Lyndah Wells Photography Reviews

65 | Nassau, BS
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Lyndah Wells Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

65

36 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mary-Kate Niland · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    Lyndah was amazing! She brought amazing energy and made us feel so comfortable right away. The photos were absolutely stunning!! We loved her!! Highly highly recommend

    Sent on 01/15/2020

    Lyndah Wells Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet review!!!!!! You guys were amazing clients and your wedding definitely one of the highlights of 2019, I mean, you guys had Flamingoes at your CEREMONY!
    Wishing you a fab 2020.
  • Cara

    Cara Ghabrielle Dorsett · Married on 05/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Storms come but LW captures memories that you can enjoy through them all

    When my husband and I were looking for a photographer, we were looking for someone who would be able to capture our day in a candid manner. As Hurricane Dorian raged through the islands of Abaco and Freeport, Bahamas, leaving our photographer grounded in Freeport, she went above and beyond to ensure we had a photographer whose eye was on par with hers. Our wedding came and went and our photos are reminders of everything we faced. We are grateful for Lyndah, who still did everything she could while facing so much devastation in her community. This is the type of person we wanted and she never ceases to amaze us. Her warm smile, larger-than-life personality and attention to detail and flexibility is what every bride wants on their day (even if they don't know it).

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • D

    Danielle Moxey · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Nothing short of AMAZING!! Loved the energy from Lyndah and her team and the photos are absolutely beautiful!! Definitely worth it!

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • M

    Megan Burns · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work

    I can’t thank Lyndah enough for our wedding pictures. She captured all of the amazing little moments and really captured the emotion during our wedding day. We eloped with our two young daughters and our friends and family rave about our pictures and always say they felt like they were there while viewing our pictures. She is creative and uses light and angles so well to get that perfect shot.
    She is easy going and responsive. Her assistant Kim was a delight to work with on our wedding day and was great with our daughters. Vernesse did an amazing job putting together our wedding album; it looks like art work.
    I HIGHLY recommend Lyndah!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyndah was a bride's dream come true! She was truly a pleasure to have with us on our special day from beginning to end. Before the day of the wedding, she was responsive, super easy to communicate with, and we could tell she wanted everything to be perfect for us. On the day of the wedding, I could tell immediately that Lyndah just knows what she is doing! She was getting so creative with her shots and angles, she has an amazing eye. On top of it all, she is a positive, up-beat, and fun person to spend your wedding day with. Having the right person with you and your loved ones on the best day or your life is really important!

    Just a couple of weeks after our wedding, we were sent a slide-show preview that Lyndah put together for us to music. It was incredible, and so special and unexpected. She sent us the rest of the photos just 2 weeks later. We couldn't believe how fast she was. We are so so happy with each and every photo she took. Lyndah exceeded all expectations. She is a complete professional, and amazing at what she does. I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • L

    Lashan Boyd · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer

    I can't believe we forgot to leave a review earlier!! Lyndah photographed our wedding exactly one year ago today. From our first conference call we knew that we had made the right decision. We felt comfortable and excited with her work. She was professional, accommodating, and the pictures captured the emotions not just the events of the day. We are truly grateful for the high quality of service we received and the efficiency experienced from Lyndah and her selected associates.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • K

    Katis · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Lyndah in 2014 at my cousin's wedding and after taking a family photo, I walked up to her and told her that she would be my photographer whenever I got married. In 2017, I married the love of my life and she was there, as MY photographer (engagement shoot and wedding day). Best decision ever. She is an outstanding photographer, her work is amazing - the pictures relive the moment, she is very professional and sooo accommodating. She also has an awesome team behind her. I'd choose her today, tomorrow and forever. Thanks so much Lyndah - Taurean and I look forward to working with you in the future.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyndah and her team are seriously the best you can get and such a pleasure to work with! We just received our complete file from our wedding day and are SO in love with all of our photos. The quality, details captured, and creativity is beyond what we could have asked for! Lyndah truly went above and beyond, she even stopped by our rehearsal dinner to capture a few photos, which she didn't have to do! Thank you Lyndah for capturing such beautiful memories that we can look back on for a lifetime! We highly recommend her. Look no further for your photographer, Lyndah is the BEST!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyndah Wells Photography offers a level of professionalism and quality like no other. Pleased is not strong enough a word to describe my overall feeling regarding the photos taken on my wedding day. Her energy and charisma is contagious and her eye for capturing the moment is on point! Not only would I recommend, I look forward to working with her in the future!

