilling to change their routine to fit our wedding, We wanted a traditional wedding where my groom didn't see me until I was coming down the aisle which apparently was nightmare for these photographers who didn't want to wait to take our pictures after the the ceremony.

    But when I first met with Lynette she never pushed me to do what she wanted. It was "I work for the bride and groom" Lynette did everything we wanted and more.

    Lynette worked with us so we have the most beautiful pictures and everyone loves them and they fill our home with the reminders of the best day of our lives. She asked me what was important to me, what shots I wanted. Candid, traditional, and some very unique. Everything we asked of Lynette she did.

    I love all my wedding photos and the wonderful job Lynette did at our wedding. It was more like a friend helping us out that we could openly talk with.

    I'm so glad I found Lynette and I wasn't stuck with a photographer that would not work with me for our wedding. I couldn't be happier with the photos and the job she did. I only wish we could have taken Lynette with us to photograph our honeymoon too."