Luxium Weddings Reviews

30 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Luxium Weddings

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Luxium Weddings 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his video team were amazing at our wedding! He is so kind and such a friendly person who was very attentive and worked with us on what we wanted at our wedding throughout the process. We booked an elopement out of town with Matt for a small ceremony just my husband and I. Matt wanted to meet on Facetime with us ahead of time to get a feel for us and what we wanted that day...just to get to know us a bit more. When we arrived in Scottsdale, he met us to tour our ceremony site and scout out good photo spots the next night. He helped us craft the wedding timeline that day so our photos could be outside around sunset. When my husband surprised me with our entire family arriving for our ceremony, Matt was very flexible and gracious to accommodate for the extra 'chaos' of multiple people and a few extra shots that were now required with extra family being there. We had the best experience with him! And, we just received our wedding video and I couldn't be happier with it! So far, the preview, sneak peek photos I've seen have been great, too, and can't wait to receive the rest! I highly recommend Matt as a photographer/videographer!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • C

    Curtis · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great, I just wish I was a much better actor lol. My flaws were the only ones I saw in the videos. I love their editing style and the song choices were just perfect.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Luxium as our videographer for our wedding. We weren't originally going to do a videographer, but now I couldn't imagine us not using one. Dave shot our day and could not have been more friendly, professional and flexible. He captured every moment perfectly and made us feel so comfortable, we hardly knew he was there! Mike edited our video beautifully and we are so happy with how everything turned out. They made it so easy to share with our friends and family and they loved it as well. Luxium was perfect in every way and fulfilled every single one of our expectations. Thank you so much Mike and Dave!

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos came out awesome! I couldn't of asked for a better photographer on our wedding day. Matthew was very professional by sitting us down and formulating an idea of how we wanted our day to go and what kind of look we wanted. He was easy to work with, and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. As for the quality of work, it's very professional and artistic. The imagination he has is something that I look for in a photographer. Defiantly a master at his craft. Would recommend using him and will probably use him again. Oh and photos came back to us in a timely manner.

    Thank you!!

    The Lê's

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • M

    Madison · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Luxium weddings! Matt was our wedding photographer and we couldn't be happier with how our photos turned out. He was easy to communicate with and very responsive to any question we had. He made me and my husband feel comfortable and kept it very professional. We met a few times throughout the wedding planning process and he kept notes about what we liked/disliked and made us an outline for the flow of our big day. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Stonebridge Manor in October of 2016 and we were very fortunate to have Mike and Dave as our videographers. They went above and beyond in customer service. When we booked their services, we expected to only see them at the venue the day of the wedding. Nope. To our surprise Dave and Mike were willing to scout our location with us during our rehearsal AND they made a quick stop at our "getting ready" site to capture all the important parts of the day. Dave was such a pleasure to be around pre-wedding. No added stress or pressure.

    They captured our wonderful day just perfectly; we hardly even noticed they were there. We received so many praises on their editing and the way they put the videos together. They really understood what we wanted out of our video and it spoke to our personality as a couple. My husband and I both cried the first time we watched our video. We cannot say thank you enough to this duo and would DEFINITELY recommend them.

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • B

    Becca · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt worked with our schedule and the pictures are beautiful!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure you 2X check his schedule before booking him. He is a wanted man for REALLY GOOD reason!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt from Luxium Weddings photographed our wedding in Sedona on July 30, 2016. He did an engagement shoot with us beforehand to learn our preferences. He also met with us twice to talk about our itinerary and what we wanted for our pictures. Matt has a lot of experience, which made the process stress-free because he knew the flow of our wedding, how long the sessions will take and what photos to look for. On our wedding day, he was at the venue early before I even arrived! He had several locations for photos with excellent lighting and backgrounds on the golf course. He worked tirelessly all day, capturing everything from my hair and makeup to the two of us driving away after the reception. Every time I turned around, he was capturing candid moments of us and all of our guests. I appreciate how Matt watched the time for us and came to get us for the shots that we had planned. We got our photos soon afterwards and we were overjoyed to share them with our family and friends. Everyone we knew commented on how incredible the pictures were and asked where we found our photographer! I blew up several of Matt's high-res photos onto 3 ft x 2 ft canvas and they came out with perfect resolution and color. We were so thankful to have Matt do our wedding because he really understood how important the pictures were to us. He went above and beyond to make them special, and every picture he gave us was absolutely beautiful. Everything Matt does is professional and of the highest quality, and I would hire him again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxium did an amazing job with our wedding photography! Matt took creative, traditional, and extremely beautiful photos to capture our special day. We cherish our photos and will love them forever!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • User6077927 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job, captures every moment beautifully!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After watching my wedding video (for the 5th or 6th time in the last 24 hours), I need to say that you should absolutely trust Dave and Mike to capture your wedding. These guys are worth every penny you'll spend! I was just so, so happy with how everything came out! Dave is professional, easy to get a gold of, timely, reliable, and will make your wedding video experience stress-free with his easy going personality. The day of our wedding Dave came and captured the ladies, while his second camera man, Mike, was with the guys. They each caught some of the best moments, and when it all came together with the music it brought tears to my eyes. There are so many things that go on during your big day which make it overwhelming and others you would never see if you didn't have it captured on film. 1,000% HAVE A VIDEO! He put together exactly what I wanted. I was WAY more excited about having a wedding video put together above anything else. We waited about three months for editing (which he was clear about in our initial meeting), and it was well worth the wait. Every time I watch the video I catch more and more. Like I said, completely worth the money. I feel like as his business grows he will earn more couple's trust to put together a film for them they can enjoy! HIRE HIM WHILE YOU CAN!!! He's gonna be huge! THANK YOU Dave and Mike!
    Love, Kelly & Lukasz
    April 28, 2016