    Sent on 01/15/2018

    Lyndah Wells Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristina! It was such a wonderful pleasure capturing your day with your family. I cannot wait for you to come back and for us to shoot the next stages in your life.
  • S

    Shawnetha · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyndah Wells captures the true beauty of our wedding day. Our photos were unique, vibrate and told the story of our day beautifully. She arrived early on that day and left later than scheduled to ensure she captured the perfect photos. I would recommend her to everyone because she is worth every penny. We plan to use her services repeatly in the future. You will not regret hiring her as a photographer. She is everything and more.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • S

    Sharanda · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When choosing Lyndah Wells you are going with " the best". As a photographer, she is indeed professional and makes you feel very comfortable. Her comments and praises are indeed one to make you feel confident and relaxed. The quality of her pictures are simply amazing. If you are looking for professionalism, friendliness and great quality work. These are just a few words to describe what one would experience when booking Lyndah Wells Photography. Let her capture your most precious memories.

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • Davia

    Davia · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fabulous job. Kind staff. On time. And gets straight to work. It's like the moment she arrives she knows exactly where the best shots are. Love the naturalness of the shots

    Sent on 01/15/2018

    Lyndah Wells Photography's reply:

    Thank you Davia for the wonderful review. We thoroughly enjoyed spending the day with you, your family and friends and as evident in your photos we know you all had such a fun day. We're glad to have made so many beautiful photos to cherish for years to come.
  • M

    Madelynn · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further - Lyndah is the best! Incredibly professional, friendly, and an amazing photographer!

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • J

    Jody · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyndah Wells is simply the best! We couldn't be more pleased that we chose Lyndah to photograph our wedding. Her photography is creative, innovative and breathtaking. She makes you feel so comfortable and confident in front of the camera. Also, her personality is so loveable that it makes the whole process so easy and fun. We would definitely recommend her as the must have photographer for any wedding in The Bahamas.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not speak more highly of Lyndah and her services! After our wedding so many of the guests commented on how great our photographer was and how she was seriously everywhere during the reception! She captured every little detail of the day and so many candid moments we never would have seen! Lyndah's energy and enthusiasm really sets her a part. She instantly puts everyone at ease and is so fun to work with. We got our photos back this week and from the dozen or so I have posted on social media people keep commenting on how the photos could not be more beautiful- she did some really creative shots and angles that are just phenomenal. You can not go wrong working with Lyndah, she is beyond talented and you will love the final product!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • P

    Phileah Toote · Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience and Exudes Professionalism

    I had an Amazing experience working with Lyndah on my wedding day! She made my special moment even more memorable than I could have imagined. We had fun capturing every detail from the getting dressed process to the winding down of the evening. Lyndah exudes professionalism to its highest power and remains cheerful and calm throughout her sessions. I enjoyed working with her and I would highly recommend her to capture the details of your special moments!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyndah was an absolute doll! She took amazing pictures and captured everything we wanted during our wedding celebration! HIGHLY RECOMMEND her!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • A

    Aline · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyndah photographed our elopement on May 29 2016. We organized our wedding in about just 3 months, and when I discovered Lyndah's portfolio, I felt SO lucky that she was still available as I contacted her last minute :)
    She is super professional and at the same time, knows how to put you at ease and directs you well to take interesting poses during the photo shoot. The pictures were delivered quicker than expected and everyone was thrilled! Our families did not attend the wedding so it was especially important for us to have great pictures to share when we got back.
    She definitely captured our connection in her pictures.
    Bonus point: I did not have my "something borrowed", so Lyndah lent me her necklace for the ceremony... That is how nice and caring she is.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Firstly, Lyndah Wells Photography was everything we had hoped for and more.

