Lunch Lady Catering Reviews

41 | Arnold, CA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Lunch Lady Catering

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

41

6 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jarrad Mapstone · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and great service

    We did a lot of research for caterers for our wedding in Arnold California and honestly could not of been happier that we decided to go with Lunch Lady Catering on the recommendation of our wedding coordinator Erin Betts.
    We dealt with Kris from LLC and from the beginning she was very positive and flexible to accommodate our needs (dietary requirements, guest fluctuations and even special desserts that were off menu). Kris and her team came in and set up a full kitchen onsite, set up a bar and all the table settings.
    Kris had great recommendations for our menu based on time of day and even time of year for seasonal fruits and vegetables. All of the food presented very well and tasted amazing. We had a few dietary requirements and these we no issue at all for LLC and these meals were great also.
    I would highly recommend Lunch Lady Catering for any style event in the Arnold area.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Rianna

    Rianna · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YUMMY and Amazing Service

    We absolutely loved having LLC cater our wedding this past June. Not only was the food amazing, but the staff was amazing as well. From setting up the morning/early afternoon before our ceremony and reception, to enjoying our dinner after we exchanged vows, LLC staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was also amazing! I am so glad that we chose LLC as our caterer.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lunch Lady Catering

    Lunch Lady Catering provided all of the food for our wedding and rehearsal dinner this past weekend at Union Hill Inn. We went with her company purely off of reviews since we live out of the area & are so happy that we chose LLC. My husband & I received many compliments about the amazing food! Kris was easy to work with, responsive to any emails I sent & very accommodating. Her staff members were all professional and charming. Kris truly made the process of choosing a caterer and menu an easy one. The execution was amazing and all of the displays not only tasted delicious but looked phenomenal!
    Thanks again Kris & staff!
    Kate & Garrett

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Brianna

    Brianna Wirbick · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lunch Lady Catering 5/5

    Lunch Lady Catering (LLC) catered our wedding this past year, Dec 29, 2018 at Union Hill Inn, Sonora, CA. Kris and her team well deserve all five stars as the team went above and beyond and expressed great customer service from the first tasting to the time of breakdown! The fact the LLC was a preferred vendor recommended by our venue, was a plus, but after tasting their food, I was assured we were in great hands.
    Leading up to the big day, Kris was well prepared, on time and had her team ready to go based on our timeline and previous discussions. Overall, the day was absolutely perfect, and the food was phenomenal! I am an event planner myself and will be adding LLC to my vendor contact list for my future clients. Thank you, Lunch Lady Catering! Love, The Wirbick’s
    A good customer service experience:
    Due to the cold weather, our guests entered the reception hall earlier than anticipated. With that being said, LLC had to act fast and did their best to bring out the food quicker than scheduled, not to mention, everyone knows how important a timeline is, especially when it comes to serving a plated dinner for 200 guests.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Highly Recommend!!!

    Kris from LLC was absolutely amazing to work with her, and her team did such an awesome job on the big day! She was extremely responsive, provided great recommendations, and assisted with rental coordination as well. Every little detail was taken care of on the big day - I was able to sit back, relax, and truly enjoy the moment with my friends and family. A HUGE thank you to Kris and the LLC family! I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Lunch Lady Catering! We explored a few different catering companies and none could compare to LLC’s price, quality, and service. We used their services for both our rehearsal dinner and July 2018 wedding reception. We had guests at the wedding who were in the catering business and they were thoroughly impressed! All of our guests told us how yummy the food was and we certainly agreed. The homemade pickles from our rehearsal dinner were seriously the best pickles I’ve ever had and I need to make an order soon! I would recommend Kris and her team if you are looking for caterers who are creative, attentive, and passionate about what they do.

    Warm thanks,
    Lauren & Cory

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • S

    Sally · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lunch Lady Catering for our wedding at Brice Station Vineyard and could not have been happier! From the beginning Kris was super easy to work with and we were easily able to sort out all the details through email. She asked what kind of food we liked and from there she created a proposed menu which looked amazing and we had zero changes to. She had no problems creating a buffet menu that was strictly pescatarian (meaning only fish, no meat or chicken) for our big day. We had a few friends that were skeptical of the no meat, but so many wedding guests commented on how great the food was and that they could be vegetarian if it meant eating like that all the time. All the food had so much flavor!

    Kris’s attention to detail was on point as well. We went for a tasting of all the items a few months before the wedding and my now husband mentioned how I like to put Tapatio (hot sauce) on everything and even carry little packets of it in my purse. Well, when I sat down at our sweatheart table on the big day, she had packets of Tapatio there for me with a sweet little note. It was so cute and I used a bunch of them!

