Luniks Entertainment Reviews

213 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

213 Reviews for Luniks Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

213

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren Lemenager · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ hands-down.

    If you haven’t booked a DJ yet and want the best party of your life, book Luniks Entertainment. We came across Luniks Entertainment at a friend's wedding in 2015 and ever since then we knew we wanted to use them - and specifically Daniel Luna. Daniel was great to work with. He is very organized and passionate about his work. He provided us with an easy to use website to pick our must plays and do not plays along with a helpful timeline. He continually touched base with us to make sure we were on track and provided some really good insight as we discussed how we wanted the night to flow. On the day of the wedding Daniel made sure we stayed to our timeline - which was a huge help with all the other chaos of a wedding. Once the dancing began I did not see the dance floor empty - not once. I had multiple guests come up to me and rave about how our DJ was one of the best (if not the best) DJ’s they had seen at a wedding. He seamlessly mixed different genres of music that kept guests of all ages out dancing for 3 and half hours. We loved how the music never stopped and continued to flow from one song to the next. Our main goal for our wedding was to have the most amazing party and because of Luniks Entertainment we were able to make that happen.

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • Carolyn

    Carolyn Cronin · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Chicagoland DJ!

    Start and end your DJ search with Luniks Entertainment! Daniel was great from start to finish. Professional, timely and insightful; Daniel was on top of every detail throughout the planning process. Daniel provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and everything flowed perfectly. We didn't want to leave the dance floor to visit with our guests. Will be recommending him to friends near and far!

    Sent on 04/29/2019

    Luniks Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Carolyn! We loved working with you and Ryan to provide not just your music for your wedding, but also your custom photo booth experience and uplighting! Your ballroom looked absolutely gorgeous with the uplighting matched to your wedding colors. We wish you and Ryan nothing but the best and thank you for rocking with us!
  • Paige

    Paige Garrity · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel @ Luniks Entertainment

    Daniel did a great job incorporating our personalities into the music choices! He was able to read the room and choose songs based on what our guests were enjoying!

    Sent on 08/13/2020
  • P

    Paige Stoub · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    Working with Daniel was great! We hired him at the last minute, and he created an awesome soundtrack to our wedding day. Our family liked being able to text song requests, which allowed them to remain socially distanced and still be involved with song selection. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/02/2020
  • D

    Danny Park · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Luniks!

    Working with Luniks for our wedding was amazing from the first time we met Daniel, until the last song was played by DJ Alex! Daniel was so informative and helpful through the whole process, and was always available to answer all our questions. Planning our wedding music and playlists with Daniel was easy and very seamless, especially with all the other wedding planning! From check in calls, emails, and the final walk-through of the event space and final playlists, Daniel made sure we had everything we wanted for our special day.

    DJ Alex had the dancefloor packed all night, and I mean ALL night. He was so good at reading the crowd and knowing the exact song to keep the party going all night. If you are looking for a super organized DJ service, with amazing music, look no further! Luniks truly made our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • Larry

    Larry Sartin · Married on 06/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than Just a Dj

    Dan Was amazing throughout the entire preparation of our day. He assisted to assure that everything ran smoothly. And it did

    Sent on 06/25/2020
  • R

    Reagan Gant · Married on 03/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    R&L Wedding Celebration

    Dan was absolutely amazing from beginning to end. He made sure our wedding operated smoothly, kept us on time during the reception activities, and engaged the crowd with great music. Thank you so much. We definitely will be using Luniks services again

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • D

    Dafne Quinn · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully

    The dance floor was full throughout the night. Daniel was very professional and personable. He reached out and made sure we were happy with the process and comfortable with what we were doing.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you haven't booked a wedding DJ yet, do yourself a favor and book Daniel now!

    We can't recommend Daniel enough. Multiple people came up and told us that our DJ was the best wedding DJ they've ever had. He was professional, incredibly helpful, and played an absolute perfect playlist. I really cannot express how highly we recommend him.

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • Nate

    Nate Boehmke · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/19/19 Wedding

    We had Daniel (the owner) for our wedding reception and he crushed it! He does so much more than DJ (and his DJ skills are top-notch). He helped us plan the entire reception timeline, and he did an excellent job keeping everything on time and flowing nicely. He coordinated with the banquet manager, photographer, and videographer which was really nice. Oh, and our dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT!

