Luniks Entertainment Reviews

207 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

207 Reviews for Luniks Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

207

16 User photos

Luniks Entertainment 1
Luniks Entertainment 2
Luniks Entertainment 3
Luniks Entertainment 4
Luniks Entertainment 5
+ 12
Order by:
  • Carolyn

    Carolyn Cronin · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Chicagoland DJ!

    Start and end your DJ search with Luniks Entertainment! Daniel was great from start to finish. Professional, timely and insightful; Daniel was on top of every detail throughout the planning process. Daniel provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and everything flowed perfectly. We didn't want to leave the dance floor to visit with our guests. Will be recommending him to friends near and far!

    Sent on 04/29/2019

    Luniks Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Carolyn! We loved working with you and Ryan to provide not just your music for your wedding, but also your custom photo booth experience and uplighting! Your ballroom looked absolutely gorgeous with the uplighting matched to your wedding colors. We wish you and Ryan nothing but the best and thank you for rocking with us!
  • D

    Danny Park · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Luniks!

    Working with Luniks for our wedding was amazing from the first time we met Daniel, until the last song was played by DJ Alex! Daniel was so informative and helpful through the whole process, and was always available to answer all our questions. Planning our wedding music and playlists with Daniel was easy and very seamless, especially with all the other wedding planning! From check in calls, emails, and the final walk-through of the event space and final playlists, Daniel made sure we had everything we wanted for our special day.

    DJ Alex had the dancefloor packed all night, and I mean ALL night. He was so good at reading the crowd and knowing the exact song to keep the party going all night. If you are looking for a super organized DJ service, with amazing music, look no further! Luniks truly made our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • D

    Dafne Quinn · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully

    The dance floor was full throughout the night. Daniel was very professional and personable. He reached out and made sure we were happy with the process and comfortable with what we were doing.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you haven't booked a wedding DJ yet, do yourself a favor and book Daniel now!

    We can't recommend Daniel enough. Multiple people came up and told us that our DJ was the best wedding DJ they've ever had. He was professional, incredibly helpful, and played an absolute perfect playlist. I really cannot express how highly we recommend him.

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • Nate

    Nate Boehmke · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/19/19 Wedding

    We had Daniel (the owner) for our wedding reception and he crushed it! He does so much more than DJ (and his DJ skills are top-notch). He helped us plan the entire reception timeline, and he did an excellent job keeping everything on time and flowing nicely. He coordinated with the banquet manager, photographer, and videographer which was really nice. Oh, and our dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT!

    We continue to get compliments from guests saying how awesome he was. Do not hesitate to book Luniks. You will not be disappointed. Thanks Daniel!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • J

    Juan medina · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luniks Entertainment is top notch!

    We had our wedding 10/19/19 but never too late to leave a much earned review! The first day we met with Daniel at a convenient local cafe, we immediately felt comfortable with his professionalism and ability to talk to his potential clients. Half way to our meeting we were already sure we were going to go with his company. Although he wasn’t available for the date himself, he ha e us a little introduction on the DJ he was going to assign for our big day. Daniel assigned DJ Edgar, he gave us his sound cloud to listen to his style/skills and even gave us his social media pages to kinda get the feel for him. On the next meeting he I right DJ Edgar with him so we can meet him and ask questions and get to know him, we felt comfortable and we decided to move forward, we felt that Daniel has a great team of DJs! Through out the whole process he was there to answer questions, help us with scheduling the wedding day, and getting our plan to perfection. DJ Edgar did great at our wedding! He kept the people on the dance floor and Executed with perfection the type of night that we wanted! I would recommend Luniks entertainment for any event! You won’t be disappointed. Thank you again Luniks Entertainment for a night to remember!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Julissa

    Julissa Santoy · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop What You're Doing & Hire Daniel Now!!

    Working with Daniel was absolutely PHENOMENAL; there truly aren't enough words to describe how awesome our experience working with him was. One of our major challenges was being a DC couple planning a wedding in Chicago, so clear and constant communication with all of our vendors was essential to the success of our special day. Daniel always made himself available to answer and address any questions or concerns, big or small.

    During the planning process, Daniel helped us set realistic goals that worked for everyone, whether it be music selection or timeline creation. His online forms and systems were a perfect way for my husband and I to simultaneously add our favorite music to our lists. We had a bilingual crowd and Daniel absolutely nailed the navigation between both languages, always making sure that everyone felt included. Guests have been raving about Daniel for weeks now!