    Her staff was awesome as well, they were constantly checking in with my husband and I throughout the day seeing if we needed anything at all. Kris also made our cupcakes for us and let me tell you they were a big hit. My favorite was the mint chip cupcakes! So good. I would not hesitate to use Lunch Lady again, they were a big success for our wedding and everything ran so smoothly and was delicious!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • B

    B · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris and her amazing team at Lunch Lady catered our wedding, and we could not possibly have been more satisfied. Kris was a joy to work with, and completely flexible regarding our numbers and serving preferences. She put together a menu that made our mouths water the second we opened the file, and was happy to adapt it to our tastes. The menu was also so well-balanced that our vegetarian and gluten-free guests were able to enjoy a full dinner without any special meals needing to be prepared. And the food! Even after anticipating it for months and months, we were totally blown away - everybody went home stuffed!

    Kris also connected us with a rental company and worked closely with us to make sure that we had all the equipment we needed to get the experience we wanted, without paying more than we had to. We never felt that she was trying to sell us things we didn't need, or pushing us away from the vision we had for our day. In the end, everything was absolutely perfect, and many of our guests told us that they had never eaten a better meal at a wedding. We are so pleased to have discovered Lunch Lady Catering!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lunch Lady Catering did such a great job from start to finish! Their food was amazing, and they also provided amazing service! They were so attentive to my husband and I and brought us food and drinks, and even brought us a tray of appetizers and champagne right after the ceremony. The bartenders were so sweet and our guests loved them. Her Caesar salad was hands down my favorite thing!! All of the food was amazing though. Thank you so much Kris for helping to make our day so special and tasty!!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • K

    Karina · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of having Lunch Lady Catering cater my wedding on 4/23/17 at Big Trees State Park and I couldn't be happier with experience. Kris is *extremely good* with communication throughout the entire planning process. Every silly question I emailed her, she promptly replied to with helpful answers. She is very knowledgeable about the other vendors in the area and helped me pick photographers and a florist as well, which I was also extremely pleased with! She also helped me make my wedding day timeline and answered about a million non-catering-related questions! Her staff is so friendly and professional. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this team. A++ for Lunch Lady Catering!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • User6545970 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on February 13, 2016 at the Black Bear Inn and they highly recommended that we use Lunch Lady Catering. After one email exchange with Kris (the owner) I knew we had made the right decision. Kris immediately grasped the vibe we were going for and created the most spectacular menu. We had a mashed potato bar and soup trio for appetizers, she made incredible brisket, polenta, roasted chicken and veggies and a caesar salad for our main dish. People would not stop raving about the quality of the food. Best of all, she totally ran with our idea to forego a cake, and instead created AMAZING cinnamon rolls and mini hand pies. My mouth is watering right now thinking about the food. She also facilitated all of our rentals for us and her staff was great as well. We also utilized her services for our rehearsal dinner which was a taco/burrito bar (my mom's favorite meal of the weekend!) I would recommend Lunch Lady Catering any day of the week!

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • User3814510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently were married on New Year’s Eve. Kris and her staff were amazing and they completely exceeded our expectations on our wedding day! Our guests at the wedding loved the food and raved about it for days after. We had so many compliments on the service and attentiveness of the staff through out the reception as well. They were extremely attentive and frequently made sure we had water and drinks at our table. From beginning to end, Kris was extremely professional and very easy to get a hold of through out the process. I wanted to do something special for my husband, given he is such a foodie, I decided to get him a roasted pig instead of doing a grooms cake. Kris helped me surprise my husband with a “late night snack” of a whole pig! It looked amazing, tasted even better, and my husband loved it. If you are getting married in the area I highly recommend Lunch Lady Catering.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • L

    lissa · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always a pleasure to speak with Kris. She always responds to questions right away and is very helpful. The menu she provided was very detailed and sounds delicious. Can't wait to eat the yummy creations on 12/19/2015.

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • M

    Melaine · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris did an absolutely amazing job on the food and service at my wedding, she can cook like there is no tomorrow!!

    She even helped out with setting up my tables so they looked beyond beautiful and took the time to help move tables around since my wedding ended up indoors in a smaller space when the rain changed my plans for an outdoor wedding.

    Her staff is very professional and sweet, they were very on top of things and always making sure I had what I needed or wanted

    I would recommend her to anyone looking for simply amazing food and service.

