Weddings

LuluCakes Reviews

LuluCakes View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nakia
    Nakia Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Desserts

    We loved not only their customer service to our needs but the desserts were delicious.
  • C
    Charlotte A. Married on 08/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Our Expectations!!

    Amy and her staff at Lulu's provided our daughter's 5 tier wedding cake in June. From the first tasting to the delivery and set-up, she was extremely professional and flexible. She offered many suggestions and ideas for the layers and icing. After reviewing photos of cakes our daughter liked, Amy used her talents and experimented on various designs eventually presenting a beautiful cake that made our bride and guests happy. We had ample cake for 350 guests and the cake was delicious! Well done Lulu's!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Charlotte! You were amazing to work with and I am so happy that Allie and your guests enjoyed the cake!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, flawless, personalized service!

    Amy at LuLu's Cakes was one of the best vendor choices I made during my wedding planning! I tasted at least 30 different cakes and flavors from many different vendors, but my experience with LuLu's Cakes was what made me select them as my vendor. When I arrived for my cake tasting I was warmly greeted by Amy. We were brought behind the scenes to a small and adorable table, offered waters and coffees, and we were able to taste the different cake flavors, frostings, and more! The experience we had with Amy really stood out compared to all the other companies we met with. She took special note on EXACTLY what we wanted our cake to look like. I sent some pictures of inspiration, and I never imagined that our vision of our cake would actually come out so flawlessly (and at such a good price)! We had a unique inspiration (a ALL BLACK wedding cake)! Amy went above and beyond and exceeded ALL expectations! My guest said again and again "this is the best wedding cake we've ever had!" and 1 month later are still raving about the cake!! The taste, the look, the professionalism, and the entire experience was stellar! I honestly cannot say enough good things about Amy and LuLu's Cakes!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND using LuLu's Cakes as your vendor!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We couldn't choose on one so we got two!

    We hired Lulu's Cakes to make our wedding cake and ended up getting two cakes! We went in to our tasting appointment thinking we would get one cake but all the flavors and combinations were so delicious we decided to each get our own cake. For our traditional white cake we had fig preserves with honey buttercream and the grooms cake was a chocolate cake with whipped peanut butter and the most amazing homemade caramel. Amy was able to make the perfect logo of his favorite hockey team in fondant on top too! All of our guests raved about how moist and flavorful the cakes were. We even had a fun time getting our guests to vote on which cake they liked best. We were also very pleasantly surprised on how affordable both cakes were! Highly recommend!
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lulu cakes really were a stand-out supplier for our wedding in Savannah. From start to finish, they were a pleasure to deal with. We received so many compliments and positive comments on our wedding cake; the cake was the subject of so many photographs but most importantly, it tasted superb! We can’t recommend Lulu cakes for your wedding highly enough. Thank you!!!!!!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much, Zoe! You two made such beautiful brides and I'm so glad that you and your guests were happy with your wedding cake. I absolutely loved making it for you and you were so easy to work with! Thanks for the photos!
  • K
    Kylie Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered our wedding cake for our June wedding. Being from out of town we weren't able to do a taste testing. Ms. Amy recommended her favorites and we went from there. We ended up doing the strawberry buttercream in between each layer with cream cheese frosting on the outside. THE ABSOLUTE BEST CAKE. We had no cake left by the end of the reception. Everyone raved about the cake and people still mention it two months later! Cannot recommend Lulu Cakes enough!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thanks Kylie! You were so easy to work with! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your cake!!
  • J
    Janet Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Amy at Lulu's, she was very helpful with selection of flavors with fillings and frosting's. We ended up having three different cake flavors and fillings. It was amazing!! I have another daughter getting married in October and I will be having Lulu's design her cake for her. Note: The tasting was fabulous and made it much simpler to pick out flavors. I would definitely recommend Lulu's for your wedding cake!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thank you, Janet! You and your whole family are so sweet! I loved working with you guys and really enjoyed creating your daughter's wedding cake!
  • C
    Connie Married on 05/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LuLu Cakes made the cupcakes and cake topper for our wedding and they were amazing! Everything was beautiful, delivered on time and tasted absolutely delicious! They were also very helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process! We are long time patrons of LuLu''s Chocolate Bar and their bakery did not disappoint for our wedding! We highly recommend them!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thank you, Connie! I'm so glad you enjoyed everything!!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy with LuluCakes was amazing to work with and her cakes were even better!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thanks Meagan!!
  • N
    Nichole Married on 02/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was an excellent communicator and their products were delicious! I would definitely recommend!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thanks Nichole!!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was a pleasure to work with!!! OMG!! The cake was delicious! Everyone raves about the cake! It was exactly what I wanted. It exceeded my expections. Our wedding was a destination wedding so all communication was by email and phone. I emailed a photo of what I liked, a list of what I wanted and didn’t and Amy hit it out of the park. The two most important things to me was my wedding dress and my cake!! The cake was so delicious. It was perfect! Highly recommend!!
  • T
    Tina Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was outstanding! We had a lot going on and she was so flexible with scheduling ensuring we could both attend the tasting. The tasting was incredible; so many options and everything was delicious! We weren't sure what exactly we wanted, Amy was patient and had great suggestions for combinations of fillers and frosting and on the overall design. The cake was so beautiful and tasted wonderful!!!! We also had some items for our dessert bar (chocolate raspberry cheesecake minis, chocolate mousse shooters and mini apple streusel pies). Not a single item left over and everyone was raving about how great it all was!

