Skip to main content
Weddings

Lux & Ember Reviews

Lux & Ember View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

100 User photos

  • M
    Maria F. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply, the best.

    We absolutely LOVED working with Lux & Ember! Brindi and Paul are seriously the best. They are quick to respond, genuinely care, flexible, kind, so fun, insightful, and the photos... INCREDIBLE!!! They did our engagement session and wedding, and we will continue to work with Lux & Ember for future sessions!! We were so lucky to have Lux & Ember. They have thought of everything, and they helped make the process feel less overwhelming!! If you need a photographer, go with Lux & Ember, you will not be disappointed!!
  • A
    Annie Married on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    TGTB - hands down amazing! So down to earth and so easy to be relaxed in front of their cameras. BrinDi and Paul are absolutely wonderful at what they do. Many more bookings to come!
  • Leslie
    Leslie T. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than imagined

    Paul and Brindi are amazing! Paul is such a down to earth guy that is easy to be around and really makes you feel comfortable being in front of the camera. Our wedding photos were absolutely stunning. I would (and have) recommend Lux and Ember time and time again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leah H. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographers we could have ever hoped for

    Amazing photographers and even more amazing humans beings. We can’t recommend enough!
  • Haley
    Haley S. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than I could have imagined!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about this company. They are so kind, passionate, and easy to work with. They provided us with amazing photos that will help us remember our day for the rest of our lives. I am so glad we chose them to photograph our wedding. Our photographer Paul was so great, and everyone at the wedding found him to be so charismatic and enjoyable. Brindi was amazing in helping us get set up and was available for questions every step of the way. I truly think they were the best we could have chosen, and I highly recommend them for your special day!
  • H
    Haley Married on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    They were very flexible and made this experience fun for both our engagement and wedding photos! We couldn’t have done it without them. A very personable and friendly group of photographers!
  • S
    Shalee Married on 02/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Backeberg Wedding 2018

    We love Paul & the whole TGTB crew! Very down to earth and they take great photos! Highly recommend.
  • Kiley
    Kiley Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer

    My wife and I got married on Dec 29, 2018 and bought the package set for engagement photos that he took in Dec of 2017. Paul was amazingly professional, made the pictures very fun to take, was a great guy to be around and loved the mountains as much as I did! He included a black and white photo of every picture he took which was awesome! I think we ended up with something like 700 photos from the wedding alone and they were so amazing! Upload time after the wedding was responsive and very reasonable as per their workload and location. Highly recommend.
  • Malia
    Malia Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in the Business!

    Paul, Brindi, and the team at TGTB Collective (now Lux & Ember) are incredibly talented and amazing to work with. They are responsive and professional. But, more importantly, the work that they do is absolutely phenomenal. Book with them while you still can. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t say enough good things about TGTB Collective! From coordinating with Brindi to working with Paul & Cassie on the big day, everything was PERFECT! You won’t find a more fun, sincere or professional team! You guys are truly the best, thank you for everything!
  • A
    Aimee Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are the best! Great at what they do and so much fun to work with. I can’t say enough about them!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul and Brindi and always so sweet and understanding. Our pictures always turn out great!
  • N
    Nina Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire team at TGTB Collective did such an amazing job with our engagement/wedding! We met with multiple photographers in the planning process and once we met with Paul, we knew he was the guy to capture our big day. From our engagement session to our wedding, Paul and Bri (associate photog) were incredibly professional but hilarious and fun at the same time. The groom and myself are NOT comfortable in front of a camera. Paul worked with us to make us laugh and get some solid candids. I love that TGTB is less about posed portraits and more about the candid moments. It made the entire process so much easier. Paul and Bri were also VERY patient with me the day of the wedding when taking family pictures...I was a bit stressed out. :) It helped that they were extremely organized and came with a detailed list. I can't recommend these guys enough. A GIANT thank you to Paul and the entire team at TGTB Collective!!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Would choose them over and over!

    We had an absolute wonderful experience! They are so easy going and friendly! They don't make you feel stupid for not knowing much when it comes to the photography world! They really captured the best shots of our special day! We would pick them over and over again and recommend them to everyone! We had no idea what shots were best and they made sure to get them all!! We def. plan to use them in the future for ANY photos we want!!
  • A
    April Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    TGTB came out on top 100%. I knew when we chose them to capture our day it was the best decision. Quality of their hard work shows it. Will forever do business with them! They’re great!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people doing great work

    The TGTB staff were so easy to work with and did AMAZING work. So glad I found them for our big day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with, highly recommend!

    Working with TGTB Collective for our engagement and wedding photos was an AMAZING experience! Found them online, loved their style. Their pricing is super reasonable, which was also a plus. Brindi and Paul are awesome. Brindi is super responsive to emails and editing, Paul had great ideas for locations for shoots and spent so much time with us to make sure he got the shots he wanted. The whole team is super easy going and easy to get along with, they go with the flow and are open to changes/questions throughout the entire process and our photos turned out better than we could have hoped for! Can't wait until we need them for maternity and family shoots!
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with made for some AMAZING PHOTOS!

    We instantly knew we wanted to hire TGTB to be our photographers after we saw the amazing work they had done at a friend's wedding in 2015. We booked them immediately after we booked our venue. Paul and Brindi were great to communicate with leading up to the big day! We appreciated all the tips and information they had given us throughout the process and Paul was so easy to work with and made taking photos seem so natural and fun. We weren't the only ones who were in love with the final product, the bridal party, wedding guests and basically anyone who saw our photos were so impressed. We definitely have plans to work with Paul and Brindi for future photo opportunities!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding: Ashford, WA

    TGTB Collective is hands down the best photography company in the PNW. They genuinely love what they do and they are very talented! My wedding pictures turned out so well. Since then, I’ve also booked them for our family portraits! Looking forward to our next session.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with TGTB - Paul and Brindi! They were the best team ever and truly captured our day ! I love their style and it was a blessing they were available to shoot our day .
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided to move our wedding up almost a year with just a couple months to plan and they were able to squeeze us into to their busy schedule and make our special day magical. They were quick to respond with any questions I had. They had us fill out a little questionnaire so they would know a little about us before our engagement shoot and it just got us all aquatinted so by the time of the big day it was like family shooting our wedding, thee was just such a great comfort level there. I highly recommend them and would love to shoot with this business in the future!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this team of talented, good-hearted people!

    We clicked with TGTB immediately. They have a warm nature, they are good people, they understand quality. They showed up on time, made an effort to not be overwhelming to anyone in the family or wedding, they genuinely showed how much they cared about our photos and capturing the most unique special moments for us. If we had to do it all over again, we would still pick them as our first vendor to book! We LOVE YOU TGTB!!!
  • H
    Holli E. Married on 05/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with!

    Tgtb was so easy to work with and enjoyable! Even when I had last minute changes to my wedding they were able to accommodate. Brindi is responsive to all emails, and helped me with all things pictures! Paul is an awesome photographer, and captured our wedding beautifully! We got our pictures within the time frame they said we would, with no issues and my wedding album is my favorite! Not only are they great to work with, they are awesome people! I would recommend them to anyone and will use them again in the future!
  • K
    Kaelyn Married on 04/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a lot of fun during the shoots. We went on a few adventures to some new places and really enjoyed it.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This company seriously was everything we wanted and could ask for in a photography company, from engagement photos to wedding day, this team is amazing
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message