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially I met Dave at a wedding venue I ended up not selecting at one of their open houses. However 1 year later I remembered how amazing his samples were and contacted him. My husband and I had a long engagement and Dave worked with us and constantly stayed in contact for a good portion of time! Dave and Mike answered any questions I came up with and even met up in locations that worked for my husband and I.
    Throughout the process these two were so patient with me and my schedule and I am so grateful. After receiving our videos I am so glad we hired them for our wedding, the footage is beautiful as well as the way they seamlessly put the footage together. Thank you Mike and Dave, I highly recommend Basix to anyone in need of a videographer!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • Jessie

    Jessie · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book early! These guys are incredible! Mike and Dave were beyond accommodating and really go above and beyond for everyone they work with! We got married on New Years Eve and so it was a VERY long day, starting at 9:00 and continuing through the midnight hour. Most vendors I looked at charged for additional hours after 8 but BASIX was there for the whole day, regardless if it was 5 hours or 15. Not only were they kind, flexible, professional, and just a blast to work with, they are SO SO talented! You have to watch their work and see for yourself! http://basixweddings.com/ourfilms/#portfolio
    I was on the fence about getting a videographer but it was one of the best decisions we made for our big day! Money very well spent! One of my favorite vendors for sure!!! PS - Get extra DVDs! They are stunning!!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • E

    Ethan · Married on 11/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did my surprise proposal shoot for me. He is the only one I knew I could count on to capture the moment perfectly. Not only did he take time to walk the area with me weeks before, he gave suggetions and worked with me to set up the perfect shot. On the day of he was in constant communication and hid in the bushes just so he wouldnt be seen! The pictures came out amaing.
    Matt is not only an artist, but a scientist and undersands the capturing of light. He is personally involved in knowing the couple and absolutley will not let you down. Highly reccommended to anybody looking for an excellent photographer.

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt has taken pictures for my summer program at Arizona State University since 2012. Matt has a great vision for what he wants to shoot and is also great at listening for your ideas and incorporating them. Every summer, our students look forward to the student photo shoot. He makes our students look like rock stars and they are so excited with the results!

    It is difficult to describe the experience that the summer program students go through. Matt is the storyteller who captures the emotions and the story of the program for others to see. We use Matt's pictures in all of our program marketing and social media. We have even gotten requests from other university departments for permission to use his pictures since they are so great!

    Matt also produced a promotional video for our summer program. He took the time to listen to my ideas about the video and the result was an awesome, energetic, and effective promotional video that is appealing to the target audience.

    In addition, Matt has also taken my family pictures for the last few years. My son is autistic and hates getting his picture taken. Matt has been so accommodating and patient with our family and has taken the most beautiful pictures. I even had tears in my eyes when I saw some great pictures of my son, they were so awesome! I will always be grateful for Matt's patience, vision, work ethic, and great attitude! :-)

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • C

    caitlin · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave & Mike are truly the best! From the initial meeting we had with them we knew Basix was the company for us! They are so professional & they truly have their clients best interest at heart. Not to mention they are so fun to work with! They came out to our rehearsal just to make sure they knew exactly what was going to happen! The quality of our video(s) are incredible and their artistic eyes are out of this world! If we ever need a videographer again we will choose no one else except Basix! They are the best and their pricing is unbeatable! All around we are beyond satisfied and blessed to have found them! :)

    Thank you again Dave & Mike for giving us memories that we will treasure forever! We wish you all the best!