    When we decided to have a destination wedding in Harbour Island, Bahamas we knew one of the most important things was to choose the right photographer. We wanted someone who could not only take amazing photos, but someone who was very personable, fun and able to fit in with the whole vibe of our wedding day. Lyndah was just that, and her bubbly personality was well accompanied by her attention to detail.

    We skyped and met with Lyndah several times prior to the wedding and she made sure every detail was discussed, she was very patient with us and made us feel very comfortable every step of the way. It made for a very stress free and perfect wedding day and her second photographer (Kirth) and assistant (Britney) were just as awesome! They fit in so well and mingled with the guests, but made sure they were never a distraction. We could not be happier with Lyndah Wells Photography, seriously!!!

    It is safe to say that when we received out photos back it made the whole family cry again, she captured the essence of basically every moment. Lyndah's rare ability not only set up the perfect picture but also catch all the candid heart felt moments is why we loved her! and why we would recommend her to anyone!

    Lastly, the photo albums we received are amazing, with each page telling a different story... We can't wait to show our kids one day.

    Ali and Chris.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin.... The moment we jumped in the golf cart with Lyndah in Harbour Island, we (my husband and I) felt immediately at ease. Lyndah is incredible. Her professionalism, eye for capturing the perfect moments, humor, and all around amazing-ness, is exactly the type of wedding photographer we needed. We certainly plan to use her in the future!!!! <3

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyndah was simply fantastic! She made everything beyond relaxed and easy for both me and my husband. Neither of us are used to being the centre of attention and Lyndah made us feel so comfortable and our pictures looked natural and easy. She made our wedding weekend feel like a dream! I could not recommend her more!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're even slightly debating on hiring someone other than Lyndah, don't! She is THE best, hands down. She is charismatic, personable, professional, and extremely patient. She worked a miracle on us despite our short session and thick sweat dripping down our entire souls! We couldn't be happier with our wedding album!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User4470639 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a photographer was the most important (vendor) aspect of our wedding. After dealing with numerous vendors (and feeling quite frustrated with customer service), Lyndah actually took the time to meet with us and put us at ease with every part for our wedding. From the initial contact to the delivery of our album and canvas, communication was very friendly and fast.
    Lyndah's photos speak for themselves. She was great to work with; very professional and makes you feel very comfortable. You can tell that she takes pride in her work because she won't accept anything but the best from herself.
    Lyndah just delivered our album and canvas - I would highly recommend choosing a package with this. They are gorgeous, very professional looking and worth it!
    I cannot wait to use Lyndah in the future!!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Lyndah Wells for our Engagement and Wedding photos. After our initial meeting we knew that she was punctual, professional, personable, and extremely talented. She was definitely our first pick of photographers! He maintained continual communication with us, gathering enough information to provide the service we were looking for. Lyndah is very easy to get a long with, and extremely flexible and creative. She spent a gracious amount of time with my husband and I during each shoot, making sure we got every angle/pose that we wanted. When we didn't know what we wanted, she stepped in and filled in the gaps! She captured the most beautiful moments of our engagement and wedding, which we are extremely grateful for! Those memories will last forever. I would recommend Lyndah Wells Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • K

    Kim-Marie · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Lyndah Wells for our Engagement and Wedding photos. After our initial meeting we knew that she was punctual, professional, personable, and extremely talented. She was definitely our first pick of photographers! She maintained continual communication with us, gathering enough information to provide the service we were looking for. Lyndah is very easy to get a long with, and extremely flexible and creative. She spent a gracious amount of time with my husband and I during each shoot, making sure we got every angle/pose that we wanted. When we didn't know what we wanted, she stepped in and filled in the gaps! She captured the most beautiful moments of our engagement and wedding, which we are extremely grateful for! Those memories will last forever. I would recommend Lyndah Wells Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 07/29/2015