LUMi8 Photo Booth Reviews

21 | Forest Hills, NY
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for LUMi8 Photo Booth

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User7734537 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to thank Lumi8 from the very bottom of our hearts for all of the hard work & effort that they put into our wedding. The photo booth was such a hit and the staff was incredible as always! I am so thrilled that we chose to work with them as they have always treated my clients so well in the past and the day of our wedding was no different!

    The photo booth was packed all night and we have so many wonderful memories from it. Having the Lumi8 website carry all of our photos to share with guests after the wedding is such a TREAT! Everyone said that they could have stayed at the photo booth all night and taken photos! We appreciate all of the care and time that they put into our big day. We have the photos on our fridge in our new apartment.

    Thank you again. We are just continuously blown away by their professionalism and attention to detail. We cannot thank you enough.

    Joanna & Frank

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie and Hoyu were amazing and professional. They answered all my questions (and I had a lot of them) and always got back to me in a timely manner. On the day of, they knew exactly what to do. I did not have to worry about them at all!

    I researched a lot of photobooth places and LUMi8 has the best selection of backgrounds and the picture quality is also one of the best. You can customize your own banner, which we did, and we loved it so much.

    I highly recommend LUMi8. For your wedding or any special events, you only want the best and most professional people, and LUMi8 did not disappoint at all.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • K

    kenix · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie and Hoyu definitely were beyond our expectations for our 8/8/15 wedding at the Foundry. They were one of my favorite vendors to work with, very organized and focued from the beginning to end. I'm in the design field, and really appreciate the sleek look of the kiosk-styled photobooth, which went really well with the look of the Foundry (the venue). The kiosk it self is very modern and easy to use, and Annie and Hoyu were there the whole time to assist with the guests, so we really had nothing to worry about. My guests were having so much fun and we are very happy about the quality of the pictures. Service is extremely fast. If you are looking for a stress-free service and sleek looking photobooth, you have come to the right team.

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • User4381298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie and Hoyu and their team were just amazing. We originally were going to put the photobooth in an outdoor space and when the weather took a sudden turn for the worse, they were incredibly flexible and were able to come up with a plan B with ease and grace. They were prompt and responsive during the planning process and were friendly and helpful on the day itself. They have a ton of options for props, backgrounds, icons/banners as well as different physical booth options. You can't go wrong with Lumi8!

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly highly recommend Lumi8! We wanted a photo booth at our wedding and it was important to us how the photo booth looked and the service. Lumi8 did not disappoint! The process of contracting them was super easy and the process of designing our banner, picking our props and backdrops was fun and easy! Their banner designs and backdrops are fun, eye-catching, and elegant. Annie and Hoyu are super responsive and really care about providing the best service to you. On our wedding day, we had two attendants that were so fun and professional! They looked like they really enjoyed their jobs and provided the best client service. All my friends and family raved about the photo booth and one of my friends even said it was better than her photo booth that she had at her wedding!! They are also super quick in providing you with a link to your photos after the wedding! Thanks so much Lumi8!!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User4975636 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was this past Saturday and out of all the vendors we worked with, Lumi8 was the most professional. Everyone loved taking photos and using their props, our guests' ages ranged from toddlers to seniors and they kept going back for more! We enjoyed working with them and would highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie and Hoyu are the best!!! We hired them for our wedding in October. They were very professional, accommodating and definitely the easiest vendors to work with. They were very helpful in assisting our guests. The photo booth itself is amazing…it’s huge! I love that you can get a big group of your friends in for the picture. It’s very modern looking so it went well with our venue. Everything from their choice of backdrops to props to the photo design and photos themselves were of high quality. Our guests loved it…there was a line all night! They were able to keep one photo as a favor and the second copy they placed in a guest book that we set up nearby. I would definitely recommend them for your next event!!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Put in very simple terms - is there a 6 star rating. These guys are just wonderful. A pleasure to work with. The photobooth was a huge success and I can't find any fault in them whatsoever. Also on a personal note I was actually hospitalised shortly before the wedding and for a litle while it was touch and go if I would make it on the big day - thankfully I did. But in such a lovely gesture Annie and Hoyu actually send me a get well card through the post. They are a class act. Just so yourself a favour and book them!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • A

    ANTHONY · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lumi8 Photo Booth was a hit at our wedding reception!!! Our guest could not get over how much fun the booth was. The props were modern, set-up was great, the ease of use was amazing, but most of all the service that was provided was priceless! Our photos were amazing and I would absolutely hire Lumi8 for my future events!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie and Hoyu are just amazing to work with, I don't know if a photobooth gets better than this in terms of service, props, quality, professionalism, everything! We had a Lumi8 photobooth for our wedding last night at Oheka Castle and our guests couldn't have enough!! Annie and Hoyu are the easiest vendors to work with going above and beyond to check out our site on a seperate trip to make sure all the preparations were made for the big day! THANK YOU so much guys! I've used a lot of photobooths and Lumi8 just doesn't compare even in a city like NYC. I'm so lucky and grateful to have experienced a Lumi8 photobooth at a prior event because I knew immediately I had to have them! =)

    PS- Our customized banner was PERFECT!!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • User4175438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad to have found such a pretty and classy photobooth, which we think is by far the prettiest we have seen at any wedding. All of our guests at the wedding were praising the photobooth and had so much fun taking silly pictures. Annie and Hoyu were so accommodating to our needs before and during our wedding. They were also prompt in answering questions and designing our banner. But most importantly, they had all the pictures sent to us a few hours after our wedding. Will and have recommended them to other friends and future brides.

