Lydia Royce Photography Reviews

21 | Norman, OK
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Lydia Royce Photography

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Lydia Royce Photography 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Summer · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting Lydia as our photographer was the best vendor choice we made. We loved working with her for our wedding, but when we saw the final pictures we could not believe we were so lucky to have her commemorate the day. We received a sneak preview slide show of our photos from Lydia that brought my husband and I, as well as our families to tears! We wanted a lot of candidates of the day and not as many posed photos. Lydia was so amazing that most of our guests didn’t notice her, yet she capture unplanned moments that are beautiful (a photo of me kneeling to show my grandmother my ring, our wedding party dancing down the aisle, family members giving long lost friend’s hugs, an impromptu dip during our first dance...and so much more). Our posed photos were just as beautiful! A friend used Lydia a few years ago and recommended her - we won’t be recommending anyone but Lydia. We want to have another event just to have her photograph it for us! Seriously, don’t consider anyone but Lydia! (PS our wedding was in Dallas and her photos far exceed all of the photos we’ve seen from Dallas friends.)

    Lydia Royce Photography 2
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start?! Lydia is AMAZING! Not only is she a great photographer, she is so fun to work with! She made us feel completely comfortable the whole time, helped us outline our entire day (which was HUGE because we didn't have planner) and was always available for questions! On top of that she dealt with our families (which are big, somewhat rowdy and don't listen well) with a smile on her face and kept us laughing even when we were getting stressed by them! We absolutely loved having her as our photographer!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is seriously the best photographer ever! She made everyone feel comfortable and handled EVERY situation with professionalism and ease! Lydia made my wedding day so much easier. I couldn't have done it without her!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groom who hates taking photos + a bride whose un-photogenic + Lydia Royce = Perfect Wedding photos.

    Lydia was so wonderful to work with. Before the big day even arrived she had helped with a wedding day timeline and answered all my questions (even the ones I asked more than once).

    Day of, she did a perfect job of keeping everything moving along while still maintaining a fun and relaxed atmosphere. Overall, her product of work was amazing and her price was just as wonderful. She met all her deadlines, was timely and professional, and above all, a true joy to work with.

  • M

    Marisol · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia was THE BEST in dealing with absolutely everything at our wedding. Her ability to capture the day is uncanny. We booked our engagement photos, my bridal portraits and had the photo booth the day of the wedding and it was absolutely amazing! She was able to deal with our families and two very strong merging cultures perfectly the day of the wedding. I loved her ability to capture the day without making things feel posed but still being able to make beautiful memories. The guest book was amazing, her dedication to her work is amazing, and we would recommend her to any of our friends getting married!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're taking time to read Lydia's reviews then that's a strong indication you've got high expectations about how you want your wedding to turn out. That being said, I hope you take time to read each and every review, including this one. In the end, you're likely to come away with the conclusion that Lydia is simply worth her weight in gold. Lydia and her team of photographers have your best interest at heart and do their absolute best to capture the details you dreamed about when you envisioned your future wedding.

    My wife and I spent about two years planning our wedding. Each month leading up to the wedding we spent fine tuning the subtleties that would make our dream wedding complete. We found a great venue, caterer, and DJ with minimal trouble. Yet, we experienced the most difficulty locating a credible, trustworthy, and affordable photographer. Of course, that was as difficult a task as you can imagine. Great photographers do NOT come cheap.

    To save money, I suggested to my wife that we use an old acquaintance of mine to serve as our photographer. She agreed, like a loving, future-wife not wanting to hurt my feelings. However, after sampling and shopping around a few photos it was clear to the both of us that, as with anything, you get what you pay for. So, we decided we'd spend the extra money to pay for a legitimate photographer. In the meantime, my wife discovered Lydia's website. Because Lydia's pricing package(s) included some items that we would have had to pay for separately with other vendors, we decided to book her as our photographer. On our wedding day, Lydia's poise, professionalism, and attention to detail showed in the way she coordinated individual, family, and group photos before and after the ceremony. Importantly, the pictures turned out amazing! Choosing Lydia was the best decision we could have ever made!

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To me, photography was the most important piece of our wedding, and I cannot say enough great things about Lydia! I knew from our first conversation (after obsessing over her blog) that I couldn't wait to work with her. Lydia had wonderful recommendations for wedding planning details that would help make the photographs amazing. After our bridal session, I felt completely comfortable that our wedding photos were going to be awesome, and I was right! Lydia has an amazing talent of catching candid moments and sweet action shots! I can't quit obsessing over ALL of our wedding photos and couldn't wait to share with our friends. There were so many great shots of our friends and family enjoying themselves at the reception, my husband's face when I was walking down the aisle, and our first kiss! All very important moments to me that I was so glad she captured perfectly. I would recommend Lydia to anyone and everyone! We received our pictures quickly after we returned from our honeymoon, and can't wait to see the album she is going to put together for us! In a sentence - Lydia's the bomb! :)

  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was almost like the stars aligned when the Facebook Gods suggested an advertisement for Lydia Royce Photography on my newsfeed. After researching dozens of wedding photographers and reading their bios, and crying after seeing their price list, I was ready to give up. Then there she was, quoting Ron Burgundy and confessing that her apartment actually smelled like cheese dip instead of rich mahogany. Outside of her being a Sooner fan, my husband and I were convinced we had found the RIGHT photographer for us.