    Working with Lulu's was absolutely a highlight of our planning process!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thank you, Tina! I loved working with you guys as well! I'm so happy we could be a part of your wedding day!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So happy with how our wedding cakes turned out! They looked beautiful and tasted even better! I highly suggest getting your wedding from lulucakes! Not only was everything amazing, they were SO easy to work with!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Lauren,
    I absolutely loved making your cakes and the sugar magnolia was so much fun for me to make! You were a joy to work with as well! I'm so glad you enjoyed everything.
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are huge fans of Lulu's Chocolate Bar so, when we learned that they had a bakery that could provide cake for our wedding we knew we had to book a tasting! Amy was fantastic from the tasting to the day of delivery. We opted for a dessert bar with cappucino brownie bites, dark chocolate mini cupcakes with strawberry buttercream, mini cheeesecakes and banana pudding shots. We also ordered a six inch cutting honey lavender cake with peach preserves and white buttercream. It was soooo good! Amy even made a beautiful pink closed peony for the top.

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Heather, you were such a joy to work with! I'm so glad you guys were happy and enjoyed everything. Thank you for posting the beautiful photos!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring LuluCakes to make our wedding cake and desserts was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. I chose a vanilla cake with lavender syrup, peach jam, cream cheese frosting and it was literally the best cake that I have ever eaten. It was so good in fact, that after the wedding some of our guests asked me for the bakery and flavor information because they were craving more and wanted to order one for themselves. We also had mini cheesecakes and chocolate mousse shooters that were delicious. Both the cake and the mini desserts were beautiful and displayed perfectly. Working with LuluCakes was a pleasure because they were very responsive to my emails and questions and they kept tracking of every detail that was important to me. I would highly recommend them for any special occasion.

    LuluCakes's reply:

    I loved making your wedding cake and desserts, Britt! You were so great to work with and I hope to work with you again in the future!
  • S
    Sheila Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy at Lulu’s Cakes was wonderful! From the day we met her & had our tasting until or wedding day, she was great. At the last minute hurricane Irma caused Savannah to be evacuated & we were unsure if our wedding would happen. Our venue was evacuated & All vendors too. Amy assured us that even if we didn’t find out until the day before our wedding that the venue was available she would make sure we had our cake. She told us not to worry, they would work all night to get it done. She also assured us that if the venue cancelled she would refund 100% of our money. She was the only vendor that did that. Luckily our wedding wasn’t postponed & Amy delivered our delicious & beautiful cake as promised. Lulu’s Cakes & Amy are the BEST!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Aw, Sheila, you are too kind! I'm so glad that everything worked out and you were able to have your beautiful wedding day! I love how your cake turned out and enjoyed working with you.
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Amy and The LuLu team. Enjoyed tasting the cakes and creating flavors I loved and thought others would as well! LuLuCakes was super easy to work with and didn't require much attention once we set it up on our first meeting, which was blessing to me so I could focus on other details of the wedding. Our wedding was July 7th (Friday) and the cakes were beautiful and oh soooo yummy. Would recommend for anyone wanting delicious cakes at their events. Really appreciated that cake plates and delivery was included in purchase of the cakes ( I opted for 3 different cakes ).