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was PERFECT! Kris is very professional and knows what she is doing! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't often write reviews but excellence has moved me to take the time to endorse Lunch Lady Catering! After attending the local "Top Chef" challenge in which Kris Fichtner, owner of Lunch Lady Catering was one of the competing chefs and winner of the challenge, we were blown away by her culinary creations and so was the entire assembly. In addition to being seriously impressed by the meal, we were seated across from the owners of a local winery. They regularly engage Lunch Lady Catering for their many wine tasting events and they raved about Kris and her staff. Decision made!!!

    The wedding was in April 2014 and I can say that Kris exceeded our expectations! The food was beautifully presented, colorful, locally or organically grown and like nothing we had ever experienced at a large event before. The rubs and herbs used on the meats were memorable to say the least. I never even peeked into the kitchen either before or during event. I knew that Kris had everything under control.

    We have two more daughters and Kris will be at the top of our list for future weddings and events. Kris wanted us to have a "delicious day" and we did!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • M

    Marie · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The deliciousness of the food being served at my daughters wedding was easily one of my first priorities. Lunch Lady Catering provided that and so much more. Chef Kris's compassion and mastery of food is obvious by the exquisite flavor and creativity of her food. We appreciated her commitment to sourcing the freshest local ingredients. The organization and teamwork provided by her and her crew made wedding planning and the wedding day a pure delight for us all.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • Camille

    Camille · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Kris of Lunch Lady Catering and all her staff. She helped us pull off a fantastic event from start to finish. Her service and food are both amazing – from answering my many questions to crafting a menu that I was so excited about I kept reading it over and over again, I could not have been happier. I had so many guests tell me that the taco and tostada bar that she put together for our wedding was the best wedding food they’d ever eaten. Everything was seasonal and fresh, and so much of it was handmade by her and her staff. At her price point, I don’t know how she does it! But it wasn’t just the quality of her food – Kris went out of her way to help us get everything organized. She purchased s’more roasting sticks for us, placed our linens order, answered my questions about whether white plates would look good with ivory linens, and the list goes on. Kris did so much more than make absolutely delicious food, she was one of the main reasons why our wedding went off without a hitch! I could not give her higher marks, I wholeheartedly recommend Lunch Lady Catering!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Lunch Lady Catering. The menu choices for hors d'oeuvres and the meal were creative and allowed us to accommodate multiple food preferences and tastes. Did I mention everything was delicious? All of the guests commented on how much they enjoyed the food.

    Kris was so easy to work with and her staff was pleasant and professional.

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was not only amazing with her assistnce during the before, the day of the wedding, and after, but she was the rock of confidence for us. Any time we had a question or concern, she was on top of it. Kris's food was wonderful and very gernerous. All my guests said how good the food was and Kris's pink lemonade was to die for! I also have to comment on the cake topper and the cupcakes. They were not only beautiful, but the best i have ever had! The speed and efficiency of Kris's crew taking care of all the guests, and clean up was perfect. My family and I would highly recommend "The Lunch Lady" for any event. Her assistance made my daughter's wedding day the very best.

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris Fichter and Lunch Lady Catering provide an outstanding package at a great value. What is one of a bride's worst fears? That the guests won't be happy with the food. Absolutely no need to worry about that with LLC. Not only did Kris help us coordinate our wedding menu, facilitate our party rentals and answer all my silly "first time bride" questions she always got back to me quickly and was completely professional. When our big day arrived, Kris and her staff WOWED us with amazing, delicious food and superb service. LLC has a customer for life!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • User3201444 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consider ourselves so lucky to have had so many problems with another well-known caterer from Murphy's. At the last minute we decided to ditch the other and hire Kris.... and are we glad we did. Not only was she on every detail of our last minute wedding but she put on an amazing meal that all of our guests continued to talk about for days. I've been to catered events all of the world and can say Kris is one of the best right here at home! Hire Lunch Lady Catering for your event and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/17/2013
  • User3015890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME! Kris is great along with her team. The food is amazing and Kris is very professional and was extremely helpful thru the whole process. I am thankful that I made her part of my day.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • K

    Kathrina · event on: 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did both a holiday party and dinner party at someone's home. The doctors loved the menu.

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • W

    Wendi · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris is the ultimate professional! She made this occasion very special with her delicious and beautifully-presented food. The desserts were exceptional - this woman should be on Cupcake Wars!
    The staff was friendly and helpful, and kept the event moving smoothly. Kris' attention to detail and ability to listen to the customer results in flawless execution.
    I highly recommend Kris and Lunch Lady Catering for any event, any size, any time of year.

    Sent on 01/23/2013