    -The Wrights

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • M

    Matt and Ashley · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Mike are amazing!!! They are so supportive and they give your event their all. The two of them came and checked out our wedding site before the wedding day and became familiar with the area. On the day of our wedding they showed up on time (1030am) and went right to work filming...and they didn't stop until almost 10 at night. The videos they took were more than we could have ever hoped for. The sound and quality are impeccable. We loved the song choices and the entirety of the film. Our whole perfect day was captured by BASIX Wedding Films and we can't thank them enough for everything. Thank you both. We couldn't be happier with our videos!

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Matt after interviewing a few other photographers and went with him because he was really able to see our vision. He really took the time to listen to us and see what we had in mind for our wedding day. Our initial interview with him was lengthy in time and I appreciated that because I felt like he really wanted to get to know us as a couple. On our actual wedding day he was very attentive and worked with me even under all the pressure of the day. Him and his assistant did a great job juggling my husband and his groomsmen as well as myself and my bridesmaids. Matt made sure to get the "key" shots I had mentioned to him and also let me use a little of my creative side when it came to certain shots. Our photos ended up turning out amazing and I have them hung all throughout my house now. We even made it into AZ Bride and Groom magazine, what an honor!! We would definitely recommend Matt for your wedding photography!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • S

    Shelbey · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words for me to express how pleased I am with Dave at Basix Media. I contacted Dave to talk about doing my wedding video after crying through his entire portfolio of previous weddings (http://www.basixweddingfilms.com). These were people I did not know but I was so touched by the emotion he captures.

    After our first meeting there was no question about hiring Basix Media as our wedding videographer. Dave has a passion and a love for what he does which is truly evident in his work and his personal energy. Dave stayed in contact with us through the whole process which is exactly what a bride needs. Dave defines professionalism.

    On our wedding day, Dave was there before anyone else. He and his assistant were also among the last to leave. Many of my friends and family commented about how impressed they were with him. His energy added to the fun.

    Dave did not miss one moment, tear or happy memory. There is no question that he knows what to look for and the details that will make a video a true treasure.

    I HIGHLY recommend Basix Media and have used him for other promotional business work. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • C

    Courtnay · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dave and Basix Media was one of the best vendor experiences throughout my wedding planning. Dave is professional, courteous, quick to respond, and overall a great guy. Because I was planning my Phoenix wedding from Baltimore, Maryland, I didn't actually get to meet Dave until the day before the wedding. I was impressed by his thoroughness in exploring the venue so he would know where everything was and the flow of the day. I would highly recommend Basix Media!

    And I haven't even talked about the finished product! I cried the first time I watched out featurette film. The emotion and feeling of the day was so perfectly captured. From the very beginning I was transported back to the day and it was so amazing to see the day exactly as I remembered it.

    While I was planning, so many of my friends told me that their biggest regret was not having a videographer at their wedding. After seeing the final product, I can agree that it would have been my biggest regret, as well. I am so happy that we will be able to look back 50 years from now and be able to see and hear the best parts of the day in motion!

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Luxium Weddings was the most stress-free, relaxing, and amazing experience I could have possibly hoped for. Matt seamlessly blended professionalism and playful fun. On a day that has the potential for high levels of stress, Matt was able to secure true, genuine smiles from us and magical little moments that we now can cherish forever.

    He not only has great technical know-how with lighting and such but is also VERY creative! He captured everything from the traditional Bride and Groom shots to the wacky "Let-Your-Personalities-Shine" photos! Meeting with him beforehand to discuss how we wanted the wedding photos to feel and what we were looking for from him was very awesome and reassured us that we'd picked an extraordinarily capable photographer.

    Every year on our anniversary we lovingly thumb through our amazing photo book. We are very thankful to Matt and the Luxium team for helping to make sure that we never forget how in love with each other we are and how perfect the day we got married was! In case you couldn't tell by now.... I HIGHLY recommend Luxium Weddings!!!!!

    - Jason

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband an I are beyond impressed with the work Dave did !!!! The quality is amazing. I absolutely loved the wooden box and the covers for the DVD , he could not have chosen better pictures !! I loved everything about our video. He worked with us in such a way that made us feel comfortable and was there from beginning to the end . And what a great outcome !!!! Dave captured all the things we would have missed. We will have the best memories of our wedding thanks to you ! !

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • Steffi

    Steffi · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was truly amazing and talented. Dave was extremely flexible and willing to work with my husband and I last minute. He worked so hard and he really took the time to get to know my husband and I's personality. He really felt like a friend on the day of the wedding (not a shadow filming us). The video Dave made was better than I could've ever imagined. I was in tears the entire time. He did an amazing job capturing all the amazing moments and decorations from the day. I also loved his style of videography, it was romantic, artsy and unique. I recommend him to everyone. You must book Dave for your wedding day.

    Sent on 11/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review