Skip to main content
Weddings

Luniks Entertainment Reviews

Luniks Entertainment View more information

290 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 290
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

17 User photos

  • Tayler
    Tayler R. Getting married on 06/06/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - played the perfect music for our day!

    Daniel was amazing! He was very responsive and played everything that we wanted to hear at our wedding! Would recommend him to anyone!
  • M
    Melanie P. Getting married on 10/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and professional company!

    Luniks was great in every way. Daniel was communicative, supportive, and went above on beyond to make sure all was prepared for the wedding day. Our DJ, Kristian, had a great knowledge of music and knew how to keep the crowd dancing. DJ Kristian was kind, prepared, professional, and fun all day. His set clearly showed that he listened to our wants while also using his expertise to take everything to the next level. Working with Luniks was easy and fun! I highly recommend!
  • T
    Tyler P. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Premak Wedding 6-18

    Daniel and our DJ Gordon SKL were both great. Responsive and took the time and care to cater to our needs and requests. We had zero issues and they helped to make our day special from start to finish.
  • Emily
    Emily V. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent all around

    Everything was perfect. Working with you guys was so easy and fun and you guys really made me excited for a day I just wanted over, and made me want it to never end once the day came. It was so perfect. Martin was great. Very attentive to see if we needed anything, checking in with us on how we were feeling, interacted with us during the first dance which was so much fun. It was just so great working with Luniks. Sad that it’s all over because I loved working with them so much.
  • Zach
    Zach T. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All Around Excellent MC and DJ!

    DJ Daniel did an incredible job leading up to and at our wedding. During the planning process, he was highly responsive and involved via email, planning sessions, and the online portal provided. On the day of, he blew us away with his performance. He delivered an amazing imitation of the 90s Chicago Bulls entrance for our wedding party entrance which set the tone for the night. His set list spanned multiple decades and his transitions were flawless, keeping guests of all ages dancing all night. He finished the night off with an epic 15 minute finale of songs that our guests are still talking about. I would recommend Luniks Entertainment for any couple looking for a DJ for their wedding!
  • I
    Isabella A. Married on 06/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Daniel did such a good job at our wedding! Our guests loved him
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie T. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Luniks is the Best!

    As a multicultural couple (Mexican and Jewish), we were looking for a DJ who understood the importance of cross-cultural weddings and could cater to wide variety of musical tastes – from the traditional Hora to Banda to Top 40. We found Luniks Entertainment, specifically, Daniel Luna, and we could not be happier we hired him to be part of our special day. Daniel is professional, patient, detail-oriented, passionate about music, and truly a wonderful person. Leading up to our wedding, Daniel met with us several times to explain the online planning portal and carefully listened to our preferred musical genres, special event songs (e.g. Hora and Vibora de la Mar), and took note of the songs we absolutely did not want him to play. Up until the wedding, he checked-in with us via email and phone and even took the extra step of confirming with our mariachi band (a vendor not associated with Luniks) since it was the band’s first time at our venue. When the day of the wedding came – WOW! Daniel absolutely blew us away. The playlist was everything we wanted, his transitions were perfect, and he catered to every single guest on the dance floor. It was packed the entire night and people still are commenting how talented our DJ was. He also was an amazing MC and ensured everything he said was bilingual. One of the best memories of our wedding was when Daniel played a traditional Mexican song and everyone came rushing to the dance floor – even folks who had never heard this genre of music. His energy is contagious and this moment would not have been possible without Daniel. We absolutely loved working with Luniks Entertainment and we would recommend them to anyone! Thank you to the Luniks team for making our day memorable!
  • B
    Brianna M. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Luniks Entertainment/DJ

    Daniel and his team were amazing to work with! They were so well organized and really helped us in making the schedule and timeline. Almost the entire time all of our wedding guests were on the dance floor! Highly recommend!
  • Niki
    Niki D. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    We have had an amazing experience with Luniks entertainment! Alex did a great job and picked the best songs for our group of guests. Everyone was dancing the entire time! Thank you so much for your great services!
  • Alejandra
    Alejandra P. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Recommend - Amazing wedding DJ!!

    We contracted Daniel for our April wedding. He was wonderful to work with: responsive and efficient, made sure we understood everything, clear with terms of the contract, helped us plan the itinerary the day of the event, served as an incredible professional BILINGUAL MC - this was so appreciated by our family - and on top of all that, played incredible music through out the night. From the cocktail hour, to dinner, to dancing , the music played reflected our taste and kept the party going. He met with us multiple times and got a good feel for what we wanted and the day of, he checked in on us several times throughout the night. He also coordinated with the venue and photographer to ensure all of our goals for the night were met. We wanted to have an amazing party and he helped us execute that dream. Daniel is an experienced professional and excellent to work with.
  • N
    N. Ob Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lunicks for the Win!

