49 Reviews for Luna Vinca

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (7)
Delivery (7)
Set Up (7)
Bouquets (7)
Boutonnieres (7)
Corsages (5)
Altar Decor (4)
Table Arrangements (4)
Event Design (2)
Flower Petals (2)
Single Flowers (2)
Clean Up (1)
Samples (1)
Venue Visit (1)
Aisle Decor (1)
48 Luna Vinca Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We had a wonderful experience working with Jennifer from Luna Vinca on the floral design for our wedding! When I first started looking for florists I knew I wanted someone who was willing to dedicate the time to answer questions by email and to be upfront about pricing. So, I sent out a lengthy email with detailed questions based on our wedding details and budget to each of the florists I was considering. Most of the big floral shops (like Richfield, Soderbergs, and Indulge & Bloom) responded eventually with a vague message about coming in for a consultation. Jennifer impressed me immediately as she not only responded first, she also answered every question in my lengthy email. At our initial meeting, it was clear that Jennifer is passionate about the work that she does and committed to helping clients create a fabulous floral design that is within their budget. I know very little about flowers, and Jennifer was exceptionally patient and kind when walking me through different options. She had all kinds of tips for how to repurpose floral arrangements for the ceremony to be used as part of the reception decor, and offered great suggestions on which items to prioritize. She kept copies of the photos and notes I sent her and used them to create really gorgeous arrangements that worked perfectly with our color scheme and overall vision. We had an unusually long harvest-style head table in the middle of our reception hall (35' in length) and Jennifer helped us to create a plan that made the table feel full and beautiful without breaking the bank. Everything looked incredible on our wedding day and was delivered and set up in plenty of time. We were particularly impressed by the stunning floral sashes that she created for our draped entryway - they really wowed our guests! I would absolutely recommend Jennifer and the Luna Vinca team to other brides or event planners -- she exceeded my expectations every step of the way!!

Photo for Luna Vinca Review
Photo for Luna Vinca Review
Photo for Luna Vinca Review
Profile Picture Jenna, 6/2/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements
5.0

Luna Vinca was a great choice for our wedding flowers. They did a great job of working with us on different types of arrangements including bouquets, garlands, and a boutonniere. The flowers were even better than I imagined, definitely a highlight of our day!

Photo for Luna Vinca Review
Profile Picture Devon, 6/3/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Set Up, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres
5.0

I loved Luna Vinca! They allowed me to do a ton of planning via email, which was great, and the flowers for our reception and our bouquets fit my vision exactly, and actually exceeded my expectations. So happy with the results!

Profile Picture Karen, 7/24/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements, Consultations, Delivery, Set Up, Venue Visit
5.0

My husband and I booked Luna Vinca for our wedding in June of 2016. We worked with Jennifer, and she was great! She was very personable, had a wide range of what she could offer, and the arrangements were absolutely beautiful. She was able to keep us in our price point and figure out what was worth spending the extra money on and what we could cut out to save on the cost. We were very satisfied with her services and would definitely recommend her to our friends.

Profile Picture Tessa, 6/18/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Samples, Set Up, Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Single Flowers
5.0

I had an odd experience with a previous floral consultation that put me a bit on edge with the whole process. I'm by no means an expert in this area and I wanted to feel comfortable with the floral portion of my wedding. After meeting with Jennifer at Luna Vinca, I was completely at ease. I trusted her artistic capability and I felt like a valued customer despite the size of my event. She gave me a number of options to choose from and even though we chose to go with minimal floral arrangements, I was treated as well as someone who was spending thousands of dollars. They are affordable, knowledgable, professional and everything I needed to feel comfortable working with them on the planning end. I went in with slight specifics (color, general shape, and a couple of flowers I didn't want) what I got was more than I could have hoped for! Thank you so much for everything!!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 2/29/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Single Flowers, Consultations, Delivery, Set Up
4.9