    LuluCakes's reply:

    I'm so glad you and your guests enjoyed your selection of cakes, Emily! I really loved making them and your reception setup was absolutely stunning!
  • J
    Jessie Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were amazing!!!! We ordered two cakes & a dessert bar and everything turned out so yummy! We had multiple compliments from our guests about the dessert bar. We did a lavender cake with peach preserves for our cake cutting and it was just to die for! Amy was amazing through the entire process even when I changed my mind a millions times or had a million questions. If you get married in or around Savannah, I would highly recommend using LuLu Cakes! Great service with the best desserts around. I wish we had a Lulu's in Jacksonville, where we live. Love the LuLu!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Jessie! I loved making your wedding cake and desserts, you chose my absolute favorite flavor combination for you cake. Come back and see us at Lulu's soon!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was absolutely amazing to work with from start to finish. I have already recommended her to a handful of my friends who are engaged. I have had so many people come up to me after the wedding and tell us how amazing all of the cakes where. Since strawberries were in season, Amy emailed me a few days before our wedding and asked if we would rather have fresh strawberries vs the strawberry preserve we had previously talked about. How awesome was that??? It happened to be the layer of our wedding cake we cut into which was incredible!! I cannot say enough good things about Amy and her team. I want to get married all over again so I can work with such a talented bakery. I would highly recommend doing a smaller wedding cake and lots of little cakes so you can truly appreciate how delicious everything they make is.

    With love,
    Jamie Walker/Pirkle

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Oh Jamie, you made me blush! You were such a joy to work with and I loved making all of your desserts! I am so glad you and your guests were happy and enjoyed everything!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for more! Amy was so easy to work with and the cake tasting in advance was fun! We selected 3 cakes and a pie. All were delicious and almost gone at the end of the night. Delivery was on time, the cakes looked beautiful, and each tasted wonderful. I've never seen so many wedding guests line up to each the cake!!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    You and your family were a joy to work with, Mary! I am so glad you and your guests enjoyed everything!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LuLu Cakes was an absolute dream to work with! Our wedding cake and dessert table were everything we could have hoped for and more. Their southern charm mixed with their professionalism made for the perfect experience. LuLu Cakes made the entire process such an enjoyable experience- from the initial contact to the cake tasting to making final selections- you will not be disappointed! Our wedding guests RAVED about the cake and desserts. Not only was the presentation perfect, but the quality was out of this world. I would recommend LuLu Cakes to anyone who wants THE perfect cake for any occasion!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thank you, Shelby! You were an absolute joy to work with and I am so glad we could help make your special day everything you wanted!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was our wedding cake beautiful, but it was absolutely the most unique cake flavor I've ever seen with the lavender infusion and everyone totally loved it. We also did some small separate dessert options which were a huge hit as well, the fruit tart was our favorite! The price was reasonable and Lulu's was super easy to work with.

    LuluCakes's reply:

    Thank you, Andrea! The lavender infusion is my absolute favorite and I'm so glad you and your guests enjoyed it! You were a joy to work with!
  • J
    Jason Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy and LuluCakes were unbelievable to work with and our wedding cake was amazing. We worked with them for months before our original wedding date that was then delayed by a hurricane. They then continued to work with us in every way possible until we finally had our wedding exactly one year later. We are so thankful for how wonderful they were and how amazing our cake looked, and tasted. Lulucakes is truly awesome!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    I am so happy that I finally got to make your wedding cake, Jason! I'm glad you enjoyed it and were so nice to work with. Thanks again!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was wonderful! We loved everything about our cake and our experience! Thank you!!!

    LuluCakes's reply:

    I'm so happy you liked your cakes, Jessica!
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The tasting won us over. We loved that you took time to sit down with us and provided a selection of things we requested and things you suggested. We actually selected a few things that you suggested - and we're so thankful you suggested the. And of course, the desserts tasted amazing!