Skip to main content
Weddings

Luke Poling Reviews

Luke Poling View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

12 User photos

  • M
    Michael L. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!!

    Luke was so great to work with. He made our ceremony custom tailored to us, and was extremely responsive and professional. We highly recommend Luke, he did a fantastic job.

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thank you so much, Michael! It was great celebrating with you and Kate... you could feel the love and joy in the room that day!
  • Ginny
    Ginny Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!

    It was a pleasure to work with Luke! My husband and I were looking for a shorter, non-religious ceremony that we could customize. Luke offered many different examples and helped us create a ceremony that was perfect for us. I also liked that we could reach out to him for suggestions as much as needed (as some officiants only offer a limited number of edits). We also had an interruption during our ceremony that Luke handled with grace. I can't recommend him enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tatum W. Married on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way

    Luke preformed the perfect ceremony for our elopement. He was incredibly helpful planning the ceremony and it was exactly what we imagined. He made our day very special.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony & Experience

    Luke was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was very responsive from the beginning and was very helpful on helping us navigate how we wanted to do our ceremony. We wanted a super short ceremony and he delivered it beautifully! He did an excellent job and we highly recommend him!!! We’re so happy he was a part of our special day!
  • S
    Stephanie C. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful & Professional

    Luke officiated our ceremony on 09/25/21- he was great to work with. We were able to discuss how the ceremony would go over the phone and he sent us many ceremony sample templates and links to readings to include. Since we were managing our wedding on our own, his organization and preparedness was extremely helpful to us leading up to, and on the day of our wedding. Luke graciously/patiently worked with us on the day of our ceremony to make sure it was unique to us-we had a DIY wedding with no coordinator- and it all went beautifully.

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thank you for having me be a part of your celebration. Both of your vows were very touching. Best wishes to you and Nate!
  • Lauren
    Lauren E. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Luke was wonderful to work with. We wanted a very short ceremony and he did a great job tailoring it to our needs and making it memorable. We would highly recommend. Thank you!

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thanks so much, Lauren! It was wonderful collaborating with you and celebrating with you. Best wishes to you and Matt!
  • M
    Molly A. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke is amazing!!

    Luke was extremely organized and helpful from the moment we reached out to him until the moment we were announced as husband and wife. He provided us with a spiritual ceremony filled with all of the components we wanted. We are so grateful for the service he provided to us!

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thanks so much Molly! It was a lovely day and I had a blast celebrating with you. Best wishes to you and Jon!
  • Jenn
    Jenn Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect ceremony

    Luke was so helpful and organized from start to finish. I was unsure exactly what I wanted with our ceremony. He had sent examples right away, so we knew what we loved, or wanted to add or change to make our ceremony unique and to fit who we were as a couple. He definitely put the time in. He walked us through the process so patiently. Answered all of our emails and texts right away. There was zero stress. Our ceremony and wedding day went perfect. Thanks Luke!!!

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Jenn- Thanks so much for asking me to be a part of your day. Best wishes to you and Rob and your new life together!
  • Steve
    Steven H. Married on 05/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most genuine person

    Luke was an absolute pleasure to work with he is the nicest person he is so flexible and easy going. We had a small short ceremony and he was very thoughtful in what he wrote and we couldn’t be happier with him. If your looking for someone who is truly a nice person then luke is the person you
    Want officiating your wedding

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thank you so much Steven! It was a lovely day; thank you for asking me to be a part of it. Best wishes to you and Felicia!
  • F
    Felicia Y. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Luke was wonderful. Everything we needed for an officiant. He kept our vows short and sweet exactly how we wanted. We would definitely recommend him for anyone looking for an officiant.

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thanks so much, Felicia! It was an amazing day- and it was great celebrating with you and both of your families and friends!
  • Elisa
    Elisa C. Married on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very accommodating

    Luke tailored our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted and it was beautiful!
  • M
    M Bova Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful, flexible, accommodating

    We found Luke Poling on wedding wire. We reached out to him, he was very responsive. He worked with us closely to develop the ceremony we wanted, incorporating all of the items we requested.
    On the day of the wedding Luke was accommodating and understanding given some unforeseen issues with the location we had originally intended to use.
    We highly recommended Luke and we intend to use him again when we are able to have a larger ceremony!

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thanks so much, Megan. Thanks for asking me. Best of luck to your whole family as you begin your new life together!
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    Luke was a fantastic officiant! He listened to what we wanted, gave us plenty of time to review the ceremony, and even met up with us after when I forgot that paperwork 🤦🏼‍♀️ I would highly recommend him for your officiant!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we chose Luke for our vows!