    The dance floor was packed all night and Daniel hit all the marks we requested; genres, styles, eras, you name it! One of the constant compliments I've gotten about Daniel from our guests was that they were so impressed with his ability to keep everyone on their feet, regardless of age or ethnic background! Seeing pictures of the dance floor makes us smile so big because you can see how happy our friends and family were!
    Can't forget to mention his amazing photo booth service!! Top notch, super great quality images and so many props!! Guests used it a ton that night! The value was amazing!

    Daniel never treated us like we were simply doing business with him; we always felt that he genuinely cared about us and that he was invested in making sure our day ran as perfectly as possible. We'd choose Daniel and his team a million times again if we could!!

    Luniks Entertainment 6
    Luniks Entertainment 7
    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    My husband and I are SO happy to hired Luniks Entertainment for our wedding. DJ Luniks (Daniel) was amazing! He had wonderful communication skills and was really responsive when you have any questions. He made sure to check on us throughout our wedding night and did everything requested. His selections of music was amazing and had our guests on the dance floor all night. I highly recommend Luniks Entertainment, you will NOT regret it.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Joseph

    Joseph Strain · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need this dj!

    These guys did an awesome job for our wedding! The dance floor was packed the entire night! We had nothing but compliments on the music and sound system. Some people even compared it to a rock concert! They were incredible to plan with as well. They had the night planned out to the minuet! They also listened to exactly what I wanted for song choices for the dancing, cocktail hour, and dinner. They did not deviate from my lists or requests, but they knew exactly when to move from one song to another to keep the floor packed.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer James · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so.much.fun!

    Daniel is AMAZING! He really takes the time to learn about your day/event and plans each detail with you to make sure it is perfect. He also is just an overall wonderful DJ! All of our wedding guests have commented on how much fun they had and what great music he played throughout the course of the evening (even the older folks!). Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding!

    We hired Daniel for our wedding and could not have been happier with his services. From the first day we met with him, I could tell he was very organized, knowledgeable and very easy to work with! Daniel made the whole process very easy and stress free and was very good at communicating with us during the whole planning process. He did a great job answering all of our questions and was always really fast at providing us responses via email or phone. The day of the wedding, he showed up on time and did an excellent job ensuring the whole day went smoothly. Daniel did a great job capturing what we wanted in terms of music and he had our guests dancing all night long. If you're looking for a DJ, stop your search now and just hire Luniks Entertainment, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    Luniks Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Samantha, thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your wedding at Bridges of Poplar Creek was amazing! We had a great time working with you as well and are excited to know we helped relieve some of the stress from wedding planning. We just wanted you to sit back, relax, and enjoy your wedding day! Thank you for having us at your wedding and we wish you and Brad many many years of happiness and prosperity!
  • Bradley

    Bradley · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great to work with

    Daniel was absolutely fantastic. Very detail oriented and made sure everything was on time and ran smoothly. The music was all to our liking and the lighting was perfect.

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    Luniks Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Bradley! We are static that you enjoyed the uplighting and the whole planning process with us! It was a pleasure being part of your wedding day!
  • Dorothy

    Dorothy Laskowski · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel is the BEST!!

    Matt and I had a difficult time agreeing on a DJ and soon as we were 5 minutes into our conversation with Daniel we knew he had to be the DJ for our wedding. Daniel is amazing to work with! He made the whole process very easy and stress free by his great communication skills and really understanding what we were looking for in terms of music and our crowd. He came early, ensured all of the equipment worked, and our crowd loved him!! Our guests danced the whole night! Book Daniel immediately!

    Sent on 09/29/2019

    Luniks Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review Dorothy! Your wedding was blast for us! We don't get to incorporate live music into our performance very often so having Brian the violinist be part of your wedding playlist was so much fun! We are excited to know that you enjoyed working with us through the whole process and thank you for recommending us and Daniel!
  • P

    Parker Gibson · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further. Honestly.

    We worked with Daniel at Luniks Entertainment for our wedding DJ/MC, and we sincerely could not be happier.
    From the beginning, Daniel was extremely organized and one can tell he is a true professional. They offer expertise and online told that make working with Luniks a breeze. Daniel stayed on top of things and helped us out tremendously when we were absent minded from stress as the date approached.
    He was the man with the plan from the start, and was very detail oriented. We were able to come up with a very detailed timeline, which was super helpful.
    I also can't say enough about his performance at the wedding itself. The perfect MC. Amazing job getting people's attention and doing what we needed him to do, but absolutely not the kind of obnoxious MC that tries too hard.
    The playlist was also absolutely phenomenal. We had a unique request, in that we didn't want any modern music. All 50s, 60s, and 70s. Daniel did an unbelievable job creating a playlist within those restrictions that still had everyone on their feet having a blast.
    Really superb job.

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Jackie

    Jackie Martinez · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Definitely would recommend!