    Don’t look any further! Daniel did an amazing job DJing our wedding. We gave him a list, he filled in some missing space and was great to work with. You will not find a better person to work with, we truly appreciated the time and energy he put forth and the ease at which it came to work with him.
  • J
    Jimmy C. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional

    They are very professional and know when to play certain songs that keep guests on the dancefloor all night long! It is also nice that they speak english and spanish.
  • S
    Seth J. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    My husband and I gravitated towards Luniks Entertainment following our first meeting with Daniel. We were initially drawn in by the good reviews and the quality of the website as well as the generous options for customisation of the package. Meeting with Daniel made the choice for us. He was so kind, obviously well versed in the industry, and incredibly organised. He went out of his way to explain the flow of the wedding reception, what his role would be, our responsibilities, and made it very clear to us he was a very hands on DJ. Going forward in the planning process Daniel was very attentive and met with us 3-4 times to make sure we were all on the same page. At the final meeting all the small details we had missed, he had caught on to. At the wedding he and his team of attendants were fantastic. The photobooth and the music really made the event so special and we were overjoyed that Daniel was able to use songs that were special to us for unique aspects of the night. He coordinated beautifully with the wedding coordinator on site and everything that night was absolutely perfect. The dancefloor was full all night long and there was never a lull in energy. The photobooth and attendants were fantastic and the book of our customised photostrips was like one of the best wedding gifts we could have asked for. We would recommend Daniel and Luniks Entertainment with absolute confidence to anyone planning a special event knowing they will absolutely put in the effort and care to make the day what you want. Thank you so much for being a part of our day!
  • C
    Carly B. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not Just Your Average Wedding DJ!

    We had the pleasure of having Daniel as our DJ for our wedding a couple weeks ago and WOW! I wasn’t really sure what to expect and didn’t want the normal cheesy wedding music. Daniel really stepped it up and impressed my friends and family! He threw in some scratching and remixed some of my favorite songs. He also made the planning and prepping process super easy and was very responsive. I would highly recommend him for your party/wedding!
  • B
    Ben K. Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing dj!

    The best DJ out there. Captures the audience and had them dancing all night long. Strong confident voice on the microphone and kept everyone engaged in the evening. Would recommend to anyone!
  • Velazquez005
    Velazquez005 Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Organized and an events planners best friend

    Luniks raised the bar for D.J. services, from their constant communication to their variety of music. They are always open to suggestions and the fact that they are very concerned about the experience makes them the best in my opinion. Very grateful to have worked with Daniel, D.J. Alex and the whole Luniks team.
  • Gris
    Gris E. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend working with Lunik Entertainment

    I cannot say enough nice things about working with Daniel Luna. We finalized our DJ selections a little later than usual (according to the Knot timeline) and despite that, Daniel was so instrumental with our planning process! During our meetings, Daniel brought up suggestions and ideas that we had not thought about. He was AMAZING during the wedding. I didn't have an event coordinator but Daniel did such an amazing job at keeping all of us on schedule. I can't wait to book with Luniks again for our first child's baptism party!
  • D
    Danielle B. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing the night away

    Daniel did an amazing job at our wedding reception! Guests were dancing all night and his wireless request line was a hit! The uplighting provided by Daniel brought our space to life and went well with all of our decor. Working with Daniel over the past 2 years (postponed because of COVID) has been a wonderful experience. We cannot thank Daniel enough!
  • A
    Amalin Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ! He made sure our day went exactly as we wanted!

    Daniel made sure he had everything planned and made our day run smoothly. He kept in touch with us to put us to ease throughout the months of planning.
    During our wedding he had our dance floor packed!!
  • C
    Cory N. Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fulfilling

    Daniel Luna and his team at Luniks Entertainment are most-upstanding persons, professionals, DJ’s and hosts.
    Bilingual, knowledgeable, diligent, friendly.
    11/10. Would recommend to a friend.
  • V
    Vinicio P. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We couldn’t have done it without Daniel!

    Daniel from day 1 was a joy to work with. He tailored the event to what we needed. On our wedding day, everything ran so smoothly and with professionalism. As the night went on he continued to please the crowd and keep everyone on their feet. We can’t thank Daniel enough for all his help!
  • Michael
    Michael J. Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Starting the planning process for our wedding we were very concerned because of Covid but more concerned because we needed the night to be seamlessly bilingual. We met with Daniel via zoom a few times before the wedding to iron out the details which put us immediately at ease. His level of professionalism and attention to detail is clearly what has made his business so successful. Not only were his services seamless, we cannot even begin to describe his blending of music. Swapping from different genres of Hispanic music to traditional wedding music and everything in-between flowed so absolutely perfectly. His services at our wedding was everything we needed and more. If we have events in the future that need a DJ/MC he will be our first call.
  • Aimee
    Aimee V. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need to book your dj with luniks

    I don’t even know where to start! We first met Daniel at a bridal expo in February of 2020 and we had an immediate connection and knew he was the DJ we needed for our wedding day. Well- our first wedding date was postponed a full year due to the pandemic and Daniel was a breeze to reschedule with and made sure we were on track with all of our planning throughout the process. The planning website was my savior when it came to choosing songs because of the amazing playlists/top requests lists to pick from! When it came to the day of, I couldn’t be more happy! The ceremony was beautiful, the cocktail hour set the mood, and the reception kept people dancing! Seriously, I was afraid to leave the dance floor and miss any good songs. If you want to make sure your guests have a great time, you need Lunik’s Entertainment and you really need to hope for DJ Daniel! Thank you thank you thank you!!! You made my dream wedding come true!!
  • I
    Ilisandra Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than we expected!

    We had hired Luniks Entertainment not really knowing what to expect. From the beginning, the owner, Daniel, was so easy to work with and very attentive to our requests. DJ Guero (Alex) was awesome. We had a mix of Spanish and English music and all our guests enjoyed the music and had a great time. Packed dance floor! I would highly recommend this company to anyone getting married. You won’t regret it.

    Oh and also highly recommend the uplights and LOVE marquee. It made the room look so awesome with our fall decor.