    We continue to get compliments from guests saying how awesome he was. Do not hesitate to book Luniks. You will not be disappointed. Thanks Daniel!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • J

    Juan medina · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luniks Entertainment is top notch!

    We had our wedding 10/19/19 but never too late to leave a much earned review! The first day we met with Daniel at a convenient local cafe, we immediately felt comfortable with his professionalism and ability to talk to his potential clients. Half way to our meeting we were already sure we were going to go with his company. Although he wasn’t available for the date himself, he ha e us a little introduction on the DJ he was going to assign for our big day. Daniel assigned DJ Edgar, he gave us his sound cloud to listen to his style/skills and even gave us his social media pages to kinda get the feel for him. On the next meeting he I right DJ Edgar with him so we can meet him and ask questions and get to know him, we felt comfortable and we decided to move forward, we felt that Daniel has a great team of DJs! Through out the whole process he was there to answer questions, help us with scheduling the wedding day, and getting our plan to perfection. DJ Edgar did great at our wedding! He kept the people on the dance floor and Executed with perfection the type of night that we wanted! I would recommend Luniks entertainment for any event! You won’t be disappointed. Thank you again Luniks Entertainment for a night to remember!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • S

    Susan Andrews · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People danced all night

    He was responsive to my must have songs and there were very few times the guests sat down.

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • Julissa

    Julissa Santoy · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop What You're Doing & Hire Daniel Now!!

    Working with Daniel was absolutely PHENOMENAL; there truly aren't enough words to describe how awesome our experience working with him was. One of our major challenges was being a DC couple planning a wedding in Chicago, so clear and constant communication with all of our vendors was essential to the success of our special day. Daniel always made himself available to answer and address any questions or concerns, big or small.

    During the planning process, Daniel helped us set realistic goals that worked for everyone, whether it be music selection or timeline creation. His online forms and systems were a perfect way for my husband and I to simultaneously add our favorite music to our lists. We had a bilingual crowd and Daniel absolutely nailed the navigation between both languages, always making sure that everyone felt included. Guests have been raving about Daniel for weeks now!

    The dance floor was packed all night and Daniel hit all the marks we requested; genres, styles, eras, you name it! One of the constant compliments I've gotten about Daniel from our guests was that they were so impressed with his ability to keep everyone on their feet, regardless of age or ethnic background! Seeing pictures of the dance floor makes us smile so big because you can see how happy our friends and family were!
    Can't forget to mention his amazing photo booth service!! Top notch, super great quality images and so many props!! Guests used it a ton that night! The value was amazing!

    Daniel never treated us like we were simply doing business with him; we always felt that he genuinely cared about us and that he was invested in making sure our day ran as perfectly as possible. We'd choose Daniel and his team a million times again if we could!!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    My husband and I are SO happy to hired Luniks Entertainment for our wedding. DJ Luniks (Daniel) was amazing! He had wonderful communication skills and was really responsive when you have any questions. He made sure to check on us throughout our wedding night and did everything requested. His selections of music was amazing and had our guests on the dance floor all night. I highly recommend Luniks Entertainment, you will NOT regret it.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Joseph

    Joseph Strain · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need this dj!

    These guys did an awesome job for our wedding! The dance floor was packed the entire night! We had nothing but compliments on the music and sound system. Some people even compared it to a rock concert! They were incredible to plan with as well. They had the night planned out to the minuet! They also listened to exactly what I wanted for song choices for the dancing, cocktail hour, and dinner. They did not deviate from my lists or requests, but they knew exactly when to move from one song to another to keep the floor packed.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer James · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so.much.fun!

    Daniel is AMAZING! He really takes the time to learn about your day/event and plans each detail with you to make sure it is perfect. He also is just an overall wonderful DJ! All of our wedding guests have commented on how much fun they had and what great music he played throughout the course of the evening (even the older folks!). Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding!