    Daniel was awesome to work with leading up to our wedding and made everything that much more easier for us! The wedding timeline was a huge help for us. DJ Alex was AMAZING that night too. All around, great people

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Great! Nothing I would have changed.

    Daniel was SO easy to work with. No question was silly. The longest I waited to hear back from him was probably an hour. He kept you updated before the next big moves on the day of to make sure it's all still going smoothly. The music during the ceremony was PERFECT. The right parts of the songs I chose dropped at the exact moments I wanted them to. He did English and Spanish very smoothly during the reception (as we requested). We also did the photo booth. David was a lot of fun there. I am so glad this is who we went with because he made our day so much more special and easy. Thank you Daniel!! -The Sedlaceks

    Luniks Entertainment 8
    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • K

    Karie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted!!

    DJ Luniks was awesome. Music was awesome, he let us customize every playlist and was very accommodating. I would recommend them for any wedding or event. The photo booth was a huge hit and we received many compliments on everything.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Kreutzer · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    Martin, our DJ, was fantastic! He kept people on the dance floor all night with a great selection of songs that appealed to all the different age groups and music tastes in attendance. Several friends mentioned that Martin was one of the best wedding DJs they had heard!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 7/27/19

    Daniel, DJ Alex and uplighting were great!

    Luniks Entertainment 9
    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Ignacio

    Ignacio Huerta Bravo · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ excelente

    Encantados de haber disfrutado del buen trabajo de Daniel en nuestra boda. Estamos realmente satisfechos con todos los detalles de los que se hizo cargo: música durante la ceremonia, organización de las intervenciones de nuestros invitados y el baile. Genial.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • S

    Steven Lee · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review from Best Man Perspective

    My review of the DJ is from the Best Man perspective. I emailed Daniel and Luniks Entertainment about a unique request: projector and clicker for my Best Man Speech. Not only was Daniel very responsive but he gave me a few options and recommended the right one for the venue. The venue was a bit on the smaller side so he was able to get the projector where it wasn't in peoples way but they were able to see. The best thing about Daniel is his responsiveness. I would email him and he would email me back quickly with his response. He was also very responsive to my brothers request for certain music, playlist, etc. Great music and played at the right time during the actual wedding.

    He was also able to hook up the sound for the trio that was playing for the ceremony and cocktail hour. If it weren't for him, the trio wouldn't have sounded nearly as good.

    I wish I would have hired him for our wedding!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • C

    Catherine Sanchez · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best! 10/10!

    Daniel was perfect! We chose Luniks Entertainment for our wedding day music after consulting with him for about an hour or so about his services. Daniel is very personable, professional and knowledgeable. Using the online forms to set up a timeline, add our must play songs and put any special request was so helpful. Daniel also checked in on a final call before the wedding and helped us with things we didn't even think about. Day of, he was excellent. He checked in with me whenever he had a question and was able to keep my mom's requests in check with mine (lol)! We had a mixed wedding and Daniel had everyone dancing the WHOLE night. It honestly was the best dance party ever, we would recommend Luniks Entertainment to everyone in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • J

    Joy · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ Ever!

    Daniel Luna helped make our wedding so special. He listened to our requests and made sure we felt like we were in good hands. I loved his selection of music, he can really read a crowd. Every time I was going to sit down to rest my feet another song came on that I HAD to dance too. He never let the party die down. He is super professional and made our wedding extraordinary. Than you so much Daniel!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • N

    Nelson Sinchi · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding June 2019

    If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding, just stop what you’re doing and call Daniel. One of the toughest decisions to make in wedding planning is finding a good DJ to play good music at your wedding because that’s what people remember. A couple of days after the wedding, all our friends and family have told me and my wife, “where’d you find your DJ? He was amazing.” And they were right. Everyone danced and the dance floor was never empty.

    Daniel also did a good job playing music that represented me and my wife’s cultural context. I am Latino and she’s greek, so it was a good balance of music. That was my biggest fear for friends and family, but Daniel constantly reassured us that it will be okay and that he’s got it covered. He delivered and we were so happy with the results.

    Overall, Daniel is a true professional. We were lucky to have him DJ at the wedding. We will most definitely consider him for future events and we’ve already shared his contact information with other couples who are getting married next year.

    Consider Luniks Entertainment for your wedding or any event, you will not be disappointed.





    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Juan

    Juan J. Narvaez · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    30th Birthday Celebration!

    From the first day we spoke on the phone, right up to the end of the party, Luniks Entertainment was always on top of things. The party itself with DJ Alex was amazing; he was great with requests and had everyone on their feet. Thank you for making my 30th Birthday celebration a one of a kind experience! I look forward to future parties!

    Sent on 07/15/2019