Jennifer was great to work with from start to finish. There are so many moving parts when you plan a wedding, so when you find someone who listens and does an amazing job you are just so grateful. She gave me options as far as price differences, was honest about the realities of seasonal flowers, and was never pushy about anything. The day of the wedding, everything was delivered and set up without a word. That day, everyone asks you about a thousand damn questions. So the people that just quietly do their job become your heroes. I would recommend Luna Vinca hands down. :D

Profile Picture Nicole, 1/23/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements, Consultations, Delivery, Set Up
5.0

I was absolutely thrilled with my flowers from Luna Vinca! I received so many compliments from everyone as everthing was just beautiful. Jennifer was more than a pleasure to work with. I planned most of my wedding from a different state so she initially met with my mother, and my mom could not have been more impressed with Jennifer and her work. She really understood my vision even though I couldn't articulate it fully. When I came into town for the wedding she met with me again for an hour and a half and went over every single detail to make sure I was pleased. I left that meeting feeling so excited and I was not disappointed on my wedding day. Everything was exactly what I wanted! I loved it all and it was just what we had discussed. She is extremely reasonably priced for the type of work she does. I would recommend Luna Vinca to anyone. I really can't say enough good things!!

Profile Picture User5086369, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements
5.0

Luna Vinca was the second floral vendor I was in contact with regarding our floral arrangements. The first vendor backed out due to already being booked on our date (but I suspect they didn't want to work with an out-of-town bride who was skeptical of pricing and unsure of what she wanted!). But, that's okay! By the time Jennifer swooped in (she sent me a follow up email after I made initial contact months earlier), I was ready. I gave her a list of what I needed and the color palette and left the types of flowers up to her. On the day of wedding, the bouquets were delivered on time and everything was fresh and vibrant.

Profile Picture Maria, 8/14/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Jennifer at Luna Vinca was great to work with! I met with her more than once because I couldn't make up my mind on a few things and wanted to bring my Mom back with me to get a second opinion and she was more than happy to run through everything with us again. We wanted beautiful flowers but we also didn't want to spend a fortune and she helped us come up with ways to re-use flowers from our ceremony at the reception so we could get amazing flowers but not waste anything. She was very friendly and professional, I would recommend Luna Vinca to anyone with an event coming up!

Profile Picture User5400889, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Though I come from a family of gardeners, I know very little about flowers. Luna Vinca patiently guided me through shape, size and color, so that I picked arrangements that truly reflected my taste. My flowers were stunning and came out better than I ever expected. They had charm, were creative, and helped pull the whole room together.

Profile Picture User4793456, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Clare at Luna Vinca was easy to work and put together beautiful and creative arrangements for my wedding. Clare was very helpful, especially since we were wedding planning from a long distance. Most of our communication was through email and phone, and we were only able to meet in person once. During that meeting, we were able to finalize all of our floral plans. She did an excellent job setting up the flowers at both the wedding venue and at the reception venue. She incorporated our special needs, the inclusion of amethyst geodes, into several of the floral arrangements. I was so happy with my wedding flowers.

Profile Picture Natalie, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

I absolutely loved working with Luna Vinca! My flowers were SO beautiful and I barely gave them any direction on what I wanted because I don't know flowers very well. Very trusting and very accommodating!

Profile Picture Kaitlyn, 9/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

I LOVED working with Luna Vinca. Claire and Jennifer bsolutely got my vision and created the most stunning flowers - keeping them squarely within our budget. Our situation was a little out of the ordinary, but Claire didn't bat an eye, instead asked intelligent questions and was super flexible with renting us everything we needed to make it work. Also - when we had to add two extra boutonnieres at the last minute, there was no hassle or stress.

Love, love, love.

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Clare and Jennifer were absolutely wonderful to work with. They completely nailed the look we wanted for the wedding. In fact, they did such a great job that my mom burst into happy tears when they delivered my bouquet because it was exactly what I wanted. We received so many compliments on our flowers. I highly recommend their services.

Profile Picture User4471895, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Beautiful flowers. Great consultation to start and flawless execution . Would definitely use again!!