    Since our first reach out to Luke, he made the officiant process super easy and accommodating. He is very flexible, and knows what he's doing. If you're looking for someone to make your ceremony great while keeping your vision in tact, Luke's the guy!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 03/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we were looking for.

    Luke was amazing. He is very responsive to emails and phone calls. He got to know us through phone calls, texts and email and created a ceremony for us that was exactly what we wanted. I will recommend him to anyone I know who is getting married and looking for an officiant for there special day.
  • Jamie
    Jamie L. Married on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Lederach Wedding

    Luke was absolutely wonderful and willing to work with us for the exact ceremony we wanted. It was my second marriage and I have 2 kids who I wanted involved in the ceremony. I was able to pick readings for them from a comprehensive list sent to us by Luke. It was a small, intimate affair with lots of love and prayer. Thank you Luke! We’ll never forget your care and concern on our special day!

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thanks so much, Jamie! It was a lovely ceremony and a beautiful venue. Best wishes for continued happiness for you and Thomas!
  • R
    Rebecca M. Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and Professional

    My husband and I reached out to Luke about 2 weeks prior to our ceremony. We had arranged a small ceremony in a very short amount of time. Not only was Luke willingly to take on our ceremony, he provided us with a personalized ceremony.

    Luke willingly arranged a ceremony that suited us. It was short and sweet and was non-denominational since we have a multi-faith family.

    His responses were timely and professional. He took care of all the of the paperwork, which on my wedding day, was one less thing I needed to focus on.

    Luke went as far as to provide a letter verifying our wedding ceremony in the time between receiving our marriage certificate.

    We were extremely pleased with the service that Luke provide, and would recommend him as an officiant for you wedding!

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words, Rebecca- it was a lovely day. Best of luck to you and Sean (and, of course, Gus)!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Luke!!

    Luke was such a pleasure to work with!! He really let us make the ceremony our own, providing his expertise and feedback along the way. After reading our wedding website, he took the time to add more personal notes about our relationship, which really summed up our love story wonderfully. So many guests came up to us after the ceremony and commented on how beautiful and emotional it was- I don’t think we could have achieved this without Luke. Thank you!!!!!

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thank you Brittany! It was great working with you. Thank you for asking me to be a part of your big day. Best wishes to you and Darrin!
  • Jay
    Jay P. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO happy we chose Luke!

    We could not have been happier with our choice of Luke as our officiant. He was very responsive, flexible, and super helpful in working with us to craft the perfect ceremony. We wanted it to be simple, yet heartfelt and Luke pretty much perfectly achieved that goal. From our first interaction with him, he projected warmth and genuine care, taking the time to learn about the two of us, our relationship, and our desires for the big day. Once again, we are so happy that we chose Luke!!

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thanks so much Jay! It was a beautiful ceremony, I was honored to be included. Best wishes for you and Allison!
  • Jessika
    Jessika Married on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke is awesome

    My husband is not religious at all and I am a little religious, Luke hit the nail on the head with a set of vows which satisfied both of our needs while working along side of us. I highly recommend Luke he didn’t care if I emailed him numerous times as long as we were satisfied! We thoroughly enjoyed working with him! Thank you Luke!!!

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thanks so much Jessika- it was a fun ceremony to perform! It was great working with you and Charlie leading up to the big day. Best wishes to you and your family!
  • N
    Na Van Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome officiant

    Luke was so great. He was so flexible and great to help us come up with a ceremony script thats personalized to us. He arrived early to help us rehearse. The whole ceremony went smoothly n nicely and turns out more perfect than we expected.

    We would totally recommend him.
  • Monica
    Monica Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Officiant

    Luke was fantastic! Very responsive to emails, professional, and allows freedom in the creation of your wedding ceremony. We loved that we were able to craft our ceremony to be perfect for our day and our personalities. Luke provided guidance in creating our wedding ceremony and obtaining and completing the wedding license/certificate.

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thank you Monica! It was a lovely ceremony in a great venue- thank you for asking me to be a part of your day. Best wishes to you and Taylor!
  • Paul
    Paul J. Married on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great all around

    Luke was great all around, very easy to work with, incorporated all our requests perfectly, and made sure we were comfortable with the whole process. The whole thing was basically flawless, would definitely recommend.

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thank you so much Paul! It was great working with you and Jess and I wish you the best in the coming years!
  • Melissa
    Melissa W. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Arentz wedding

    He was awesome in every way it was so hot and he traveled a great distance and he made the ceremony. I forgot the ropes for the knot tying ceremony and he just rolled with it. I would highly recommend him as an officiant.

    Luke Poling's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Melissa! It was a great ceremony, and very touching.. Best wishes to you and Brian and your family!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message