Luxe Photobooth Reviews

10 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Luxe Photobooth

Recommended by 99%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Luxe Photobooth 1
Luxe Photobooth 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is the BEST! I loved working with him for our Luxe Photobooth and can't say enough about how awesome he is!

    Peter was easy to work with, we worked over email to discuss a price quote and we were offered multiple options. I added an hour to our time limit for the event, and he went out of his way to make the entire evening special. Peter worked with Buffee Ann from Magical Moments to develop a really beautiful logo to use on our photos (he put a tartan kilt in the caption area as we had a Scottish wedding). He was incredibly personable and helped all of our guests take great pictures. The booth was pretty simple to use and he guided everyone through the steps, from choosing your filters to understanding the photo prompts. I'm not sure if this is common with photobooths these days, but Luxe had fun prompts for you to act out instead of whatever random photo you might have planned. :) This was a hit for our guests and I think everyone left the photobooth laughing.

    Peter also made sure all guests put in their email after the photos so they could have them digitally forever! He printed up extra copies, so all parties could take one home and made sure there were enough for people to add them to our photo albums we had available for guests to customize. All in all, this was one of the BEST experiences of the evening and I highly recommend Peter for your future event! I promise your guests will be delighted.

    Sent on 11/22/2017
    Luxe Photobooth 3
    Luxe Photobooth 4
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say a picture is worth a thousand words and now thanks to Peter at Luxe Photobooth we have approximately 271,000 words to describe the best day of our lives so far! Our guests could not stop raving about the photobooth and how much fun it was at our wedding. I am so glad we decided to do this in lieu of more traditional gifts. We will always be able to look back on these images and remember our wedding day and how much fun our friends and family had with us! Thanks again Peter for being so flexible, responsive, creative, organized and wonderful. My husband and I could not have asked for a better vendor to be a part of our most special day =].

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe Photobooth....what an amazing vendor!! I cannot say enough good things about Luxe and Peter to do it all justice...truly! I am admittedly very picky about quality and what I spend money on, so I can assure you that Luxe is worth every penny. Trust me - I really did all the research cuz I wanted to get it right.

    From the million-and-one random questions I had while researching photobooths, which were answered so quickly, patiently and thoroughly by Peter, to the AWESOME Photobooth options Luxe has available (nobody else even came close!), it was such an easy choice.

    Luxe's operations on the day-of were absolutely seamless, and everyone raved about our photobooth because the technology was so cool (there was literally a line out the door at ALL times in the night!). All the different photo filters made for such a unique experience. OH, and we even got to have a custom-designed photostrip. We went with a more classic design, but he even offered to put a photo from THAT NIGHT on the photostrip.

    Peter had a super cheerful personality throughout the whole planning process, and especially on the day of our wedding. Luxe really is the best. If we had to do it all again, I'd hire Luxe over and over. And over. Thank you SO SO much, Peter!!!!!! You really made our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • A

    Anita · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When trying to decide whether or not Luxe Photobooth is what you are looking for, ask yourself "Do I want a unique and fun way to preserve memories of those who attended my wedding so that I can look back on them for years to come and smile?" "Do I want to give my guests a fun option to take photos and memories home with them and the option to place a second copy into a book to leave a message to us that we can look back on?" "Do I want my guests to have the option of filters to make their pictures unique or would I rather prefer props?" "Do I want a Photobooth attendant who is attentive to details prior to, during and after the event in order to make it special and unique?"

    Peter went above and beyond with Luxe Photobooth to make our wedding day so special and unique! The booth was actually a booth, the screen prompted you with pose ideas and themes and you could choose filters! Peter also personalized the strips with one of our engagement photos and part of our wedding invite at the bottom! Then to our surprise, halfway through the night after we had a chance to jump into the booth, he changed the pic to one ours from that night that we had taken in the booth! I heard nothing but positive comments from guests and family the entire night. Guests were given a copy/strip for themselves and a second one to place in a blank book I provided and today we most enjoy looking back through the pages of photo booth strips from our guests and the messages they left us! The kiddos had a blast using the booth as well! I highly recommend Peter and Luxe Photobooth for your event, he really does go above and beyond!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone seemed to love the photo booth and Peter did a great job of leading it. He is very personable and was easy to communicate with leading up to the event. His photo strip designs and photo booth concept were very professional and made for an exceptionally fun experience for our guests. My family all agreed it was a great addition.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • Sarah Nugent

    Sarah · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want elegant, memorable, (but still fun!) photos that you can look back on, and see people's faces, this is your photobooth. My guests complimented me on what a cool photobooth that it was to suggest poses. With this photobooth, you will actually want to keep and display these photo strips--not toss them like other photobooths that have over-the-top props. Peter worked efficiently with very little input and last minute planning, my only regret is not having the photobooth stay longer at my reception! He even edited a picture that we took at the photobooth to be at the bottom of all of the other photo strips for the guests! Thanks Peter!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe Photobooth was money very well spent. My guest had an absolute blast. It was one of the few things that was completely hassle free. I would recommend getting a guest book through them. Now I have fanastic pictures along with my guest's messages. I am in love with the book and it went home with me the night of the wedding. They were extremely professional. My guest all loved the pose suggestions at the bottom of the screen. It made for some very funny pictures. There is not a bad thing I could say about my experience with them. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • E

    Eran · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor!!! Would recommend to anyone

    Sent on 12/06/2010
  • D

    Diana · Married on 12/31/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LUXE PHOTOBOOTH IS SOOOO MUCH FUN!! We had a blast at our wedding with Luxe, all our guests loved the experience. The best part was being able to keep all of the photos taken in a very unique guest book!

    They were very professional and flexible with dealing with us mainly over emails up until the wedding day since we were planning from overseas! I loved the whole experience and are so glad we decided on Luxe!! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 01/19/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/29/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Peter was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. Capturing our wedding and the memories was one of the best decisions we could have made. Thank you Peter for making our wedding memories last a lifetime!!

    Sent on 11/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review