Profile Picture Julie, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Jennifer at Luna Vinca was wonderful to work with! After chatting with her for just a few minutes and showing her a few photos of flowers I liked, she grasped the exact concept for my wedding/flowers that I was going for and had great suggestions on how to achieve my dream. We wanted to incorporate gray into the bouquets and boutonnieres, as that was a prominent wedding color of mine. During our consultation, my mom suggested spray painting baby's breath gray, and Jennifer immediately jumped up and tried it out to see if it would work. It did, and she was able to utilize that as accents in all of my flowers, which we received a lot of compliments on! I can truly say that the flowers on my wedding day turned out absolutely beautiful with no worries on my end because of Jennifer at Luna Vinca.

Profile Picture Kelly, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Luna Vinca made my wedding planning process seamless when it came to picking out flowers and centerpieces. They took my swatches and Pinterest board and made them come to life! I was unhappy with other florists I visited that simply suggested the most expensive flowers. Luna Vinca not only listened to my vision but suggested some ways to save money and to achieve a unique look to the bouquets, centerpieces, and flowers on the corners of an arch. Clare sketched out ideas of different ways to create statement looks and thought of details that I would've never thought about. She and the team created the most gorgeous garden look to my wedding. Guests were commenting all night long on how unique and beautiful the flowers were. Go to Luna Vinca if you want a carefree experience and impactful floral display!

Profile Picture User4290007, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Luna Vinca listened in detail to our needs and color selections that my daughter preferred. They worked with us in person, by email and by telephone. They always responded with a positive, 'we can do' attitude. Their selections of flowers as well as their attentiveness to detail wowed us beyond belief. The comments we received from all the guests were "who did your floral arrangements?". That says it all in my book.

Profile Picture User4318208, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Jen, at Luna Vinca caught ahold of the vision I had for my centerpieces and made them a reality! She worked with me as I needed to cut down prices and all the while really listened to my concerns and ideas. I was very happy with my arrangements, they were beautiful!

Profile Picture Jenny, 7/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Luna Vinca was FABULOUS!! I loved working with them and everything looked just as we envisioned. I didn't get a chance to see them the day of the wedding but everything was amazing. It was a great deal for some beautiful flowers. Highly recommend to everyone!

Profile Picture Bethany, 6/14/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I looked around at a lot of florists in the Minneapolis area. I chose Luna Vinca because they were so passionate about bringing my vision to life, brought great ideas to the table, were in line with my budget, patient while working through different ideas and they were fun to work with. Luna Vinca didn't meet my high expectation - they exceeded them. Our guests are still talking about the beautiful flowers and how amazing all of the arrangements were! They truly made everything more perfect than I could have imagined.

Profile Picture User4513284, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
4.9

We came in with a few ideas for a loose, architectural concept for flowers, but no clear idea for specific flowers or greenery. Claire worked with us and provided several examples to help the flowers make our whole event connect visually.

Profile Picture Carina, 5/10/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I was thrilled with the work our florist did for our wedding! Jennifer of Luna Vinca met with me for a planning meeting where she creatively worked with my ideas to come up with a great plan. Along with her willingness to work within my budget, she also welcomed any comments or photos of flowers I liked to get a real "feel" for my vision for the day. I have to say she totally exceeded my expectations! I was so thrilled when I saw the final product on the day of the wedding. Truly exceptional! Thank you, Jennifer, for a job extremely well done and for a reasonable price! I recommend her highly!

Profile Picture Kathi, 4/27/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Clare and Jennifer were an absolute pleasure to work with! I had only vague ideas of what I was looking for, and they were able to offer great advice and creative input, while also keeping true to my wedding visions. They were incredibly flexible while we worked out details with our venue and our budget. The whole process was completely stress free, and the results were perfect!

Profile Picture Claire, 4/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Luna Vinca cared about what I wanted and how we saw our day. They were respectful of my budget. They were detail oriented down to planning out which flowers needed to be delivered to which room at what time for which people. I got great quality and I would recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture User3414559, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers