Weddings

Lydia Gillis Photography Reviews

Lydia Gillis Photography

Lydia Gillis Photography

Eugene, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lydia went above and beyond and truly captured the love that was shared on our wedding day. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone :)
  • B
    Brianna Married on 09/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lydia is a joy to work with! She is a fantastic photographer who has talent blowing out of her ears! I always love working with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. Not to mention she's a hard worker!!!
  • Carly
    Carly Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were told after our engagement that a photographer is among the most important things you'll choose for your day, as that's all you're left with. And now, after all is said and done I have zero regrets and couldn't be more happy with having worked with Lydia. From the first consultation where her passion, excitement and professionalism showed in spades to the many meetings, seeing the venue beforehand, finalizing itineraries and of coarse the wedding day she made everything relaxed and wonderful. Her zeal and origanization made everything run smoothly and the end result we are left with is gorgeous pictures that perfectly transport us back to every moment of the day. Her talent and style made those pictures breath-taking and very unique to us. I can't tell you how many times I've heard since my wedding day "if only I had known about Lydia on my wedding day"... From bridesmaids and family. Lydia's spirit and work ethic speak for themselves as do her beautiful photos. We highly reccomend Lydia Gillis Photography.
  • O
    Ofelia Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an Idea how I wanted our wedding pictures and after Oscar and I meet with Lydia she took us to an amazing wedding journey! Love her work
  • User1838336 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lydia is very professional, fun to work with and has a great eye for awesome pictures! She is well worth her value in her art!
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had both our engagement and wedding photographs done by Lydia Gillis Photography. Both sets and sessions were fantastic! Better than we could have expected. She took the time to know my husband and I as a couple and the things we like she capture our love in every picture.I highly recommend Lydia Gillis photography we have amazing photos that will last forever and just looking at them transports us back to that special day .
  • L
    Leslie Married on 07/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding photographer. From the beginning Lydia took the time to get to know my husband and I in a personal level, so she can better tell our love story the day of our wedding. I love how she strived to capture the essence of our day. We appreciate that she was flexible and open to suggestions and put everyone at ease. She far exceeded our expectations and her professionalism. I am so grateful that we chose her to be our wedding photographer and will continue to recommend her.
  • N
    Norma Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing but the best! We did both our engagement shots and wedding day pictures with Lydia and we could not have asked for a more attentive, detail oriented and high energy photographer. She was very efficient with the time she was given, creative with the information provided( his/her family) and was always willing to go above and beyond to ensure the best quality pictures!
  • User1814935 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I felt that it took a bit too long after the event to get the pictures/album completed. I'm not sure if this is typical or just in our case. It's also possible that there were extra things going on since she was still newer to the business. I hope this is not true for all her clients, but I couldn't complain about anything else. We were lucky enough to get her when she was still "cheap," and everything else was exceptional in quality and experience.

    Lydia Gillis Photography's reply:

    Hi There,
    Thanks for the review! We promise our clients delivery of their images between a 6 to 8 week time frame which is pretty standard in the wedding industry. Since reading your post, we have gone back and reviewed all of our past clients files including clients from when we first started our business 4 years ago. All of our clients images have been delivered within the time frame we promised if not sooner. However, we do agree that when we first started to offer albums to our clients the process took much longer than we would have liked mainly do to the revision process. We have since changed the process on how albums are revised and now offer our clients an in person premier viewing to local clients or a Skype premier viewing to our out of town clients. This has help eliminated the back and forth e-mails between our clients and us. Which in return has speed up the turnaround time on albums. Again thank you for taking the time to write the review. We always appreciate any feedback we can get from our past clients as we know there is always room for improvement and growth. We strive in offering our clients the best professional service possible. It is our goal for each and every client of ours to be 100% happy with the experience and service they receive from us and that they are 100% satisfied with their products as well as making sure they are delivered in a timely manner.

    Warmly,
    Lydia
    Lydia Gillis Photography