Skip to main content
Weddings

Luke Sunderland Music Reviews

Luke Sunderland Music

Luke Sunderland Music

Nashville, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

8 User photos

  • S
    Samantha Z. Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke was magical!

    Luke was truly amazing at our wedding + set the tone for the entire event! He did our ceremony and cocktail hour, and the music was perfect, exactly what we talked about and magical. Luke was the sweetest, and so nice to work with! If you're looking for a guitarist, look no further!
  • Hillary
    Hillary D. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke Sunderland Music - Rehearsals and Accompaniment

    I reached out to Luke in the late summer months leading up to a November wedding. I had the hopes of putting together a secret performance for my wife during our wedding reception. Initially I planned to do 2 covers and then also work with Luke on writing 1 original. I ended up scrapping the original but Luke kindly offered to work with me down the road to make that dream a reality one day soon.

    Luke was a breeze and a joy to work with. We coordinated and got together for a few rehearsal sessions leading up to the big day. He is kind and talented to boot!

    Not only did he flawlessly accompany me for 2 covers at the reception (in 20 degree temperatures...outdoors) but he also played some beautiful acoustic prelude music as our guests were getting seated for the ceremony. Not to mention he made the 3+ hour trek from Nashville to our wedding location.

    Luke helped to make our special day that much more special. Thanks Luke!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kara Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Luke was professional and helped make our ceremony perfect
  • M
    Madalyn R. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A quality person playing quality music!

    Luke Sunderland is not only a phenomenal musician, but a wonderful person. He arrived on time to the wedding, was prepared with all of his equipment, and performed seamlessly. He met with us months before the wedding to talk about our dreams for the special day and to make sure he could make them a reality! He communicated with me (the bride) throughout the 6 months before the wedding and was always open, honest and positive. He played beautiful arrangements of songs that were very meaningful to us for our ceremony. We would highly recommend Luke to play at your wedding! He will deliver quality with care and intentionality!
  • Rally
    Rally N. Married on 03/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke is talented, creative, kind and considerate!

    I highly recommend using Luke Sunderland for your private party.
  • Sydni
    Sydni Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful acoustics!

    Luke played Canon in D, the bridal march, and What a Wonderful World for our wedding and it was so beautiful! He was so talented and professional and helped make our day so perfect!
  • N
    Nicholas P. Married on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Luke is able to provide music for any occasion. Great sound and great guy. Highly recommend him for your event.
  • Zoe
    Zoe C. Married on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and skilled.

    Luke is an incredible guitarist. Not only is he professional, but he is creative, skilled, and always on time. Whenever I need a guitarist for my gigs, he is the first person I call. I highly recommend him to play at your future wedding. He is the best of the best!
  • C
    Cordia Married on 06/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke is handsome and well dressed and made our event very special!!!

    Luke gets my highest and best recommendation!!!
  • J
    Jason P. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total pro!

    I have known Luke for many years, since he was a student at The Chicago Academy for the Arts. When we first met, he immediately struck me as a great musician and serious student. Since then, he has continually impressed me with his continued development as an artist, his dedication to the craft, and his absolute reliability as a professional. I recommend him without enthusiastically!
  • Rose
    Rose C. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable & Magical!

    I have had the pleasure of booking Luke through my entertainment agency for several high-profile events in Chicago, and each time, I was not only impressed by his incredible musicianship and talent, but also by his distinct professionalism and care with which he prepares for an event.  As a person, Luke is one of the most respectful individuals I've ever worked with, and will make any event more memorable and magical. 
  • G
    Grace Married on 02/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional, impressive guitar skills!

    I did not need Luke for a wedding, however I asked him to help me out in an audition for a country music showcase at my school! He came in a time crunch but was able to quickly learn the material I needed to back me up in my own music! He is extremely versatile with his guitar skills and is super reliable and professional. Would definitely recommend him for your wedding, this guy knows what he’s doing!
  • D
    Debbie S. Married on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke is professional, easy to work with and extremely talented.

    We hired Luke to perform for a University event. He's easy to work with, flexible and client-focused. His goal was to help our event be as successful as possible. Luke is dependable, always prepared and extremely talented.
  • E
    Evan Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Talented

    Luke provided both an entertaining performance and a professional interaction: communicative, mature, and timely. His music was wonderful and we enjoyed listening to every bit of it. Can’t recommend enough!
  • R
    Rik C. Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great professional musician

    I've seen Luke perform a number of times and we've hired him for events in the past. He's an outstanding musician with a gift for playing guitar who can play a wide variety of music . Most recently he played with a band for our son's graduation party. It was extremely well done, great set, and professional - and a ton of fun!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message