    Lydia has an eye for capturing moments. REAL LIFE MOMENTS. As much as I scrolled through Pinterest for hours and pinning gorgeous wedding pictures that I just HAD to recreate on my wedding day! Lydia blew all of those out of the water because she captured me and my husband in our most genuine state. We're a silly, dog loving, beer drinking, rowdy couple. And when we look back at our wedding photos, we will remember the EPIC party we threw to celebrate the love that we have for each other.

    I can't wait to wall paper my house with the work of Lydia Royce Photography.



  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding photographer you will find and work with! I planned a destination wedding just outside San Antonio, TX and finding a photographer who fit my budget and quality expectations was slim pickings in that area. After finding Lydia through a friend of mine being in a wedding she photographed, I was impressed with her portfolio and reached out. She was very accommodating to our needs and willing to travel the 4+ hours to our venue from her hometown. The year of planning our wedding and seeing all of her phenomenal work up till then was not was impressed me the most. I was most impressed by her professionalism at our event, and the fact she went above and beyond her photographer duties helping this bride with random tasks and most importantly keeping an eye on the weather rolling into the area. She fit right into the family and made everyone feel comfortable taking hundreds of photos. I would hire her again in a heartbeat for any future big event. Do yourself a favor and invest in a great photographer, you will not regret it, you will regret not doing it!

  • E

    Elena · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is such a joy to work with! She is friendly, professional, and so funny. Lydia made me feel like I had another friend supporting me on my big day! She is awesome, and her pictures are beautiful! Not to mention she is speedy with the turn around on pictures after the event, and she has so many options.

    You will not regret booking Lydia as your photographer, but you might regret NOT booking her!!! :D

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot say enough good things about Lydia. She was professional, prompt, polite, and her quality of work was incredible. I would not change one thing about my wedding, and that is largely because Lydia made the day so seamless and the memories so lovely. She was incredible! I hope to have her "follow my family" through milestones over the next few years.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia exceeded my expectations!! The photos are beautiful! They felt unique and special to our event! We are thrilled to have captured the memories in Lydia's beautiful photos! I would highly recommend Lydia!!

  • Shawn & Kailee

    Shawn & Kailee · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding would not have been the same with Lydia Royce! She was absolutely perfect and was so easy to work with. It was always easy to contact Lydia and from our first Skype meeting I knew she was the photographer we needed. Not only did she work with my incredibly goofy husband, she embraced our furbabies in the wedding. We will be using Lydia for every major milestone and have recommended her to all of our friends. If you want a photographer who treats you like a friend, not just a client, Lydia Royce is 100% the photographer for you.

    Thank you so much for EVERYTHING!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is very professional and responsible. We greatly appreciate for her help. Trust me. It will be a SUPER wise choice to have her as your photographer on your wedding day!!

  • Amie

    Amie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved... just LOVED... Lydia! She did my bridal photos as well as our wedding, and we were getting compliments for days from our wedding guests saying how much they liked her! She had such a great attitude, it seemed like she was having as much fun as we were! She was laid back and so down-to-earth. She didn't even kill me when I moved my bridal photos due to a "hair disaster" (saying it even makes ME roll my eyes!), and when I emailed her, freaking out, when I thought I would have to move them AGAIN. She was extremely responsive any time I contacted her, which is actually more unusual than you would expect in the wedding industry! Our photos are amazing and I am overjoyed to have them to look at for the next 50(+) years!
    Note: we hired Lydia as a contractor through George Street Photo. If I had to do it all over again, I would ABSOLUTELY hire her again, but I would contract with her directly instead of through George Street.

  • M

    Malorie · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia was so patient and super easy to work with! She was prepared and came ready to work. I was very pleased with all of the photos.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia was able to capture so many great moments, even candid ones during the reception, from our wedding. She was very professional, helpful and was very easy to work with.

  • L

    Leslie · event on: 11/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lydia for our engagement photos, sadly not for our wedding, since she was New York based and our wedding was in Florida. Lydia was very responsive and accommodating with emails and setting up the locations. The price was just what we were looking for and the experience we had spending the evening with her was great. She went over the time we had discussed in order to get a couple more shots that we just had to have. We used our photos for our save the date card, which everyone loved, and for a photo guest book at the wedding. I'd highly recommend Lydia for any photography services!

  • B

    Britnee · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer! Very helpful and friendly at the event while staying very subtle in her services through the important portions. She seems genuinely happy to be doing what she's doing. I would recommend her to others.

  • P

    Payton · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia does an amazing job of making everyone feel at ease so that the photos feel and look natural. She also did our engagement photos and did a wonderful job. She was very punctual and professional. She will be my family photographer when we expand our family. Lydia captured every moment of our special day and now we have terrific photos to show our loved ones and to remember the occasion. Thank you, Lydia Royce Photography!

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Lydia! I met with several photographers, and once she and I had our meeting I knew this was the person who would capture my wedding. She made sure I was taken care of, and made my groom comfortable. While shooting my bridals we had a great time, and she took some stunning photos. Her eye for lighting is really spectacular.

    I recommend Lydia wholeheartedly!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review