    We hired Daniel for our wedding and could not have been happier with his services. From the first day we met with him, I could tell he was very organized, knowledgeable and very easy to work with! Daniel made the whole process very easy and stress free and was very good at communicating with us during the whole planning process. He did a great job answering all of our questions and was always really fast at providing us responses via email or phone. The day of the wedding, he showed up on time and did an excellent job ensuring the whole day went smoothly. Daniel did a great job capturing what we wanted in terms of music and he had our guests dancing all night long. If you're looking for a DJ, stop your search now and just hire Luniks Entertainment, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    Luniks Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Samantha, thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your wedding at Bridges of Poplar Creek was amazing! We had a great time working with you as well and are excited to know we helped relieve some of the stress from wedding planning. We just wanted you to sit back, relax, and enjoy your wedding day! Thank you for having us at your wedding and we wish you and Brad many many years of happiness and prosperity!
  • Bradley

    Bradley · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great to work with

    Daniel was absolutely fantastic. Very detail oriented and made sure everything was on time and ran smoothly. The music was all to our liking and the lighting was perfect.

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    Luniks Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Bradley! We are static that you enjoyed the uplighting and the whole planning process with us! It was a pleasure being part of your wedding day!
  • Dorothy

    Dorothy Laskowski · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel is the BEST!!

    Matt and I had a difficult time agreeing on a DJ and soon as we were 5 minutes into our conversation with Daniel we knew he had to be the DJ for our wedding. Daniel is amazing to work with! He made the whole process very easy and stress free by his great communication skills and really understanding what we were looking for in terms of music and our crowd. He came early, ensured all of the equipment worked, and our crowd loved him!! Our guests danced the whole night! Book Daniel immediately!

    Sent on 09/29/2019

    Luniks Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review Dorothy! Your wedding was blast for us! We don't get to incorporate live music into our performance very often so having Brian the violinist be part of your wedding playlist was so much fun! We are excited to know that you enjoyed working with us through the whole process and thank you for recommending us and Daniel!
  • P

    Parker Gibson · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further. Honestly.

    We worked with Daniel at Luniks Entertainment for our wedding DJ/MC, and we sincerely could not be happier.
    From the beginning, Daniel was extremely organized and one can tell he is a true professional. They offer expertise and online told that make working with Luniks a breeze. Daniel stayed on top of things and helped us out tremendously when we were absent minded from stress as the date approached.
    He was the man with the plan from the start, and was very detail oriented. We were able to come up with a very detailed timeline, which was super helpful.
    I also can't say enough about his performance at the wedding itself. The perfect MC. Amazing job getting people's attention and doing what we needed him to do, but absolutely not the kind of obnoxious MC that tries too hard.
    The playlist was also absolutely phenomenal. We had a unique request, in that we didn't want any modern music. All 50s, 60s, and 70s. Daniel did an unbelievable job creating a playlist within those restrictions that still had everyone on their feet having a blast.
    Really superb job.

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Jackie

    Jackie Martinez · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Definitely would recommend!

    Daniel was awesome to work with leading up to our wedding and made everything that much more easier for us! The wedding timeline was a huge help for us. DJ Alex was AMAZING that night too. All around, great people

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Great! Nothing I would have changed.

    Daniel was SO easy to work with. No question was silly. The longest I waited to hear back from him was probably an hour. He kept you updated before the next big moves on the day of to make sure it's all still going smoothly. The music during the ceremony was PERFECT. The right parts of the songs I chose dropped at the exact moments I wanted them to. He did English and Spanish very smoothly during the reception (as we requested). We also did the photo booth. David was a lot of fun there. I am so glad this is who we went with because he made our day so much more special and easy. Thank you Daniel!! -The Sedlaceks

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • K

    Karie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted!!

    DJ Luniks was awesome. Music was awesome, he let us customize every playlist and was very accommodating. I would recommend them for any wedding or event. The photo booth was a huge hit and we received many compliments on everything.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Kreutzer · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    Martin, our DJ, was fantastic! He kept people on the dance floor all night with a great selection of songs that appealed to all the different age groups and music tastes in attendance. Several friends mentioned that Martin was one of the best wedding DJs they had heard!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 7/27/19

    Daniel, DJ Alex and uplighting were great!

    Sent on 08/05/2019