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time, awesome props, sleek and stylish booth, helpful booth attendants. Can't get any better than Lumi8. Hoyu was very accommodating with designing our banner and made it perfectly. Annie and Hoyu were always very responsive via email. My guests LOVED the photobooth at our wedding!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • J

    jamie · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had LUMI8 photobooth at our wedding this past weekend. It was clearly the best photobooth ever! Annie and Hoyu were very professional, easy to work with. Props were very funny and classy, not like the tacky ones you usually find at the other photobooths. The DJ at our wedding was commenting how professional the attendants were. They provided us a very classy banner design and HIGH QUALITY pictures. We are so glad they were part of our wedding party! Everything about their photobooth was superb and beyond our satisfaction! Message me if any questions !

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • E

    Evgenia · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are in the wedding industry as well and when it came time to look for a photobooth for our wedding we were at loss as we haven't seen anything that we liked. We shoot weddings and met many booth vendors but weren't impressed with quality of pictures and the style of the booth until we met Lumi8!!! That was one of the quickest and best decisions we made for our wedding - the pictures were amazing, Annie & Hyu work with you on getting the design and the logo for your pictures and on the wedding day all our guests were inside the booth non-stop!!! We loved the fact that they also gave us all the pictures a few hours later so that we could share them with everyone online. Loved, loved, loved everything, thank you so much, guys!!! Evgenia & Julian

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • O

    Olga · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wedding gift from my sister, and everyone loved it!!!! It was super fun!! I can't imagine it being any other way. Lumi8 was very professional and fun staff to work with!! Had pleasure doing business. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/02/2014
  • S

    Kathy · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lumi8 was amazing! Annie and Hoyu were hands-down my favorite vendors to work with: very easy-going yet extremely organized and well prepared. Annie's quick responsiveness always put me at ease, while Hoyu's creativity only enhanced the experience. We had a specific requests for the booth banner template and they literally spent the whole night replicating our ideas. Of course, the final product turned out much better! - they were also very thoughtful with every details (matching the font and colors to our wedding theme).
    Besides the excellent customer service, their products were awesome! - the photo booth is sleek and modern in design and their props are fun and limitless (very up to date, and none were tacky).
    Our guests were obsessed! My only wish was that there should have been two booths to accommodate the popularity.
    FYI - you get the digital files within a week which is amazing! (if wifi available at your venue, I believe they can live feed via facebook as well)

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • J

    Josie · event on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can only say wonderful things about Lumi8. For my daughter's Sweet 16 I knew I wanted a photo booth. I went on to yelp and found that Lumi8 had participated in a Yelp vendor event and I liked what I saw. I called a few other photo booth rental places but somehow was drawn to Lumi8. Lumi8 is a husband and wife team...I didn't meet the husband until the night of the event, so I dealt with Annie from the beginning. When I met her, I realized that not only was she professional, and organized, she was also very warm...such a nice person! The booth is unbelievable and very high tech...the quality of the pictures AMAZING. The booth was definitely the highlight of the night. They arrived on time for the set up and had awesome props. I was EXTREMELY pleased with their service and will recommend whenever I see the chance. Lumi8...YOU ROCK!!!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • C

    carmen · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, everybody at the wedding LOVED the photobooth! The guests had so much fun taking tons of pictures !!! THe props provided by Lumi8 was great and it was a hit. The picture quality was by far the BEST print I have ever seen in all the photobooth I have seen at wedding. The quality was clear and colorful and the guests got to pick between a color or B&W print. The prints were fast too !!!
    Not only was the photobooth amazing, Annie and Hoiyu was wonderful and super helpful. The photobooth was a professional setup with a backdrop, complete with forward facing monitor (so you could see the outcome of your picture) outward facing monitor (so all my friends could see the fun), dual flash, lovely masks and props. Thank you LUMI8 Photobooth for providing entertainment for my guests!! And thanks again for giving the scrapbook to my mom cause I have totally forgotten to take them. Thanks a million !!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie & Hoyu are an amazing team & they were such a pleasure to work with. They were really responsive to all my emails & questions & I felt like I was in good hands with them. They did an amazing job with the photobooth at my reception. My guests are still raving about how much fun they had & some have inquired about renting their booth for a future event as well. My reception was an absolute hit because of Lumi8's beautiful photobooth setup, their awesome array of props & the awesome couple who manned the booth. We loved their professionalism & fun-loving attitude. We would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • S

    Sona · Married on 11/08/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lumi8 was a great company to work with. They were able to customize our package based on requests. Props were plentiful and of high quality. The backdrop was beautiful and looked amazing in the pictures. Lumi8 assists with customizing a banner for the printouts. They were extremely responsive to email and provided excellent service during our wedding. Most importantly, our guests had an outstanding amount of fun with the photobooth and were each given a copy of their photos.

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lumi8 Photo Booth was a huge hit at our wedding! Several of our guests said it was the best photo booth setup they've seen! So happy with it!

    Sent on 04/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review